G-Shock Collectors V3, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock
jun_ng_1208
Nov 24 2016, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 24 2016, 10:09 AM) Hi sifus Currently torn between these two watches: GST-S100D-1A4 http://www.casio-intl.com/asia/en/wat/watc.../GST-S100D-1A4/GA-1000-9B http://www.casio-intl.com/asia/en/wat/watc...ail/GA-1000-9B/Not sure which one to get. Any feedback / opinions on these two? Also any recommended physical / online shops which can get good price? Thanks! Not a fan of the Gravity Master series but I do own the S110D which is just another colorway/look of the S100D  love the watch very much because of the classiness & the premium feeling of it
hafizhans
Nov 24 2016, 01:29 PM
the new GA 700 series seems nice. I wonder when will it available in Malaysia
dino89
Nov 24 2016, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 24 2016, 10:52 AM) Not a fan of the Gravity Master series but I do own the S110D which is just another colorway/look of the S100D  love the watch very much because of the classiness & the premium feeling of it  Like the looks of the S110D and the metal build of the watch, but the price...  Also like the Gravity Master looks and it is also cheaper, but it is plastic build and I already have 2 Gshocks with plastic built Now dilema which one to aim for
jun_ng_1208
Nov 24 2016, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 24 2016, 02:36 PM) Like the looks of the S110D and the metal build of the watch, but the price...  Also like the Gravity Master looks and it is also cheaper, but it is plastic build and I already have 2 Gshocks with plastic built Now dilema which one to aim for  The S110D should be around RM 999 if you buy from AP sellers, G-Factory is selling it for 1.4k or something...
MyWifeCar
Nov 24 2016, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 23 2016, 10:44 AM) Just did the band and bezel change yesterday  [attachmentid=8112196] Bro, may I ask if: 1. Do they have authentic Army Green bezel? 2. How do you change it? I saw this GX in HK, without sales around RM700-ish... I am still very much looking for a green Gshock that I like.
jun_ng_1208
Nov 24 2016, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Nov 24 2016, 04:59 PM) Bro, may I ask if: 1. Do they have authentic Army Green bezel? 2. How do you change it? I saw this GX in HK, without sales around RM700-ish... I am still very much looking for a green Gshock that I like. There's this GX-56KG which is in the army green color but kinda rare I guess, never seen anyone selling it   But the GX-56BB (Basic Black) can get RM 749 - 10% in some watch shops in Sg Wang or Times Square  Changing the BnB is simple, remove 4x band screws > remove 2x side screws located in between the buttons > remove 4x back plate screws  Reverse the order to install them back This post has been edited by jun_ng_1208: Nov 24 2016, 05:11 PM
MyWifeCar
Nov 24 2016, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 24 2016, 05:09 PM) There's this GX-56KG which is in the army green color but kinda rare I guess, never seen anyone selling it   But the GX-56BB (Basic Black) can get RM 749 - 10% in some watch shops in Sg Wang or Times Square  Changing the BnB is simple, remove 4x band screws > remove 2x side screws located in between the buttons > remove 4x back plate screws  Reverse the order to install them back  Thanks for the guide. The picture you've shown is what I want. But it was a 3~4 yo model, and no longer available unless used unit. I actually want to buy BB and change the bezel to look something like that in the picture.
Majesta
Nov 25 2016, 01:22 AM

Anyone have good offer price for frogman gwf mastermind? Can pm me thanks
dino89
Nov 25 2016, 11:15 AM
What is the difference between the GST-100 and GST-200 model? Other than Solar Powered, any other difference?
jun_ng_1208
Nov 25 2016, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(Majesta @ Nov 25 2016, 01:22 AM) Anyone have good offer price for frogman gwf mastermind? Can pm me thanks What premium price are you prepared to pay  the price Mastermind GWF-1000 i think is on par with the T1030 Frogman  QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 25 2016, 11:15 AM) What is the difference between the GST-100 and GST-200 model? Other than Solar Powered, any other difference? The looks, solar charging, GST-200 series has seconds 'watch hand' and finally...the GST-200 has 1:1 replica  but not the GST-S110
dino89
Nov 25 2016, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 25 2016, 11:29 AM) What premium price are you prepared to pay  the price Mastermind GWF-1000 i think is on par with the T1030 Frogman  The looks, solar charging, GST-200 series has seconds 'watch hand' and finally...the GST-200 has 1:1 replica  but not the GST-S110  Lol didnt realise the GST200 had a seconds hand  I like the bronze look of the GST200, but aiming for a metal strap type G Shock
Everdying
Nov 25 2016, 12:32 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 25 2016, 11:29 AM) What premium price are you prepared to pay  the price Mastermind GWF-1000 i think is on par with the T1030 Frogman  The looks, solar charging, GST-200 series has seconds 'watch hand' and finally...the GST-200 has 1:1 replica  but not the GST-S110  S110 almost got a 1:1 replica, but they didnt remove the second hand. i just wonder if the fake bezels and bracelets can be put on original  1 more diff...very important one...GST-200 the LCD doesnt light up. btw, recently last few days lack of sun...my GST taking forever to charge from M to H...zzz. This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 25 2016, 12:35 PM
jun_ng_1208
Nov 25 2016, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 25 2016, 12:32 PM) S110 almost got a 1:1 replica, but they didnt remove the second hand. i just wonder if the fake bezels and bracelets can be put on original  1 more diff...very important one...GST-200 the LCD doesnt light up. btw, recently last few days lack of sun...my GST taking forever to charge from M to H...zzz. Haha exactly what I thought about the band and bezel too  might spend RM 70 and give it a try  From M to H mmg takes long...direct sunlight also need 8 hrs I think...Mine was M when I got it, wear it daily for about 2 weeks for it to go to H
dino89
Nov 25 2016, 02:34 PM
Are the strap for the G Steel watches exchangeable? Possible I buy the resin strap model then change the resin strap to metal strap?
jun_ng_1208
Nov 25 2016, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 25 2016, 02:34 PM) Are the strap for the G Steel watches exchangeable? Possible I buy the resin strap model then change the resin strap to metal strap? Yes it is interchangeable  but first you needa find the strap first of course
Majesta
Nov 25 2016, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 25 2016, 11:29 AM) What premium price are you prepared to pay  the price Mastermind GWF-1000 i think is on par with the T1030 Frogman  The looks, solar charging, GST-200 series has seconds 'watch hand' and finally...the GST-200 has 1:1 replica  but not the GST-S110  I knew is the price will be hard. See anyone intrested to sell Pm me the price
jun_ng_1208
Nov 25 2016, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(Majesta @ Nov 25 2016, 03:26 PM) I knew is the price will be hard. See anyone intrested to sell Pm me the price I wish you good luck bro  but I doubt you'll be able to find anyone selling in this forum, best to try the FB groups for frogman
Everdying
Nov 25 2016, 06:56 PM
Two is One and One is None.
anyone who has a model with tide graph and stays near a coast? wonder how accurate the graph is? QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 25 2016, 02:34 PM) Are the strap for the G Steel watches exchangeable? Possible I buy the resin strap model then change the resin strap to metal strap? of cos can, order the bracelet from the distributors Marco... expect to pay around rm250 for it. This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 25 2016, 07:00 PM
dino89
Nov 25 2016, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 25 2016, 06:56 PM) anyone who has a model with tide graph and stays near a coast? wonder how accurate the graph is? of cos can, order the bracelet from the distributors Marco... expect to pay around rm250 for it. Thanks for the info! Means I can consider the GST-210B-4A and change the strap to metal black strap in the future  The MTGG1000AR-1A looks very nice but the price... This post has been edited by dino89: Nov 25 2016, 09:20 PM
apecorp
Nov 26 2016, 06:40 AM
Im selling off my 2months old Gsteel GST-S100D-1A2. Original marco set. Anyone interested feel free to check out my thread here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4126159. Attached thumbnail(s)