Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V13, MIUI 6 official developer released :)
GameSky
Sep 23 2014, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Sep 23 2014, 06:40 PM) discontinued for now but I hope the chinese dev changes his mind as this AOSP rom is working really good on mi 3. I think he scared of legal problems, not sure. You guys face vibration issue too? It's kinda high. I did find a solution for it by replacing a certain file but after I do that my rom goes crazy and start giving me errors so I am better off not messing with it for now. I sometimes also face weird touch sensitivity issues but I suspect it's my screen protector but not sure. The best thing is the battery life this rom offers.  I don't enable touch on vibration so not really an issue for me... but yeah looking forward for they to release the source :s
ashdwoers
Sep 23 2014, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Sep 23 2014, 06:40 PM) discontinued for now but I hope the chinese dev changes his mind as this AOSP rom is working really good on mi 3. I think he scared of legal problems, not sure. You guys face vibration issue too? It's kinda high. I did find a solution for it by replacing a certain file but after I do that my rom goes crazy and start giving me errors so I am better off not messing with it for now. I sometimes also face weird touch sensitivity issues but I suspect it's my screen protector but not sure. The best thing is the battery life this rom offers.  i already replaced the framework-res.apk so far no bad things happen This post has been edited by ashdwoers: Sep 23 2014, 08:30 PM
jokeserv
Sep 23 2014, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 23 2014, 08:18 PM) What's your Antutu version? Scores for V5 and above is much increased. They added some new tests. I get 32k. Using v5.
chuahcs79
Sep 23 2014, 08:42 PM
i seems not able to find any other mirror link than the google one,. failed to download from the google one 3 times even after using the zip extractor,
chuahcs79
Sep 23 2014, 08:59 PM
the zip extractor seems not able to complete upload all file to google driver example like attachment so anyone else is kind enough who have a mirror link can share ? thank you Attached thumbnail(s)
IwanAGP
Sep 23 2014, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(jokeserv @ Sep 23 2014, 08:31 PM) Ask other post see see. I using Redmi Note la. But Redmi Note also can 30~32k d impossible Mi3 just 32k la.
lucaswjk
Sep 23 2014, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 23 2014, 09:01 PM) Ask other post see see. I using Redmi Note la. But Redmi Note also can 30~32k d impossible Mi3 just 32k la. minote can score higher mark coz it hv 8cores leh but high antutu score doesnt really mean anything
IwanAGP
Sep 23 2014, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Sep 23 2014, 09:19 PM) minote can score higher mark coz it hv 8cores leh but high antutu score doesnt really mean anything  But now added single thread performance, Cortex A7 lose Krait 400 9 streets. Also GPU performance also lose 9 streets. Those S800/801 easily surpass this so called octa core score la. Real life performance even more.
mulut99
Sep 23 2014, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(jokeserv @ Sep 23 2014, 07:21 PM) Hi guys, wanna ask what's your antutu benchmark? I got 32k. Is that normal value? I'm on stock rom. On the bar chart mi3w shows much higher than my device I got this score » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
ashdwoers
Sep 23 2014, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 23 2014, 08:59 PM) the zip extractor seems not able to complete upload all file to google driver example like attachment so anyone else is kind enough who have a mirror link can share ? thank you  have u tried this one? https://docs.google.com/file/d/0ByQ8A52tSfE...1TDQ/edit?pli=1
jokeserv
Sep 23 2014, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(mulut99 @ Sep 23 2014, 09:36 PM) I got this score » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « That's so much higher than mine... Weird. I've been wondering whether my unit got problem cos my phone takes about 1 minute to reboot where as my wife's mi3 takes less than that
superfifa
Sep 23 2014, 10:32 PM

What's the "Dial IP Call" function? Tried that, but can't figure out.
kadajawi
Sep 23 2014, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(jokeserv @ Sep 23 2014, 10:10 PM) That's so much higher than mine... Weird. I've been wondering whether my unit got problem cos my phone takes about 1 minute to reboot where as my wife's mi3 takes less than that a) Is it a genuine Mi3? b) Is it set to one of those power saving modes? @superfifa: Could you be more specific? Where do you see Dial IP call? In what context?
chuahcs79
Sep 23 2014, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Sep 23 2014, 10:02 PM) same response, not able to download,.
jokeserv
Sep 23 2014, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(kadajawi @ Sep 23 2014, 11:30 PM) a) Is it a genuine Mi3? b) Is it set to one of those power saving modes? @superfifa: Could you be more specific? Where do you see Dial IP call? In what context? Yes genuine.. Bought from xiaomi. Also set to performance.
lucaswjk
Sep 23 2014, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(jokeserv @ Sep 23 2014, 11:46 PM) Yes genuine.. Bought from xiaomi. Also set to performance. do u have a lot of files? like pix and mp3?? or alots of apps? the apps might run in background... try to disabled it auto start and use greenify to freeze them
superfifa
Sep 23 2014, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Sep 23 2014, 11:30 PM) @superfifa: Could you be more specific? Where do you see Dial IP call? In what context? When you go to a person's contact details on the address book, press his/her phone number for few secs, then the "Dial IP call" option will show up.
superfifa
Sep 23 2014, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Sep 23 2014, 11:30 PM) @superfifa: Could you be more specific? Where do you see Dial IP call? In what context? When you go to a person's contact details on the address book, press his/her phone number for few secs, then the "Dial IP call" option will show up.
kadajawi
Sep 24 2014, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(jokeserv @ Sep 23 2014, 11:46 PM) Yes genuine.. Bought from xiaomi. Also set to performance. Different antutu version? @superfifa: I think it refers to VoIP calls. It's a bit like Skype, you can sign up with a VoIP provider, and get free/very cheap phone calls, either prepaid or postpaid. You can also get a phone no that way, for example I have a German phone number, if that is called my phone rings, whereever I am in the world, as long as I have internet connection. And the person calling is just paying whatever a phone call to Germany costs him, while it's free for me. And I can make outgoing calls... Normally you wouldn't be displayed the option of making an internet phone call (IP call) through VoIP unless you have set that up, but I guess this way you can get it regardless (there's the option of setting up an IP provider but having your regular line used by default, instead of asking you every time, and I guess this long press is meant for you to get to that question despite that setting.
superfifa
Sep 24 2014, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Sep 24 2014, 12:02 AM) Different antutu version? @superfifa: I think it refers to VoIP calls. It's a bit like Skype, you can sign up with a VoIP provider, and get free/very cheap phone calls, either prepaid or postpaid. You can also get a phone no that way, for example I have a German phone number, if that is called my phone rings, whereever I am in the world, as long as I have internet connection. And the person calling is just paying whatever a phone call to Germany costs him, while it's free for me. And I can make outgoing calls... Normally you wouldn't be displayed the option of making an internet phone call (IP call) through VoIP unless you have set that up, but I guess this way you can get it regardless (there's the option of setting up an IP provider but having your regular line used by default, instead of asking you every time, and I guess this long press is meant for you to get to that question despite that setting. Thanks for your explanation. Was looking for the option of setting up IP call, but can't find it in the setting.