Official Windows Phone 8.1 Discussion Thread! V4

shaniandras2787
post Oct 2 2014, 02:46 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(ajax91 @ Oct 2 2014, 02:17 PM)
try run wp8.1 update 1 on lumia 520, it's very smooth
to be honest, i have been getting mixed reviews on this. of course it's not perfect but some say the lag is quite noticeable especially during the transition of applications.

of course, i am not expecting 0% lag from a low end phone but my concern is that i hope MS don't get sucked into the same game as Samsung where they are trying to shove every possible feature into their phone and ended up clogging the phone and making the phone almost impossible to use in 3 to 4 years time.

what i hope is that MS would drive towards the direction of "optimization". if it's good across the board, there's no need to introduce high end features to a low end phone. if users are convinced with their low end phones, they will venture into their high end line ups.

it will come naturally, that's what i am saying.
ajax91
post Oct 2 2014, 02:52 PM

macOS Enthusiast
1,206 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Oct 2 2014, 02:46 PM)
to be honest, i have been getting mixed reviews on this. of course it's not perfect but some say the lag is quite noticeable especially during the transition of applications.

of course, i am not expecting 0% lag from a low end phone but my concern is that i hope MS don't get sucked into the same game as Samsung where they are trying to shove every possible feature into their phone and ended up clogging the phone and making the phone almost impossible to use in 3 to 4 years time.

what i hope is that MS would drive towards the direction of "optimization". if it's good across the board, there's no need to introduce high end features to a low end phone. if users are convinced with their low end phones, they will venture into their high end line ups.

it will come naturally, that's what i am saying.
can you show me the review which shows lag on lumia 520?
wp8.1 is about optimization for low end, that's what Microsoft said.
shaniandras2787
post Oct 2 2014, 03:11 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(ajax91 @ Oct 2 2014, 02:52 PM)
can you show me the review which shows lag on lumia 520?
wp8.1 is about optimization for low end, that's what Microsoft said.
i think if you just key in "lumia 520 lag" for google search. there are aplenty.

i rarely trust what these companies said because they said what they are supposed to say.
ajax91
post Oct 2 2014, 03:24 PM

macOS Enthusiast
1,206 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Oct 2 2014, 03:11 PM)
i think if you just key in "lumia 520 lag" for google search. there are aplenty.

i rarely trust what these companies said because they said what they are supposed to say.
I searched for it
one that says start screen lag, but that is because of wp8.1 update 1 preview, keep in mind that it's a beta
others say loading or resuming, this problems occur on high end too. it's the app that doesn't support instant resume or running in background, some developers didn't optimize their app for wp8.1, not OS problem
I use one lumia 520 before with wp8.1, so I know how good the experience is even on low end device. the phone wont lag, just a bit slower sometimes
noorimanyosh
post Oct 3 2014, 06:49 AM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

FB Beta just got an update this morning...and it is better now haha
mf_yamato
post Oct 3 2014, 06:59 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Oct 3 2014, 06:49 AM)
FB Beta just got an update this morning...and it is better now haha
yeahhh photo comment!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
noorimanyosh
post Oct 3 2014, 07:04 AM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Oct 3 2014, 05:59 AM)
yeahhh photo comment!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
not sure if it is my internet connection or the app since uploading photo comment kinda slow

but we still can't PM FB pages mad.gif
mf_yamato
post Oct 3 2014, 07:06 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Oct 3 2014, 07:04 AM)
not sure if it is my internet connection or the app since uploading photo comment kinda slow
but we still can't PM FB pages mad.gif
mine work ok...
and bout fb page, i almost never pm fb page..

just i want they fix double posted photo after uploading it in a group...
that's bugging me A LOT!!!

ajax91
post Oct 3 2014, 07:25 AM

macOS Enthusiast
1,206 posts

http://www.windowsphone.com/s?appid=e5723a...22-115f07bd44f1

Flipboard for Windows Phone is finally available!
Not available for 512mb ram devices, but Microsoft and flipboard is working on to support 512mb ram devices.
mf_yamato
post Oct 3 2014, 07:40 AM

385 posts

neat update for FB beta, now have uploading photo bar in the app.... now that is sweet....
tagging friend now dun even require @
but need to type full name...

This post has been edited by mf_yamato: Oct 3 2014, 07:49 AM
IccyAsd
post Oct 7 2014, 10:20 AM

846 posts

Just got Cyan update Lumia 920 DP 8.1.1
ajax91
post Oct 7 2014, 11:09 AM

macOS Enthusiast
1,206 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Oct 7 2014, 10:20 AM)
you got unroll from developer preview?
rogrog
post Oct 7 2014, 12:14 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Oct 7 2014, 10:20 AM)
Downloading some 99mb updates, hopefully its Cyan. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ajax91 @ Oct 7 2014, 11:09 AM)
Did not unroll from DP brows.gif
ajax91
post Oct 7 2014, 12:32 PM

macOS Enthusiast
1,206 posts

any lumia 720 on dp receive cyan?
xSean
post Oct 7 2014, 01:56 PM

2,775 posts

received update for my lumia 820 and another update for DP...not sure what is the update...
Assassin's
post Oct 7 2014, 03:07 PM

467 posts

My L620 which got stuck on 8.1 DP finally got Cyan rclxm9.gif
IccyAsd
post Oct 7 2014, 03:17 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(ajax91 @ Oct 7 2014, 11:09 AM)
nope didn't
xSean
post Oct 7 2014, 05:04 PM

2,775 posts

battery drain after cyan update...
ajax91
post Oct 7 2014, 05:11 PM

macOS Enthusiast
1,206 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Oct 7 2014, 05:04 PM)
battery drain after cyan update...
me too
but give it two or three days. I assume after new os installation, incorrect battery calibration.
mashimarow
post Oct 7 2014, 07:11 PM

1,742 posts

check if any apps run in background, my Skype was on itself after update, causing huge drain. After I turn it off manually, now battery usage very low

69 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:16 PM