TSCheesenium
post Aug 14 2014, 03:46 PM, updated 12y ago

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Tips to Survive Major Steam Sales

Rule #1:
From now until the LAST DAY of the sale, if a game is on sale as a daily deal or flash deal, you can buy it. If it is only "on sale" through the entire sale, pass. Do not buy. Save your money (you may need it).

Rule #2:
Check each day for the daily deals, and monitor flash deals. As games come up that you want, you can get them. Just continue to exercise self control for games that are not a daily/flash deal.

Rule #3:
You can purchase the large packs, such as the THQ pack or Square-Enix/Eidos pack at any time if you wish. It is extremely unlikely that those bundles will be discounted any further, even though individual games in those packs may become daily deals. If you want a bundle, go for it. Lots of games, excellent price.

Rule #4:
On the LAST DAY of the sale, Steam traditionally makes its daily deals an encore of the most popular daily deals from the previous days. Go nuts. Buy everything you wanted. Other games are almost never on the daily deals during the last day, at this point, it is safe to buy anything else you've been waiting on.

Source

==========================================================================

Steam seller:
If you need someone to help you buy Steam games for you because you don't have credit card or other problem:
thornduck
Deimos Tel`Arin
talexeh

If you need someone to buy oversea games from Australia store, mainly region locked games like Dragon Age Origins Ultimate Edition, Naruto or Castlevania, please content me. I can buy from Australia for you.

Trading Dota 2 Items or Trading Cards on Steam?
For those who are looking for Dota 2 items and Trading Cards trade, try this site: https://steamep.com/

TSCheesenium
post Aug 15 2014, 11:29 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Aug 15 2014, 09:59 AM)
Over at MUST, jersey delivered by DHL around RM300 also kena taxed by custom adi
How much is the tax percentage?

Great, I was thinking of buying a transformer from HK that cost RM500. If its like that, i better send it to Australia then as it definitely wont get away from tax in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 15 2014, 11:29 AM
TSCheesenium
post Aug 15 2014, 11:50 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 15 2014, 11:30 AM)
I know for toys, >RM500 kena tax. The rest am not very sure.
Then, it is confirm tax for me. Market price is RM600-700 now.

It's only the retailer from HK is selling it at original price as they are the manufacturer.
TSCheesenium
post Aug 15 2014, 01:03 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 15 2014, 11:55 AM)
What are you guys buying  hmm.gif
This.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 15 2014, 01:14 PM
TSCheesenium
post Aug 15 2014, 01:59 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Aug 15 2014, 01:21 PM)
Why not build Gundam? whistling.gif whistling.gif
It's not a Gundam.

Its Fort Max from the IDW transformers comics.Its a diecast figurine, not full plastic.

And I dislike building Gundams as I know I'll never bring the polishing detail up to that level with metallic paints and diecast parts. Original Gundam isn't cheap too. It also transform into other things like a tank and a head which a Gundam can't. The head can be taken off and transform into a small robot.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 15 2014, 02:05 PM
TSCheesenium
post Aug 15 2014, 03:30 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Aug 15 2014, 02:14 PM)
I know it's not a gundam. But to own they have their own interest. But that transformer does look epic. RM 500 price tag though lel whistling.gif
Unfortunately, thats what happened when you want to focus on the quality side of things. If you want cheap ones, what you get is the movie line quality that can barely stand.

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 15 2014, 02:19 PM)
That is a very. I'd like to start my own robot collection but then no money lol..
Can't start later buy buy buy buy.. Just like my anime figures.. glad i've stopped no where to put anymore for display.
Considering that I am cutting down my games purchase as no point buying when a lot of them will be backlog while not many new games interests me. I guess its time to start a small robot collection.
TSCheesenium
post Aug 15 2014, 05:23 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 15 2014, 04:13 PM)
I never bought them yet. I like it but mahal for something tiny tongue.gif
Haha ok la if you use your funds for other stuff.
I'll be in the same situation. If budget for game no use buy figures.  nod.gif
I am using most of my gaming funds for these transformer since there isnt much that interest me these days.

Gamescon is pretty dull this year, IMO.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 15 2014, 05:23 PM
TSCheesenium
post Aug 15 2014, 05:32 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Dont know what the heck did I just watch but I am interested.
TSCheesenium
post Aug 15 2014, 06:15 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 15 2014, 05:49 PM)
That's because everyone is holding back for TGS.
I doubt its TGS as most AAA games these days looked really dull to me. They really turned open world games into the next dull corridor shooter.

I am not really a fan of japanese games so TGS isnt really something I am looking forward.
TSCheesenium
post Aug 16 2014, 11:06 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 16 2014, 11:59 AM
TSCheesenium
post Aug 20 2014, 01:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Dunno why I just completely lost my interest in games recently.

Every new game, every sale and every bundle feels so bland all the sudden.
TSCheesenium
post Aug 20 2014, 02:34 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Aug 20 2014, 02:16 PM)
Me too. Haven't really purchase a game recently, just $1 here and there on bundles.
Steam also start up for YNAB and once in a week, FM
Signs of getting old? sad.gif

I think there are like 3-4 games that I am excited for now. The rest is so meh.
TSCheesenium
post Aug 20 2014, 03:23 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Aug 20 2014, 02:45 PM)
I am excited about Invisible Inc. Seems like my type of game. And also Fm2015 but that's about it.
Gonna try Invisible Inc later.

I am only waiting for:
Act of Agression: C&C General or Act of War spiritual successor with 40 players MP.
Etherium: Looks like Sup Com with a bit of Dune. Hope to get access to NDA Beta soon.
Space Hulk Ascension: I actually liked Space Hulk that was released last year despite a lot of issues. The devs are pretty damn good too. Ascension is exactly what I wanted from them with more open gameplay, squad customisation, multiple chapters and so on.
Enemy Starfighter: Coming to early access soon. It is a space game with permanent death and sort of open world gameplay. Think XCOM in space but in a space ship.

Excluding the stuff I had backed, there is only 3-4 games I am looking for.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 20 2014, 03:24 PM
TSCheesenium
post Aug 20 2014, 03:25 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Aug 20 2014, 03:05 PM)
sign that you can see the obvious pattern of sales..wait wait wait.till bored.
Its more like there arent anything interesting for the matter. Other than that few games.

Watched almost every video in Gamescon, its quite underwhelming.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 20 2014, 03:25 PM
TSCheesenium
post Aug 20 2014, 03:47 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 20 2014, 03:28 PM)
flex.gif

Meh. Aint gonna get a PS4 just for that game.
TSCheesenium
post Aug 23 2014, 12:52 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Aug 23 2014, 03:12 AM)
Just want to know whoever owned this game, what are your thoughts?

http://store.steampowered.com/app/243970/
I played the latest build. It has a lot of potential but the game isn't expanded enough. At its core, it plays like XCOM with Mark of Ninja stealth gameplay. You die in on 1 hit so you must rely on stealth while combat is usually the last resort. Like other early access game, it is still a bit lacking at the moment. It plays like FTL now where you do a run then get a high score. I would like to see XCOM like gameplay.

Considering Klei did an amazing job with Dont Starve, I think this is an Early Access that I can recommend.

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 23 2014, 09:42 AM)
assetto corsa 50% till 26 august

http://store.steampowered.com/app/244210/

anyone interested laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Its a terrible racing game. Completely gamepad unfriendly while the graphics looks like GT4 on PS2. No full day night cycle. No weather. Extremely poor sense of speed despite the physics is good. Very little and boring tracks to race on. Pits are very lacking at the moment. I think the programmer in this game is terrible too as the main menu runs on a different exe than the actual racing exe. The worst thing is, DLC is announced before the game is finished.

The developers is shit too as they broke promise made quite a few times while very arrogant because they have the Ferrari license. Heard they are not doing well financially so they might collapse anytime.

I regret buying this game as all they care is to please the snobbish sim racer from rFactor with this dull and boring racing game.

Heard they improve a bit so I might head back to it and try. Not expecting much.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 23 2014, 12:56 PM
TSCheesenium
post Aug 23 2014, 02:03 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 23 2014, 02:05 PM
TSCheesenium
post Aug 23 2014, 02:03 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Deleted. Damn you Celcom

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 23 2014, 02:06 PM
TSCheesenium
post Aug 23 2014, 02:04 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Aug 23 2014, 01:36 PM)
Thanks for the review...I guess I'll wait for a bigger discount for Invisible Inc.

I actually got excited when people compares it to XCOM.
It is kinda like XCOM but it emphasize a lot on stealth. It just that the strategic layer isn't that good.
TSCheesenium
post Aug 27 2014, 12:06 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 26 2014, 09:32 PM)
I think I'll give DriveClub a try first since it's one month earlier than The Crew.
If DriveClub is good, might skip The Crew.. Afraid The Crew might be grindy.
The Crew seemed very grindy in my opinion.

Seemed like they really want to discourage you from owning multiple cars and stick to one or two well tuned ones.

The driving physics is quite good while the open world is quite well done but it feels like the grind will be absolutely terrible. 9k just to change your car's colors while you make like 200-900 for one race. This is ridiculously grindy.

No thanks, Ubisoft. I think i'll go with Project CARS then.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:52 PM