Xiaomi Redmi 1S Discussion Thread V2, THE MID-END GODPHONE

kadajawi
post Sep 4 2014, 08:33 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(loli_yat @ Sep 4 2014, 01:32 AM)
Received my 1S today from lazada.. (had to go and get it at the GDEX office myself)

GDEX = lousy

At 5p.m not deliver yet I called them they said "tak sempat hari ni, esok boleh?"

I straight go to their office later to collect myself... Why Lazada use them?
I totally agree. I haven't received mine yet.

03/09/2014 11:46:30 Out for Delivery From Pasir Gudang Branch
04/09/2014 11:19:12 Out for Delivery From Pasir Gudang Branch
03/09/2014 00:00 Unable To Complete Delivery
04/09/2014 00:00 Unable To Complete Delivery

What the hell? They can't finish their tour, so they just give up and go home?! Why leave so late? doh.gif

How about Lazada's promise of sending it out within 72 hours (workdays), it's clearly been more than that by now. I need to have the phone before Sunday, and in Johor Friday and Saturday officially are weekend. doh.gif Doesn't Lazada owe me a voucher now?
bluecat68
post Sep 4 2014, 08:39 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(boonsheng @ Sep 4 2014, 08:26 PM)
Lol.... Imstill haven get the code xD

Relax la
Yeah am ok with that, just showing my order status, next mon or tuesday only come doesnt really matter. I can survive laugh.gif

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Sep 4 2014, 08:33 PM)

What the hell? They can't finish their tour, so they just give up and go home?! Why leave so late? doh.gif

How about Lazada's promise of sending it out within 72 hours (workdays), it's clearly been more than that by now. I need to have the phone before Sunday, and in Johor Friday and Saturday officially are weekend. doh.gif Doesn't Lazada owe me a voucher now?
Congrat .. you going to have RM50 voucher rclxms.gif
yibaandre
post Sep 4 2014, 08:41 PM

496 posts

They say sent out within 72hr
but not deliver to recipient hand in 72hr, lol tongue.gif
kadajawi
post Sep 4 2014, 08:42 PM

544 posts

Yeah, but no phone... leaving Malaysia on Sunday. Bloody GDEX... It took Xiaomi less time to deliver from China... TWICE!

Really? Thought their promise was to have it delivered within 72 hours (at least first try, if you're not home that doesn't count, otherwise people will hide at home laugh.gif )

Just checked, I took a photo: They wrote deliver within 72 hours (KL area 48).

This post has been edited by kadajawi: Sep 4 2014, 08:46 PM
yibaandre
post Sep 4 2014, 08:43 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(boonsheng @ Sep 4 2014, 08:26 PM)
Lol.... Imstill haven get the code xD

Relax la
what time you pay on the sale day ?
yibaandre
post Sep 4 2014, 08:45 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Sep 4 2014, 08:42 PM)
Yeah, but no phone... leaving Malaysia on Sunday. Bloody GDEX... It took Xiaomi less time to deliver from China... TWICE!

Really? Thought their promise was to have it delivered within 72 hours (at least first try, if you're not home that doesn't count, otherwise people will hide at home laugh.gif )
I think, you can bring it up with Lazada and xiaomi
Tell xiaomi, lazada did not keep promise, ask them to sell you the merdeka promo
kadajawi
post Sep 4 2014, 08:48 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 4 2014, 08:45 PM)
I think, you can bring it up with Lazada and xiaomi
Tell xiaomi, lazada did not keep promise, ask them to sell you the merdeka promo
Haha, but I think Xiaomi doesn't have much to do with that... they gave them a few thousand units, and the rest is between customers and Lazada. And GDEX...

I've already contacted Lazada through FB, lets see...
yibaandre
post Sep 4 2014, 08:50 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Sep 4 2014, 08:48 PM)
Haha, but I think Xiaomi doesn't have much to do with that... they gave them a few thousand units, and the rest is between customers and Lazada. And GDEX...

I've already contacted Lazada through FB, lets see...
Not really
When xiaomi appoint lazada as sales partner, a lot of concern was raise on lazada reputation.
You can check xiaomi fb page, then xiaomi fb response saying lazada promise to delivered within 48-72hr
I have a feeling the promise was because xiaomi insist on it

This post has been edited by yibaandre: Sep 4 2014, 08:50 PM
coolstore
post Sep 4 2014, 08:52 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Sep 4 2014, 05:42 PM)
1s sure drop price on next week sale..
really?
yibaandre
post Sep 4 2014, 08:53 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Sep 4 2014, 05:42 PM)
1s sure drop price on next week sale..
you got insider news bro ?
kadajawi
post Sep 4 2014, 09:04 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 4 2014, 08:53 PM)
you got insider news bro ?
Lazada already, for a short while, dropped the price to RM 377. They have too much stock of the 1S. Lazada still has stock, thus Xiaomi probably too. They have produced too many I guess, there's simply not so much demand (people just want the Note or Mi3, and even Mi3 demand seems to have slowed down, judging by how much time you have to order one).
yibaandre
post Sep 4 2014, 09:06 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Sep 4 2014, 09:04 PM)
Lazada already, for a short while, dropped the price to RM 377. They have too much stock of the 1S. Lazada still has stock, thus Xiaomi probably too. They have produced too many I guess, there's simply not so much demand (people just want the Note or Mi3, and even Mi3 demand seems to have slowed down, judging by how much time you have to order one).
good point
lazada can simply send back unsold stock to xiaomi
redmi 1s now launch in India, I think xiaomi can channel the stock there, since they all ship from China
if really xiaomi drop price for 1s, maybe in anticipation of 1s new model ?

This post has been edited by yibaandre: Sep 4 2014, 09:06 PM
jusjus88
post Sep 4 2014, 09:07 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

hi, in the camera settings, setting the Picture Quality to "High/Normal/Low" makes what differences? smile.gif
bluecat68
post Sep 4 2014, 09:09 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Sep 4 2014, 09:07 PM)
hi, in the camera settings, setting the Picture Quality to "High/Normal/Low" makes what differences? smile.gif
Mean you will look taller or shorter in the photo laugh.gif
So if you take a photo with a guy taller than you then choose "High" so in photo you actually looks taller than him laugh.gif

This post has been edited by bluecat68: Sep 4 2014, 09:10 PM
boonsheng
post Sep 4 2014, 09:09 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 4 2014, 08:43 PM)
what time you pay on the sale day ?
Haha... after 6 tongue.gif
jusjus88
post Sep 4 2014, 09:12 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 4 2014, 09:09 PM)
Mean you will look taller or shorter in the photo  laugh.gif
So if you take a photo with a guy taller than you then choose "High" so in photo you actually looks taller than him  laugh.gif
hmm.gif not bad not bad. so if i take a photo of you, and set as Low, you'll be shorter?
bluecat68
post Sep 4 2014, 09:14 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Sep 4 2014, 09:12 PM)
hmm.gif not bad not bad. so if i take a photo of you, and set as Low, you'll be shorter?
Dont la i already very short lo .. choose "normal" ok la rclxms.gif
loli_yat
post Sep 4 2014, 09:15 PM

275 posts

IKR...
lazada should just use poslaju... more efficient...
chidori
post Sep 4 2014, 09:28 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 4 2014, 09:09 PM)
Mean you will look taller or shorter in the photo  laugh.gif
So if you take a photo with a guy taller than you then choose "High" so in photo you actually looks taller than him  laugh.gif
seriously? haha...
i guess high = 8mp
jusjus88
post Sep 4 2014, 09:30 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Sep 4 2014, 09:28 PM)
seriously? haha...
i guess high = 8mp
tongue.gif but thing is, the resolution is 8MP (which we can set when turning off Simple mode). but i dont understand why is there a "Picture Quality" blink.gif

113 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:06 PM