Just showing all an example as it's too dark & raining now to snap my Axia!!
This post has been edited by flyingsnakey: Dec 28 2014, 08:34 PM
Attached image(s)
LYN Perodua Axia Club - Stronger Now!, 66,400 bookings so far, 29,100 delivered
Dec 28 2014, 08:31 PM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
To all I am just merely to advise you whom are interested in buying my idea of using a rubberband (free & effective enough) which I did myself or whatever you think is feasible to tied around this white plastic cover inner ring (peel it open!) that covering the top part of our suspension to avoid water to leak in & causing rust or flooding inside!! Trust me for I had done the same for my previous perodua car!!
Just showing all an example as it's too dark & raining now to snap my Axia!! This post has been edited by flyingsnakey: Dec 28 2014, 08:34 PM Attached image(s) |
Dec 28 2014, 08:46 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 28 2014, 04:30 PM) It is recommended to drive on even with the blue indicator on...As idling in morning consume more fuel when the engine is cold. I think this is the right way. Heat up with complete combustion at lower RPM for few minutes.However, when drive during engine is cold.. It is recommended to keep your RPM range below 2,000 as the engine oil is not heated up to the optimum operating temperature. Once the blue indicator is gone.. If can drive as normal. I do recomend to let your car travel for about 10-15 mins before you plan to high rev your car. |
Dec 28 2014, 08:51 PM
Im still contemplating whether to get the SE or Advance. Most probably going with the SE. Any review on the current SE owners with regards to the seat comfort as i think it is a little bit cushy or too cushy ?? Also the bluetooth connection with smartphone? Any issues connecting the phone?
Im close on purchasing the Axia though I may make a u turn to buy the Kia Picanto..! Only 12k difference now to compare with the SE. Appreciate the current SE owners comment. Thanks in advance. This post has been edited by RH5: Dec 28 2014, 08:53 PM |
Dec 28 2014, 09:29 PM
2,756 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: T20 area |
QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 28 2014, 04:30 PM) It is recommended to drive on even with the blue indicator on...As idling in morning consume more fuel when the engine is cold. Bro, happy to see u so active in axia forum.. u bought / want to buy an axia? However, when drive during engine is cold.. It is recommended to keep your RPM range below 2,000 as the engine oil is not heated up to the optimum operating temperature. Once the blue indicator is gone.. If can drive as normal. I do recomend to let your car travel for about 10-15 mins before you plan to high rev your car. |
Dec 28 2014, 09:31 PM
Dec 28 2014, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(RH5 @ Dec 28 2014, 08:51 PM) Im still contemplating whether to get the SE or Advance. Most probably going with the SE. Any review on the current SE owners with regards to the seat comfort as i think it is a little bit cushy or too cushy ?? Also the bluetooth connection with smartphone? Any issues connecting the phone? I owned an Advance spec for one week.. for me, it is worth it as it is only 2k difference. U get leather seat which is comfortable, leather steering n gps with bluetooth.. the gps is cool as it can inform u how much to pay when u r nearing a toll booth..! No regrets on purchasing the axia as my third car Im close on purchasing the Axia though I may make a u turn to buy the Kia Picanto..! Only 12k difference now to compare with the SE. Appreciate the current SE owners comment. Thanks in advance. |
Dec 28 2014, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Dec 28 2014, 09:49 PM) I owned an Advance spec for one week.. for me, it is worth it as it is only 2k difference. U get leather seat which is comfortable, leather steering n gps with bluetooth.. the gps is cool as it can inform u how much to pay when u r nearing a toll booth..! No regrets on purchasing the axia as my third car Now this is the problem that i have faced for past 2 months. Firstly i opted for Axia G, then changed to Axia SE then Axia Advance since the price is only 2k difference, then since the cost now was already 42k i then changed to Kia Picanto auto which I could get it for 52k, then changed again to Honda Jazz, and then changed to Honda City, then changed back to Axia G since I realised its only for the third car, then changed to Axia SE and now SA and u advised me to change to Axia Advance.. Its heading back to the same circle and its driving me crayyyzeyy...!! Believe or not, I have 3 LOUs with the bank now, its waiting to decided whether its the axia, picanto or jazz.. Need to focus with the objective.. This post has been edited by RH5: Dec 28 2014, 10:19 PM |
Dec 28 2014, 10:28 PM
1,810 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(RH5 @ Dec 28 2014, 10:16 PM) Now this is the problem that i have faced for past 2 months. Firstly i opted for Axia G, then changed to Axia SE then Axia Advance since the price is only 2k difference, then since the cost now was already 42k i then changed to Kia Picanto auto which I could get it for 52k, then changed again to Honda Jazz, and then changed to Honda City, then changed back to Axia G since I realised its only for the third car, then changed to Axia SE and now SA and u advised me to change to Axia Advance.. Its heading back to the same circle and its driving me crayyyzeyy...!! Believe or not, I have 3 LOUs with the bank now, its waiting to decided whether its the axia, picanto or jazz.. Need to focus with the objective.. Lol third car, take cheapest auto car la senang.Spend so much for what. |
Dec 28 2014, 10:52 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,761 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Dec 28 2014, 09:29 PM) No money to buy Axia Just thought of sharing my experience so other forumer can benefit from it in taking care of their car This post has been edited by Thrust: Dec 28 2014, 10:53 PM |
Dec 28 2014, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(thesun @ Dec 28 2014, 10:28 PM) You are probably right. But at same time i think better opt for the axia SE, need some comfort too as its going to be my daily car. I only drive my 1st car on longer journeys which is normally during weekend or balik kampung. But then here it goes again only 2k difference with the advance. But axia G also ok. I need a medicine. |
Dec 28 2014, 11:05 PM
961 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(RH5 @ Dec 28 2014, 11:16 PM) Now this is the problem that i have faced for past 2 months. Firstly i opted for Axia G, then changed to Axia SE then Axia Advance since the price is only 2k difference, then since the cost now was already 42k i then changed to Kia Picanto auto which I could get it for 52k, then changed again to Honda Jazz, and then changed to Honda City, then changed back to Axia G since I realised its only for the third car, then changed to Axia SE and now SA and u advised me to change to Axia Advance.. Its heading back to the same circle and its driving me crayyyzeyy...!! Believe or not, I have 3 LOUs with the bank now, its waiting to decided whether its the axia, picanto or jazz.. Need to focus with the objective.. hi bro.interesting debate there..so what car did u choose/??the axia/?? |
Dec 28 2014, 11:10 PM
417 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(RH5 @ Dec 28 2014, 10:16 PM) Now this is the problem that i have faced for past 2 months. Firstly i opted for Axia G, then changed to Axia SE then Axia Advance since the price is only 2k difference, then since the cost now was already 42k i then changed to Kia Picanto auto which I could get it for 52k, then changed again to Honda Jazz, and then changed to Honda City, then changed back to Axia G since I realised its only for the third car, then changed to Axia SE and now SA and u advised me to change to Axia Advance.. Its heading back to the same circle and its driving me crayyyzeyy...!! Believe or not, I have 3 LOUs with the bank now, its waiting to decided whether its the axia, picanto or jazz.. Need to focus with the objective.. If it is not going to be your primary car, then I think G spec is good enough.If it is primary car, taking the Adv will be better as it is just 2k diff than SE. Leather seats and steering, steering button and touchscreen HU are definitely worth more than 2k upgrade. For me, I took G because due to budget and I don't quite like the SE / Adv front bumper design. I have to sacrifice ABS and EBD. Like some have said, if there is a spec between G and SE, which is G + ABS & EBD, many of the G Auto will choose this spec. Afterall, Axia is a nice car, and definitely worth the price no matter which spec you choose |
Dec 28 2014, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(RH5 @ Dec 28 2014, 10:16 PM) Now this is the problem that i have faced for past 2 months. Firstly i opted for Axia G, then changed to Axia SE then Axia Advance since the price is only 2k difference, then since the cost now was already 42k i then changed to Kia Picanto auto which I could get it for 52k, then changed again to Honda Jazz, and then changed to Honda City, then changed back to Axia G since I realised its only for the third car, then changed to Axia SE and now SA and u advised me to change to Axia Advance.. Its heading back to the same circle and its driving me crayyyzeyy...!! Believe or not, I have 3 LOUs with the bank now, its waiting to decided whether its the axia, picanto or jazz.. Need to focus with the objective.. Have u test driven all 3 cars? Jazz is not same category as axia... if i can afford jazz, I rather choose city.. Picanto?? Don't really trust kia as run by naza.. heard so many horror stories.. kia resale value also not strong n also not that fuel efficient.. this is coming from someone who has a korean car before.. 52k for a small car.. better go buy almera or something.. overpriced.. |
Dec 28 2014, 11:25 PM
Also, u won't be able to drive 3 cars at once..
Like me, I also have 3 cars but I only can drive one car at once... the other 2 cars at home collect dust.. For city drive, I drive my axia.. For highway or climb mountain, I drive my other car.. Only problem I have is finding parking for my 3 cars as my neighbourhood got parking problem... Just my 2 cents |
Dec 28 2014, 11:42 PM
Thanks for the advice guys.. Really appreciate that.. the mood swung for the advance version now.
This post has been edited by RH5: Dec 29 2014, 06:50 AM |
Dec 29 2014, 08:10 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
I choose G Spec as my 3rd car.. Afterall, this car is only for daily routine to work...still do the work for me.
The best part is I pay less and I can park this car outside my garage without hesitation while allowing the others more expensive car ( than Axia of course) to be park under covered area. ... just me. |
Dec 29 2014, 11:50 AM
417 posts Joined: May 2012 |
My FC for long jounery (KL to Penang) : 20.5 KM/l
Speed wss average around 90-100km/h |
Dec 29 2014, 11:58 AM
1,810 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Right now i wish i have a big modded 4x4 so that i can run through banjir.. Haha..
Dec 29 2014, 12:13 PM
60 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Dec 29 2014, 12:58 PM
4,300 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Your girlfriend's bed |
QUOTE(RH5 @ Dec 28 2014, 10:16 PM) Now this is the problem that i have faced for past 2 months. Firstly i opted for Axia G, then changed to Axia SE then Axia Advance since the price is only 2k difference, then since the cost now was already 42k i then changed to Kia Picanto auto which I could get it for 52k, then changed again to Honda Jazz, and then changed to Honda City, then changed back to Axia G since I realised its only for the third car, then changed to Axia SE and now SA and u advised me to change to Axia Advance.. Its heading back to the same circle and its driving me crayyyzeyy...!! Believe or not, I have 3 LOUs with the bank now, its waiting to decided whether its the axia, picanto or jazz.. Need to focus with the objective.. i own both alza and axia. i really love the flexibility of alza. can fit in so many people and barang, even more than jazz. difference between jap and korean cars is : there are still parts available for 1980s most japanese cars. for korean cars, you're screwed.get axia if you NEVER EVER need plenty space for moving stuff or carry more than 5 persons. |
| Change to: | 0.6305sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:27 PM |