> Military Thread V13

SUSMrUbikeledek
post Sep 21 2014, 06:10 PM

580 posts

Anyone ever saw MKM flying with full Air to air load? I've seen them taking of for training many times, but always clean airframe.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Sep 21 2014, 06:18 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Sep 20 2014, 04:54 PM)

well, if not wary small tiny dot will be overrun.. build up of forces are for deterrent.. offensive or not it is up to u to speculate.. msia should focus on it real problems at hand... terrorism n pinoy 

Pinoy is too weak to be of any meaningful threat to us. And they have bigger concern with China. The Sulu is merely a pinprick. More of an annoyance than a real threat.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Sep 21 2014, 06:24 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(Piap @ Sep 21 2014, 06:14 PM)
What i mean is that, have our pilot ever trained air combat with full weapon's load? You know, It's different when flying clean airframe and when flying with missiles in every hardpoints.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 5 2014, 05:10 AM

580 posts

Stayed at Villa Danialla few days ago. In the morning, i saw this TUDM van picking up some Russians who stayed at the hotel. I guess they are engineers or technicians for our MKM.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 5 2014, 11:07 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Oct 5 2014, 09:35 PM)
PLA deploys latest Type 052D Destroyer to South China Sea for exercises

PLA Type 052D Guided-Missile Destroyer Kunming

China has deployed its most advanced guided-missile destroyer to the disputed South China Sea region to participate in a large naval exercise, according to Taiwanese media.

This week, the Want Daily and its English-language sister site, Want China Times, reported that China deployed the Kunming, the first of its new Type 052D guided-missile destroyers (DDG), to the South China Sea last month. The purpose of the deployment was to hold a military drill simulating an Anti-Access/Area Denial (A2/AD) attack. The Type 052D guided missile destroyer was joined by some of two of its earlier variants, a Type 052C and a Type 052A destroyer, which also participated in the drill.

The English-language report did not specify the source for the story, nor did it detail the exact dates the exercise was held. It did say that the Kunming had left China for the drill sometime in the later part of September.

News Link: Chinese Navy sends latest Destroyer to South China Sea for exercises
Good exercise materials for our Sub.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 6 2014, 01:32 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(wanvadder @ Oct 5 2014, 11:35 PM)
Bot tempur TLDM dilaporkan terputus hubungan di perairan Sabah 
KUALA LUMPUR: Bot tempur TLDM CB 204 dilaporkan terputus hubungan ketika dalam perjalanan ke Gugusan Semarang Peninjau.

Posisi terakhir CB 204 adalah pada 20 batu nautika Timur laut Pulau Mengalum kira-kira pukul 1.05 petang tadi.

KD PAUS telah ditugaskan untuk mengiringi CB 204 dan telah berlepas dari Pangkalan TLDM Kota Kinabalu (PTKK) pada jam 5.05 petang Ahad.

Pada jam 5.10 petang Bilik Operasi Markas Wilayah Laut 2 (MWL 2) telah menerima panggilan dari KD PAUS memaklumkan bahawa kapal dan bot tempur  itu akan berpatah balik ke PTKK kerana cuaca buruk.

Namun pada jam 5.11 petang, kapal telah gagal berkomunikasi dengan bot tersebut.

KD PAUS turut melancarkan pencarian antara Pulau Mangalum dan Pulau Gaya tetapi gagal ditemui.

Kapal APMM telah ditugaskan bagi menyertai operasi mencari dan menyelamat ini.

BERITA LANJUT MENYUSUL 

Sauce: http://www.astroawani.com/news/show/bot-te...-sabah-45389?cp
As the patrol intensity around Sabah water increase, The chance for accidents also increase.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 9 2014, 01:52 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Oct 9 2014, 11:15 AM)
yes agree wholeheartly

that's why I prefer if national budget for military is handle by military themselves

not some turd who know nuts about military suddenly appointed as defences minister doh.gif

then military people kena palit tahi for whatever shit that turd minister *spending* on
In a proper democratic country, Military is subordinate to civilian rule. So defence minister is often a civilian. This arrangement was design to provide check and balance.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 9 2014, 11:51 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(junchuan @ Oct 9 2014, 11:23 PM)
How come we nvr see them b4 in any operations?? Anybody know where they are based??
right now, at Museum TLDM melaka.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 13 2014, 09:06 AM

580 posts

Saw this Kamov helicopter in Bayan Lepas. Who's the owner? MMA?

SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 13 2014, 09:19 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Oct 13 2014, 09:16 AM)
Ni company china punye, CMC corp

I would've take your word if not for that folded stretcher at the side of the helicopter. This seem's like a SAR or medevac helo.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 14 2014, 12:44 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Oct 14 2014, 12:30 PM)
I'm talking about converting ships for normal logistics shipping, not wartime operations sealift. Buying LPD or LST to just to ferry tanks for deployments seems rather extravagant. In peacetime we usually use civilian charter,but I feel better if RMN have 1-2 dedicated sealift ships for ferrying logistics & troops across SCS on its own, just in case for some reason we can't use charter ships.

Either case, converting an existing merchant ship is relatively easier than building a ship from the ground up and cheaper than buying a new purpose-built transport ship. Even US navy use Military Sealift Command (MSC) to buy/lease and convert freighter ships to move around military logistics & supplies. It's so much that its reported that the US Navy uses the MSC for up to 95% of military sealift in peacetime.

MV Cape Victory, a former freighter converted to logistics ship
Kind a remind me of that Tom Clancy novel "Red Storm Rising".

Anyway, regarding the Oil Rig turn into a floating base, there's people who suggest that instead of using the Oil Rig, we can instead use a floating concrete platform. It's cheaper than the Oil rig and can be deployed over a shallow coral formation.

SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 14 2014, 01:18 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Oct 14 2014, 01:07 PM)
Are they seaworthy enough? Looks ok if you want to build coastal resort, but I'm not sure how if they can hold in heavy seas in the middle of the Sulu sea.

Anyway, does someone know where exactly they plan to jack up the oil rig? right in the middle of the Sulu sea or what?
Concrete offshore structures show an excellent performance. They are highly durable, constructed of almost maintenance-free material, suitable for harsh and/or arctic environment (like ice and seismic regions), can carry heavy topsides, often offer storage capacities, are suitable for soft grounds and are very economical for water depths larger than 150m. Most gravity-type platforms need no additional fixing because of their large foundation dimensions and extremely high weight.

SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 15 2014, 12:18 PM

580 posts

The awesome CAD WEST. A place where the RAF fighters training for a low level flight. Do we have similar place in Malaysia?

SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 15 2014, 06:19 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(MYSandman @ Oct 15 2014, 05:50 PM)
Nope, Thailand.
Ori or tarp?
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 15 2014, 06:28 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(Piap @ Oct 15 2014, 06:15 PM)
Once every few years, people will congregate at bukit cengkuan in kedah to watch low level flights

LIMA no need to say la. I mean routine training one.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 16 2014, 02:44 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Oct 16 2014, 09:39 AM)
MMEA dapat UAV while RMN menagih sampai sekarang..  cry.gif  cry.gif
Maybe because armed forces is under the YDPA, while PDRM and MMEA is not. So ruling government have more political control over PDRM and MMEA. Deswai they favor both.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 17 2014, 08:40 AM

580 posts

Will we ever consider AN-70 to supplement the A-400M? From the spec, it has greater range, greater fuel economy and it's cost almost 1/3rd of the A400M. When European Air Force started the FLA program (Future Large Aircraft) An-70 was chosen as the leading design. But because of the pressure from the political institution and Europe Aviation industries, A400M was chosen instead. Since we dont have the political limitation the Europe have, maybe we can acquire some of this aircraft.

SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 17 2014, 09:15 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 17 2014, 08:54 AM)
My perspective is, for China they need to build an airstrip because Spratleys is really far from mainland. For us, Sabah is quite near. Don;t think we need to expand the island. As long as we have significant military deterents.

Like perhaps we can buy land based anti-ship missles and put some Jernas batteries on Layang-Layang, then symbolically China would see we mean business. Also if we have a capable marine assault force that can rapidly deploy to Layang-Layang within minutes, equip them with LST, amphibous tanks and military helicopters.
Can we use landing craft instead? It's not that far. Some landing craft have ocean going capability.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 17 2014, 10:15 AM

580 posts

Enlarge Stesen Lima. Buy some S-300/400 and some Brahmos shore batteries and deploy it there. Also useful if we can deploy some Ballistic Missile to launch a missile strike at the enemy airfiled and render them useless for a while.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 17 2014, 10:17 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 17 2014, 09:45 AM)
I would prefer if RMAF takes the 12 unit of A400 that the Germany wanted to let go
If they agree to sell at half-price if not for free, maybe we should.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.4405sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:04 PM