Car Care and Detailing [V4], Caring for your car apprearance

TSKrisMas
post Mar 3 2016, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(dwRK @ Mar 3 2016, 01:01 PM)
Sifu...any of these coatings can top with wax/UQW?
My experience with 22ple & IGL...it's pointless to top up (which you don't really need to) with anything other then their own 'propriety' topper...one wash then it's gone. Unless you're going for the 'deep wax' look.....
TSKrisMas
post Mar 4 2016, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Mar 3 2016, 07:35 PM)
I concur with this as I read a few pros advise not to top up with wax or other lsd.

Bro, can share your findings on 22ple? Where did you buy it? Also, the last time you tried m188, was it the Asian version which is m18802?
22ple is top on my list (for the time being) for both DIY-er's and pros' alike (though I haven't tried any other new coatings for the past few years). Mainly due to it's user friendlyness. Took a while to get used to (application and wiping off wise) when I was trying out OptiCoat, CQuartz, Ceramic Pro (Choose Nanotech), Gzox and a few other coatings. Even then, they get so finicky in our climate/weather that I get frustrated some times. But with 22ple, it's easy to learn and application is such an ease...anybody who are used to waxes/sealants application would be able to adapt. Understandable, since 22ple is developed (but not manufactured though) by our own countryman.... biggrin.gif

Not sure they're still available locally though....maybe somebody else *cough* could chime in on this.

M188 is *asian made*...not produced/manufactured by Meguairs US (something like Menzerna Power Lock which isn't produced/manufactured by Menzerna Germany but by Menzerna US). If I'm not mistaken, it's even for asia circulation only.

Yeah, the 'copies' been around for a while. This is the first time I found a local 'end user'/fellow enthusiast post about these machine. Maybe one day we can meet up and do some comparison with my LHR15 (or an LHR21 which I can borrow from a friend). Curious on it's performance as compared to the Rupes. Also good for sharing with the guys (and gals) here....
TSKrisMas
post Mar 8 2016, 10:00 AM

We're moved to Car Care & Detailing [V5]

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.0557sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:21 AM