4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V13, MIUI 6 official developer released :)

w143
post Aug 14 2014, 12:53 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 14 2014, 12:11 PM)
only can bypass if ur xiaomi wall charge & need press the button. if ur pb charge on pc/lappy can't bypass at all.. i check the charging current really not stable so i personally not recommend charge that kinda way..
PC/Laptop USB port is low amp output, even charge a phone itself is slow, so it is logical that it can't charge both the power bank and phone at the same time. I am using 2Amp charger without problem for the pass-thru charge.
w143
post Aug 14 2014, 11:18 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Aug 14 2014, 10:34 PM)
The one I ordered on Tuesday just left Hong Kong too... and I thought they had a batch of them in Malaysia already. I guess I don't have to hope it arrives on Saturday... I just hope it won't be like dx.com, have to wait a month...

Ok, just saw the estimated arrival time. Monday the 25th? cry.gif
It takes less than 1 week to reach you and free shipping but you still complain? sweat.gif
w143
post Aug 14 2014, 11:22 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(Lau Pan @ Aug 14 2014, 08:58 PM)
found it:
Service Center Address:

# Lot 33-4-38, 4th Floor, Perangi Mall, 10100 Komtar, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Hours of Operation:

Monday to Friday 10:00-19:00 (excluding public holidays)
Saturday 10:00-14:00 (excluding public holidays)
Service Center Phone Number:

+60 4262-8211
Please share with us how is your experience with their service. I heard from a friend that this SEMS Services Sdn Bhd service is REALLY slow for Huawei & Sony. Don't know why Xiaomi picked them. Maybe they do it for really cheap.
w143
post Aug 15 2014, 09:19 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Aug 15 2014, 07:38 AM)
I already googled it, so far seems like no one realky cared and some cared have no solution at all. Probably no one ever realized theres ambient temperature sensor on the phone even. Lol.

Thing is i came from 4.3 all is well, then update to v18 suddenly not working, v22 same now v23 same. Various apps like system droid info, weather signal, and temperature free(if im not mistaken) doesnt have temp reading. But actually on weather signal it days phone have temp sensor and even on antutu benchmark says temp sensor supported.

So far none of our forumers here encountered this problem? Or no one really bothered 😑
Awesome! Do let me know on the update, i will keep on googling aswell for any updates. I really like the temp sensor 😑
When I saw your post, I have no idea there is a ambient temp sensor in this phone sweat.gif
Will check it out when free tonight.
w143
post Aug 15 2014, 01:12 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Aug 15 2014, 01:02 PM)
I am on V23 firmware Umobile line, SMS work perfectly no problem at all.
Yeah, mine is ok, V23 as well. I am using it everyday actually.
w143
post Aug 15 2014, 04:04 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(movanns @ Aug 15 2014, 03:46 PM)
i got the same issue lately, the phone strip down +60..sometimes working fine, sometimes not...
Oops.... i forgot to mention i am using Google Hangout after the SMS issue with v18.
w143
post Aug 15 2014, 10:13 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 15 2014, 10:02 PM)
I wana check what is minimum purchase to get free delivery but xiaomi website under maintenence, I cnt check the FAQ.

Do u guys rmb need purchase above how much only get free delivery?
Minimum RM75 for west Malaysia except Klang valley, which is RM70 minimum
w143
post Aug 16 2014, 12:49 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(syarif @ Aug 15 2014, 11:41 PM)
Hi guys, below is a good tips for your MI3:

http://en.miui.com/thread-4409-1-1.html
Thanks! It is quite useful. Bookmarked
w143
post Aug 16 2014, 10:58 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(movanns @ Aug 16 2014, 06:35 PM)
so google hangout overcome that issue?
Yes.
w143
post Aug 17 2014, 02:16 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(goedemorgen @ Aug 17 2014, 01:55 PM)
Bought Mi3 yesterday during anniversary sale, micro sim converter is not included anymore sad.gif. Need to change to mini sim. Quite troublesome like that, mini sim not compatible with most other phones, cannot simply switch phone.
You can get one of those micro sim adapter to convert it to regular SIM size.
w143
post Aug 17 2014, 11:42 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Aug 17 2014, 11:35 PM)
need to find any friend with un-used card tray ..
Or you can just get one from any hand phone store for just a few bucks.
w143
post Aug 17 2014, 11:42 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Aug 17 2014, 07:16 PM)
still beta got many bugs, didnt bother to try though.
Yeah... why try it unless you are not using Mi3 as your main phone and don't mind if it is still very buggy.
w143
post Aug 18 2014, 08:11 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Aug 18 2014, 03:03 AM)
This works. Thanks alot! Mohon TS to pin this on 1st page!
Is Google Now launcher similar to the Nexus phone interface?
w143
post Aug 18 2014, 09:14 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Aug 18 2014, 08:44 AM)
yes.. similar..
[attachmentid=4098485]
[attachmentid=4098486]
Thanks for the screenshot.
I will stick with MIUI 'apple style' interface smile.gif
w143
post Aug 19 2014, 08:56 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Aug 19 2014, 12:04 AM)
mi3 what deference between  screen protector anti glare n clear ? which one better  ?

and for  mi3 case... flip case or soft case better ?
For the case, all come to personal preference. I don't like flip case because it is a bit troublesome for me to flip open the cover every time you want to use the phone. But it offers good protection against scratches on the screen, which is where i use tempered glass screen protector for it. I use a back cover shall instead for less bulky and not slippery (i found Mi3 too slippery without casing)
w143
post Aug 19 2014, 09:06 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Aug 19 2014, 09:00 AM)
Why would we ever need indoor location map ??

I only need it when i am driving, indoor driving remote control car no need map...  laugh.gif
I encountered this issue before, sometimes you plan your route before you leave the building, need GPS to detect your current location to plan it. But I walk to the window and I got GPS location smile.gif
w143
post Aug 19 2014, 01:47 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Aug 19 2014, 01:45 PM)
In other words Mi 3 is going to get more famous now. Imagine all the custom roms now. DROOOLLLLLLLLLL.
More options is good, can change when wanted to.
I will wait for MIUI 6 though smile.gif
w143
post Aug 20 2014, 08:26 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Aug 20 2014, 08:06 AM)
corning glass scratch proof, can use without screen protector without worries, at least that's what im doing biggrin.gif
Corning Gorilla glass is not scratch proof, it is high scratch resistant.
w143
post Aug 21 2014, 02:55 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 21 2014, 02:35 PM)
hmm.gif some weird issue rrecently. After adding +6 to all my numbers.

In 'Message' app, it automatically remove the +60. So hp numbers appear as +60123456789. And sometimes, it still creates a new sms thread with same contact number. It's like if I sms from my contact +60123456789. When the person reply me, I will get a reply from +60123456789 and starting from a new sms thread. sweat.gif

And also when i reply the person, he did not receive my sms. But this problem is not consistent though. Sumtimes he can receive, sumtimes can't. Wonder if it is Maxis prob or mi3's prob. weird. Any1 experience this?

Btw I'm on Maxis and V23.
Use Google Hangout as your SMS app instead.
w143
post Aug 22 2014, 01:32 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 21 2014, 09:51 PM)
lel. I added +6 to all my numbers since V18 cool2.gif

My 'Contact' app all number oso got +6.

It's the 'Message' app that is troublesome. When i reboot my phone, the contact numbers after u click into the sms thread all is showing without the +60. So when u sms in the thread, ur fren wont get it.

Solution is u nid to go to Settings > Apps > Messaging > End. Then relaunch ur 'Message' app. Then onli contact numbers in ur 'Message' app showing the full number with +60. Then when u sms, ur fren can receive them.

I guess it's sumthin wrong with the 'Message' app.

Several ppl dy made complain in MIUI forum. Hope they push an update to solve this.

It's troublesome to force close app and relaunch. Or send sms from the 'Contact' app instead. laugh.gif
I switched to Google Hangout as my messenger app (for SMS), problem solved.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0621sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:52 PM