Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V13, MIUI 6 official developer released :)

mulut99
post Aug 10 2014, 08:15 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Aug 10 2014, 08:10 PM)
anybody got problem with their GPS after updated to latest version?
GPS works fine on my Mi3.
mulut99
post Aug 11 2014, 05:53 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(kyory82 @ Aug 11 2014, 05:52 PM)
My MI3 running 4.3 Android.
Brought Mikey, plug in and it detected and install KLICKS apps..
but its not working.
Anyone can advise?
Install Mikey apps.
mulut99
post Aug 12 2014, 09:53 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Aug 12 2014, 09:49 PM)
whatsapp front camera, take pic n black pic with inverted words saying camera fail or smth appeared. u guys can try also...latest update
Just tried....both camera works fine.
Try reboot...might helps.
mulut99
post Aug 12 2014, 10:09 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Aug 12 2014, 10:03 PM)
after take pic using front camera from whatsapp, try send, ok ka?
Yup, no problem. I snapped myself with from camera and sent to another phone via whatsapp.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Aug 12 2014, 10:09 PM
mulut99
post Aug 13 2014, 02:45 PM

5,258 posts

I won a Original Xiaomi Earphone Gold Piston V2

mulut99
post Aug 14 2014, 10:03 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Aug 14 2014, 08:52 PM)

Anyone knows any solution to ambient temperature sensors not working after update to 4.4.2?

App im using is weather signal. Before update the temprature reading was fine but not after the latest update.

My Mi3 also same. Already post at Miui forum....still no solotion yet.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Aug 14 2014, 10:05 PM
mulut99
post Aug 17 2014, 09:06 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(goedemorgen @ Aug 17 2014, 08:34 PM)
It will break the pins only if you insert the adapter without a sim and then try to remove the adapter.
QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 17 2014, 08:43 PM)
since im using sim adapter..now i afraid to push it out sweat.gif
QUOTE(chlim @ Aug 17 2014, 08:57 PM)
There is nothing wrong with using a Sim adapter. Only don't put in an empty Sim adapter without the Sim card in it. Xiaomi used to ship with both a mini and micro Sim tray. Dont know why now they dont? There is also a nano mi3 Sim tray available. Buy at Taobao
As long as your sim adaptor got no gap/hole....should be fine. 1 pulled out my sim few times without issue.
mulut99
post Aug 18 2014, 08:12 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(eaststyler @ Aug 18 2014, 07:40 PM)
xiaomi mi3 use MTK processor?

Where u bought this phone?
Go to setting->about phone and post screenshot here.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Aug 18 2014, 08:14 PM
mulut99
post Aug 18 2014, 08:36 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(icelc @ Aug 18 2014, 08:32 PM)
Hi Guys,

I just got my Xiaomi today and a new Android user. Hope you guys can help advise me the following,

1. What is the icon on top of the screen (circle in red)?
2. How do I change the chinese language in month and date (circle in red) to english? My language currently in Settings is English (US).
3. Does the sim tray fits the normal sim? It looks very big to me.

1. The icon mean no sim card insert.
2. Cant be change...it follow the theme.
3. Advise u go change standard sim card. Not recomend use sim adaptor. Unless u go buy Mi3 micro sim tray. RM10 only.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Aug 18 2014, 08:38 PM
mulut99
post Aug 19 2014, 04:03 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Aug 19 2014, 03:32 PM)
Me = performance because i want it fast as possible.
Battery drain? 4 x 10400 PB + 2 X 15K mah Pineng in my bag.
Walao!!! Can build a mini power station liao tongue.gif
mulut99
post Aug 20 2014, 12:51 AM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(breaker84 @ Aug 20 2014, 12:42 AM)
Just got my phone this evening...
Got several q i want to azk....
1. How to set alarm...
2. Is there a view another active app...  I mean recent app..
3. When i make call. The screen go blank.  But got sound. I need to hard reset The phone to hang up...
My lagi exp phone Is samsung tab...
Regards..
1. Tab the clock
2. Press and hold the left soft key [menu softkey]
3. Your screen protector is blocking the proxi sensor. Remove it.

Please refer the 1st page for more detail about this phone.
And this might be useful to u
http://en.miui.com/thread-4409-1-1.html

This post has been edited by mulut99: Aug 20 2014, 12:54 AM
mulut99
post Aug 20 2014, 06:02 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(tiestoycc @ Aug 20 2014, 05:58 PM)
I am using Mi3 on V22 now with Maxis. I am still not able to use 3G, I can only use 2G. Every time I switch to 3G, my phone has no line at all. It just shows Emergency Call Only. But if I switched to 2G, then the line is full bar and able to make and receive calls. It can't be the reception is bad because I have a Nexus 5 with Maxis too and I can get LTE on the Nexus 5, but no line at all for my Mi3. Anyone has this problem?
Go update V23.....this will solve maxis issue.
mulut99
post Aug 20 2014, 06:05 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(tiestoycc @ Aug 20 2014, 06:03 PM)
Okay okay... I'll try to update to V23 and see. Because I read the changelog is just fixed the Cloud thing only.
I just updated 3 of my friend's Mi3 to V23.....no issue so far.
mulut99
post Aug 24 2014, 10:38 AM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(lazylilsnoop @ Aug 24 2014, 10:27 AM)
Is it true that if the back cover of mi3 is written in chinese, it is not local device for malaysia?
My Mi3 Malaysia set is in english

mulut99
post Aug 28 2014, 05:37 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Aug 28 2014, 05:17 PM)
Makkk aaiii seriously  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

My Mi3 scored 42.9k shocking.gif
While my Note3 scored 41.8k only cry.gif .....Mi3 beat Note3 on Antutu 5.0 benchmark sweat.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Aug 28 2014, 05:46 PM
mulut99
post Aug 28 2014, 06:07 PM

5,258 posts

My Minote scored 31.8k shocking.gif
Watching Mi3 and Note3 running 3d graphic benchmark.....got a bit lag but MiNote running smooth shocking.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Aug 28 2014, 08:26 PM
mulut99
post Aug 28 2014, 06:31 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(HoshiGami @ Aug 28 2014, 06:26 PM)
anyone can recommend me a good memory saver and battery saver app or I'll just have to use the one comes with Mi3 is better?
2GB ram on Mi3 is more than enough. I didnt fell any lag and the ram usage will go to to 80%.
I m using V23 stable rom and battery life for my Mi3 is 1.5 day to 2days with wifi and data turn on, and it is very good for me already.
what ever memory saver and battery saver apps i no use.
Rm769 phone can get this performence [but i bought it at RM889 tongue.gif ]......really worth own it.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Aug 28 2014, 06:35 PM
mulut99
post Aug 28 2014, 08:21 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(HoshiGami @ Aug 28 2014, 08:14 PM)
just wondering, the dual LED beside camera, its for flashlight and camera flash only right? it won't lit up when incoming calls/sms/miss call,etc. ?
Not like samsung.....it wont. Unless u install 3rd party apps for it.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Aug 28 2014, 08:21 PM
mulut99
post Aug 30 2014, 07:12 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Aug 30 2014, 07:01 PM)
anyone using Gravity Screen - On/Off    ??  how u set to make auto sleep using flip cover ?
Download 3rd party apps from playstore.
mulut99
post Aug 30 2014, 07:34 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Aug 30 2014, 07:15 PM)
name ?
Just type s view