69 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 8.1 Discussion Thread! V4

noorimanyosh
post Jan 6 2015, 12:09 AM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(Creative_91 @ Jan 4 2015, 10:16 PM)
Hi guys, wanna adopt a Windows Phone since my Android been lenyek by car days ago.
So just wanna ask, will Lumia 920 get the next update in the future? If not, I think i have to go with Lumia 535 instead and drop the clarity of PUREVIEW.

I'm searching for 2nd hand Lumia 920 if there is a next update for the system.
better go for the 925 imo
deathNOTE
post Jan 6 2015, 06:58 AM

15 posts

I sadly have not had a chance yet to try WP8 but it does seem cool from the videos I've seen.

I don't think I'd switch over from Android though, the marketplace is just too strong.
mf_yamato
post Jan 6 2015, 01:57 PM

385 posts

VLC beta is quite smooth but still moliplayer wins more...
despite being free.... it does its job...

spirit breaker
post Jan 7 2015, 07:55 PM

175 posts

does sending ur phone to nokia care 4 repair usually take this long? it has been a month and the status is still under repair...
TSevilpuppy
post Jan 8 2015, 09:25 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(spirit breaker @ Jan 7 2015, 07:55 PM)
does sending ur phone to nokia care 4 repair usually take this long? it has been a month and the status is still under repair...
depends where you sent your unit to? if mobile technic, you have to push them hard!
spirit breaker
post Jan 8 2015, 09:58 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 8 2015, 09:25 AM)
depends where you sent your unit to? if mobile technic, you have to push them hard!

damn it.. i sent to mobile technic..
adam ultimo
post Jan 9 2015, 01:20 AM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(spirit breaker @ Jan 8 2015, 09:58 AM)
damn it.. i sent to mobile technic..
Mobile technic is the official company nokia contracted for repairment service. So if we wanna claim warranty, have no choice but to send to them.

I sent mine last month for screen replacement, did a follow up last week, the staff told me the screen has been replaced but the motherboard has ceased to function. And mine isnt an isolated incident either, one member also had faced similar situation. (Send in for screen, motherboard got screwed up). So right now I'm still in the dark as to htf did that happened bc the repairman that's responsible for my phone is "on leave".

So bottom line, get on their backs and suffocates them until u get ur phone back! Just hope ur motherboard dont get the same fate as us.
zack9999
post Jan 9 2015, 11:49 AM

290 posts

I usually send to the one at Plaza Berjaya. My experience so far sometimes you have to wait long because they do not have the replacement part and have to order it from some where. If your phone is a new model that just recently launch, they may not have the part ready. But if it is an old model, there is a high chance that you won't have to wait too long.

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Jan 9 2015, 01:20 AM)
Mobile technic is the official company nokia contracted for repairment service. So if we wanna claim warranty, have no choice but to send to them.

I sent mine last month for screen replacement, did a follow up last week, the staff told me the screen has been replaced but the motherboard has ceased to function. And mine isnt an isolated incident either, one member also had faced similar situation. (Send in for screen, motherboard got screwed up). So right now I'm still in the dark as to htf did that happened bc the repairman that's responsible for my phone is "on leave".

So bottom line, get on their backs and suffocates them until u get ur phone back! Just hope ur motherboard dont get the same fate as us.
foxxy
post Jan 10 2015, 06:57 PM

646 posts

Anyone experience the greyout whatsapp tile ?

Open tak boleh, gotta uninstall and reinstall sad.gif
dgboy
post Jan 10 2015, 07:08 PM

5,076 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Jan 10 2015, 06:57 PM)
Anyone experience the greyout whatsapp tile?
next time you can just wait

this happens when app + settings backup is in progress
foxxy
post Jan 10 2015, 07:22 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 10 2015, 08:08 PM)
next time you can just wait

this happens when app + settings backup is in progress
Thank You for the feedback !
matt7
post Jan 11 2015, 03:37 PM

hi, im new lumia user, just bought a 930 gold from china
is it windows 10 beta will come on jan 21?
edr1c
post Jan 11 2015, 05:45 PM

228 posts

my l620 stil cant update to denim, always get the same error cannot be opened.
acbc
post Jan 11 2015, 05:49 PM

9,050 posts

My 1020 won't get Denim so I bought a 1520 instead. No Denim for MY yet.
ikram_p
post Jan 11 2015, 05:52 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(matt7 @ Jan 11 2015, 03:37 PM)
no one knows for sure, for a time being.. we all play malaysia-denim, mind games rolleyes.gif
dgboy
post Jan 11 2015, 06:33 PM

5,076 posts

There's a new app from Microsoft called Phone Insider, which suggests WP10 can be tested soon. Expect some announcement at the 21 January 2015 event.
SUSAxeFire
post Jan 11 2015, 06:38 PM

368 posts

come January 21 I hope the mobile os will also be unveiled alongside windows 10 desktop os

omg im excited like a apple fag

This post has been edited by AxeFire: Jan 11 2015, 06:38 PM
zack9999
post Jan 12 2015, 03:12 PM

290 posts

Wow you have the gold colour? Is it true gold or just color? Since they announced it last week, I fancy a gold Lumia. I hope they will sell here too.
Not sure about Windows 10. I heard it will be available for current Lumia.

QUOTE(matt7 @ Jan 11 2015, 03:37 PM)
ajax91
post Jan 12 2015, 06:00 PM

macOS Enthusiast
1,206 posts

QUOTE(zack9999 @ Jan 12 2015, 03:12 PM)
Wow you have the gold colour? Is it true gold or just color? Since they announced it last week, I fancy a gold Lumia. I hope they will sell here too.
Not sure about Windows 10. I heard it will be available for current Lumia.
gold color will be available worldwide start from feb
but I think by the time it reaches msia, new flagship lumia will be announced
xSean
post Jan 13 2015, 03:55 AM

2,771 posts

don't know why lumia denim update for other models still not role out...it seems stagnant there...

69 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0274sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:18 AM