7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

MMO EVE Online (F2P)

Zgames
post Dec 13 2014, 06:46 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

Wanna ask, I'm trying the 21-Day EVE Trial ( Didn't manage to get the EVE during the Sale )

So since that it's cheaper when the game PLEX and subscription is on sale what should I do? My character only got Nereus,Venture and that's pretty much it with only 5Mil isk.

Can I transfer that character? Is it possible?
Zgames
post Dec 14 2014, 11:01 AM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(AdisonMak @ Dec 14 2014, 09:35 AM)
you mean transfer eve to steam thingy?
character transfer is only doable for non-trial account iinm.
Edit:

Text version (not sure if there's any price change as of recent)
https://wiki.eveonline.com/en/wiki/Character_Transfer

Text with Picture version (not sure if there's any price change as of recent)
https://community.eveonline.com/support/kno...x?articleId=806
I see, so what'll happen to the trial account? If I were to use the Steam version I need to create a new one right?
Zgames
post Dec 14 2014, 05:30 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(AdisonMak @ Dec 14 2014, 03:04 PM)
hmm.gif for now... in a sense, yes. You have to create a steam id to get access for steam's EVE, since steam will basically tied every game/character/account u own under the steam id you created/registered. Unless i overlooked, steam version does not have access to trial. The account's game time is activated upon purchase, not upon login.

Additional note; if u plan to use the steam id just for EVE alone and in future maybe u plan to sell it away, do not use that very id to purchase any other game in steam.
Well right now the situation is like this, I am playing on a trial account. I want to get the Steam version since their subscription is quite cheap since it's in MYR.

And making a new account meaning need to use the email tied with steam I suppose hence easier, problem is I used my primary email ( that's tied to steam ) to try the EVE Trial ( because I didn't know back then. Now I kinda confuse of what'll happen.
Zgames
post Dec 15 2014, 01:02 AM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

Thanks AdisonMak notworthy.gif It works. I got into account management and managed to change to my secondary email. So relieved.
Zgames
post Dec 16 2014, 09:41 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Dec 16 2014, 08:53 PM)
Started a few days ago. Is there a corp for LYN players to join or something?

Just doing highsec mining for now. Will be able to move on from this Venture to a barge in 3 days or so.
I heard Brave Newbies is searching for new people. Also there are so many to try out. You should try out all the career agents mission. Try to get all those knowledge pile up and train dem skills. It'll save you some time when you're going to a T2 Ship.
Zgames
post Dec 17 2014, 05:34 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

After done all the career agent missions in Clellinon ( I'm a Gallente ) What should I focus now? I heard about the Sisters of EVE? Should I started to get into that arc? :v
Zgames
post Dec 17 2014, 05:49 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Dec 17 2014, 05:39 PM)
The arc is a good place to make money and it is repeatable every 3 months if not mistaken. After that you can do anything you want to do in Eve. What's your ingame name anyway?
Zgames en Welle. I'm on a trial account, since the Steam Sales is coming I'm gonna start over ( dun mind ) Right now I just try to see what skills I need for those certain ships etc because I'll be hiatus for a year next year ( SPM sweat.gif )

Suckish enough died twice while exploring. Never can see those cloaked pirates in Null Sec. And on trial can't use the Prototype Cloak.

This post has been edited by Zgames: Dec 17 2014, 05:54 PM
Zgames
post Dec 17 2014, 08:09 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(sumjs_5624 @ Dec 17 2014, 07:27 PM)
Good...now you've graduated into a full-fledged pilot. The death experience is the last requirement.  rclxms.gif
Yay! The first time was like damn, and the second one was a 1 shot kill just near the Stargate to a high sec whistling.gif
Zgames
post Dec 18 2014, 01:19 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(blood angel @ Dec 18 2014, 01:11 PM)
hei guys, jus 1 day in Eve, add me please

Char id: IJN-Akagi
lol so that was you, I thought it was somebody else.
Zgames
post Dec 18 2014, 02:45 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(blood angel @ Dec 18 2014, 02:44 PM)
yea yea biggrin.gif I am playing mostly from 11-2am(sometimes more, depends). Hit me up if you wanna team up or anything

sumjs_5624 - aiyo don't la, cheap Tristan only  icon_question.gif
Oh well I'm morning dweller, usually 6 a.m till 10-11 a.m whistling.gif
Zgames
post Dec 18 2014, 04:59 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(blood angel @ Dec 18 2014, 02:55 PM)
I dun mind doing that on a weekend. smile.gif
What do you do? Exploring or mining? Can meet up this Saturday/Sunday. I'm near Jita cause been trading a lot lately.
Zgames
post Dec 19 2014, 08:08 AM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

Bought EVE Core Starter pack through Steam. I tried to use the copy paste method. Still need to download 7.4 GB, is it because I'm using the trial account and have limited access?

Also the day won't go down until I log in into the game right?
Zgames
post Dec 19 2014, 08:15 AM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Dec 19 2014, 08:13 AM)
Hurm you start to download first before copy paste? I try it with a fresh folder before downloading anything and it detects my files. I deleted a few because dont think its necessary ie the launchers and some empty folders. Not much of download afterwards. You already downloaded the full client even on the trial version.
Nope didn't even start download. Did exactly as what it says. Create EVE Online folder and just copy paste. It does says verifying I thought it'll notice all but now need to download 7.4GB More.
Zgames
post Dec 19 2014, 08:22 AM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Dec 19 2014, 08:21 AM)
Try restarting steam client, then verify the game cache.
I'm trying to copy pasting again and restarting the Steam Client. Anyhow the time limit will start once you log in correct?
Zgames
post Dec 19 2014, 08:58 AM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

Still going with 7.4GB Downloads. Well this sucks sad.gif

Zgames
post Dec 19 2014, 09:58 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

Seems like I got my client working all well using Steam. Anyhow the Fireworks ammo doesn't do anything much right? Except well as fireworks?
Zgames
post Dec 20 2014, 02:11 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Dec 20 2014, 01:49 PM)
Mining barge hype! Took me a few days but I can now pilot a retriever brows.gif
Naisu, currently I'm on Exploring hype. Gonna get me self a buzzard to go to null sec.
Zgames
post Dec 22 2014, 09:09 AM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

Hmm, I should get all the good stuff first before diving and living in Null Space? Right now I have no idea where to find data sites in high sec ( also how do you search for a less traffic high sec? )

Zgames
post Dec 22 2014, 06:32 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Dec 22 2014, 09:40 AM)
when explore, go for relic/data site one.both site is uncommon in high sec.even you found it, u usually get cheap stuff from the site. if you are serious for exploration, go for low sec or null sec thru wormhole.
Alright, I guess I need to go to low and null sec then. Still sked of WH whistling.gif
Zgames
post Dec 23 2014, 09:57 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

For exploring is getting the Cov Ops Cloaking device will do good? Right now I'm just using the Prototype Cloaking device. I am intrigue with doing more Exploring but to be safer what should I look out for?

Now I'm just exploring in Low sec for the time being.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:03 PM