G-Shock Collectors V3, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

jonny4
post Feb 21 2015, 10:43 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Feb 21 2015, 09:40 PM)
isit the price differ btwn red vs black/red unit ?
the GX56 has been discontinued for a couple of yrs already. so if u really want one dun take too long to get it. but there r still some GX56 models available at local watch shops. saw a black n red one at City Time Paradigm mall going for RM539. dunno y Casio discontinued it

pricing of different colours i not sure

This post has been edited by jonny4: Feb 21 2015, 10:50 PM
jonny4
post Feb 21 2015, 10:48 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Feb 21 2015, 10:16 PM)
Hello sifus,

Was planning to get GMAS110HC-1, pic below.

Not very familiar with G-shocks and such, but the lady told me this is a "special edition".

Just curious what is the difference between "Special edition" and "Limited Edition"?

fr wat i read special edition means a limited no of models produced. after that no longer in production. usually prices r high.

limited edition means means casio will continue producing until sales get low den they stop. so its really up to casio. example is the MS models.

in malaysia the term limited edition is mainly used to jack up prices higher than basic models.
jonny4
post Feb 23 2015, 10:57 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Feb 23 2015, 06:24 PM)
i tot i might have chance going 1U or paradigm mall before this CNY, still can't make it lol... might be getting a dw5600eg-9 for daily alarm, still sayang my only gs

btw, is this you ah bro? http://forums.watchuseek.com/f17/too-many-...gs-1570954.html  cool2.gif
dun bother going 1U. I just got back fr there.

PK Time - very little models. lady boss said sold out just b4 CNY. i dun believe her. I got a feeling they holding on to stock in anticipation of price increase like Everdying mentioned a few posts above. only 10% discount.

City Chain - more models than PK time. probably double than PK time. no discount.

G Factory - small shop only so very limited no of Gs. saw some 7900s, complete GWA 1000 n 1100 range, some limited editions n some 6900s. couldn't remember d rest. kinda surprised that G Factory 1U had so little G shocks

Casio Isetan - had the most number models on display. no discount.

i still cannot find G5600E to try on or buy cry.gif . i guess i need to head to Sg Wang or Pertama. but im getting kinda sick running around looking for the 5600.

Paradigm mall is a much better place to browse n buy compared to 1U.

yea that's me blush.gif
jonny4
post Feb 24 2015, 02:08 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Feb 23 2015, 11:17 PM)
i lazy to spoonfeed u, have u tried:

http://www.rakuten.com.my/shop/belispree/p...earch_product_1

http://www.rakuten.com.my/search/glx5600/?...gory_search&h=3

http://www.rakuten.com.my/search/dw5600/?h..._search_show_60

BTW i mentioned once those that keep their watch in the tin box beware the black sponge will leave marks on the resin straps.
like i have mentioned numerous times I want to try on the exact model on my wrist before i get one fr a brick n mortar store or online.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Feb 24 2015, 02:14 AM
jonny4
post Feb 24 2015, 10:33 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 24 2015, 09:22 PM)
why does it have to be exact model?
just try on any 5600 u see, not much difference in size anyway.
coz im d type of person that pays close attention to details, even d smallest ones. biggrin.gif

jonny4
post Feb 24 2015, 10:58 PM

1,974 posts

My 2nd G Shock smile.gif

bought it earlier from G Factory Nu Sentral.

Not as small as i thought it would be. Fits my wrist pretty well.

Serves its function as a small discreet G shock. Only thing I don't like is the 1.5 seconds EL. Would have preferred If I could choose between 1.5 and 3 seconds.

BTW, G Factory Nu Sentral is the place to go if u looking to browse G Shocks. Many models available there and they seem to keep a few in stock too. the SA working there is really friendly n helpful too.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Feb 24 2015, 11:00 PM
jonny4
post Feb 25 2015, 12:55 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(bobzaidi @ Feb 24 2015, 04:54 PM)
What is different between this two model frogman GF-1000-1A vs GWF-1000-1JF multiband 6.. design look same for both model
like Everdying said, the difference is the added Multi Band 6 atomic timekeeping. pretty pointless in Malaysia as we can't receive the signals.

in some models like the G9300 Mudman, the Multi Band model (GW9300) comes with a carbon fibre strap instead of a normal resin strap.

the local authorized importer Marco Malaysia usually imports non Multi Band models whenever possible. however some models like the Rangeman only come with the Multi Band feature so its one of the few GW models available in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Feb 25 2015, 12:55 AM
jonny4
post Feb 25 2015, 11:02 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyLim93 @ Feb 25 2015, 10:36 AM)
How much u bought bro? The model number? smile.gif

Just got a gx56 recently and planning to get a little bro for him xD
Paid RM359 for it. could have gotten it cheaper online or maybe at Sg Wang but the moment i put it on my wrist i thought to myself "Screw cheaper prices. i want this watch now !" biggrin.gif

its a G5600E, module no 3160. if u going to get one make sure u check d module no 1st on the back case. the older G5600E had a different module that had some issues.

how much u paid for the GX56 ? where u bought it from ?

This post has been edited by jonny4: Feb 25 2015, 11:12 AM
jonny4
post Feb 25 2015, 11:13 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 25 2015, 11:07 AM)
so u didnt mind paying rm359? desperate is it? biggrin.gif
more lazy than desperate LOL.

lazy wanna drive here n there looking for d watch n for good price.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Feb 25 2015, 11:14 AM
jonny4
post Feb 25 2015, 03:28 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(lowyatchai @ Feb 25 2015, 01:24 PM)
Sifus,

Did you all know that there's only 1 authorised service center for GShocks in Malaysia?  All GFactory are owned by Time Gallerie and none can do servicing.

Feeling annoyed.
i think its better that way. i wont want some self proclaimed casio watch specialist opening up my watch n compromising the water resistant.
jonny4
post Feb 26 2015, 09:18 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Feb 26 2015, 08:48 PM)
Hey thanks. Went around many shops in penang, all selling RM609 as they said "Limited stock. Special edition. Only bring in limited quantities so no discount bla bla bla"

Finally found a a shop selling RM485, but the paranoid me sked fake la LOL

I think something wrong with me =.=
as long as got warranty, the watch shud be legit
jonny4
post Feb 26 2015, 11:32 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyLim93 @ Feb 26 2015, 10:58 PM)
Okay! I think I saw it at some watch shop for 3xx too for ur model.

For the Gx 56 I really spent damn a lot of effort but couldn't get one. Who knows somehow my secrectly finding it also without me knowing it and at last she managed to get one for me biggrin.gif it's rm520 and she said she also spent countless of day and night just to look for this for me doh.gif
it's hard to find because the GX56 has been out of production for a couple of yrs already. she lucky to be able to find one locally. out of the 10+ watch shops i went to only one shop had a GX56.
jonny4
post Feb 27 2015, 09:54 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyLim93 @ Feb 27 2015, 01:18 AM)
Wow I went to so many shop but I couldn't find any o.o yea I was so happy when she gave me as my valentines present!!

Er by the way how's ur new 5600 bro? No idea why but got interest in square g shock recently hehe
i really like it a lot. don't have to worry so much about it bumping into things when i wear it because it smaller. it looks so basic yet comes with modern features.

however the strap doesn't fit me well. the perfect fit would be between the 7th and 8th hole. so its either a bit loose or a bit tight for me. same case with my Mudman.
jonny4
post Feb 27 2015, 09:59 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Feb 27 2015, 02:41 AM)
congratz on your 2nd gshock bro, the black is matte black right? still most of the typical youngsters can't accept the look of 5600, but yet i feel quite comfortable wearing it smile.gif
yup its all matte except the buckle and buttons.

if u like it just wear it. no need care what others think.
jonny4
post Feb 27 2015, 10:00 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 27 2015, 01:27 AM)
easy to find la.
i've seen 3 different shops around PJ that has it, one of them is g-factory in paradigm.
ok i guess u know best.
jonny4
post Feb 27 2015, 11:48 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Feb 27 2015, 11:46 AM)
Plenty of shops have GX56. I think even a few G-Factory still carries them.

The shops you go to might want you to think that it's hard to find and wants you to pay a premium for it.
i feel very tempted to get one. i find it too big but still i want one LOL.
jonny4
post Mar 3 2015, 12:07 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyLim93 @ Mar 2 2015, 11:51 PM)
Oh hey by the way how do u think about DW5600e-1v? i planing to buy just for the looks and maybe bring it to hiking and swimming only so maybe no need for the solar? :/
TBH I have not seen it IRL b4. watch shops in big malls just dun stock up this model anymore. i know its a bit bigger than the G5600E.

its a really basic model...as basic as u can get in a g shock. i guess it will suit ur purpose of hiking n swimming with it. solar may last longer on paper but regular batteries in g shocks can last quite long also if u dun go crazy with the EL

i do like the gold colour DW-5600EG-9VS. i wish there was a solar model of it.
jonny4
post Apr 10 2016, 07:21 PM

1,974 posts

Finally spotted a DW5600 in a major KL/PJ mall today.

a DW5600EG at Mid Valley. RM340 after 10% discount shocking.gif
jonny4
post May 4 2016, 07:32 PM

1,974 posts

anyone spotted a Gulfman GW-9110 locally before ?

im quite interested in trying one on my wrist.

jonny4
post May 8 2016, 06:09 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(cwtan99 @ May 7 2016, 12:38 PM)
Need urgent help from all taikos here..

I'm shopping for a ga 100cm camo for my wife and g factory is selling for rm699, but I saw plenty of online stores selling for rm4xx. ..

Given the urgency, does anyone has recommendations on store that I can walk in and buy today ard klang Valley? Thanks!
Pertama complex, sg wang...those type of malls.

don't bother with swankier newer malls like 1U, MV n Pyramid. watch shops in those places either mark up prices n tell u they give discounts or only give discounts 10-20% lower than G Factory prices. my theory is, if there is a G Factory in a particular mall, any other watch shops selling g shocks will follow similar pricing n discounts. they get their stock fr G Factory (Marco) anyway.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0532sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:15 PM