10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Collectibles Transformers Thread v72.0, V, V, Victori... Toransfoma Victori

tnsai
post Nov 21 2014, 10:07 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Nov 21 2014, 09:30 AM)
Lighten up guys. It's just to show that you can do the "Scramble City" style combination as the connector ports are universal. Actually quite a good news for customizers who wish to make their own team of combiners nod.gif.
I think the comments weren't specific to Dragstrip being included. If you have seen some of the more recent pictures, the transformations on the individual jets look pretty bad (even for a deluxe). You can just see the hands being at the side... AND omg those holes on the handss. Looks like a Cyberverse figure..
tnsai
post Nov 23 2014, 07:56 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Nov 23 2014, 05:03 PM)
can we say.. no competition? whistling.gif
stocks were moving very very fast and not wanting to be left out, i took the leap and grabbed one since the paintwork really stood out as well.. and damn, it really does look good.. the head is sculpted to look exactly the same as the retail release, with the added bonus of changing his face to the one without the battle mask.. both look great and the colors really stand out, the weapons look fantastic and there were some slight retools, such as the feet, chest, head and weapons, as well as tonnes of added paint.. overall he's very very nice to display and i recommend those who even have the slightest interest to get him right now.. this is the best version of (transformable) AOE Optimus we're going to get, guys whistling.gif buy first; regret later!
note : my takara optimus has had some paintwork done, so if you're wondering why his sword and shield are not yellow, they've been painted over whistling.gif
waiting for mine to ship from x2o.. hopefully with my Hasbro MP-10 T_T another Prime to add to my prime collection..

Since this picture was taken, have added Armada Prime, TFA Wingblade Prime and Energon Prime

This post has been edited by tnsai: Nov 23 2014, 07:59 PM
tnsai
post Nov 25 2014, 04:05 PM

1,418 posts

I'm not sure if X2o has still has surplus stock (by the sound of it she does).. So you guys can try there.

tnsai
post Nov 26 2014, 02:03 PM

1,418 posts

1Toy has a restock of AD31 for those interested.
tnsai
post Nov 28 2014, 12:47 PM

1,418 posts

Hmmm I wonder when Famitoy will get MP-21 in., My friend has a wedding at ONe Club tomorrow haha after the wedding I could stop by !
tnsai
post Nov 28 2014, 01:32 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Nov 28 2014, 12:55 PM)
boss kok open late and close early.. your fren wedding party in the morning? blush.gif
Hmm 1pm start till 4pm haha . Don't know whether got in or not tomorrow also...boss KOk as usual never reply FB PM T_T. If tomorrow I don't get, then will have to wait till next week.. then more change of boss kok forgetting my order T_T
tnsai
post Nov 28 2014, 02:34 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Nov 28 2014, 02:12 PM)
Anyone know where i can still get MP-21 with PO price? That aside, anyone here owned a TFC Photron? I really like the concept of a 3 bot transform into one alternative mode.
Yeah if i could still get PE one I would get it.. Photron is pretty meh.

So for now no Reflector for me sad.gif
tnsai
post Nov 28 2014, 02:49 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Nov 28 2014, 02:48 PM)
good biz ah boss kok tongue.gif tongue.gif he also sometimes din reply my watsapp.. not sure which platform he used the most and will reply more often tongue.gif

maybe just by call~ blush.gif  blush.gif
heard from other bros he don't like to take call also hahaaha.. but ok la.. las ttime friend rcommend me go there.. i never been before, i just thought he "action" .. but go there a few times, he don't seem lilke the type.. I think he just get lots of messages per day..

tnsai
post Nov 29 2014, 11:29 AM

1,418 posts

ahh off to friend's wedding... hopefully check fb later after the wedding over, MP-21 arrived at Famitoy biggrin.gif
tnsai
post Dec 1 2014, 03:36 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(omichael @ Dec 1 2014, 02:50 PM)
Well hello Warbotron...

The chest shield on the torso looks like a bikini :/... I read that the colors on the torso aren't done though, so maybe with proper colors it'll look more blended in... but I don't think I can unsee the bikini/tube top.. Also, looks like with Vortex, the arms just hang there.

They should have done it like Quantron's strafe where at least they tried to keep the hands in the osition via it holding on to something etc. Blast-off we already know how it just sort of opens up and hangs there and now vortex is just pointing the hands up..

This post has been edited by tnsai: Dec 1 2014, 03:38 PM
tnsai
post Dec 1 2014, 05:48 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(omichael @ Dec 1 2014, 05:26 PM)
Haha oh man why you must mention the hanging arms and bikini... now I can't unsee it also :/

Overall still looks great to me though. I appreciate the level of molded detail and the dimensions. He really feels like Bruticus.
Hopefully the final colors look better. I like how big the hands are, it makes him look hulking, but yeah those hanging hands.

tnsai
post Dec 3 2014, 09:11 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 3 2014, 08:30 AM)
Transformers thread is so slow compared to last time. Why ar?
Not much new releases these couple of weeks smile.gif

Wait until combiner wars come out and a bunch of 3rd party come out , you'll see a change
tnsai
post Dec 3 2014, 11:28 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Dec 3 2014, 09:50 AM)
The post r all about expensive stuff

No more cheap TF ..   LOL
Bro, you can share the stuff you enjoy also one mah... I honestly out of the combiner wars was hoping for a good aerial bot team even if I have TFC Uranos but when I look at pics like these. This being 2014 and all...

Nvm that the hands are not hidden. But look at those holes on the hand... Looks like a legends class toy to me.

I really can't muster up the enthusiasm to chat about it.. I know some defend it that .. The price is low compared to 3rd party.. I want to point out however that this year alone prior to Hasbro announcing their simple steps transformers (that supposedly will not affect Generations) we had some pretty good deluxe figures that was even cheaper than the current ones we have now..

This post has been edited by tnsai: Dec 3 2014, 11:30 AM
tnsai
post Dec 3 2014, 12:53 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Dec 3 2014, 12:51 PM)
i would still buy it though laugh.gif
Oh I agree...would still buy it, just because haha but i'm explaining why no "excited talks" about it hehe
tnsai
post Dec 4 2014, 11:26 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Dec 4 2014, 11:20 AM)
Is anyone going to get the mp10 evangelion? What is the price range like?
x2o selling rm 800

seems about typical price for "special edition" masterpieces such as mp-08x
tnsai
post Dec 5 2014, 10:37 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(omichael @ Dec 5 2014, 10:29 AM)
RM500 - 600 for that Skywarp asia exclusive reissue is a huge turnoff.

How can they justify pricing it higher than even MP10?

HasTak's pricing sometimes makes zero sense. Like that TRU MP Prowl that was what, RM400+ before discount? LOL
Being an Asian exclusive that is not even released in Japan, means a smaller production run. Smaller production run = higher costs etc etc. I mean as much as I like getting Skywarp (and I already ordered one). You have to see Skywarp to be simply not as popular a character as Optimus Prime. Some people might buy Starscream and feel they don't want to buy a recolor of a mold the already have.. etc etc.. so it's likely that Skywarp might just be manufactured less.

This is me being devil's advocate however.. I woulf of course liek the price to be cheaper T_T

tnsai
post Dec 5 2014, 06:20 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Dec 5 2014, 01:41 PM)
Not just KO but non licensed items shouldn't be encouraged. yet we see everyone's welcoming 3rd party stuffs.

How bout having a separate section for KO & 3rd party like China Pirated Gundams?
Well we can separate it out, but then I'm sure this "official" thread will be more quiet.. You alread see folks mentioning that nobody talks much about official toys anymore. I still buy stuff from takara, but Hasbro in Malaysia has really lost my respect.. especially with the price increases.. and oh how we are always like taking Singapore's leftovers *cough* foc grimlock *cough*

and this still bugs me ...

RM 4xx for MP-Prowl from Hasbro when the takara one only costs rm 200 or less at the time when it was released.. What do they take us for ? fools ?
tnsai
post Dec 6 2014, 04:30 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Dec 6 2014, 03:53 PM)
i'd like to correct that statement.. only MMC is making them.. Clonedroid is simply copying MMC's mold and adding[B]die cast[/B
however we havent heard from clonedroid for a while now so they may have scrapped the project.. MMC has already said that there will be consequences for those carrying clonedroid's KO of their hexatron
hehe correct somemore.. I read that they now aren't even putting die cast in it anymore..

tnsai
post Dec 6 2014, 10:14 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Dec 6 2014, 09:29 PM)
Not sure why you guys debating on this topic... I am just a transformers fan who's hobby is to buy transformers toys... whether it is official/ko/3rd party... as long you enjoy it then that's fine enough.

Bside, why care so much who own the transformers license... that is business world thing, let the business people handle them. We are just fan, do what a fan do, just buy toys!
rclxms.gif
tnsai
post Dec 10 2014, 12:19 PM

1,418 posts

To me, it's actually the best looking figure of the wave really. I don't care much about the gun mode, but the alt mode and bot mode is awesome.

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:58 AM