9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Team Vodafone McLaren Mercedes V2, Malaysia GP Qlfy: Heikki P3, Lewis P4

SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 5 2006, 01:06 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 4 2006, 03:15 PM)
not many noticed it, but Ron has lead McLaren half of it's 40 years of existance, so never underestimate Ron Dennis.
Amazingly in '98 FIA has once shown that they can be just as cruel to McLaren as they did to Renault this season when they banned McLaren's revolutionary braking cooling system that they used in Australia. What was weird is that the reason it was banned is that many teams don't have the budget to develop that kind of system, which lead to these questions
1 - Don't every team try to outdo each other in development? why ban an item that a team has develop legally and within their own budget citing 'it's too expensive for other team'?
2 - The team that complained of the system was Ferrari, which also marks the first era of speculation that FIA and Ferrari was working together.

Some great innovation that McLaren has introduced to the sports
- Monocouque Chassis using Carbon Fibre
- Rear Brake system
- Zero keel
- Barge Board
- T wing
- Side Chimney
FIA makes me so sick.
Double standard doh.gif shakehead.gif

Maybe all F1 teams should create another racing season.
I bet Ferrari won't.
They are the golden baby of FIA.

SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 6 2006, 01:58 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 6 2006, 09:13 AM)
well, truth be told, If it was not for that Senna incident in '94, the rules was not this strict. the irony was that the drivers association was dreamt by senna after the death of Roland Ratzenberger the day before. He told Prost that he was tired of the danger that the drivers are going through. The most ironic thing was that now it is lead by Schumacher.... not that I have anything against him, but his move to damage Hill's car in Adelaide seems like a joke to Senna's memory during his year of death.
Schumacher..when he wants to win, no one can stop him.
He'll do whatever it takes...by hook or by crook.
He even said it himself during an exclusive interview.

Sadly, Schumacher fanatic fans won't accept this.
Too fanatic...not nice lah.

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 6 2006, 10:50 AM)
I doubt McLaren can win any of the last GP given the current form. Hope to see they mount a good challenge next year
maybe they can...if a SC came out tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 7 2006, 02:50 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Sep 6 2006, 05:47 PM)
Raikkonen fit after back injury
BBC
Thank god sweat.gif
Those tyre walls were hard sweat.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 9 2006, 10:20 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Yeah...Kimi on pole by 0.002 of a second rclxm9.gif
Who says 0.0001 is not important.
Kimi shutted up the Ferrari fans at Monza after Michael took pole before Kimi.
Kimi saying "...in your face..." tongue.gif

Unless McLaren gave Kimi a better car next season...I want Kimi to go to Ferrari.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 9 2006, 10:21 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 10 2006, 02:47 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Sep 9 2006, 10:27 PM)
Kimi: Schumi, 0.002 seconds is still faster than u, so don't whine about it.
Schumi: We shall see tomorrow Kimi.

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 9 2006, 10:29 PM)
Schummi: Anything new on your car?
Kimi: why? whine to the FIA after this?

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Sep 9 2006, 10:31 PM)

This is like Schumi who can't believe his eyes that Mclaren could actually catch up with Ferrari and at the same time Kimi out-poling Schumi, thus blaming on addition features on the Mclaren car.
Miss those days when McLaren with Mika were neck to neck with Ferrari.

QUOTE(viNcee @ Sep 9 2006, 11:37 PM)
actually he rarely whines also. he lets his driving do the talking for him notworthy.gif
Yes.
Cool as ice.

QUOTE(car_o_scope @ Sep 9 2006, 11:40 PM)
That was a stunning lap by Kimi. No one expected that!! I am going to pray hard for Kimi. Really hope that he can win tomorrow's race.
Hope he wins.
On pole...surely he'll fly.
Remember Hungary?
If not for the rain...surely.
No pressure and nothing to loose...go Kimi.

QUOTE(ccy1989 @ Sep 10 2006, 01:00 AM)
is DNF not DNS  tongue.gif
tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 10 2006, 02:57 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Sep 10 2006, 01:08 PM)
wonder how many will con'd supporting macca if kimi leaves for ferrari..
Kimi all the way...bye bye macca tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 10 2006, 06:57 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Sep 10 2006, 06:13 PM)
it seems taht alonso has lots of prob with the stewards as his 'blockings' keep on occuring...really hopeless to c him in macca next season, spoilt the name of mclaren only..
Yes.
Giving macca the bad name...just like Monty did.

QUOTE(ccy1989 @ Sep 10 2006, 06:26 PM)
After some time , i am sure all of us will get used to Kimi red uniform . tongue.gif
Kimi look good in anything tongue.gif

I think I'll still follow and suppot macca.
But only the 2nd driver...not Alonso...no...no...no.
Don't like Alonso as same as those who don't like Monty.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 10 2006, 07:20 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 11 2006, 12:17 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Congrats Kimi.
Honestly, sad a bit he's leaving for Ferrari next season.

His goal is the world title...since macca failed to give him that...maybe Ferrari can.
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 11 2006, 12:45 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Sep 11 2006, 12:30 AM)
I suppose you are switching camp next season? tongue.gif
tongue.gif
yes and no.
no supporting Alonso.
yes supporting McLaren's 2nd driver.

Kimi's gonna make an impact to Formula 1 same as Michael Schumacher made
an impact since Senna's death.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 11 2006, 12:46 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 11 2006, 01:39 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(viNcee @ Sep 11 2006, 01:03 AM)
i wouldn't say he failed to deliver. mclaren didn't give him a championship winning car till midway through the season with alonso already having a comfortable lead.

also, the car was unreliable. there were some races when kimi was comfortably leading before the car let go in some way. forgive me for not remembering the details as my brain is mostly filled with stuff for my exams next week tongue.gif
Yes.
But the suspension failure in Hockhenheim last season was Kimi' fault I think.
Bumped heavily and one of the front tyre badly damage.
Last lap...suspension all gone shakehead.gif

QUOTE(tyrion4 @ Sep 11 2006, 01:35 AM)
Bring forth Lewis Hamilton~! He's almost certain to get in now that he's clinched the GP2 title
I think macca don't need to be hasty.
Let Hamilton find more experience 1st.
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 11 2006, 02:26 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(viNcee @ Sep 11 2006, 01:45 AM)
that was the european gp in nurburgring i think laugh.gif

he flat spotted his tyre while trying to lap villeneuve and was suffering heavy vibrations. then his suspension finally broke on the last lap handing alonso the race win cry.gif
tongue.gif
two Germany GP made me rclxub.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 11 2006, 10:13 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

the car has improved.
but need more speed.
if not...surely won yesterday's Italian GP.
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 11 2006, 02:35 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(long3016 @ Sep 11 2006, 12:51 PM)
wat a lost for mclaren mercedes... kimi going ferrari...
i not so like alonso... but he going to bcome mclaren driver, i have to like he
That makes two of us.
Want to make a poll?
To see how many McLaren fans support Alonso? tongue.gif

QUOTE(verx @ Sep 11 2006, 01:27 PM)
no there's no rule saying that. only that u can't block a driver on his flying lap. alonso was always a good distance ahead of him and was in no position to block him at all. massa went slower cause he got distracted. but isn't that why this qualifying format was introduced rather than the 1 at a time style. in the previous qualy format similar to the one we have now, drivers were getting compromised lap times all the time and no one was penalised
it's statements like this that convinces me that there are alot of morons here. alonso had every right to come out when he did to try to improve his lap time. that's the whole idea of the current qualy system. the position massa was in made no difference cause alonso was driving fast enough.
what's with the name calling smile.gif

QUOTE(sleepy @ Sep 11 2006, 01:54 PM)
I watched the qualifying session too. Im very much sure that alonso's far enough to leave enough room for massa, well at least thats what the camera shows. But during that moment, i got this feeling that ferrari's gonna whine at FIA to get alonso some sort of penalty, and hey, my guess is 100% correct. Conclusion? Ferrari and FIA stewards slept in the same bed laugh.gif

Btw, verx, those are clearly not a moron, just a very obvious anti-alonso/ferrari zealot laugh.gif Anyway, like wat linkin said, the result of this year's WDC is pretty much SCRIPTED, with all the controversy kicking in during these decisive moments rclxms.gif
laugh.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(kitman @ Sep 11 2006, 02:19 PM)
there's no point arguing on the stewards decision that alonso was blocking - no way the fia gonna back down now decision already made and race is over. anyway alonso dnf - though he might not have to push the engine so hard if he wasn't relegated to 10th

kimi to ferrari is mclaren lost becos if they have persuaded him to stay on - kimi & alonso would make mclaren unbeatable next yr (if the car perform)..... but then like the chinese saying "one mountain cannot hide 2 tiger".
Kimi is the better tiger.
Siberian tiger...cool and white laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 11 2006, 02:35 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 11 2006, 02:40 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 11 2006, 11:16 AM)
Raikkonen.. time to change Siggy n avatar..  laugh.gif laugh.gif
waiting for the first appearance of Kimi in red.
mark my words...Kimi's the world champion of 2007 thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 11 2006, 02:52 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Even Kimi Raikkonen agree with me tongue.gif

Raikkonen targets '07 title with Ferrari

Sunday, September 10th 2006, 14:43 GMT

McLaren driver Kimi Raikkonen says he will target the title when he joins the Ferrari team next season.

Raikkonen was confirmed as a Ferrari driver today, after months of speculation. He has signed a deal until the end of the 2009 season.

The Finn, who is yet to stand on the top step of the podium this year, says his goal for next year is to win the title.

"I expected it to happen already, but you never know what will happen and hopefully we can do it next year," said Raikkonen after finishing in the second place at the Italian Grand Prix.

"We need to work as hard as we can and I have full confidence that the team will give me a very good car. I am happy to join the team with the history and all the great things. I want to finish this year as best as I can and see what happens next year."

Raikkonen has been at McLaren since the 2002 season, and he has finished runner-up in the championship twice, in 2003 and 2005.

The Finn believes it was the right moment to move to Ferrari.

"I guess there are many reasons but I have been five years in McLaren, they are a great team and nice people but in the end I wanted something else," he added. "There were only two choices, to stay at McLaren or choose Ferrari.

"I wanted to go there one day, this was the best moment, and there will be people I miss at McLaren but that is the way it goes."

Although Raikkonen will have big shoes to fill in as Schumacher's replacement, the Finn has shrugged off the comparison.

"Not really. It is a nice place to go and the team will expect a lot and the fans too, but I also expect a lot from the fans.

"It is different. I came to McLaren when Mika (Hakkinen) was world champion twice and it was not easy, but I will go there, do my best and hopefully it will be enough for everybody."
Source

See...his goal is the world title.
Any F1 drivers wants that world title.
Since McLaren cannot gave him that...Ferrari will.

I wonder what were Michael saying to Kimi...sweet snapshot.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 11 2006, 02:58 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 11 2006, 03:00 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 11 2006, 02:58 PM)
Micheal : " U are so sweet.. To night u are my.. " .. ..

Kimi : " oh yeah.. waiting u..  ".. .. 

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif doh.gif
cut it out dude...ewww... laugh.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 12 2006, 12:52 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(kitman @ Sep 11 2006, 04:25 PM)
we flame alonso becos of the eyebrow haha ......

well i have to agree alonso is a more consistant driver and kimi do get too fire up at times and ruin his race. also kimi can't speak properly even after so many times at press conference smile.gif. but i would really like to see him win the wdc next yr
I think we're gonna have to accept that Kimi talks like that because Finland
language is quite soft.
Listen to him talking in his native tongue...so soft.
Not like us tongue.gif in native or in bahasa, always loud one tongue.gif

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Sep 11 2006, 06:45 PM)
I, personally dont think Kimi Raikkonen will look good in red... Silver and black is his colour... Dissapointed that he is leaving McLaren... Yea, we got Alonso, but its not going to be the same...
We're gonna get use to it.

QUOTE(kapitan @ Sep 11 2006, 07:06 PM)
These kind of things always happened one, just a matter of when n where. Ferrari trying to pay Alonso back for what he did to MSC a few GP back when he deliberately slowdown to let MSC overtake under red flag.
Interesting theory smile.gif

QUOTE(shauno @ Sep 11 2006, 10:30 PM)
yea....look like oversized head kimi.lol
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 12 2006, 01:32 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

hmmm...I also think that the penalties given to Alonso was a controversial decision.

Watch this:

Penalty Alonso Monza

1st of all, Alonso's on his hot lap...has 90 seconds to reach the Start/Finish line
before the chequered flag.

Massa's on his flying lap.
I don't see any blocking.

Maybe it's an act of courtesy...since the driver behind is on his flying lap,
the hot lap driver in front must yield.
Too bad it's not in the rules of F1.
Is it?
Since no courtesy given by Alonso/Renault, Ferrari starts to whine.

Ferrari's whining all the time.
Since they have a big mama (FIA) behind them...every whining will favor them.

Kimi, please don't whine when you're in a Ferrari.
Winning like that is so lame and cheap.
I don't care who the drivers are...if his attitude suxx...I'll hate him.

Be more like Mika...aggresive but smooth, smart.
Try to be better with more world titles.

Question: Is there one rival who stands out as toughest competitor?

Michael Schumacher:

I think the nicest battles were with Mika (Hakkinen) in the end. They were very high level without any animosities and hard racing.
Source

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 12 2006, 05:27 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 12 2006, 01:46 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Sep 12 2006, 01:37 AM)
talking is easy. letting ppl past is not. how many times have we seen the car behind being bottled by a slower car because he caught him at the wrong point. alonso did the right thing by staying out in front so that massa had no way to catch him. there is NO rule saying he must let the car behind pass because then the rule would be too vague. what would be considered acceptable distance? so should every car on the same lap let massa thru as well?? rolleyes.gif
tell that to the LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 League tongue.gif
few incidents so far, either bad timing or won't bother to use side mirror tongue.gif
but with me...no problems.
Iceman lah katakan laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 12 2006, 01:48 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 12 2006, 02:07 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Sep 12 2006, 01:56 AM)
Can't forget this move ever since it happen smile.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lnxo89MTVo8...related&search=
Belgium - Spa Francorchamps.

Yeah.
I guess that McLaren were faster than Ferrari in a straight line...misses that with
current McLaren cars shakehead.gif

See Mika's hand gestures to Michael tongue.gif
Also, Mika squeeze Michael and cover the inside line...Michael has no where to go tongue.gif
Smart move.

This one has heavy metal music on it...better feeling tongue.gif

I saw another one where Mika passes Villeneuve in Sepang.
He made Villeneuve look like a rookie tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 12 2006, 05:21 PM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:14 PM