SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 12 2006, 02:37 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Sep 12 2006, 02:17 AM)
Hakkinen - Unforgettable moments

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RmcE5LPiFp4...related&search=

Notice the clip when it's 4:16 minute, i remember that start as well, brilliant stuff from McLaren thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
actually 5.30

you're simply the best Mika.

Too bad we're not going to see a McLaren winning the world title.
Car not that good.
Unless morons of FIA change more rules.

Sadly Kimi won't continue the tradition as a Finn winning the world title with a
McLaren as Mika did.

Maybe Kimi's destiny is with Ferrari.

SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 12 2006, 02:07 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Sep 12 2006, 02:42 AM)
NO, what i mean is when the clips is 4:16, watch the start from McLaren.

IIRC Coulthard is on pole, Michael 2nd and Mika 3rd. Then Coulthard block Michael and Mika just go pass two of them. Wonderful stuff!

Perfectly done thumbup.gif
I wonder, back then launch control still being used...correct?
Surely when I saw Mika's rear tyres smoking...he must be very good with the
clutch and 1st gear.

I think it happened once in LYN F1C.
I was 3rd on the grid...then the pole sitter busy squeezing and blocking the 2nd driver on the grid.
I passed both of them from the left and went 1st.
Only to be knocked by the pole sitter at turn 1 shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 12 2006, 02:09 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 12 2006, 02:26 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 12 2006, 02:23 PM)
at least I never see Kimi said he rav the engine too hard from the last post or drop 10 place for engine change.. 

wat I can see is blaming the the luck..

look @ last year..  yeah.. he blow his engine so many times.. but he do can get into podium from very back of the starting grid...
maybe it's all about personal attitude.
Alonso with his.
Michael with his.
Kimi with his.
Mika with his.
Kimi's more like Mika.
I haven't had much time to see Mika in action.
Maybe you guys can tell me.
I know he's cool but does he ever done things like threwing the steering wheel
like Kimi did.
or push the stewards like Kimi did?

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 12 2006, 02:30 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 12 2006, 02:39 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 12 2006, 02:32 PM)
I like Kimi/Mika.. cool.. dont talk non sense..

Frust also cool only..

Kimi engine blow.. walk to grandstand.. take out the clothe.. have drink wt his friend.. watch GP!! laugh.gif laugh.gif
that's Kimi.
forgot to mention...he drank till drunk...then 'gedebush' into the water tongue.gif
Unlike Alonso...too obsessed now...then makes a lot of silly mistakes.

He's more cooler this season.
He knows his world title chase this year is over.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 12 2006, 02:40 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 12 2006, 06:59 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(ryosuke @ Sep 12 2006, 06:06 PM)
Yeah especially during suzuka ...i think he is on the last grid right?? and he manage to win the gp, overtaking fisi at the 1st corner on final lap...that's so so cool thumbup.gif
Fisi suxx laugh.gif

Smart when Kimi took the outside line and attack the corner in a differ way than
Fisi.
Kimi quickly learns Fisi driving styles.

Such a rclxm9.gif manouver by Kimi.
Bold and perfect.
Just like Mika.
On the throttle and the brakes...passed Fisi.
So kewl notworthy.gif

Fisi surely crying on the radio laugh.gif

McLaren has a better car in 2005.
It's the god d*mn reliability vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 12 2006, 07:01 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 13 2006, 12:28 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(car_o_scope @ Sep 12 2006, 07:47 PM)
Well, Mika was one of the best and he will be remembered as the driver who beat Michael. He is also the original Flying Finn. This nick was not used before his time. He certainly deserves that nick. Hopefully, Kimi will be able to follow his footsteps. Just a sad thing that Kimi does not become a champ with McLaren.
Yeah.
Once joined Ferrari, no way he's gonna change team.
Ferrari's so good, even Michael never change teams.
Kimi's gonna be the next Michael Schumacher as in winning a lot of world titles.

Alonso 'kasi busuk' nama McLaren lah.
Haishh... sweat.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 13 2006, 01:08 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

we'll see what Lewis Hamilton can do.
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 13 2006, 01:31 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(car_o_scope @ Sep 13 2006, 01:26 PM)
Well, it is very hard to predict Lewis Hamilton's performance. There a lot of racers who didn't do well in F1. I hope he can race well and give McLaren something to cheer about.
exactly my point.
See Rosberg..so good in GP but bad in F1.
Or maybe it's the Williams car that suxx tongue.gif

A lot of differ between GP and F1.
Anyways, we'll see.

Either it's true his good or just talk only.
Once hired, given a crappy car...after few years then move to Ferrari again laugh.gif
Same old story tongue.gif
Remind me of a 'particular' McLaren driver tongue.gif
Guess who tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 13 2006, 05:02 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Sep 13 2006, 02:39 PM)
no that just proves he lacks something. champions are champions. schumi won 2 world titles with benetton when williams were the faster car. and alonso proved he can win under pressure last season despite having the 2nd best car.

now don't get me wrong, i like kimi as a driver and i do see him winning a WDC, but i am one bit not impressed that he went and signed a pre-contract with ferrari so early in the year before mclaren could counter offer. they say actions speak louder than words and so it seems.
u must compare rosberg's performance in comparison to his teammate and i think he has done well.
many ppl have said hamilton is really talented, so we'll have to wait and see.

and u talk as if ferrari are the only team that drivers want to drive for.
in fact with schumi retiring and todt and brawn likely to follow, they might just go back where they were before. the fact is u never know who will have the best car the next season or in the long term.
Williams were the faster car when Michael was in Benetton but the problem is
Williams has no drivers as good as Senna.
Williams started to get the game back up in San Marino but tragically the car
has a lot of problems and Senna died because of it.
Some say the car's too low on the ground in order to get more speed.
Also, Hill with Williams nearly won the title of not because of Michaels controversial
manouver on Hill in Austrllia 1994.
It was a close fight.

Rosberg performance compare to whom?
Mark Webber?
IMHO, Webber performed better.
More points than Rosberg.

Bold text.
actually, most drivers would love to drive for Ferrari.
Fast cars...high budget..who wouldn't?

SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 13 2006, 10:03 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Sep 13 2006, 06:26 PM)
I dont think Kimi made the wrong move. I dont doubt McLaren is capable of making a fast car but Ferrari record for the past 5 years speaks for themselves. Simply said, they are pretty consistent except for year 2005 where there were no tyre changes. But now tyre change is back and they are back as well. Im pretty confident that Kimi or Massa will win WDC. As for Apelonso, I really like to see what he can do with a silver car. I hope he didnt come out n report launch control not as good as renault or i cant stomp the brakes late (like barrichello).
Exactly rclxms.gif
Correction...no disrespect but Massa won't win the WDC smile.gif

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Sep 13 2006, 07:00 PM)
Funny thing is... Ok wait... Both my bro's support Renault and I support McLaren.... They kept making fun that Kimi doesnt get to complete races, always engine blow and all..... So juz the day before the race, they made fun again, saying that theres no point Kimi on pole, he will crash/engine blow and all.... Turns out, Alonso kena on Sunday..... Not Kimi.....
no offence but your brother's critism was not a concrete counter debate.

deep inside they're worried...2 points gap with Michael and already behind
on WCC smile.gif

What did you do to them when Alonso got 'smoked' by his own engine? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 13 2006, 10:17 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 14 2006, 02:02 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Sep 14 2006, 07:50 AM)
Frig hell no....Massa winning the WDC?!! He may be a good driver,but to maintain that composure during a entire F1 calender.....I seriously doubt it.
The possible champions for next year are:

Kimi (DUH!)
Alonso
Button
Kubrica (BMW need to maintain the car)
Heidfield
Rosberg
Barichello
and maybe.... Massa

oh crap what the hell do I know...x-p
Massa won't win the WDC.
But, there's a possibility that he'll finish 2nd (all because of the Ferrari he is driving)
If he kept his performance like now.
But I think he lack of focus.
He does'nt seem to push it...or maybe on certain track he's quite good.

your siggy laugh.gif laugh.gif
Alonso need to get a haircut like Kimi, so that he'll look good in a McLaren outfit.
Impressive superimposed though thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 14 2006, 02:06 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 14 2006, 10:45 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 14 2006, 05:42 PM)
few years back saw Coultard/Mika in Mobile..  laugh.gif laugh.gif 
u guys remember Mika/Coultard minum kopi advertisement??
yeah laugh.gif

Mika: One expresso please.
Waiter:...(Looking at Mika)
Mika: Yes?
Waiter: Why did you leave the race?
Mika: I did'nt. I'm still in it.

McLaren on their prime.
Surely Michael was 5 minutes behind, even Mika can have a coffee break laugh.gif
So slow Ferrari back then huh? tongue.gif

QUOTE(car_o_scope @ Sep 14 2006, 06:24 PM)
Oh ..I remember.. That was Siemens advertisement.. There were a few versions.. One was the Coulthard going to the barber..
I remember that...but not in detail as Mika's ad.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 14 2006, 10:52 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 15 2006, 03:58 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Sep 15 2006, 01:06 PM)
Did you guys see the ad with Kimi and Juan Pablo?
Its pretty hilarious :-p
Enjoy!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=97BUZ9t22LY
Saw that a long time ago.
Either making fun of Kimi or people rarely heard the term photocopier tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 16 2006, 02:44 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Sep 15 2006, 11:58 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KEFeWyNTNsE

tribute to kimi.....ade jugak  icon_idea.gif i hate to say this, but he surely will explode with ferrari next year..with a reliable car i'm sure alonso will find it another difficult year.....and to forget that kubica guy...wow, am i thinking he's gonna be a hit..hope he doesnt to turn out to be like nico rosberg  doh.gif

kimi winning trade mark : both hand in the air after the chequed flag

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FA3Ozle3rvo (imagine him in red  rolleyes.gif  )

p/s no , im not a kimi fan.......im just a ferrari fan speaking of our future driver... cheers.gif
God I'm gonna miss Kimi in a McLaren.
Damn McLaren...why can't you give Kimi a better car?

Come to think of it, I support the driver compare to the team smile.gif
Ayrton Senna, Mika Hakkinen...now Kimi Raikkonen.
But Senna tops it all.
Very good in any conditions...dry and rain...in rain...he is the master.
Even Schumacher can't match Senna in the rain.

SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 18 2006, 12:30 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(Kimmy @ Sep 17 2006, 09:24 PM)
I have the same way as well..smile.gif I supported mclaren because of Senna, Mika and Kimi.. Now than Kimi is joining Ferrari.. what a great lost for Mclaren and I cant imagine Kimi in that red outfit. rolleyes.gif If Ferarri as compatitive as this year, I am pretty sure title is on the way to KIMI!! This guy has so much to give out..

I am thinking, what would alonsa says if Kimi wins the title? rolleyes.gif After monza he was saying Schumy is the most unsporting driver..bla bla bla.. May be if Kimi wins the title, Alonso will be blaming Mclaren's car..
Ayrton Senna joined McLaren in 1988 and won the 1988 WDC shakehead.gif
We'll see whether Lewis Hamilton can do the same when he join McLaren one day.
Of course, he needs to be good in dry and the wet as well.
Senna fly in the wet...can you believe that?

If Kimi won the WDC with Ferrari...then he's better than Michael.
Michael joined Ferrari in 1996 and finally won his 1st WDC with Ferrari in 2000.
Imagine if Kimi joined Ferrari instead of Sauber on his debut for Formula 1?

I bet Alonso won't have nothing so say about Kimi when Kimi won it.
Kimi never had any problems with anyone since joining Formula 1.
He's cool...that's why they call him the Iceman.
Mika = fyling finn, Kimi = Iceman...correct?

Besides, Kimi won't do controversial act that Michael did the past and present.
I really hope that Ferrari does not destroy Kimi's reputation by whining to FIA
everytime like they did till now.
If it favors Ferrari, then it would just allowing Alonso's bad mouth Kimi the way
he did to Michael.

Let Massa do it like he did at Monza, don't give a damn about him.
Kimi leads the way thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 18 2006, 12:34 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 18 2006, 03:40 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 18 2006, 09:03 AM)
As a team leader, yes, Kimi will never be as good as Schummi, who can make a team revolve around him. but as a driver, I think for a guy who just have one year of single seater race experience prior to F1 and immedieatly becomes a front runner even in a car that is slow (remember '03? when he used a one year old car to challenge schummi to the title?) is a very good driver. Thus I'll say this. As a driver he's better than Schummi. Next season should be a good battle between him and Alonso. and in '08 we might see Lewis Hamilton in the fray
That makes two (2) of us.
I think Massa might be in it too.
Ferrari has a fast car.

No disrespect but is Hamilton were as good as Senna during his early racing life?
If yes, then he might make an impact in Formula 1 in 2008.

QUOTE(verx @ Sep 18 2006, 11:06 AM)
This just proves that u know nothing about F1. Michael didn't win his title till 2000 because Ferrari were a lousy team and they had to build from scratch. Kimi would NEVER in his lifetime emulate what Michael did with Ferrari. It's like if Kimi won a WDC with Sauber. (OK that was an exaggeration but u get the point)
Exactly my point. Some ppl just don't get it rolleyes.gif
It makes me sick when people here calling names, patronizing, flamebaiting
calling others 'an ass' etc.
Let's make a decent discussion here. shakehead.gif

Educate ourselves here:

Formula 1 Results Archive (1950 / 2006)

Michael got 2nd place in the WDC twice...1997 and 1998.
Quite competitive in 1996 and 1999.
I don't think Ferrari has a lousy car with all those achievements.
That's just a lame excuse.
The points were quite close.

Kimi haven't race in a Ferrari yet and you already patronizing him.

Go Kimi...broke all Schumi's record and let your driving do the talking.

Had enough with Schumi.
Glad he retires.
Sometimes he makes me sick smile.gif

Kimi all the way.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 18 2006, 04:16 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 18 2006, 04:19 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 18 2006, 04:14 PM)
Good say brother..  only idiot will call people idiot.. and only an ass will call people ass... 

He sound we all know nothing about F1..  and he know everything about F1..  oh man..  cool..  he don't even talk fact that saying Ferarri giving a pre-contract to Kimi...  wow.. know so much about F1..  yeah!
Attitude...it's all about attitude.
I can counter though but then it would never ends smile.gif

In the end, moderators will suspend account etc.
I choose not to experience that anymore tongue.gif
30% is enough for me tongue.gif

SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 18 2006, 07:01 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Sep 18 2006, 05:43 PM)
actually, saying that kimi will be better den ms if he wins nex year is overstating it..comparing,  when ms went into ferrari, ferrari was bout midfield runner..bnut kimi's now moving into a top team..so, saying that it took ms 2 yrs to win the wdc, compared to if kimi wins nex year is not d same..if kimi were to enter say...sauber or williams, and win the wdc, den ok..game on, can compare..imo..
No disrespect but I think you are a Schumi fanatic.
If critised Schumi a bit...then immediately don't agree etc.
Better stay at the Ferrari thread.
All good and nice about Schumi and Ferrari.

I think McLaren fans won't easily get jumpy when I say that Kimi better than Schumi.
He is better IMHO.
No controversial act so far...just like Mika.

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 18 2006, 06:46 PM)
Lewis H. is talented. If DLR gets to keep his seat, then we will be seeing Lewis in 2008. Chances is slim for DLR, though.
Yeah.
DLR not really up to it.
I guess some drivers were gifted..and some are not.

Ayrton Senna was a gifted one.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 18 2006, 07:04 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 18 2006, 09:57 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Sep 18 2006, 07:25 PM)
interesting u say this..i can't stand schumi's guts...but i have to hand it to him..he's broken evry single record in the books, as dirty as he is..
dirty? rclxms.gif
Finally you admit it thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
Some Schumi fans won't admit it.
They see black as white tongue.gif

That's why I don't like him.
Yes he's a great driver...but by crook?
Not my thing.

sweat.gif
Is this McLaren thread of Ferrari thread? laugh.gif
Let's continue talking about McLaren.

Ferrari fans...Ferrari thread is just around the corner smile.gif

verx,
I'm ignoring you now thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 18 2006, 09:59 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 18 2006, 11:52 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(Kimmy @ Sep 18 2006, 10:54 PM)
You cant compare the two drivers, they are different.. nowadays, you are not only looking at their skills, but also rely on a reliable car. Look at last season.. Mclaren and Renault were so strong.. because they have got a better package and tyre. It is impossible to compare them.

MS built the Ferrari? Mm.. sorry, I dont quite agree with that statement.  A good driver needs a good car to race on. Put it this way, they need each other to build a better team.smile.gif
Yes.
Good driver + reliable car = success.
Always two..a master and an apprentice laugh.gif
Seriously, both needed one another.
See how Kimi was so close to become world champ in 2005?
If not because of reliability issues.

Ayrton Senna were able to handle a crappy car efficiently.
So as Kimi.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:22 AM