18 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V64, Buy Hiriz better.

davidke20
post Sep 25 2014, 01:04 AM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Sep 25 2014, 12:41 AM)
Yup clockwise...I found that when a track direction is reverse. Things become very different. A familiar track will become new.
The way this track was designed, if counter clockwise, the entry is wide, but exits are tight. Must take apex late to save time from late braking.

However, the vid I saw just now, the entry became tight rclxub.gif Must enter corner with low speed ady no choice. Problem is, if car not enough powah, how to gain speed after hitting the apex rclxub.gif
davidke20
post Sep 25 2014, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 25 2014, 08:34 AM)
ya. this is clockwise. Actually I prefer this layout more... tongue.gif
I tink u r rite, infact leaving the last portion of the track to attack more corners will let the straight road cool down the pad/disc after the last hairpin. Power difference between cars can also be minimize as the final hairpin is super tight, high power cars weren't able to fully utilize their strength. Instead of counter clockwise, the final hairpin became a big advantage for bigger powah kars as their exit speed is so much high(not to mention the speed they picked up through the spectator stretch) hmm.gif

Wish to try as well hmm.gif
davidke20
post Sep 25 2014, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(wankel @ Sep 25 2014, 10:12 AM)
Supposedly my model has the lot, I even went to the trouble of pulling the switch cluster just to check if the switch was faulty but that checked OK. It could be an issue with how the manual is written, it isn't important but I may just ask the dealership about it if I see them again.

Don't worry about language, I don't understand much of it, sadly I'm unilingual, but I'm old enough to have heard plenty of it (my nickname relates to the day I was born and a certain engine) I love tinkering and hope I can give as much help back as I can hopefully gain.
Wankel rotary! Wish I have a chance to see PAC racing in action laugh.gif
davidke20
post Sep 25 2014, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 25 2014, 03:40 PM)
Apa ni?

QUOTE(NOX @ Sep 25 2014, 04:43 PM)
water drain pipe?
Ayam guessing:

Extra air buffering module. When the car is moving where throttle fully shut, there will be air left at that module. In the event of urgently need to re-pickup speed, throttle open and draw air from that buffer instead of create vacuum in the intake pipe
davidke20
post Sep 25 2014, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(wankel @ Sep 25 2014, 05:04 PM)
I used a red one and it was quite bright enough.
But back to the antique bulb for now while I ponder a solution.
A workshop manual with a wiring diagram would be a lovely thing to have.
Schweet S16 badge wub.gif

Wiring diagram?! Don't have 1 sad.gif
davidke20
post Sep 25 2014, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 25 2014, 05:25 PM)
Someone in FnF main forums said it's a resonator chamber to reduce induction noise....like that little box on the newer Sagas.  hmm.gif
Your dad's Wigra also got nod.gif Jiu go find plaster tape and seal off that buffer area then floor the gas pedal see whether intake noise got bigger boh? nod.gif
davidke20
post Sep 25 2014, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Sep 25 2014, 07:50 PM)
N3W you want the gear knob?
Me oso wang can ar laugh.gif
davidke20
post Sep 25 2014, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Sep 25 2014, 09:12 PM)
Can but with a small fee ok or not? Less than 50 coz I need buy material also
Can geh. Bai ranjiao fake rallyart oso cost me 25 bucks jor
davidke20
post Sep 25 2014, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 25 2014, 09:15 PM)
I'm more inclined to believe your guess.

The Iriz has two of this, one before the airbox like the pic I posted, and one after the airbox before the TB.
Oh then may be it make sense as a resonator. But hor, if the resonator wasn't placed as a loop between the intake, how does it absorb noise geh? laugh.gif Instead, it became a loud speaker, because it will vibrate(resonating) the intake. Ayam now guessing, Plotong figured the Kampro got weak induction noise, so purposely desain dis resonator to make it sounded more garang lika 4G13? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
davidke20
post Sep 25 2014, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 25 2014, 09:37 PM)
Duno le...I also dunno how this resonator thing works. Just that I feel strange why it shaped like a gugujiao instead of a box (Like the later FLXs) rclxub.gif

What's wrong with a bit of induction noise though. BLM induction sound beri loud meh? I think engine and exhaust sound already cover it
Deswai, may be that gugujiao is more of a amplifier laugh.gif
davidke20
post Sep 26 2014, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(wankel @ Sep 26 2014, 03:32 PM)
Sorry for the stuff up before, still working out the forum.
Anyway I think I've found a simple solution to the warning light when changing the 3rd brake light to LED.
The 1k5 resistor because it's high enough not to heat up, plus it came quickly to hand in my jumble box of resistors.
Aiks?! Your CEL did lite up finally? But am glad you make it. Nice LED by the way!

lhwj coolkwc
davidke20
post Sep 26 2014, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(nestum @ Sep 26 2014, 08:39 PM)
dear member @davidke20

achilles platinium
175/70/13 rm105
185/60/14 rm130
175/65/14 rm120

165/55/14 achilles k-eco rm130
Abam iskazulka tolong simpan harga. Timakasi
davidke20
post Sep 27 2014, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(n3w @ Sep 27 2014, 12:18 AM)
Wet grip ok bo?  unsure.gif

What is the price range, but I did remembered Bazinga! got 15 inch tyres for his saga.

Brader, mind to clarify?  smile.gif
ericmaxman the last time u say guding is N8000? or NT8000 ar?
davidke20
post Sep 27 2014, 08:07 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 27 2014, 01:33 AM)
NT8000
hmm.gif Lately been receiving many negative feedback from NT8000 hmm.gif
davidke20
post Sep 27 2014, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(n3w @ Sep 27 2014, 08:11 AM)
From who bro? Offtopic, got work di?
Freddy933 said it's crap, and also a few in tayar diskasen tered hmm.gif

Next Wednesday start work. Same komani with the Ms.Lee laugh.gif
davidke20
post Sep 27 2014, 08:41 AM

No wonder laugh.gif

Was thinking it looks familiar hence took the wheels immediately jor
davidke20
post Sep 27 2014, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 27 2014, 09:34 AM)
normal la. Last time Falken 912 is good also, then now become what? lol
Let's hope the Achilles series of tyres all maintain their quality and reasonable pricing until the day I stop driving/riding a kar.
davidke20
post Sep 27 2014, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 27 2014, 02:43 PM)
I can attest for the Neuton NT8000 as well. Happy user, hit pothole didnt explode whistling.gif

Btw, davidke20, what issues you heard about the tires?
Similar to this 1 lor. I think s@ni kes oso seim blink.gif

QUOTE(Freddy933 @ Aug 24 2014, 11:56 PM)
i've been using NT8000 for 3 month covering 6km already, the ride really become bumpy after changing from stock rim with stock 185/55/16 of CMC. the overall control i can say is good, but on corner the grip i felt was not as good as the stock continental.

although relatively new, last week i experience skidding while on the way back from Kajang after Petron station, was driving at 40km/h as the traffic infront slowed down, and then while moving the front wheel skidded to right side. never have this experience even using GY NCT5 and Falken. Anyone experience this before.

lately my Honda City having weird driving feeling, the car tend to swerve left and right on straight, on uneven road it feeling is intense, the steering felt like the front tyre swerving left and right, went to petrol station to check air pressure, all 4 tyres pressure is fine. Went to tyre shop to check on alignment and check on the wheel all are fine.

not sure is it due to the Tyre or other causes. hope Sifu's here can give some advice. or experience the same thing on their NT8000.

davidke20
post Sep 27 2014, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(Bazinga! @ Sep 27 2014, 02:57 PM)
hahahaha
Tyres for me quite okay la, during wet or dry both still handles quite well.
even on slightly high speed to sudden emergency braking also still can steer 100%, no sliding whatsoever.
on the other hand, NVH a bit high la. quite noisy.but that doesnt bother's me.
Just my opinion yea
i second this.
ATR-Sport2 no more noisy jor whistling.gif
davidke20
post Sep 27 2014, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(wankel @ Sep 27 2014, 04:20 PM)
My twin brother, we were in the same year at school and have the same blood type. wink.gif
You mean Homer is your twin brother, at the same year at school and have the same blood type shocking.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Sep 27 2014, 04:59 PM

18 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0526sec    1.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:26 AM