Military Thread V13
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 3 2014, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(waja2000 @ Sep 3 2014, 01:34 PM) News LINKApmm ship in news also give by Custom Australia。 bukan saja APMM,Polis, ATM juga banyak aset yang lama. Most of this smugglers got connection with local politicians. So it's in their bezt interest not to give APMM top of the line equipments.
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 8 2014, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(LTZ @ Sep 8 2014, 06:21 PM) I am expecting the question.....aku baca signal hari jumaat lepas so dah lupa nama ape..... but 2 different classes. Probably Atago and Kongo class.
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 9 2014, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Sep 8 2014, 11:00 PM) Live Sidewinder. Credit picture to RMAF. Two RMAF F/A-18D during a live firing exercise. Both aircraft were carrying a live AGM-65D and a live AGM-84 missile. Credit picture to RMAF.Can fire maverick now? So US release the software already?
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 9 2014, 11:20 AM
Will we ever see a RMN ship name after a non-malay figures? Such as KD Tun Sambanthan or KD Yap Ah Loy or KD Tun Tan Cheng Lock.
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 10 2014, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Sep 10 2014, 10:12 AM) Brahmos-M to be introduced by DRDO and NPO Machinostraya for export Manufacturers unveiled a smaller version of the hypersonic BrahMos cruise missile specifially designed for air launches. The missile,noticeably smaller than its parent version, is about 6 meters in length with a speed of mach 3.5. The range is reportedly shorter than the full version due to space restrictions on fuel. While the BrahMos-M missile is originally designed to be carried by the Su-30MK fighter series,it can also be fitted onto the MiG 29K, Mirage 2000 and Dassault Rafale. The Su-30MK can carry up to 3 of the BrahMos-M missile (centerline & 2 wing pylons). The missile is slated to be in full production for the Russian and Indian military in 2017 with some set aside for export markets to interseted countries. Eh,muat Su-30 & Mig 29? apa lagi,MENHAN boleh start tempahan la! Should buy this for coastal defence. Last time China ships came too close to our shores. This post has been edited by MrUbikeledek: Sep 10 2014, 10:17 AM
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 12 2014, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(junchuan @ Sep 11 2014, 12:31 AM) I thot most anti ship missile nowadays got land attack function like our navy future exocet block 3. I think rbs15 and c802 also rite. Maybe we shud stick to exocet and use land base exocet oso  yes, but it'll be not as accurate as the purpose build land attack missile. For one, the sensor is all wrong. Anti-ship Missile have radar/IR terminal seeker which is unsuitable for precision strike. That's why US created SLAM-ER.
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 12 2014, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Sep 11 2014, 12:58 AM) lets mind fucuk http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=08d_1403263794Leak photo showed US piloted F-22 "shot" down by a Malaysian piloted Mig-29 during the recent Exercise Cope Taufan in Malaysia. The photo showed the F-22 failed to radar jam the Mig and was releasing flares to avoid missile lock-on by the Mig-29, but was later nailed by cannon fire instead. me donno how legit this is pasla tak terlibat secara lansung ngan Cope Taufan hahaha Seem's like the F-15 and the flares tried to mask the F-22 IR signature from our MIGs IRST.
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 12 2014, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Sep 12 2014, 08:55 AM) Talking about anti-ship missiles, I thought I saw photos from a parade in KL where they showcased a KH-31 (AS-17 'Krypton") but as I looked it up & found out what we have is only the anti-radiation missile version. No anti-ship version of KH-31 in our arsenal? According to the video posted by LTZ, seem's like we got it.
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 15 2014, 08:21 AM
QUOTE Japanese submarine purchase would be historic and controversialAustralia’s move towards buying up to 12 Japanese Soryu submarines represents a historic and deeply controversial shift in national defence and military acquisition policy. If, as seems increasingly likely, political and industry leaders in Tokyo and Canberra can agree on terms, the Japanese submarines would be Australia’s first major strategic defence procurement from an Asian power and would significantly boost the country’s regional maritime power. http://www.theguardian.com/world/2014/sep/...d-controversialWe should get a couple of this subs. It's a long endurance SSK which mean's we can park one of this outside of Chinese ports. This post has been edited by MrUbikeledek: Sep 15 2014, 08:21 AM
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 15 2014, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(waja2000 @ Sep 15 2014, 09:31 AM) why so against china? event we got that sub, we also nothing to flight with china. china missile just easily destroy our city. If they stupid enough to use nuke against a non-nuclear country.
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 15 2014, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(waja2000 @ Sep 15 2014, 09:31 AM) why so against china? event we got that sub, we also nothing to flight with china. china missile just easily destroy our city. It's not going to war with them. It's just showing our presence. They came to our shore playing wargames and we came to their shore too. It's called saber ratling. We do have territorial dispute with them.
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 15 2014, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(waja2000 @ Sep 15 2014, 11:32 AM) china will punish as if we buy weapon from japan ... direct or indirect way using economic, etc etc ... We can always buy indirectly as well. We use say, Swedish shipyard, and the name also change, say, Nordland class, but the design is essentially Soryu and the expert workers is from Japan.
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 17 2014, 08:30 PM
Then China also demand basing right in Labuan also.
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 18 2014, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(red streak @ Sep 18 2014, 09:44 AM) There's nothing wrong with protecting your allies and making sure they toe the line (Japan). After all, in this region the aggressor isn't the US. All those bases have been purely for defense of their allies. It's been a useless relationship. When Malacca was invaded, where was Ming? Nowhere. Their words and promises were useless. Malacca paid tribute in return for military protection and they didn't do shit. One of their other tributaries invaded Malacca and what did they do? Just send an envoy conveying their anger to that tributary and refused to do anything. When the Portuguese invaded and took Malacca, they didn't do squat to help take it back or give military support. They just took the easy way out and executed the Portuguese that were already in China. Fat lot of good that did for us. All that gold in tribute given in vain. When they were under commie rule or invaded by Japan, we were the ones to send support back to China, not them to us. We were one of the first in the world to recognize their country. China has the potential to be the new "Japan" that everyone in this region hates. It's inconceivable for one superpower (the US) to invade this region let alone our country and yet everyone knows that's a strong possibility that the other rising superpower will start flexing their muscles as they have already done. Once their aircraft carriers are done and they start projecting power across the sea you'll start seeing more of this. What happens when they go too far? Who will stop them? WWIII won't be started by the Middle Eastern countries or by Russia. It'll happen in this region. Ming did vented their anger when Malacca was invaded and conquered by Portuguese. They jailed and executed all the Portuguese in China and wipe out a portuguese fleet sent to China. But Ming have grown decadent at that time. Plus the growing local rebellion and the threat of Manchu from the north. China was unable to send any help to Malacca.
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 18 2014, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Sep 18 2014, 12:25 PM) Very,very long range due to economic turboprop engine, they are very reliable and still useful for missions like marine reconnaissance and long-range flights. In the bomber role the Tu-95 would be probably near-obsolete,though. Anyway, Russia has more capable bombers with greater speed and payload than Tu-95 (Tu-160, Tu-22M) but for peace time reconnaissance missions, Tu-95 are the best plane they have for the job. They can still make a good cruise missile platform.
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 19 2014, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Sep 19 2014, 07:52 AM) Their FTA is very one sided.
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 19 2014, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Sep 19 2014, 09:59 AM) its more that FTA was forced upon us.. Indon can get 100% ToT, kita dapat 10% ToT, at best.. Indonesia already have an established Aviation industry. A 100% ToT on us will be a big waste.
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 20 2014, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(Frozen_Sun @ Sep 20 2014, 11:27 AM) Why is it always Malaysia invades Singapore or Indonesia invades Singapore?? What's good in that? Singapore is nothing but a resource-less island. It depends on trade and service.....once invaded, they are all gone. Singapore becomes useless and an excess burden..... It's more useful for Singapore to invade Bintan....it has more than 100 million tons of bauxite reserves. It can also provide more living space and better control on trade route on the strait. Because their military strength is a threat. When you are the biggest baddest boy in the neighbourhood, the temptation to bully those weaker around you is very high.
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 20 2014, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(junchuan @ Sep 19 2014, 05:26 PM) But u get my idea right, western anti ship missiles all small and low range except maybe rbs15 and jsm You can only utilized the SAM full range if target if flying 5000 feet up in the sky where everyone can see it. Anti-ship missile fly at 50 feet above the sea. The ship FC sensor will not be able to see the missile beyond the horizon, around 30km away.
SUSMrUbikeledek
Sep 20 2014, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Sep 20 2014, 01:41 PM) sometimes it is not economical reasoning... israel for instance very much agree... well said threat to? jemaah islamiah? abu sayyap? al maunah? isma? Singapore considered Malaysia and Indonesia a potential threat to it's existence. In perceiving this threat, they build up their forces. Since they are a small island, Singapore strategy is mainly offensive in nature. Malaysia, facing this buildup in it's southern border, consider it a potential threat with the buidup of it's own.