G-Shock Collectors V3, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

MyWifeCar
post Sep 10 2014, 01:13 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

Hi, anyone own a MT-G?

Few months back check it out in Mid Valley, it was RM4k++.
But the watch is very nice.

Am actually looking for G analog version, pure analog. Any suggestion to get it at a cheaper price? Singapore possible?

Thanks for sharing.
MyWifeCar
post Oct 27 2014, 10:09 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Alvino @ Oct 26 2014, 11:44 AM)

I searched for Thailand keyword but nothing came up so I am just going to ask here.
Sorry if I missed the posting about this.
I am going over to Bangkok next week, so I was wondering if it would be cheaper to buy a G-shock in Thailand?
What will happen to the warranty? And the warranty claim process?
Will Casio (Macro) in Malaysia accepted the warranty?

Alvin
Nope. Singapore is still cheaper until the exchange rate goes up.

Looking at it, some of the sellers in Lelong is way cheaper than Singapore. Like gpeople.

I found out MT-G in Paradigm Mall is selling only 3k. thumbup.gif
MyWifeCar
post Apr 6 2016, 04:31 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Apr 3 2016, 08:00 PM)

hhhnngghhh...
This is very nice, especially the green ones. But I just cannot accept Digital+Analog watch, just cannot...

So I am looking at this GPW1000-1A

I still don't have an analog G-shock.

I prefer something like MTG but with more rugged look.
MyWifeCar
post Jul 26 2016, 06:07 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Jul 18 2016, 07:59 PM)
My 3 years old black strap finally half broken , can anyone recommend me where is the best place.

Model : GA-200RG

[attachmentid=7116725][attachmentid=7116726]
Going through Marco might take time.
I tried my luck and went to IOI Mall Puchong, the Watch shop in 1st floor Old Building. Sorry cannot recall the name...

They have some spare straps and replaced mine for RM75. Mine is GR-8900-A
MyWifeCar
post Jul 29 2016, 09:26 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 27 2016, 04:40 PM)
i just bought 1 piece from masaking on lelong...they got physical store in seremban also.

[attachmentid=7188950]
Your new watch is nice. If there is an option of Green, then I will buy it as well.
MyWifeCar
post Aug 24 2016, 04:37 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

Guys, just need to check:
http://www.watchcritic.com/wp-content/uplo...-56KG-3D-02.jpg

This GX-56KG is not available in Malaysia?
MyWifeCar
post Aug 25 2016, 07:44 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 25 2016, 12:33 AM)
u are like 3-4yrs too late la.
it was here then, sold and discontinued already.
lol.gif

Paiseh paiseh...

I just like the watch but never follow the progress, that's why I follow this post.
Anyway it is very nice hence I like it.

MyWifeCar
post Nov 24 2016, 04:59 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 23 2016, 10:44 AM)
Just did the band and bezel change yesterday wink.gif

[attachmentid=8112196]
Bro, may I ask if:

1. Do they have authentic Army Green bezel?
2. How do you change it?

I saw this GX in HK, without sales around RM700-ish...

I am still very much looking for a green Gshock that I like.
MyWifeCar
post Nov 24 2016, 06:01 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 24 2016, 05:09 PM)
There's this GX-56KG which is in the army green color but kinda rare I guess, never seen anyone selling it hmm.gif

But the GX-56BB (Basic Black) can get RM 749 - 10% in some watch shops in Sg Wang or Times Square thumbup.gif

Changing the BnB is simple, remove 4x band screws > remove 2x side screws located in between the buttons > remove 4x back plate screws laugh.gif

Reverse the order to install them back biggrin.gif
Thanks for the guide.

The picture you've shown is what I want. But it was a 3~4 yo model, and no longer available unless used unit.

I actually want to buy BB and change the bezel to look something like that in the picture.
MyWifeCar
post Nov 29 2016, 02:05 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 28 2016, 06:25 PM)
Ahh the Heritage Red series with the black/red band is it? I was thinking to get the GW-5000HR from Japan like what bro Everdying said tongue.gif
GW-5000HR is nice. Is it available in Malaysia??

0.0197sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:05 PM