VDread
post Dec 29 2014, 08:26 PM

Whoops. My bad!
VDread
post Dec 31 2014, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(advocado @ Dec 31 2014, 12:25 AM)
do their stock always come with ex parts & coins? i asked some online shops, they say not sure depend on supplier. so i went ahead with my usual seller.
So far, 1Toy, FamiToy and Lil' Monster supplies PO with the exclusive gifts / coins.

XL-Shop no.
VDread
post Dec 31 2014, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(omichael @ Dec 31 2014, 11:38 AM)
Cannot lose solution:

Buy multiple units of Star Saber at PO price (RM450 vs RM500+ normal price).

Sell all your units at *slightly* below retail price, when the masses who failed to PO on time inevitably start scrambling to get it (as evidenced in this forum itself earlier on with MP22).

Your profits will cover most if not the entire cost of your own Star Saber tongue.gif
This can also be done for nearly all new releases that has value. Example : MP10, MP11 and MP12 whose value skyrocketed after the first issue was sold out shortly after release.
VDread
post Dec 31 2014, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(omichael @ Dec 31 2014, 12:20 PM)
Yeah! The only risk is if the figure turns out to have unexpected manufacturing problems, and it develops a poor reputation.

But for most official MP figures the track record has been pretty solid so far... at the very least they should hold their original value even if they don't go up in price.
That I have to disagree on certain figures. MP13 Soundwave was overshadowed by its Hasbro counterpart which came with all the cassettes on offer. The Datsun / Nissan Fairlady brothers can still be seen on shelves (which is quite a pity, I love them better than the Lambo's). There are still a number of Wheeljacks as well.

I guess TakTom had increased it production output to match the demands for the previous releases, but couldn't garner as much buyer compared to MP10, MP11 and MP12.
VDread
post Jan 3 2015, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(clautee @ Jan 2 2015, 10:04 PM)
My first haul for 2015 😊
Wahlau. Big Haul and it's only three days into 2015.
VDread
post Jan 3 2015, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(putu_mayam @ Jan 3 2015, 12:16 AM)
I bought from a friend which I help her to buy last time when MP-10 first released. Paid RM600 for this MISB unit, but too bad she lost the coin...
Fish around FB groups for the coin. I bought a Hasbro MP10 but managed to snag the TakTom MP10 coin for less than RM50 smile.gif

VDread
post Jan 3 2015, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jan 2 2015, 04:43 PM)
FWAH! you hauled the MP-10 recently?

The last i checked the price for this hiked up to RM1,800.00  shocking.gif

Anyway, has anyone here bought the DMK-03? I just finished assembling it yesterday night and it does not feel as "sturdy" as it appears especially the connection (pivot point) between the torso and the hip. It's rather "wobbly" but acceptable. The connection between the left arm and the torso seems fine but the right arm seems a little bit loose to my liking.

The biggest issue I faced during assembly is attaching what seems like an ankle guard which extends from the ankle to the feet. One side fits alright but it's impossible to attach the other. Anyone faces this problems? It does look like the ball joint is too big and I'm afraid to apply too much pressure on it fearing the stud may break.
if you search diligently, you can find the TakTom MP10 for roughly it's reissued price (less than RM1000).

Those selling at RM1,800 must be crazy. Even the EVA x Transformers MP10 is priced at RM800 plus, and that is a limited release. Which should climb up in price very very soon.
VDread
post Jan 5 2015, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jan 5 2015, 11:28 AM)
You are very lucky to have encountered someone who is willing to let got of his/her MP-10. She must have either needed the cash or no longer a collector.
To be honest, I have search high and low for this and frankly speaking, I have not come across or seen any TakTom MP-10s which are going below RM1,000.00.  If you are talking about the KOs then yes, one may find it selling at RM400.00 - RM500.00 region.

The RM1,800.00 is the quote I have gotten from IT Toys but then again, IT Toys aren't the cheapest toy vendors around town but yeah, I saw at least 2 MP-10s displaying on the shelf behind the counter.

I have two (2) very close friends from both the United States and Japan whom I have befriended over tfw.com (to source for toys) and have so far provided me with very accurate information in respect of the transformers toys. According to them, it seems like the MP-10 will not get any further "re-issues" (as of now) which explains why the crazy sudden price hike.
Actually, one went on sale just a few weeks ago. TakTom MP10, full accessories (coin and stand) inclusive of the KFC MP10 articulated hands. For less than RM800.

The KO's do not come with trailer, that I know, and are now resold t RM350.

Scour the FB pages bro. You might find gems smile.gif
VDread
post Jan 12 2015, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Jan 11 2015, 10:26 PM)
Kidding only nia, why so serious?  biggrin.gif
Heard someone was still looking for FOC Grimlock. 1Toy has a few, went there last weekend 10/1/2015.

VDread
post Jan 12 2015, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Jan 9 2015, 11:24 PM)
Shipping cost going to be more than RM500 and not counting the tax yet.
If the TakTom MP10 reissue price is less than RM700 (inclusive shipping, GST etc) and comes with the same set of accessories (stand, coin etc) as it did last time, I think it's worth it.

Scalpers who are pricing theirs at RM1k+ must be cursing right now. Lol.

VDread
post Jan 12 2015, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 11 2015, 10:36 PM)
anyone buying Gold Bumblebee?

never really liked the Gold Bug. also if bad QC scratches will be very obvious.

MP-10 selling for 634 for those looking for local seller.

http://www.toypanic.com/toy.aspx?p=2750
I don't have any particular interest in both MP23 Exhaust and MP21G G2 Bumblebee.

But I want the Immobilizer and Jetpack accessories that comes with each figure. Damn you Takara.

Still no news of a Takara Skywarp based on the MP11 mould, and rumours of MP25 being the revised Megatron seemed to have died down.

VDread
post Jan 12 2015, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(adrnalyn @ Jan 12 2015, 02:44 PM)
hi need veteran advice
is it worth to purchase a rm450 jetfire all black taktom from twin pack?
and is a loose complete original amazon black OP worth the rm400?
just wanna know whether that's a scalper's price  sad.gif
thank you fellow collectors
It is scalper price - but that is the premium it commands due to it being seldomly spotted in the wild. I've seen loose Leader Class ROTF Jetfire go up to RM350.

If this one comes with a box, you are technically getting the market rate.

That being said, having one in my collection, I dont find it extremely eye catching. Transformation is a 'meh'. Alt mode is OK, but with a lot of bot parts easily seen from below. But amongst the other ROTF Leader Class, Jetfire holds his own. Would be a great showpiece if posed beside the MPM Starscream in alt modes.

The bot mode is 50-50. I like it. Some don't. The Jetfire + Prime combo is a bit weird and not screen accurate (luckily FWI-3 add on saved the day!)

VDread
post Jan 13 2015, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(adrnalyn @ Jan 13 2015, 12:04 AM)
i agree with you on the rarity
given that this jetfire is from the 2009 rotf series, twin-pack-bundled with a buster optimus prime
sold as asia exclusive ( http://www.transformersasia.com/exclusive/...ve_detail/3/162 )
only 2 issues so far 2009 and 2011
and its a total different redeco from the takara single pack
it seems the blue was redecoed with brown and black
just in dilemma whether it's worth the price it commands

pic below, the one mentioned is on the right
[attachmentid=4298743]

not getting it with the box
from the two pack i am taking jetfire, someone else taking the buster op and the box

haha bot mode is cool as if op is wearing a corpse  drool.gif

thank u for your opinion
The consensus when you collect TFs - TakaraTomy products in most cases commands a heftier premium compared to its Hasbro counterpart.

Take the MP10 Optimus Prime. Hasbro MP10 goes on sale for RM480-550, depending on where you purchase. TakaraTomy's version go slightly higher at RM650 up til RM1,000 (?!).

Man. Scalpers do make money, huh?

VDread
post Jan 17 2015, 09:34 AM

The Year of The Goat Platinum Editions have been sighted at TRU a.k.a Chief Scalper, along with 5 pack Dinobot.

For those looking for FOC (or is it WFC?) Soundwave's cassette, locate them at TRU Sunway.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
VDread
post Jan 17 2015, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jan 17 2015, 04:01 PM)
Gulp, the price for OP yotg. The price i was offered rm350 from one of the local toy shop
TRU is known throughout our beautiful land as the Chief of all Scalper smile.gif

Hasbro MP Prowl is still tagged at RM450. Gila prices.
VDread
post Jan 19 2015, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 19 2015, 09:50 AM)
guys need help here. Does movie Transformers toys still have value to them? I have Transformers 1 and 2 movie toys planning to sell off but dunno how I should price them? I have a lot of them (some almost complete set). Hope some pros can advice. unsure.gif

Thanks a lot in advance ya
Depends on the condition and whether you still have the original packaging.

BIB items are valued less compared to MISB, but has a higher value compared to loose.

If the figures are without defect and has complete accessories, chances are they might still retain more or less the value when you bought them.

For movie line, based on my observation of the trend, the following sub-line has seen to get a bump in price, some reaching 50% more than the original price, even in loose conditions due to the rarity of the item:-

Leader Class Megatron (all movies).
Leader Class Prime (especially if they are ori Hasbro / TakaraTomy exclusive releases, not KO)
Human Alliance series.
Leader Class Jetfire.
Leader Class Starscream.
The Wreckers team.
Leader Class Brawl.

I may miss a few that have appreciated in prices throughout the years.

Try listing them all and compare to the current market price.
VDread
post Jan 19 2015, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 19 2015, 01:58 PM)
MP-10 for rm550 shipped seems a good deal.
It is, actually, if its the TakTom MP10.
VDread
post Jan 19 2015, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 19 2015, 02:42 PM)
it is. but still more expensive than Hasbro MP10 which i'm happy with.
Different people, different taste smile.gif

I love the Hasbro MP10 colour scheme, but I have a general dislike to the plastic box.

If the TakTom release comes with the figure stand, it should be a worthwhile buy.

Might even sell one of my Hasbro MP10 smile.gif

VDread
post Jan 19 2015, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 19 2015, 02:52 PM)
did you buy Hasbro MP Prowl? he came in a really nice & big box.
Nope. For the price TRU is selling Hasbro Prowl (around RM359, last I checked), I'm sticking with the TakTom Prowl for several reasons:-

(a) It is priced WAY cheaper than TRU's offering (TakTom Prowl at most RM180 MISB);
(b) TakTom MP Prowl comes with extra accessories and collectors coin, so bang for the buck;
© The Hasbro MP box will stick out like a sore thumb amongst the other Nissan MPs (and I personally prefer the glossy black boxes).

But that is me smile.gif
VDread
post Jan 19 2015, 03:15 PM

Still searching for an 'correctly priced' Hasbro MP Thundercracker based on the MP11 mould though. Missed out when TRU brought them in back in 2012, and there's no news on whether Takara will be making one after the release of MP11SW.

Anyone knows where to find MP Thundercracker (Hasbro, MP11)?

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0524sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:55 PM