Household EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 5), Herald of a New Era by EcoWorld
tengster
Aug 19 2014, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(oreomambo @ Aug 19 2014, 09:52 AM) If only they can relocate trees like what SP Setia will be doing for Eco Glades and invited FRIM to participate http://www.mutiara-damansara.com/community...new-developmentI remember they were talking about using heavy machinery to relocate trees. Hope they can do the same on EM. But looking at most of the pictures today in EM, the place already botak. If EW did invest in tree relocation, they would have made it as marketing plus point like SPS. Actually EM site doesnt have such iconic trees at all. EM is palm oil estate. THey dont have any trees per say. Are big tress IMPORTANT to EM? To have one or two iconic one is SPECIAL imho..... Can EcoWorld do it? More to Hendak seribu daya, tak hendak seribu dalih. In modern days, big trees are very sensitive... Need to take care of them. Need to ensure that their branches wont post any threat on people or cars.....but then, the importance outweigh the difficulties....
tengster
Aug 19 2014, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 19 2014, 10:08 AM) My feeling after seeing the pics - hmmm... nice, not MAJESTIC though. Must do more to give the ummmh effect! Share your expectation....
tengster
Aug 19 2014, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(Mutagen @ Aug 19 2014, 11:36 AM) Yes, more trees please. Big and small. EM must invest in landscaping. Majestic rain trees would be nice. What is majestic rain trees?
tengster
Aug 19 2014, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(Mutagen @ Aug 19 2014, 12:11 PM) Singapore government planted a lot of rain trees along their roadsides and parks. Majestic was an adjective  These look very like Pokok Angsana....
tengster
Aug 20 2014, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Aug 19 2014, 07:48 PM) This palm tree is very nice but I suspect it's because the entire lawn is manicured. Actually I prefer more exotic less frequently seen trees. Actually we do have some very special trees with nice foliage and leaf shape but they are seldom seen. I think can find a few at the Lake Gardens. It will be really majestic to have such trees then to match the colonial feel of the past. I actually prefer non palm trees... I hate alignment of straight line...I like curvy linear garden....as curvy as Shakira...can ahhh I was away last few days....not seeing forum much...
tengster
Aug 20 2014, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 20 2014, 11:11 PM) Where have you been bro? Site survey for another project  Coming for the Sunday talk? Working lah... Salaried staff cuma menurut perintah.... What Sunday talk?
tengster
Aug 20 2014, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 20 2014, 11:23 PM) Company pay you makan angin  Oh it's Timeless Architecture this Sunday 2pm at EMSO. Btw, you know it inside out already  Bukan sekadar makan angin. AKu memang ban-Teng tulang nie.... Demi letak makanan kat meja, aku piakahliao....
tengster
Aug 22 2014, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 22 2014, 04:18 PM) This Semenyih cluster is really damm hebat. In future, say 10 years later when most of the SEH and EM almost matured, plus SEH 2 and this Eco Foirest, ppl would not called this Semenyih address anymore but could be Bandar Eco. I think they may rename Semenyih to be 'Hou Yeah'. Beranang....Like Leprosy Heaven (Sg Buloh) become Kota Damansara hor.....
tengster
Aug 22 2014, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Aug 22 2014, 04:56 PM) in total, how many acres does all these cluster combined? is it bigger than bukit beruntung? How big is Bukit Beruntung? There is an imaginery airport there right, kochinkor.
tengster
Aug 22 2014, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Aug 22 2014, 05:08 PM) Those who sailang in Beruntung sure siberh siong.....
tengster
Aug 22 2014, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 22 2014, 05:59 PM) Can I copy and say "those who sailang in EM+SEH sure sibeh siong"?  Did you sailang?
tengster
Aug 22 2014, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 22 2014, 06:11 PM) Borrow some of your words again... "Demi dapat satu unit, aku piakahliao...." Otakmu cukup bergeliga.... Dulu minum susu tepung cap apa?
tengster
Aug 23 2014, 08:20 AM
I got nothing yet. My ES friend received invite for EM function.
tengster
Aug 23 2014, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 23 2014, 02:33 PM) EW marketing team really need to improve... As a EcoMajestic purchaser, I receive invitation for EcoSky... Not the first time loh...  Not sure this is an intentional cross sell efforts....
tengster
Aug 25 2014, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Aug 25 2014, 05:57 PM) This can be potentially frustrating to married couples - who knows some hubby may become backyard kaki  and some wives spent lots of time backyard gossiping or giggling with casanova neighbour  You mean curi makan at backyard... Come to think about it, the backyard has no gate, why the front part of Cradleton have gates?
tengster
Aug 26 2014, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(oreomambo @ Aug 26 2014, 09:55 AM) looks like EM is now being advertised in radio again. This time, it was on Tenderfields and classified it as "semi-d". Did they just open up the balance Tenderfield units? WHy they wanna advertise Tenderloins now? THey should wait for opening of the EMSG and show houses and then they can pop upward the prices....
tengster
Aug 26 2014, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 26 2014, 07:31 PM) Semi D will be the reserved units of Tenderfields which I understand are to be launched bersama-sama dengan Merrydale, or if not, then Merrydale perhaps slightly later only. Entry price for Merrydale is RM680k - RM700k - sui bo? What a name? This post has been edited by tengster: Aug 27 2014, 11:04 AM
tengster
Aug 27 2014, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Mair @ Aug 27 2014, 10:46 AM) Hutan & pokok2 cleared for kerja2 tanah connecting ecomajestic to ecohill. EM show village at background. Thanks Mair for the update.
tengster
Aug 27 2014, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(oreomambo @ Aug 27 2014, 02:17 PM) But you do know that the lake would be fenced? Resident would be facing a 10 feet fence ..only then the lake. It would be more awesome if there wasn't a fence. I can almost certain that the lake will not be fenced from the public. Tenderloins will be fully fenced up.
tengster
Aug 27 2014, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(oreomambo @ Aug 27 2014, 03:06 PM) Yeah, that's unfortunate. It should have been fenced from public and make the lake exclusive to resident as they were paying for the concept and view, not the public. EM is sold with the Eco concept and breathtaking view. Soon we'll see public making use of roadside as carpark next to the lake and messing around this "public amenities" . Let's see how it goes....