LYN Perodua Axia Club - Stronger Now!, 66,400 bookings so far, 29,100 delivered

mkmobile
post Nov 25 2014, 11:39 AM

417 posts

Hi, any shops recommend to install the OEM ori spoiler ? how the brake light wiring going thru? need to drill a hole thru ?

As the G spec already got third brake light in the middle.

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Nov 25 2014, 11:39 AM
mkmobile
post Dec 5 2014, 03:40 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 3 2014, 09:46 PM)
Just got mine, Midnight Blue SE.

Booked on 1st Nov, got it today, but road tax and car registration actually done 26th Nov.

I would say it is pretty short waiting time compared to what I saw here, LOL... May be cause the car is bought through SA of East Malaysia.

But then, no free smart tag and so on, plus the tyres are actually SilverStone one.

The car itself is pretty fine, smooth to drive. No major delay and so on, but acceleration can be unresponsive at some times.

But there's one small issue which may drive me nuts - the door of front passenger side is making this vibrating and rattling noise, really unbearable... I try to reclose the door for many times, still no different. When car not in move, I try to exert some gentle push towards the door (from inside), I can hear there's the gentle vibrating sound of something in contact with another.

Any suggestion on what could be the cause or how to solve it?
Got mine yesterday!

User: mkmobile
Booked on: Oct 25
Model: G Spec (auto)
Color: White
Possession Date: Dec 04
Total wait time: 41 days.. earlier than expected! Many thanks to the SA rclxms.gif

Instant Feedback :

1) I got Silverstone tyres, but I saw there are 1 G spec with Hankook, 1 G spec with Silverstone at the showroom waiting for collection.

2) Handling is very good, much more solid than Myvi.

3) I can feel the vibration some times during traffic jams, when the care is moving is very slow speed between static stop. If the car stopped and put at D, no vibration.

4) FC right now from the meter is 12km/l (RON 97), been drivin some city road + highways. 60km millage now.
When I got the car, the tank is almost empty, I pump 25L to make it full.

5) I got the passenger door issue like Human10 as below, the noise doesn't happen if you try push the inside handle when the door is open, thus I figure out the culprit is due to the door is not close tightly enough, there is still some small space between the rubber tip and the door frame. See pic below :

these are the rubber tips that makes the door close firmly. It seems the top one is not long enough to touch the other end, thus making the noise when driving at uneven road.

I tested and put at thin layer of soft tape, the sounds goes away.

And just know that Human10 got this issue fixed by sending to SC to adjust the lock, i think it is the lock that needs adjustment on how "tight / deep" it closes / locks.

Will send to SC to see if it is the same issue.

Overall, I think AXIA is a very good / value for money ride rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 4 2014, 05:10 PM)
My OCD had make me return to SC to fix the car within 24 hours.

Got it fixed, they say something about door lock problem. Now no more such noise, and hope it won't come back in future.

Not sure if it is because the engine is only 1000cc or I hadn't get used to it, the acceleration can be not responsive at times.
I got the same door issue like yours, will send to SC to fix it.

For the responsive, i think is the e-throttle thingy, it takes like 1-2 seconds for the thrust to kick in.

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Dec 5 2014, 03:50 PM
mkmobile
post Dec 8 2014, 10:55 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ Dec 8 2014, 10:49 AM)
Thank you for all the answers. Anyone willing to share what do you get in terms of free gift received upon taking keys and amend the details of date bookings and receive list?

I've booked mine but wait till I've signed the loan agreement to update my list. Thanks again for the super duper fast response and answers.
Free gifts are given by the dealers / or even the SA personally.

For my case, I choose not to take a single free gifts, not even an umbrella & steering lock sweat.gif for the cash discount / rebate.

mkmobile
post Dec 8 2014, 11:02 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(pointbreak @ Dec 7 2014, 02:53 PM)
I having annoying noise sound coming from driver side door
QUOTE(pointbreak @ Dec 7 2014, 08:16 PM)
Tik tik tik tik tik
Maybe you are having the same issue..
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry71821315

I have this on the front passenger door.
mkmobile
post Dec 8 2014, 11:35 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(Jacksiow @ Dec 8 2014, 11:10 AM)
I got smart tag, 2 bars of fuel, steering lock, and tinted voucher just very normal and low value items, my SA kind of big mouth previous was say give my full tank after i request smart tag then silent until the day i collect my car only get 2 bars.
QUOTE(Jacksiow @ Dec 8 2014, 11:11 AM)
instead of free gift, mind to share how much you get rebate for? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Not really sure how much is the SA's comm, but I think for AXIA, a full tank won't cause extra that much.
I got my car on single flashing bar, and I went to refuel till full. It is just RM62, and it is RON97.
Should make you more happy by giving you full tank, so you can recommend his service to other people laugh.gif

I got RM350 cash rebate in total.

Btw, I see your previous post that you have installed the spoiler at Mid Valley Perodua. Did you just walk in to that branch to installed ?

Did they drill holes for the screw and the brake wire ? Will it cause water leaking when raining ?

I am thinking to install spoiler too, but kinda worry the above matters.

QUOTE(CWTech @ Dec 8 2014, 11:24 AM)
i got RM500...  hmm.gif
Wow, that's very nice! nod.gif

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Dec 8 2014, 11:37 AM
mkmobile
post Dec 9 2014, 10:32 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Dec 8 2014, 05:03 PM)
I already signed the loan agreement but haven't pay the RM 300 booking fee or any downpayment yet..

Can I change SA? Or better not to change? Really fed up waiting so long for the car..

Advanced supposedly the fastest to get but more than 2 months I waited already..!!
Better check with the banker / bank directly since you already signed the LA.

Yeah Advanced should be the fastest model to get as I know, followed by SE. My friend got SE after 2.5 weeks from booking on early OCT.

Try ask your SA again about what is going on.

QUOTE(flyingsnakey @ Dec 8 2014, 06:07 PM)
Collected my Axia today with full tanks, free tinted, touch&go with card, steering lock, brolly & little torch light but no discount!

Paid booking fees on 19/11...

Here some diy addon from me! (some other addon will come along the way)
Nice diy thumbup.gif Going to do the same thing on the lock there. Always forgot to lock my car sweat.gif sweat.gif

Getting too used with the MyVi autolock already..

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Dec 9 2014, 10:32 AM
mkmobile
post Dec 11 2014, 12:04 AM

417 posts

My first FC check.

Filled up till full tank last week, reset the trip meter.

Today it left 2 bars, went to refill to full tank, total 20.75liters. The distance travel is 356km. Using Shell RON97.

So it is around 17km/l. Driving routes are highway + city. Very impressive for me smile.gif

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Dec 11 2014, 12:06 AM
mkmobile
post Dec 11 2014, 11:00 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(flyingsnakey @ Dec 11 2014, 10:14 AM)
Saw this top clean look spoiler quite drooling for our g-specs from already quite a number of Axia Club in fb! What say you?
Nice & fierce spoiler for E & G specs! since we already have third break light.

How much is it ? Now I am not sure to install this or the ori type spoiler hmm.gif

mkmobile
post Dec 11 2014, 11:20 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(eniltoh @ Dec 11 2014, 11:12 AM)
Mine is longer. Booked std e since b4 launch.25/8 😂
though E spec may take longer, but since you book before launch..

My friend's colleague booked the E spec as well before launch.
He got the car around 2 weeks after launching dates.

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Dec 11 2014, 11:20 AM
mkmobile
post Dec 15 2014, 04:53 PM

417 posts

Hi all, since our Axia only has one fan for both the radiator and air cond condenser.

Based on my experience with Kancil, which also has only one fan, if we switch off the AC, mainly the compressor, the radiator fan will stop spinning as well and the engine will overheat. So we are not able to switch off the AC like other cars when going uphill like Genting.

Is this correct and still applicable to Axia ?

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Dec 15 2014, 04:54 PM
mkmobile
post Dec 15 2014, 05:36 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Dec 15 2014, 04:58 PM)
What makes u think that the aircond system controls engine cooling (radiator) system?
Although share same component, it may still act as seperate system.
I am not really sure. It is my experience from Kancil, the fan never spin if I switch off AC, even the engine is very hot till the warning light comes on. Once I switch on the AC, the fan spins and the temperature went down.

I sure hope this is already improved for Kelisa, Viva and Axia, otherwise I will have to on the AC and drag the car go uphill all the way.

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Dec 15 2014, 05:38 PM
mkmobile
post Dec 15 2014, 05:42 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(Yoniso @ Dec 15 2014, 05:18 PM)
Understand the worry that switch on and off might do some damage to the engine. Though I think technology should have improved greatly now. Also keep in mind that hybrid cars have the ability to auto stop engine at traffic lights or when running on electricity alone.

Stopping engine at traffic lights is not new, there is an article from 1998 in Japan urging people to switch off engine at red traffic lights. I guess it is quite common and acceptable there now since most cars have the technology to stop on their own.

"Stop Idling" Campaign Gathers Momentum

In some countries, it is even illegal to let engine running idle more than a few minutes.

Putting a Stop to Car Idling: Emissions Worsen Global Warming
I think hybrid engines are designed to be stopped frequently from time to time.

However for normal engine, if we keep stopping and starting the engine in short period of time, I think it is not good for the car. As we stop the engine, the whole car system stopped, but not for hybrid cars, they have batteries to keep the system running, the engine is more like "sleep mode" or stand-by mode.

All these are just my thoughts and assumption, I am not an expert in cars anyway. laugh.gif
mkmobile
post Dec 16 2014, 04:53 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Dec 16 2014, 11:12 AM)
My white Advanced Axia has finally arrived!! The car is on the way to the showroom now..

SA whatsapp me the chassis number etc.. Wanted to register it on 1st week of Jan 2015 since almost end of the year..

Excited..!! The agony of waiting! smile.gif
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Dec 16 2014, 02:26 PM)
Thanks bro smile.gif

Eventhough if I pay the downpayment, can't keep the car in showroom for 2 weeks? Dunno when will new batch arrive.. Also, I didn't get any discount from SA... If got discount, sure I will register it instantly.. Once register new year, the resale value won't lose a lot right?

The trouble is my number plate registered on 3 October and will expire on 3 January.. Scared can't register on first week of January..

Can't wait!! smile.gif
I think you should register the car now. Usually SA will help you register and do the insurance thing as well.

You should register asap because :

1) From my SA told me, Perodua let branch or dealer to register the car within 1 week after got the chasis & engine no. Otherwise the car will allocate to other customers due to the car model is hot.

JPJ car plate you can extend 1 or 3 more months if your car is not ready. Need to go to JPJ and show them the booking form and appeal for extension.

2) Register now or 2015 will have the same resell value as your car is manufactured in 2014, it will be stated on the registration card. The best is you can persuade the buyer that it is on end of 2014. But resell value difference will be minium for cars older than 3 years i think.

3) Register and drive the car back home now instead od leaving it at showroom / store parking, which usually are open space and under the sun and rain for 2 weeks. Yours is white color right? So if it parked under the hot sun without protection like wax or coating is not good for the paint I think.

4) You have waited so long, just drive home and enjoy smile.gif
mkmobile
post Dec 16 2014, 06:28 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Dec 16 2014, 05:08 PM)
Thanks for your comments bro smile.gif

1) Noted on this.. Not surprised as the car model is so hot..! I don't mind extend but I think it's quite troublesome as need go to Padang Jawa JPJ and not PJ JPJ to appeal.. Scared the JPJ fella ask why the car so long also not out yet..

2) When ppl or used car dealers sell cars, do they state year of registration or year of manufacture? I plan to drive it for more than 5 years..

3) Yes, mine is white colour.. True also, white gets dirty easily.. I saw the SA showroom.. It is under shelter as the showroom is at highest level of building..

4) Haha, I like this.. True! Waited almost 2 months and 2 weeks! I booked since 3 October! smile.gif
For car older than 5 years, difference will be lesser. From my experience, when u sell the car to used car dealer, they will see the manufacture year, instead of registration date, even it is end of the year. They "press" the value down laugh.gif

Buy when I looking to buy a used car from them, they tell me the registration date, and say it is just 4.5years, not even 5 years etc to be exact.

So I would say it is really based on perspective actually.
And the other more important factors are mileage and conditions which will affect the car price.

QUOTE(mingwai89 @ Dec 16 2014, 06:00 PM)
Just receive a sms from perodua

:Pelangan Axia tg dihormati,sila hubungi pusat servis utk temujanji(pemeriksaan wajib pd 3 bulan @5000km dr tarikh daftar & ianya percuma)

what number do i need to call ???
I received the same SMS just now. Any authorised service centers listed on the service booklet is ok. Better to make appointment cause if you walk in, you may need to wait long hours for them to finish those appointment case.

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Dec 16 2014, 06:31 PM
mkmobile
post Dec 17 2014, 10:39 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Dec 17 2014, 12:09 AM)
If down payment is less than rm 5k, pay by cheque also?? Is it true if pay by cheque, need to wait for 3 days for it to clear. Then only can register the car?
If you want to pay by cash, better ask to pay thru online transfer to company bank account.

If pay by cheque also better to company account. The SA say delay register till the cheque cleared maybe due to company policy, they want to make sure they really receive the money before register the car under your name.

You can ask pay by banker cheque, it is as good as cash, but also need clearing days.

I pay my balance via online transfer. But the JPJ system down and delayed, so I only got the car new week.

Whichever method you choose, the most important is ask for official company receipt.
mkmobile
post Dec 19 2014, 10:23 AM

417 posts

1. -PuPu^ZaPruD3r- PJ - Advance (AT) - Ivory White
2. CWTech - PJ (Soon Glenmarie) - G - Ivory White
3. flyingsnakey - Dengkil - G(m) - glittering silver
4. Jacksiow - KL - G (AT) - midnight blue
5. Michaelbyz23 - PJ - Advance (AT) - Red
6. mingwai89 - KLG - G(m) - Solid White
7. dookievi - KL&PJ - G(AT) - Lemo Green
8. RamenGrlx - KL - Adv - Ivory White
9. babybb - KL - G(AT) - Lemongrass Green
10. whyseej00 - KL - Advance (A) - Midnight Blue
11. mkmobile - PJ - G(A) - Ivory White
mkmobile
post Dec 19 2014, 10:31 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(DvanN @ Dec 19 2014, 10:26 AM)
Hi all,

I would like to ask is it possible to do the 5k checkup before it really reached 5k? For example around 4.6k.
This is because i will drive for a long distance when it reached 4.6k and it will obviously over 5k if I didnt do the service until after come back from there.

Thanks smile.gif
I think should be ok, since 5k is just inspection service. I actually doubt they will really inspect the mention parts, maybe just jack up the car and look here and there.

Just make sure they chop on your booklet. I think a member here said before they chopped his booklet on 5k column when he went for inspection on 1k.

Real service is on 10k, where they will change the engine oil and such.
mkmobile
post Dec 20 2014, 09:39 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(Jacksiow @ Dec 20 2014, 08:46 PM)
btw just question ya, wonder why Axia tyre air pressure set so high 250/36 for front and back, i asked few of my friends car their car only 190-220
Ya the recommended pressure is kinda high. Myvi with the same tyre size also 32 only. Maybe it is for fuel saving also. No wonder Axia feel more "stiff" than Myvi.

Another thing is, for AT, anyone notice that when you are going downslope in highspeed, like 80km/h, u let the car glide without stepping the gas pedal, then for a certain point u press the brake pedal for little so that the car wont go too fast, like maintain on between 70km/h, the car will auto down shift to 3rd gear, and u can see the rpm shoot up to 3k and can hear the engine louder noise.

I ask my friend who is driving Axia AT, he say he experienced the same thing also.

Is this normal? I don't recall such feature in Myvi or other AT cars I have drvien before.

mkmobile
post Dec 20 2014, 10:04 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 20 2014, 09:47 PM)
that feature is also available in my 4speed Altis.

it will automatically do engine braking during downhill so you wont toast your brakes under extreme condition. It also aids in bringing the car to a complete stop faster on a downhill in case of any unwanted incident happened in front.

if this feature is not available in the Myvi, so lets just put it this way: "The AT box in Axia is a bit more intelligent than the autobox in the Myvi". So, feel happy and be proud. biggrin.gif
wow nice.. smile.gif Looks like this Axia has quite some new technology or at least new for local made cars. thumbup.gif
mkmobile
post Dec 22 2014, 12:11 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 20 2014, 11:50 PM)
Just faced 2 more "problems" with my car,

1. The alarm gone haywire. Just now (rainy day), I drive and park as usual. Everything normal. After that, I open the front passenger door for a while, later close it and lock the car and off for bungkus mekdi. When I am back, I am a kind of confused that I keep on pressing the buttons on the key yet no responds. I take a peek inside the car, the alarm indicator is still blinking as normal. So, I decided to unlock using key, and as expected the alarm sounds. I then start the car and the alarm disabled by itself (it is a weird alarm system for being disabled so easily?). I off the engines and retry, sometimes responsive sometimes nope. For some reasons, it is back to normal by itself now.

2. The compartment for the car battery is kind of not suitable. While I try to disconnect the battery, I being extra careful to hold the nut so that it didn't drop. Mana tau, the bold is the one which dropped... And it didn't directly dropped to the floor, but get stuck in the void under the battery. I had to resolve to remove the whole battery and spend over an hour to get the bold out.
I think when you press the remote button and no response, is because the door is not closed properly. I don't like this as well. For Myvi, if there is a door didn't close property, when u press the remote button, it will lock the doors, but alarm will go off in seconds, telling u that the doors are no closed properly.

For Axia, it just gives no response. So every time need to make sure see the signal lights blink only know the car is locked.

If the alarm is engaged and you open with key, the alarm won't go off immediately, there is a 5 second delay according to the SA. After that the alarm will sound.

There is no reset button for Axia alarm, just plug in the key are turn to ON will disable the alarm. The key must have the correct immobiliser chip otherwise the car won't start.

QUOTE(babybb @ Dec 21 2014, 12:14 AM)
Just got my car this morning but already having problem with driver seat height adjuster. Langsung cannot adjust at all after pushing the level up down. Anyone having this problem?
I have the same problem like you last time, took me few hours to figure out, it is just too tight for first time use. For my case, the seat is adjusted to the lowest position, so I can't press it down anymore. Try pull the adjuster up with a little bit force, eventually you will feel the seat going up, let go the adjuster and pull again to go higher.

Hope this helps you smile.gif

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Dec 22 2014, 12:11 PM

0.1778sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:49 AM