127 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z3 | Official Thread V1

lautuckwa
post Nov 11 2014, 09:19 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Nov 11 2014, 05:44 PM)
OMG Just got my z3 back from the stupid service center at Amcorp .....  Well well well problem still unsolved... im so lost now anyone can help? recommend better place to service?

Oh and can someone confirm me this : the 'technician' at the amcorp service center said my speaker no problem and that the speak is always louder at the bottom part and top part is always softer when playing media ....  I WAS LIKE WTF? its called a stereo speaker for a reason damnit!!! HOW in hell can they even work as technicians ?? and just like that they didnt bother to change any component .... FARK THIS LA !!

HELP ANYONE !!!
Just so you know my speaker on top sounds louder than bottom..... Dono why so weird. But if I don't say you won't notice the difference.. So because of this ringtone sound no so loud compared..
jasonchaw
post Nov 11 2014, 09:26 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Nov 11 2014, 08:54 PM)
well if they can fix the problem then i dont mind transportation fee , already wasted way more going to amcorp...
hope they can fix on that day can collect ...
so how your problem ? fix dy ?
yup all fixed
back cover, dust in camera, scratches at front screen.
all fixed.

i cannot guarantee the time they needed to fix yours.
but i rmb they only use 3hour (i finish 1 movie went there and it done)
that day is wednesday.

so... saturday operate hour is 10~2pm. maybe reach there at 10am and they will fixed it by 2pm.

This post has been edited by jasonchaw: Nov 12 2014, 01:12 AM
raymondtong94
post Nov 11 2014, 09:27 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Nov 11 2014, 09:26 PM)
yup all fixed
back cover, dust in camera, scratches at front screen.
all fixed.

i cannot guarantee the time they need to fixed yours.
but i rmb they only use 3hour (i finish 1 movie went there and it done)
that day is wednesday.

so... saturday operate hour is 10~2pm. maybe reach there at 10am and they will fixed it by 2pm.
Eh so fast? Last time I help customer send need a few days. blink.gif
jasonchaw
post Nov 11 2014, 09:32 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 11 2014, 09:27 PM)
Eh so fast? Last time I help customer send need a few days. blink.gif
lol
maybe i complaint too much?
they actually email me and tell me the availability of spare part and i reply next day will go the SC.(that time already 6pm =.=)

so maybe they make my 1 priority 1st gua.... icon_rolleyes.gif
SonnyCooL
post Nov 11 2014, 09:42 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Nov 11 2014, 09:32 PM)
lol
maybe i complaint too much?
they actually email me and tell me the availability of spare part and i reply next day will go the SC.(that time already 6pm =.=)

so maybe they make my 1 priority 1st gua....  icon_rolleyes.gif
walk in customer ma .....
i like sony treat their customer
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2014, 09:54 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Nov 11 2014, 07:56 PM)
sory lo not as rich as you hv z3  , fruitphone and coming soon note 4? wow rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
Sell now lose lesser.. sell later you stand to lose half of your purchase price. brows.gif
sanosizo
post Nov 11 2014, 09:55 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 11 2014, 06:22 PM)
laugh.gif You got that right. But even better, wait till you meet Fruitphone 6.  rolleyes.gif
Have you read the camera battle article between korea 4 vs fruit 6?
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2014, 10:00 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Nov 11 2014, 09:55 PM)
Have you read the camera battle article between korea 4 vs fruit 6?
Not really. Mind providing the excerps?
devil86
post Nov 11 2014, 10:23 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Nov 11 2014, 05:44 PM)
OMG Just got my z3 back from the stupid service center at Amcorp .....  Well well well problem still unsolved... im so lost now anyone can help? recommend better place to service?

Oh and can someone confirm me this : the 'technician' at the amcorp service center said my speaker no problem and that the speak is always louder at the bottom part and top part is always softer when playing media ....  I WAS LIKE WTF? its called a stereo speaker for a reason damnit!!! HOW in hell can they even work as technicians ?? and just like that they didnt bother to change any component .... FARK THIS LA !!

HELP ANYONE !!!
Just checked my phone, the bottom speaker is much louder than the top one...this is not normal? ohmy.gif
mangoheng
post Nov 12 2014, 12:25 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(devil86 @ Nov 11 2014, 10:23 PM)
Just checked my phone, the bottom speaker is much louder than the top one...this is not normal?  ohmy.gif
it is suppose to be both speakers sounding the same When playin media like video , music , youtube...
only recently after i dunked in water , my top speaker sound very muffled , waited few days still the same so i sent to service.....

i dont know can ALL Z3 owners clarify that speakers sound the same no matter top or bottom when playing MEDIA ?

when playin music try covering up the bottom part speaker and vice versa and tell us are they the same sound or indeed bottom is louder than top....

keep in mind not to test notification and ringtones
gid
post Nov 12 2014, 12:58 AM

123 posts

just tried .. to me .. i feel quite the same.

jasonchaw
post Nov 12 2014, 01:15 AM

659 posts

i dont feel any different about the speaker...
coz the only purpose for the speaker is to wake me up. lol

This post has been edited by jasonchaw: Nov 12 2014, 01:15 AM
devil86
post Nov 12 2014, 08:46 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Nov 12 2014, 12:25 AM)
it is suppose to be both speakers sounding the same When playin media like video , music , youtube...
only recently after i dunked in water  , my top speaker sound very muffled , waited few days still the same so i sent to service.....

i dont know can ALL Z3 owners clarify that speakers sound the same no matter top or bottom when playing MEDIA ?

when playin music try covering up the bottom part speaker and vice versa and tell us are they the same sound or indeed bottom is louder than top....

keep in mind not to test notification and ringtones
I tested by playing music..and I have dunked the phone into the water few times...nvr tested the speaker before I put it into the water... sad.gif
wc_how
post Nov 12 2014, 08:48 AM

1,187 posts

My speakers are same for both.
My phone never touch the water before.
mangoheng
post Nov 12 2014, 09:25 AM

410 posts

Ah.... so its true speakers same for both ..... means we kena water damage dy ....
Lacus
post Nov 12 2014, 09:26 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Top and bottom same volume. Told you send to Plaza Berjaya instead of the Amcorp. Though if not mistaken depending on Applications, some apps would not have stereo function or so. If not mistaken la,remember reading this somewhere.
mangoheng
post Nov 12 2014, 09:27 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(devil86 @ Nov 12 2014, 08:46 AM)
I tested by playing music..and I have dunked the phone into the water few times...nvr tested the speaker before I put it into the water... sad.gif
Uh oh i guess our speakers somehow kena water damage ... so much for waterproof....
now my bottom speaker oso got crackling sound when blast high volume
Lacus
post Nov 12 2014, 09:28 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Both speakers should have membrane coating protecting it. Btw just send to the one at Plaza Berjaya lo (send to KLCC also in the end they will send to Plaza Berjaya one). At least that SC does job better smile.gif
mangoheng
post Nov 12 2014, 09:30 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Nov 12 2014, 09:26 AM)
Top and bottom same volume. Told you send to Plaza Berjaya instead of the Amcorp. Though if not mistaken depending on Applications, some apps would not have stereo function or so. If not mistaken la,remember reading this somewhere.
that time i ask for advice i already sent it to amcorp dy , who would hv knew they would screw me up so badly mad.gif

only speakerphone , alarm , notification, ringtone are not in stereo sound i recall
while apps that produce sound like spotify , walkman , youtube really work in stereo ! was enjoying it until my problem arise... i instantly can hear the difference.... JUST wanna give their technicians 2 big middle fingers vmad.gif
mangoheng
post Nov 12 2014, 09:32 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Nov 12 2014, 09:28 AM)
Both speakers should have membrane coating protecting it. Btw just send to the one at Plaza Berjaya lo (send to KLCC also in the end they will send to Plaza Berjaya one). At least that SC does job better smile.gif
yea guess no choice dy , so they will do a software reset too right if send to them? wish there is a great backup tool that can backup all my apps , the arrangement ...everything... without rooting... cant find any so sien everytime gte bck my phone have to redownload everything and rearrange and delete bloatware again...

127 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:06 PM