6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

G-Shock Collectors V3, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

jonny4
post Feb 11 2015, 06:09 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 11 2015, 05:40 PM)
came back from marco with some parts, now to make a positive green rangeman.
[attachmentid=4339199]

jonny4
g6900 and g5600.
[attachmentid=4339197]

and of cos mudman...
[attachmentid=4339198]
thumbup.gif

when u say Marco do u mean G Factory ? or did u go to Segambut HQ ?

r those the only G5600 available ?
jonny4
post Feb 11 2015, 06:21 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 11 2015, 06:13 PM)
i go segambut hq for the parts.
those watches i took in g-factory paradigm mall today.
i am going to G Factory Paradigm tmw haha.

how much is d basic g5600 ?
jonny4
post Feb 11 2015, 06:49 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 11 2015, 06:48 PM)
around rm350.
im definitely not buying fr G Factory then
jonny4
post Feb 11 2015, 06:55 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 11 2015, 06:52 PM)
well right now i think not much choice cos cant find anyone online selling it tongue.gif
do u think RM350 is overpriced ? i tot this model was around RM200-250...or maybe dats d basic non solar DW5600.

jonny4
post Feb 11 2015, 07:04 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 11 2015, 06:59 PM)
ya, rm200 is the non solar DW.
RM350 for the solar version is an ok price ? wat do u think ?

This post has been edited by jonny4: Feb 11 2015, 07:09 PM
jonny4
post Feb 11 2015, 11:32 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 11 2015, 07:11 PM)
well, again seeing as u cant find anyone selling it...u got no choice at that price.
unless u go sungei wang or pertama and walk around see if anyone got stock left at rm300 or lower.
i gotta go n treasure hunt i guess. 1st stop 1U. if dun have only go Pertama n Sg Wang. at least now i know wats d max price for a G5600.
jonny4
post Feb 11 2015, 11:43 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Feb 11 2015, 08:01 PM)

wat do u think of the gold color DW5600EG? too ugly, i guess this is the lowest classic model (without solar u can get out thr)

gshockpricenomercy or u can try ask from him bro, this seller gt shop at penang, followed his instagram, he sells tons of 6900 and 5600 model
gold is alright. if it comes with tough Solar it will be perfect for me d biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Feb 11 2015, 08:11 PM)

to be honest, i rather hunt for other models and not willing to pay rm350 for a normal dw5600, why dun consider back your gd350 bro? or u can get this BT model GB5600AA-1 for just rm339....ridiculous to pay rm350 shakehead.gif

RM350 is d max i will pay n only if im really desperate for it. ATM im not desperate yet.

BTW RM350 is for the G5600E not DW5600. no way im paying 350 for a basic watch like DW5600. the G5600E has all d features I want n its an upgrade over DW5600.

I guess I no longer want d GD350 coz i already have my Mudman n it has more features. both r round also. so im looking for something square n simple. im trying not to have a watch collection...just some variety in shapes, sizes n colour. i would also like a red G Shock. hopefully by this year.

The basic 5600 models really nostalgic for me. I nearly bought one when I was 12 or 13...but my dad refused to pay more than 100 for a watch im gonna wear to school. so i ended up with regular Casio that looked a lot like a 5600. true enough that Casio lasted me less than a year. i dropped it too many times i think.
jonny4
post Feb 13 2015, 05:30 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Feb 13 2015, 11:14 AM)
seriously shocking.gif  i tot gshock can last for quite a long period even though u drop it often... the DW5600EG-9 is definitely a best buy for now bro...i'm still thinking wanna get it anot, not really feel like i'm going to wear it for outing though laugh.gif too classic
it wasn't a g shock. just some casio illuminator model. it looks a g shock a bit.

naw i rather get a G5600E. d DW5600 is too simple n limited in terms of functions.

went to paradigm to day n visited a few watch shops there. no one seems to want to give discounts. those that do i think mark up the prices. so when u bargain they reduce. but u actually paying regular retail prices.

City Chain has a red n black GX56. price is RM539. fixed price no discounts.

paradigm is a good place to browse for g shocks but not a good place to make purchases due to lack of discounts.

wats d other model u asked me to check out prices for ?

This post has been edited by jonny4: Feb 13 2015, 05:38 PM
jonny4
post Feb 13 2015, 08:03 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Feb 13 2015, 07:43 PM)

a king need rm539 shakehead.gif i'm aiming camo series/gdx6900/ gbx6900 (bluetooth one) i'll hlp u search for the G5600E no problem brows.gif
i saw many 6900s at Paradigm. as long as d model is new it will be available at G Factory.

have u gone watch hunting at 1U ? i got this feeling that Marco dun let watch shops offers discounts if there is a G Factory in d same mall.

i might have to go sg wang n pertama to look for d G5600E.
jonny4
post Feb 13 2015, 08:59 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 13 2015, 08:38 PM)
soon g-factory gonna open in 1U also...gg.
IIRC amcorp mall can get 10% discount on gshocks with marco warranty.
thanks for letting me know. gotta start targeting these small watch shops in smaller malls.

the G5600E in d pic u posted a few days has already been sold. that was fast.
jonny4
post Feb 13 2015, 09:36 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 13 2015, 09:28 PM)
haha, say already right tongue.gif
not many places got so sure desperate ppl will grab even at full price.
sad.gif

its crazy dat d a simple model is hard to find but the glossy red GlX5600 is everywhere LOL
jonny4
post Feb 16 2015, 11:22 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(amoxacilin @ Feb 15 2015, 04:42 PM)
Hello sifus,
I'm new into G-Shock. I've been looking around for DW6900MS-1, in many shop (G-Factory, City Chain, etc2) but seems like they don't  having stock for this model.
There 1 one shop said that they can ordered for me, can get it in 1 day. They offer me RM350 for it. Is that a good price?
i suggest u try checking watch shops in Sg Wang n Pertama complex 1st. might be able to get better price. bargain a lot n make sure got Marco warranty.
jonny4
post Feb 16 2015, 11:29 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 15 2015, 08:56 PM)
That bad? Was actually planning to drop by G-Factory at Paradigm tomorrow to check on some models. Planning to get one before CNY  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Feb 15 2015, 09:10 PM)
Well, it depends on what you're aiming for... Mudman's pricing starts from RM1499, if I'm not mistaken... whereas you can find a nice one on ebay (BNWT) for around 500...
Lower ranges' pricing gap (compared to ebay) is not that bad... maybe around 10-30% difference, however for higher-end series like the Gravity Defier, Gravity Master, Rangeman, Frogman... at least min. 100% gap! And our watches are all tax-free...
G Factory good place to browse but not good place to buy. take d G Factory prices as maximum price. go other watch shops n look for better price.

i was browsing their fb page recently n some ppl were complaining about another price increase. G Factory fb admin gave excuse that price increase due to RM to Yen exchange rate. someone did a calculation n even with higher exchange rate, G Factory's price increase way higher.

d Mudman u mentioned is probably a Multi Band model that's y its much more expensive den ebay. the non multi band mudman is only RM700 to 800 at G Factory.
jonny4
post Feb 16 2015, 12:48 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Feb 16 2015, 12:37 PM)
Well, to be honest, I've been "showrooming" for the longest time. Always check the items you want to buy, in the local physical stores and getting them much cheaper online. Getting stuff all over the internet, i.e. Amazon, eBay, Rakuten, Lelong, lowyat... It's not that I do not want to support local stores, but they charge much too high... if it's a 10-15% gap, I'll get it locally. More than that, I'm sorry but I'll look it up on the net.

Yeah, I was looking at the Multiband model. However, since they 'feel' they can get away with that pricing, I'll get it off eBay then...

But I must stop my g-shocking buying for this month, already purchased 3 models liao and it hurts my wallet (with CNY around the corner)...  brows.gif
3 models in a month ? or just so far 3 models ? biggrin.gif

i just got started n i already got one 9300 Mudman recently. now im looking to add maybe a G5600E or G6900-1...or maybe both.

since u been showrooming...i wanna ask u something i observed recently.

whenever there is a G Factory in a mall...other watch shops in that mall that sell g shocks will no longer give discounts. or they just mark up retail price den give u discount. but d discounted price just ends up d same as G Factory price.

i went to Paradigm mall to look at g shocks. G Factory no discount...that's expected. 2 other watch shops i went to also don't want to give discounts. another shop marked up prices by RM100 to 150 more than G Factory.

have u noticed this in other malls with a G Factory ?

This post has been edited by jonny4: Feb 16 2015, 12:54 PM
jonny4
post Feb 16 2015, 10:34 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(amoxacilin @ Feb 16 2015, 10:28 PM)
Thanks bro! So, RM350 for 6900MS-1 is considered high?
dunno man. me also baru start liking g shocks. im planning to go to sg wang next week.

FYI G6900-1 is priced at RM359 at G Factory. no discount.

IMHO u can probably get the 6900MS cheaper at Sg Wang n pertama
jonny4
post Feb 18 2015, 01:51 PM

1,974 posts

I think I have decided on getting both G5600E n G6900 in the coming weeks. I already have a black 9300 Mudman so i was thinking of getting the 5600 n 6900 in different colours.

However i do not like the other colours available for the 5600 n 6900 solar versions.

im not sure if i shud get so many basic black g shocks...
jonny4
post Feb 18 2015, 06:22 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 18 2015, 03:41 PM)
thats why i stick to master of G series.
6900 i only like the G6900KG and DW6900SD-8...but i know they wont get wrist time as competing with my rangeman, mudmans and protreks... so i haven't gotten those 6900 tongue.gif
I want a smaller cheaper G for daily use. something I wont mind getting scratched, stolen or lost. that's y i wanna get the 5600 n 6900.

but both also black. i was thinking of some bright coloured Gs but none of the available colours caught my eye. I realize I only like black Gs
jonny4
post Feb 21 2015, 01:41 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(maswan86 @ Feb 21 2015, 01:44 AM)
My first g-shock :-) and on my way to collect other 3 pcs ms-1 model, wish me luck finding them all :-) peace
u planning to get the Frogman MS too ?
jonny4
post Feb 21 2015, 09:40 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 21 2015, 09:04 PM)
how much u got it?
i went sungei wang today, got one shop selling rm350 marco set.
how many of the watch shops in sg wang were open today ?
jonny4
post Feb 21 2015, 10:00 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 21 2015, 09:52 PM)
what red?
all the watch shops open...thats all that mattered tongue.gif
awesome ! gonna head there soon.

subang parade is not a good place to buy g shocks. not much variety n only 10% discount offered by one shop. din bother asking the other shop since don't have the model i want.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0599sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:40 PM