127 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V64, Buy Hiriz better.

Quazacolt
post Sep 6 2014, 02:04 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

davidke20 titanrev

serious talk: do you think tire sidewall stiffer or softer better?
davidke20
post Sep 6 2014, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 6 2014, 02:00 PM)
not sure if i should, since this is mainly related to RCS suspensions

besides the notion of wet grip able to perform while dry grip can't would raise a lot of questions which i am not sure if i'll be able to explain properly. it took 45 minutes for Clayton to knock it into my head after all lol.
Since jiu sei rike det, I will NEVER gonna put myself on RCS product, coz it will deter my dry grip whistling.gif Worst is, after installed such costly product, sumoar had to sit for 45minutes lecture session just to find out how I lose my dry grip and need to pray for wet tracks during hyper events whistling.gif I think I'll stick to Lan Engineering / Rosli Garage then yawn.gif
dares
post Sep 6 2014, 02:06 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 6 2014, 01:59 PM)
Anyone know where can do custom dashboard cover? I looking to make one to prevent dashboard reflection on day time driving....the fabric macam this car:

The material is alcantara

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/696913
davidke20
post Sep 6 2014, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 6 2014, 02:04 PM)
davidke20 titanrev

serious talk: do you think tire sidewall stiffer or softer better?
On a serious answer:

Soft is for comfort, able to absorb rough road condition, able to change shape to accommodate water puddle

Hard side walls is extremely good for flat road surface. Set aside the noisy rolling resistance noise, it provide exellence dry grip when the road is absolutely FLAT, such as quality race tracks.

So, on my SERIOUS question, does your question lead to an argument of soft/hard sidewall does not fit whichever kinda DRIVING condition? rolleyes.gif
Quazacolt
post Sep 6 2014, 02:13 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 6 2014, 02:04 PM)
Since jiu sei rike det, I will NEVER gonna put myself on RCS product, coz it will deter my dry grip whistling.gif Worst is, after installed such costly product, sumoar had to sit for 45minutes lecture session just to find out how I lose my dry grip and need to pray for wet tracks during hyper events whistling.gif I think I'll stick to Lan Engineering / Rosli Garage then yawn.gif
well not rcs problem also, just my bad choice in tire combination laugh.gif
Cosef
post Sep 6 2014, 02:14 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 6 2014, 02:06 PM)
The material is alcantara

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/696913
Thanks for the info man notworthy.gif
Quazacolt
post Sep 6 2014, 02:15 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 6 2014, 02:11 PM)
On a serious answer:

Soft is for comfort, able to absorb rough road condition, able to change shape to accommodate water puddle

Hard side walls is extremely good for flat road surface. Set aside the noisy rolling resistance noise, it provide exellence dry grip when the road is absolutely FLAT, such as quality race tracks.

So, on my SERIOUS question, does your question lead to an argument of soft/hard sidewall does not fit whichever kinda DRIVING condition? rolleyes.gif
i see, i guess it's pretty spot on what i've been told also.

compared to what i've learned before, where by harder/stiffer sidewall is generally better than soft. and all you want to do is get stiffer sidewalls.

and nah, just want second opinions in case i kena singkalingam lo laugh.gif
davidke20
post Sep 6 2014, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 6 2014, 02:15 PM)
i see, i guess it's pretty spot on what i've been told also.

compared to what i've learned before, where by harder/stiffer sidewall is generally better than soft. and all you want to do is get stiffer sidewalls.

and nah, just want second opinions in case i kena singkalingam lo laugh.gif
Tot I ask u to do external reading many long long taim ago yawn.gif Last year December if ayam not mistaken whistling.gif Hard side wall got hard side wall good, it takes a skillful driber at the korek road kondisen to make it work. Anyway, I guess you dun bother la coz all of your karz at home doesn't came with tofu beam rite yawn.gif

QUOTE(peter pyce @ REFER BELOW LINKS TO EXTERNAL references)

Looking at the times, it comes out that the difference between the known Good Year RS-A (OEM on some VWs as well, and pretty much well known as"crappy tire"on these boards) and the best performer from every test is as follows:

- About 3.7% difference in the Dry Slalom (time wise).
- About 5% difference in the Wet Slalom (time wise).
- About 3.6% difference in Lap Times (dry)
- About 6% difference in Lap Times (wet)
http://forums.tdiclub.com/showthread.php?t=133342&page=6

Funny, isn't it? We upgrade tires and we feel that we can go twice as fast, but turns out is not the case  Keep in mind that the Max. Perf. tires in this test were also wider (225 vs. 205) than the "crappy" OE tire!
(As a side note, a stock car on stock tires may not even get that far as the all season M+S tires should give up a lot earlier and the car will slide instead of rolling. But let’s leave this discussion for later).
http://forums.tdiclub.com/showthread.php?t=133342&page=3
Quazacolt
post Sep 6 2014, 05:10 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 6 2014, 03:16 PM)
Tot I ask u to do external reading many long long taim ago yawn.gif Last year December if ayam not mistaken whistling.gif Hard side wall got hard side wall good, it takes a skillful driber at the korek road kondisen to make it work. Anyway, I guess you dun bother la coz all of your karz at home doesn't came with tofu beam rite yawn.gif
My bad, I actually did read it and just didn't thought of it as it was so long ago. Not to mention I kinda get too much noise around me which does let one forget of the basic things sometimes
Mahihi
post Sep 6 2014, 09:19 PM

37 posts

titanrev

This post has been edited by Mahihi: Sep 6 2014, 09:20 PM
TSV12Kompressor
post Sep 6 2014, 09:30 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(sai_is @ Sep 6 2014, 12:50 PM)
Hi all,

want to ask, rear wheel bearing is under warranty or not?

Tq.
age and mileage of car?
mengsuan
post Sep 6 2014, 10:20 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

davidke20, sorry to ask you about insurance. Need your advice.

Both Persona and Preve's is insured with my name. Persona is Allianz, Preve is Takaful Ikhlas. Current Persona NCD is 30% where as Preve is getting 25% when I renew this November.

Question:
1. I did not transfer NCD during Preve purchase, salesman appears to be lazy to attend to these procedures. Can I exchange NCD between both cars?
2. Will I need to repurchase Persona's insurance when I exchange NCD?
3. Does it make sense to exchange NCD, if this can be done? My Preve's suggested insured amount (from Takaful Ikhas) is RM77000, premium RM1711 after 25% NCD. If without NCD is RM2268
beyond86
post Sep 6 2014, 11:06 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 6 2014, 10:20 PM)
davidke20, sorry to ask you about insurance. Need your advice.

Both Persona and Preve's is insured with my name. Persona is Allianz, Preve is Takaful Ikhlas. Current Persona NCD is 30% where as Preve is getting 25% when I renew this November.

Question:
1. I did not transfer NCD during Preve purchase, salesman appears to be lazy to attend to these procedures. Can I exchange NCD between both cars?
2. Will I need to repurchase Persona's insurance when I exchange NCD?
3. Does it make sense to exchange NCD, if this can be done? My Preve's suggested insured amount (from Takaful Ikhas) is RM77000, premium RM1711 after 25% NCD. If without NCD is RM2268
U can transfer to preve.
Once u transfer to preve, ur persona ncd become zero.

mengsuan
post Sep 6 2014, 11:10 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Sep 6 2014, 11:06 PM)
U can transfer to preve.
Once u transfer to preve, ur persona ncd become zero.
Thanks. Then I believe it's not worthy to transfer. Right now I have 30% on Persona and 25% on Preve. Doesn't justify to bump Preve NCD to a mere 5% more discount but lose NCD on Persona. I was hoping that it can be exchanged instead of forfeiting one.
sai_is
post Sep 6 2014, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 6 2014, 09:30 PM)
age and mileage of car?
Mileage: 68 200

Mahihi
post Sep 6 2014, 11:23 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(sai_is @ Sep 6 2014, 11:18 PM)
Mileage: 68 200
no more warranty la bro,go and change it....around RM 120 for 1 side...
sai_is
post Sep 6 2014, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Sep 6 2014, 11:23 PM)
no more warranty la bro,go and change it....around RM 120 for 1 side...
I tought the warranty is 3 years or 100 000 km whichever come first?
Mahihi
post Sep 6 2014, 11:35 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(sai_is @ Sep 6 2014, 11:27 PM)
I tought the warranty is 3 years or 100 000 km whichever come first?
sweat.gif sweat.gif only for engine and gearbox
sai_is
post Sep 6 2014, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Sep 6 2014, 11:35 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  only for engine and gearbox
aiyooo... shocking.gif

ntn bearing in KK cost rm240... doh.gif

anywhere can get reasonable price one?

This post has been edited by sai_is: Sep 6 2014, 11:43 PM
Mahihi
post Sep 6 2014, 11:46 PM