3,176 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 3 2014, 09:46 PM)
Bukak, gune, scratch, ambik cover hitam, replace battery with beg pasir kecik,
take other accessories, box it back up and give  brows.gif

hantar battery charger and piston to anonymous34
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 3 2014, 09:49 PM)
Yeah. Any different ??

By the way something stupid happen .. looks like Lazada actually still send me the phone today and my stupid house mate (i didnt expect he at home) just sign and receive for me as i not at home.

So what now ?? Looks like i have to call them tomorrow 9am sharp to fight for return and refund. No mood already  vmad.gif
Kasi simpan saja. Tell lazada that you didnt receive anything at all and demand refund and a RM50 voucher for their mistake.

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 3 2014, 09:50 PM)
I receive email today, they say start refund process for my credit card

you can play good or dirty here :
1) send back and then refund
2) tell them you never receive since you never sign, then ask refund

option 2 come with kow kow karma point foc
Option 2 brows.gif
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 3 2014, 10:04 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 3 2014, 09:55 PM)
I wont do dirty trick like the 2nd option .. not saying am an angel but thats never my style  cool2.gif
I just a little worry if they say "Oh as long as someone sign for you then phone cannot return so cannot refund as well" then trouble la;  Mean that i have to sell this one or using 2 1s blush.gif

Mmm i not yet get the refund email. I sense Trouble  hmm.gif
No need to get refund lah

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 3 2014, 09:58 PM)
No way, the refund will only happen if they see the product back to their warehouse. Lazada people wont be that stupid i guess or else already bankrupt long time ago la  laugh.gif
Lol. Sell it for a discounted price, RM300. Do good! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 3 2014, 10:01 PM)
but since the miui is updated weekly, still not yet resolved ?
For the recent versions, it is a lot better, but its still not solved sad.gif
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 3 2014, 10:05 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 3 2014, 10:03 PM)
you can request redelivery or pick it up at courier office
if after certain day still not deliver, they will send back to China
then you have to take a flight to China
but buy 1 way ticket ok already, to come back you take the courier plane
but have to wait for next sales  tongue.gif
UPS got three attempts.
Fedex only got two attempts.
You can call them to request for pickup.
Fedex isnt that reliable anymore.
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 3 2014, 10:11 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 3 2014, 10:05 PM)
want to ask about the ota update, once update if got bug, can rollback ?
Fastboot mode bro. You can also flash using zip file if you install custom recovery.

This post has been edited by Anonymous34: Sep 3 2014, 10:13 PM
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 3 2014, 10:17 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 3 2014, 10:16 PM)
RM377 + RM8 = RM385. * = Chinese favorite lucky number  icon_rolleyes.gif
RM388
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 3 2014, 10:28 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 3 2014, 10:25 PM)
hi ts,
  you have the  1s and mi3 rite ?
which one is your daily driver ?
TS have 1S only and I use as daily driver.
coklatua uses it as daily driver also
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 3 2014, 10:37 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 3 2014, 10:36 PM)
ok, this bring a lot of worries as I just ordered a 1s
so once turn on the phone first time, should I straight away
update the miui ?
I will guide you on how to install modified China ROM. The performance is very good
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 3 2014, 10:56 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 3 2014, 10:38 PM)
thank you  notworthy.gif
you using it now ?
Used to. Now im using semi AOSP

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 3 2014, 10:39 PM)
wait, China ROM, got playstore ? lol
Yes. Can flash

QUOTE(imbibug @ Sep 3 2014, 10:51 PM)
Is the modified China better than the global rom? What is the big difference?
You can check it from China MIUI forum. There's GPU rendering one of the benefit and two sims can connect to 3G network. Also better ram management and battery life
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 3 2014, 11:03 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 3 2014, 10:58 PM)
No la another RM8 is good enough unless the buyer prefer RM388 then so be it  rclxms.gif
No i didnt open the box, now i just simply put it at a corner like a rubbish. Tomorrow 9am sharp must call them & make noise kuat kuat  vmad.gif
Hehe very funny  whistling.gif
Hope so .. a bit worry also .. buy a shiity phone  sweat.gif
Why anggap as rubbish. Lazada is rubbish. Xiaomi is not.
Got pic? Want to see outer box difference.

Not shitty phone btw.

Personal announcement
===================
TS has just lost his 10400 mAh Xiaomi Powerbank that is imported from china cry.gif worst thing is its gold colour and also uses the original silicone case cry.gif RM66 hilang in HOUSE cry.gif

Inb4 tered redmi 1s become blog TS
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 3 2014, 11:05 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 3 2014, 11:01 PM)
Hey how exactly to use that "+ QUOTE" thing ?? Thanks first
You can press that button on multiple post and reply all at once.
You can quote up to 5 posts.
Recommended to do it this way so the thread will be less messier.
And by the way, I want everyone to type in proper english and use quote button to make thread less messy from page 15 onwards. tq
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 3 2014, 11:46 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 3 2014, 11:41 PM)
Its a City Link express plastic bag with the delivery invoice stick outside ... sorry lazy to take pic with my backup W595  cool2.gif
Now i know how to QUOTE. Thanks  rclxms.gif
Sure.

QUOTE(imbibug @ Sep 3 2014, 11:45 PM)
I don't read Mandarin so I wouldn't know where to find it. Using web translation would take ages and I'll probably some important detail in techy threads in a language I don't understand.
Ok. I wil translate it now boss!
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 4 2014, 12:01 AM

3,176 posts

This is from one of my favourite modified ROM.

1.彻底剔除官方recovery Official Recovery has been removed
2.删除极简模式,设置不可见 lite mode removed
3.开启官方root Native root has been enabled
4.优化网速和WiFi optimized network speed
5.全局MIUI6风格主题(感谢Sunny团队!) MIUI V6 themed
6.桌面+锁屏壁纸更换为开发版最新 Home Screen and Lock Screen wallpaper has been changed to the latest wallpaper from developer preview
7.优化GPS,加快定位速度 optimized GPS with faster GPS lock speed
8.强制GPU渲染 Forced GPU rendering
9.集成Bravia_Engine_V3显像引擎 Bravia Engine V3 has been ported over
10.更新Host库,屏蔽广告+谷歌登录 Host file updated for ad block and google sign in has been added
11.添加_Fly-On_Mod全新优化:not sure waffak is this
12.优化触屏效果 Digitizer has been tweaked
13.优化cpu运行 CPU performance has been tweaked
14.Deodex优化 not so sure.
15.优化内存管理 RAM management has been optimised
16.SQL数据库优化SQL database has been tweaked
17.优化网络 Celullar performance is better nle
18.优化电池用电 Battery life is better
19.内存读取提度至4096 things will run faster as more stuffs can be cached
20.SWAP运存拓展128M+虚拟机堆栈128M not sure
21.ziplian优化应用 not sure
22.可默认数据读取为外置SD卡SD Card swap
(可设置黑名单,感谢snowargoYY的分享)
23.提高图片质量和拍照摄像质量Photo and camera quality is better
24.更新DM拓展箱(设置-系统拓展)something like cyannogenmod or Omni settings
系统
1)高级框架 Xposed framework for xiaomi/WSM
2)全局设置 mi tools
辅助
1)绿色守护(休眠神器,需在wsm里开启xposed)
2)夜间模式night mode
3)按键助手mi-pop, something like assistant toucb
4)侧边栏(侧边快捷,方便实用)clone of galaxy s5 toolbox
相机
1)相机切换(Snap相机+MIUI相机)Interchange between MIUI and SNAP camera
2)相机静音 Shutter sound can now be muted
音效 V4A
1)FX音效
1)XHiFi音效

Im tired so dont expect something good lol
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 4 2014, 02:03 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Sep 4 2014, 12:47 AM)
Too busy nowadays. sweat.gif

Btw, what rom is this?
Look interesting. drool.gif
Modified China ROM. I can link you there if you like.
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 4 2014, 01:33 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Sep 4 2014, 01:18 AM)
Another 1 thing I am facing which after 2-3 charging still indicate 99% .
Maxis for 2nd sim.
btw ,what's your version ? does version v37 able to save photo to sdcard ?

Which sms default you are using ? it keep on asking for hangouts permission eventhough I didn't set hangout as sms default.
Yes, for v37, users are now able to save photos to SD card as default.
If you dont want the permission popup, you can go to the security app and turn off permission manager.

QUOTE(loli_yat @ Sep 4 2014, 01:32 AM)
Received my 1S today from lazada.. (had to go and get it at the GDEX office myself)

GDEX = lousy

At 5p.m not deliver yet I called them they said "tak sempat hari ni, esok boleh?"

I straight go to their office later to collect myself... Why Lazada use them?
I think it offers the cheapest rate, thats why. Maximize the profit!

QUOTE(coklatua @ Sep 4 2014, 02:09 AM)
Yeah, I think it is Malaysia set.

Yes please. rclxms.gif
But dont have enough time to explore it this week. sweat.gif
So many assignment need to complete. cry.gif
I will post it here later then.

QUOTE(chidori @ Sep 4 2014, 08:30 AM)
new set just received this tuesday also same @ v36. 500mb+ take quite some time to download with 1m streamyx, lol
Why dont you get UniFi? Surprisingly, the China ROM tops out at 300MB only. Perhaps the Global ROM is bloated with Gapps.

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 4 2014, 08:45 AM)
Mine was the very 1st batch bought from Xiaomi and it's still v36. No v37 update available.
Mine was the first batch too. Why dont you flash a modified China ROM? Its a hell lot better
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 4 2014, 01:37 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Sep 4 2014, 08:57 AM)
seems like v37 only for lazada batch.... anyone using 1s from mi malaysia set received v37?
Lazada batch is also supplied by Mi Malaysia. You guys should just do manual update.

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 4 2014, 09:21 AM)
May i know how exactly people make a screen shot like this from the phone ?? Thanks first
Whats the different if its not Malaysia set ?? Still genuine set or not ??  hmm.gif
Power+Volume Down If its not Malaysia Set, its AP set from China. That means you have to pay for service center in Malaysia if you get it fixed there.

QUOTE(boonsheng @ Sep 4 2014, 10:40 AM)
Wow.... Cant understand .... Wad is semi aosp  blink.gif  blink.gif
Haha... So first get d phone... Just plug in and installl d china rom?

Nxt time can restore to ori version or not?
Yes. You need to get a fastboot file, MiFlash and your phone in fastboot mode. Then you can flash. Yes, you can revert to Global ROm

QUOTE(adie82 @ Sep 4 2014, 11:28 AM)
Got missed call from private no at 11:15am. I think its xiaomi or bank...

Btw, my money still there
How bout the free phone?

QUOTE(hfadzl1 @ Sep 4 2014, 12:23 PM)
I bought from Xiaomi My site last month and yesterday it says can update to v37 via OTA. So i straight away update..Wallah..now can save direct to SD card..
Wallah, done that since v27, the first batch of Redmi 1S
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 4 2014, 01:41 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Sep 4 2014, 12:28 PM)
sadly i still didnt get it although mine also from mi malaysia site.
tried go to "about phone" and check for updates still no v37. perhaps need to connect to mi phone manager pc app to update?
You can flash it manually using the built in recovery. There's no need for Mi Phone Manager, its trash.

QUOTE(w143 @ Sep 4 2014, 12:37 PM)
Go to setting / about phone. Then pull down the Notification/Toggles menu and tap the 'Screenshot' icon to get this screenshot.
Alternatively, you can hold down power and Volume down at the samw time to take one.

QUOTE(coklatua @ Sep 4 2014, 01:35 PM)
I also pening d. rclxub.gif
Can also make any screenshot by long pressing VOL- and Power button.
Dont quite sure what is the difference but if from lazada or xiaomi confirm original.
The difference is the set doesnt come with Play Store so you need to flash it yourself. It also comes with China ROM which has poorly translate English as systen language and Tranditional and Simplified Chinese.
No Google Keyboard or Swift Keyboard as well.
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 4 2014, 01:48 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 4 2014, 01:46 PM)
Can someone explain what is OTA ?? Thank you.
Thank you to everyone who help to explain this  rclxms.gif
OTA stands for Over the air update. But people just call its abv. OTA.
Btw, you can hold power and volume down button for screenshot.
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 4 2014, 03:06 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Sep 4 2014, 02:33 PM)
yea maybe i should try china rom when have the time, now getting older starting lazy to root and flash etc... just use as it is and update through OTA wifi, haha

sadly no unifi coverage at my area, even streamyx only max 1mbps, been trying to apply for 2m and 4m since earlier of the year  : (
Lol. Im still very young tongue.gif too bad for you :/ no unifi coverage

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Sep 4 2014, 03:04 PM)
I think this batch not that hot. shall receive it within a week latest
Still, fedex is lazy
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 4 2014, 07:39 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(boonsheng @ Sep 4 2014, 03:26 PM)
i think using OTA shud be ok right?  blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif

cos Ios, i normally also just simply click that button nia rclxms.gif

mind state out the diff between OTA ver. VS China ver.  flex.gif 

Thanks alot guys  rclxm9.gif
Please see my previous reply.