> Cinema : Past vs present

jonny4
post Aug 8 2014, 12:13 AM

1,974 posts

During the early days of GSC, their seats used to stink of B.O

i remember watching many movies at GSC MV n dreaded resting my head on the headrest. every time i fear doing it. coz during one particular saturday afternoon after a movie, i started smelling strong B.O n unwashed hair smell around me. it cant be me coz i always take a bath n wash my hair b4 going out. plus i use styling product on my hair so so early in d day it wont stink.

i got home n smelled my clothes...walau damm stink.

d next time i went to GSC MV i out my nose closer to the seat. true enuf d B.O n unwashed smell came fr d seats n got stuck on my clothes n hair. after that many yrs i no go GSC MV. went to GSC 1U instead as the place was new n no stink.
jonny4
post Aug 8 2014, 12:18 AM

1,974 posts

i remember d ciggie smoke smell n d kuaci shells on d carpet/floor.

1st movie i watched in a cinema was Indiana Jones n The Last Crusade over at PJ state. my memory still quite vivid. i remember buying the popcorn, drinks n kuaci. lining up n den looking for seats
jonny4
post Aug 8 2014, 12:27 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Aug 8 2014, 12:23 AM)
Do the bangla workers clean the head rest now or just vacuum the floor only???
i think now got removable/disposable covering on the headrest. bangla will change after each screening. probably d seats also use newer anti odour materials d.

back in d day it was just regular canvas type material that absorbs sweat n odour.
jonny4
post Aug 8 2014, 12:32 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(pundex @ Aug 8 2014, 12:23 AM)
Terminator 2: Judgement Day, my first ever movie watched in a cinema. I watched here. Epic yo.

Michael Keaton as Batman. d first one, Batman (1989) was d 1st midnight movie i watched. my dad brought me n a fren to the theatre in PJ New Town to watch. I still remember d bell tower scene LOL
jonny4
post Aug 8 2014, 12:39 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(pundex @ Aug 8 2014, 12:36 AM)
thumbup.gif

I think I watched Wong Fei Hung there. The one Wong Fei Hung went to Murica LEL
those memories were nice but the actual experience watching a movie in those cinemas were pretty horrible.
jonny4
post Aug 8 2014, 12:42 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(ricardoizecson @ Aug 8 2014, 12:40 AM)
BO = bowel output or body odour??
body odour
jonny4
post Aug 8 2014, 11:10 AM

1,974 posts

all d talk about theatres made me recall an incident at GSC MV back 2000

Me n a fren from tuition class went to MV one Saturday. We ponteng our special SPM tuition class. after wandering around for hours we decided to watch a movie. it was Titan AE.

Back then I was always paranoid that my parents will catch me smoking. half way thru d movie we decided to go get a smoke in d toilet. we headed right to the end of d toilet n lighted up. tiba2 a bun of adults n kids walked in. i din look at them at 1st but i noticed this kid staring at me. i looked at him properly n oh shit its my cousin.

I looked at the group properly n it was my uncle n a few cousins LOL OMG wat r d chances of that happening. i told my fren to stand in front of me to block their view. it worked as my uncle didn't see my face. but my cousin did.

during d next family gathering i was so sked i will kena kantoi. but nope i din kena. many years later i asked my cousin (who edi a teenager) whether he saw me or not....he said he did LOL but din tell anyone.

0.0151sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:18 AM