6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Welcome to United, Falcao!

king_eric
post Aug 27 2014, 04:25 AM

147 posts

wah, mkdons manager laughing away....
king_eric
post Aug 27 2014, 04:32 AM

147 posts

wow!, turning into nightmare !.
king_eric
post Aug 27 2014, 04:39 AM

147 posts

Ooi! DDG, apa ni!
king_eric
post Aug 27 2014, 05:43 AM

147 posts

That’s The Same Question! Louis van Gaal Questioned On More Manchester United Spending

http://www.insidefutbol.com/2014/08/26/tha...pending/156906/?

Van Gaal is expected to try and make further signings before the window closes on 1st September, but he was not in the mood to be drawn on his potential moves in the market following the defeat and shifted the focus onto the cup exit.

Asked about further signings by Sky Sports, Van Gaal replied: "No, that is the same question that other colleagues have already put and we know exactly what we are doing.
"But it costs points and now also a title because we have lost in the Capital One Cup and that is disappointing", the Dutchman added.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/new...7#ixzz3BXM66xml
Follow us: @DailyMirror on Twitter | DailyMirror on Facebook

United's season has gone from bad to worse after a sluggish Premier League start, but new boss Van Gaal insisted the problems are not endemic and are fixable.

"It's a matter of making errors at wrong moments," he said. "When you see the goals against us, I believe they were big errors that you cannot make.

"Then it was 0-2 and it was very difficult to come back into the game. In the second half we created a lot of chances and didn't have the luck to score. Then two more errors and it's 0-3 and 0-4."

Van Gaal named an almost unrecognisable line-up to the one that was held at Sunderland on Sunday, but he refused to blame any of the young players for the humbling defeat.

Indeed, the Dutchman called for more time to implement his philosophy before both he and his team can be judged.

When asked if he regretted his selection he said: "No, you have to analyse the problem and I've done that.

"We have nine injuries and had a very young team. I have seen them trying to do their utmost best so you cannot expect more from players.

"Fans have to believe in our philosophy, we are building a team which we cannot make in one month or even one year.

"It's very disappointing but I hope they maintain their confidence in our club."

This post has been edited by king_eric: Aug 27 2014, 05:45 AM
king_eric
post Aug 27 2014, 06:36 PM

147 posts

Top five conclusions: MK Dons 4-0 Manchester United

http://www.offthepost.info/blog/2014/08/to...Off+The+Post%29

1. Jonny Evans should know better

2. Bayern Munich should keep an eye on Alli

3. Javier Hernandez was trying too hard for his own good

4. Nick Powell could be more useful for Van Gaal’s side
There were moments when Powell showed glimpses of the qualities in his game. He struggled to make incisive passes like his team mates, but he made intelligent runs to receive the ball just outside the box and take shots.

He comfortably attempted shots with both feet and his strikes were taken with an element of surprise to suggest that the youngster has really honed his shooting ability.

With a side that is struggling to create chances, Louis Van Gaal could use Powell’s shooting range by bringing him from the bench against sides that defend deep and in numbers.

5. Banik Afobe could give Arsenal a different option up front

Powell & A Perreira, good potentials smile.gif
king_eric
post Aug 27 2014, 07:26 PM

147 posts

Is Louis van Gaal the man to dig United out of a hole?

It would be ridiculously premature to assume that he isn’t. Van Gaal’s abysmal first three months after arriving at Bayern Munich in 2009 — with defeats in the first three league games, no settled line-up until 10 matches in and even a 3-3-3-1 system in a game against Hamburg — saw him accused of imposing too many tactical restraints and treating the players like children. By mid-autumn, sporting director, Christian Nerlinger, stated: “Win your four games before Christmas or be sacked.” Van Gaal’s side won the Bundesliga and reached the Champions League Final. Van Gaal repeatedly states that it will take two or three months for players to adjust to his unusual technical requirements.

In LVG we trust! smile.gif

http://www.standard.co.uk/sport/football/e...ne-9693423.html
king_eric
post Aug 27 2014, 10:31 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Aug 27 2014, 10:09 PM)
There I was thinking where you went for one whole year  unsure.gif
lol... instant success that way -->
king_eric
post Aug 27 2014, 10:37 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Aug 27 2014, 10:11 PM)
http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2177502...passing-options

I think adjusting to new system ain't that easy.
this analysis is brilliant...
king_eric
post Aug 27 2014, 10:42 PM

147 posts

Klose: I couldn't fulfil Van Gaal's expectations

http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/spo...n-gaals-7679466?

"I didn't feel free. It was very difficult for me to fulfil his expectations. He was asking me to make runs I just couldn't see.

"I gave it all I could, but sometimes it just wasn't enough."

this is probably where 'the player doesnt fit the profile"?...
king_eric
post Aug 27 2014, 10:49 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(GG_AT3 @ Aug 27 2014, 10:45 PM)
Imo, theres nothing wrong with the formations. Its just players not adapting well to the formation. It takes some time.

Keep calm and support LVG.
it'll take quite some time to master it, but i believe once mastered, opposing teams will not be able to keep up in the match. patiently waiting icon_rolleyes.gif
king_eric
post Aug 27 2014, 10:51 PM

147 posts

all these reports about Vidal wub.gif #MakeItHappen
king_eric
post Aug 27 2014, 11:36 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 27 2014, 11:29 PM)
y u no talk in wa group?
carrick, mata, herera stay.....others in mid all can go  tongue.gif
phone resting/chargin in room. me in hall focus on my CM0304, same la wei, struggling with 3-5-2 also tongue.gif
also, keep refreshing for united transfer news rolleyes.gif
king_eric
post Aug 28 2014, 11:03 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Aug 28 2014, 10:00 AM)
"Van Gaal returned to Barcelona for the start of the 2002–03 season on a contract until June 2005, but results were inconsistent. The club won a record-equalling ten successive matches in the Champions League but struggled in La Liga. After four wins, four draws and three defeats from their opening 11 league matches, Barcelona lost three matches in a row, to Real Sociedad, relegation-threatened Rayo Vallecano and Sevilla. Two wins and a draw improved things but after successive defeats to Valencia and Celta de Vigo, he left by mutual consent on 28 January 2003 with the club in 12th place, just three points above the relegation zone and 20 points behind leaders Real Sociedad" - sos wiki.
"Van Gaal got off to a poor start as Bayern coach, winning only one of his first four matches in charge, and by November the club was on the brink of a first-round Champions League exit following two losses to Bordeaux. With Bayer Leverkusen at the top of the Bundesliga, speculation was rampant that Van Gaal was on the brink of a departure from Bayern even earlier than his predecessor Jürgen Klinsmann. Van Gaal, however, kept insisting he is a prozesstrainer meaning that his team needs time to play the way he imagines." - sos wiki.

expect a rough ride, boys.
from the bolded info, i'm gonna brave myself for few more defeats up to end of Oct then... sweat.gif

30 Aug Barclays Premier League Burnley A

14 Sep Barclays Premier League Queens Park Rangers H
21 Sep Barclays Premier League Leicester City A
27 Sep Barclays Premier League West Ham United H

05 Oct Barclays Premier League Everton H
20 Oct Barclays Premier League West Bromwich Albion A
26 Oct Barclays Premier League Chelsea H
king_eric
post Aug 28 2014, 12:52 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Aug 28 2014, 12:46 PM)

apa ni?
king_eric
post Aug 28 2014, 07:11 PM

147 posts

Herrera setting right example at ‘España United’

https://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/blogs/pitchs...-104327778.html?

"He didn’t want me to be a player who played with the ball at my feet," recalls Herrera, who thrived under the Argentine's tutelage. "He wanted me to have a change of speed and dictate the pace of the game by varying the play. He was on my back 500 times. He’d insult me in every training session so that I did this. His rows were aggressive, but not insulting. He’d shout: “You’ve got to get into the f***ing box!”

"I once had my feet on a chair," recalls the Basque midfielder. "He came up to me and kicked the chair away. “Do you see me with my feet up?” asked the manager.'

we missed him in midfield... sad.gif
king_eric
post Aug 29 2014, 10:30 AM

147 posts

So far exit rumours are cleverly, welbz, kagawa, ando...
Zaha already out on loan. Anymore on the way out?
king_eric
post Aug 29 2014, 10:48 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Aug 29 2014, 10:42 AM)
so rojo still cant make it for this weekend's match. that's sad.

meanwhile,
LvG "I had a conversation with the players after lunch and I said, after this weekend, we shall maybe have another group."

brows.gif
Which interview this one? Sos pls...
king_eric
post Aug 29 2014, 12:39 PM

147 posts

DDG
Jones - Evans - Blackett
Valencia - Fletcher - Di Maria - Young
Mata
RvP - Rooney

COME ON UNITED !!!
king_eric
post Aug 29 2014, 01:02 PM

147 posts

Gomis: I researched Swansea on Football Manager

“Before I signed here, I spent a month playing as Swansea to help me get to know my team-mates – to find out a bit more about them. Of course, I also watched video footage to see how the team played, but it is true that the game helped me learn a lot about each of my team-mates’ characteristics – their age, where they used to play and their attributes.”

nod.gif nod.gif thumbup.gif
king_eric
post Aug 29 2014, 04:18 PM

147 posts

can we expect some deals today? cleverly to villa pls....

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0533sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:47 AM