OnePlus One Official Thread v5, new OTA - XNPH33R (22nd Aug)
DannyOP
Aug 27 2014, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(morenyet1986 @ Aug 27 2014, 11:27 PM) already has a thread on it as well. There are probably tons of phones other than this, only problem is cost of shipping and warranty. Thirdly not many software support unlike OPO which always has the latest update from a dozen or so rom makers. Fourthly, add few hundred RM to any phone from overseas will be the real price after shipping, taxes, warranty. This post has been edited by DannyOP: Aug 27 2014, 11:44 PM
DannyOP
Aug 27 2014, 11:59 PM
specs is good, but they don't have time. Average lifespan of a phone is 6 months before another better spec, better price comes out. If they don't have it now, they wont be able to compete. I do like the dual sim feature and the smaller bezels overall though.
This post has been edited by DannyOP: Aug 28 2014, 12:00 AM
DannyOP
Aug 28 2014, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(asyrafrahim88 @ Aug 27 2014, 11:52 PM) Noob question. How to install the apk since so many files of apk inside the Google drive. And I've read the instructions just click on the apk then it will autorun.
DannyOP
Aug 28 2014, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(perky @ Aug 28 2014, 12:13 AM) Anyone tried buying the international version from amazon before? Nope, and no point also. Mostly are selling rm300-400 more. By the time it arrives it will be no longer affordable.
DannyOP
Aug 28 2014, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 28 2014, 10:53 AM) Better than the N5 by a lilttle bit? To me its Farrrrrrrrrrr better. Better screen. Full HD Display. Miles ahead better Camera. Better OS as in Cyanogen CM11s. Better battery life. Looks better. Much better Processor and hardware. 3GB Ram And the list goes on and on.  For me Oneplus is a bigger version of Nexus 5. Nexus 5 strong point is not hardware but software. It is guaranteed to be the latest and most stable Android, no other Android software will be able to match in this area. Even with older Snapdragon 800, it will perform on par with Snapdragon 801 for daily usage. Surprisingly with the latest updates some reviewers have placed the camera above Oneplus Ones. Durability also better, it survived a 20 feet throw without breaking, only back cover damaged. For my Oneplus, the plastic chrome so easily dented from a knock few centimetres away. I don't dare to fathom how it will fare with a 20 feet throw.
DannyOP
Aug 28 2014, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(chaostan @ Aug 28 2014, 11:57 AM) im still undecided to take this beast or oppo find 7 hard to decide ... Rm1.2k vs rm1.9k, with almost same specs and design, no brainer OPO runaway winner. Extra rm700 use it for next phone upgrade few months down the road when Oneplus Two or Find 8 comes along. This post has been edited by DannyOP: Aug 28 2014, 12:10 PM
DannyOP
Aug 28 2014, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 28 2014, 01:18 PM) dun really agree its most stable since there have been occasions where the update wasn't stable and a patch was released not to long after that. nexus is meant to be a developer device and give developers a reference point with latest API, etc... so they can implement the latest stuff from android. for me, i go for overall package -- ideally have a mix of stuff so i don't have to download from different developers to get all the stuffs.  It still is, because it is pure Andriod. No other nonsense on it, though it is not perfect, others will be worse because it is modified from stock Andriod, so if Nexus 5 has stability problems, others will have the same problems + more. Take CM11s for example, until today need thousand and one patches and still not near as stable as stock Andriod. Until today still got signal problems for certain carriers. Of course if u ask me which phone I'll buy today, I'll still pick Oneplus over the Nexus 5 lah, but if u ask me tomorrow when Nexus 6 comes out with on par specs with Oneplus or better, I will choose Nexus 6 if priced similarly. This post has been edited by DannyOP: Aug 28 2014, 01:31 PM
DannyOP
Aug 28 2014, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(Daniixo @ Aug 28 2014, 03:38 PM) Stop comparing OPO & N5 la, 2 weeks ago bought OPO but I still use N5 as main phone, both are fantastic phone and got their own strength and weaknesses, its like comparing Toyota & Honda ,Merc & BMW, Ferrari & Lamborgini... it will never end.No such thing as "perfect phone". No harm to compare but there's no perfect phone. After using many phones I have to say my next one I prefer one with smaller bezel, maximum will be LG G3 size.
DannyOP
Aug 28 2014, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Aug 28 2014, 05:52 PM) any liquid smooth user here that using any custom kernal? not sure diff kernal makes any performance diff or not as current 24 august update is stable for my usage. I was using LS before 26 Aug update was ok but 26 Aug eats up battery. Tried Sensei kernel which is based on AK kernel and battery performance improved.
DannyOP
Aug 29 2014, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 29 2014, 12:38 AM) Never go there when you are in rush.  Ā  Ā Is like buying Fast Food McDonald. so true, they don't really have high margin but really high volume. 1 month easily few million RM on sales turnover. This post has been edited by DannyOP: Aug 29 2014, 12:52 AM
DannyOP
Aug 29 2014, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(apisfires @ Aug 29 2014, 09:05 AM) i got Rhino SP try apply it and very disappointment the lower left part SP didnt have adhesive.. maybe lemon unit i try push it using card and thatĀ SP didnt stick properly on left side surprised to hear that, Rhino is the most expensive SP in the market. QUOTE(mindspring @ Aug 29 2014, 01:06 PM)  just got it » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the smoke is for g3 Can take some pics when u have them on the LG and OPO? This post has been edited by DannyOP: Aug 29 2014, 01:18 PM
DannyOP
Aug 29 2014, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Chyan @ Aug 29 2014, 02:34 PM) Diztronic Black + dbrand.  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « linkLooks ok but makes the case even thicker. It will be good on a slim case. Used to have those ultra thin case with 0.3mm thickness that also covers the top and bottom lip.
DannyOP
Aug 30 2014, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(~_Ev0_Zer0_~ @ Aug 30 2014, 08:42 PM) Any comments regarding this phone? Any connectivity issue in Malaysia? I"m quite interested on this phone,but I'm also survey LG G2,LG G Pro 2,Xiaomi Mi 4. This whole thread is all about comments about the phone. Btw I compared 33r and Cm11 nightly modems, nightly modem performs the best for me. Can get almost 10 Mbps on DiGi while 33r only getting 3+ Mbps.
DannyOP
Aug 30 2014, 10:54 PM
CM11S 33r vs. CM11 M9 nightly modem comparison on DiGi in PJ :- 1) CM11s 33r https://www.dropbox.com/sc/94tcc06vdhz3z0y/...u2iCenSP7QkI1ea) CM11 nightly M9 https://www.dropbox.com/sc/r3i782sbc3eblqx/...t_hIVZITxkPOCMaConclusion - CM11 nightly wins hands down
DannyOP
Aug 30 2014, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(ayie296 @ Aug 30 2014, 11:03 PM) hye guys new OPO user here own 64GB White currently changing from iphone 5 to OPO hehe it been a while using android phone since 2009 nokia c6-01 (2008)- samsung s plus (2009) - ip4 (2010) - ip5 (2012) - OPO (2014) Welcome to the OPO family, why change from iPhone to OPO? Normally iOS users seldom change brand.
DannyOP
Aug 31 2014, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Aug 31 2014, 12:01 AM) Did you just flash baseband only? Or have to flash entire rom? Just the radio, here u go :- http://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-on...ection-t2858734For those who want fast gps lock, can try Ehndroix rom also, it has gps mod which makes your GPS lock instantly in milliseconds, very impressive. Link - http://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-on...-bacon-t2841817This post has been edited by DannyOP: Aug 31 2014, 01:43 AM
DannyOP
Aug 31 2014, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Aug 31 2014, 01:41 AM) best radio rom is from m8? I used M9. U can try different versions and use speed test to confirm. For DiGi M9 works better than 33r. This post has been edited by DannyOP: Aug 31 2014, 01:44 AM
DannyOP
Aug 31 2014, 02:54 AM
QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Aug 31 2014, 01:45 AM) hrmmmm. it states thatĀ M9 Radio is the same as XNPH30O Radio. nvm, might just try one by oneĀ m8's is compatible with cm11s right? yes better to try eventhough it looks the same. Do note different carriers may yield different results so find one that suits you best. Aparrently Find 7 radio also works but not sure how's the result. This post has been edited by DannyOP: Aug 31 2014, 04:49 AM
DannyOP
Aug 31 2014, 01:16 PM
True for international version cm11s is the stock rom.
DannyOP
Aug 31 2014, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(lanXX @ Aug 31 2014, 03:21 PM)  can you tell me what baseband am i running?is it m8?coz i saw some m8 word there..lol and how do i find a copy of this baseband?fyi,i already backup my stuff thru nandroid.. Can't tell from the baseband version ID, I flashed cm11 nightly and cm11s also shows the same baseband version but performs very differently.