#Samsung Galaxy S4# Official Thread V9, Lolipop firmware Preview Video! Post #1

nokia6280
post May 17 2016, 11:52 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(stalkie @ May 17 2016, 11:46 AM)
Hi guys,

My S4 crashed and kept rebooting itself, all I did was trying to launch YouTube app and it happened... anyway, I tried all sort of methods I can googled even wipe off everything and still doesn't work...

Sent it to SC at Sunway Pyramid and they came back to me later suggesting to replace the Power IC and see if it fix the issue. They tried but the problem still persists, so they told me to take back my phone as they can't do anything unless I am willing to change the motherboard (which is very expensive)

I took back my S4, pay the service fee and I bought a new phone. I'm just sharing and see if anyone faces the same problem, and here is the SC charges (in case you interested):

1. Diagnostic RM31.80
2. Power IC RM152
3. Motherboard RM954

They only charged me the diagnostic fee as they can't fix my issue.
For the sake of discussion, When you mentioned "all sort of methods", can you list it out? hmm.gif

For your information ppl selling 2nd hand set for RM550 only... sweat.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3922980
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3948400

This post has been edited by nokia6280: May 17 2016, 11:56 AM
stalkie
post May 17 2016, 11:56 AM

Best thing of my life...
1,795 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 17 2016, 11:52 AM)
For the sake of discussion, When you mentioned "all sort of methods", can you list it out?  hmm.gif
Haha, I was editing my post to provide more info to the group and saw your reply... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stalkie: May 17 2016, 11:56 AM
m300
post May 18 2016, 07:45 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(stalkie @ May 17 2016, 11:46 AM)
Hi guys,

My S4 LTE crashed and kept rebooting itself, all I did was trying to launch YouTube app and it happened... anyway, I tried some methods I found (How To Fix Samsung Galaxy S4 That Keeps Rebooting or Stuck in Boot Loop) eventually wiped off everything and still doesn't work...

Sent it to SC at Sunway Pyramid and they came back to me later suggesting to replace the Power IC and see if it fix the issue. They tried but the problem still persists, so they told me to take back my phone as they can't do anything unless I am willing to change the motherboard (which is very expensive)

I took back my S4 LTE, pay the service fee and I bought a new phone. I'm just sharing and see if anyone faces the same problem, and here is the SC charges (in case you interested):

1. Diagnostic RM31.80
2. Power IC RM152
3. Motherboard RM954

They only charged me the diagnostic fee as they can't fix my issue.
My S4 had the same problem last Nov. At first I thought it was a stuck power button but changing it did not work. The solution was to change the motherboard. Cost RM 350. The repair was done at a shop (Atlantis Communications) in SS2, Petaling Jaya. You can try there if you wish to do so.
raclette
post Sep 1 2016, 02:12 PM

428 posts

its time for a new battery again. last battery only last for 8mo. previously over a year.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 1 2016, 09:53 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(raclette @ Sep 1 2016, 02:12 PM)
its time for a new battery again. last battery only last for 8mo. previously over a year.
If u can, get the original battery. But battery usage for the S4 is high anyway.
raclette
post Sep 2 2016, 08:51 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 1 2016, 09:53 PM)
If u can, get the original battery. But battery usage for the S4 is high anyway.
id love to, any recommended garage sale seller? both 2 batteries that i mentioned werent original. as long as can last from 8am - 6pm ok already. not a good time for me to buy a new phone sweat.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 2 2016, 09:12 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(raclette @ Sep 2 2016, 08:51 AM)
id love to, any recommended garage sale seller? both 2 batteries that i mentioned werent original. as long as can last from 8am - 6pm ok already. not a good time for me to buy a new phone sweat.gif
Try getting Sunglobal Batteries from the marketplace here or at lazada or lelong.com.my.
Master Ryu
post Sep 2 2016, 11:50 PM

91 posts

my original battery still can stand 8am-6pm(normal usage)..my phone already 3 years++
zhenhao
post Oct 10 2016, 11:58 PM

104 posts

any suggestion where to buy battery ah?
zhenhao
post Oct 10 2016, 11:58 PM

104 posts

any suggestion where to buy battery ah?
surefire v LED
post Oct 18 2016, 04:04 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

i have 1 OtterBox Preserver Waterproof S4 casing NIB to let go - MYR250(Poslaju pleas add MYR10)

This post has been edited by surefire v LED: Oct 18 2016, 04:05 PM
iSean
post Nov 17 2016, 03:31 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 17 2016, 11:52 AM)
For the sake of discussion, When you mentioned "all sort of methods", can you list it out?  hmm.gif

For your information ppl selling 2nd hand set for RM550 only... sweat.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3922980
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3948400
Power IC Chip that cheap? hmm.gif
Anyway soo the device is dead just pay RM 30 repair fees?
Your device is over warranty period?

This post has been edited by iSean: Nov 17 2016, 03:34 PM
kabuto12
post Dec 2 2016, 05:57 AM

222 posts

Bought a new phone to replace the reliable s4. Served me well for over 3 years. Just the phone cannot charge using usb anymore, only via wireless. Will repair the phone soon as a backup phone
mywufi
post Dec 14 2016, 12:51 AM

56 posts

hi guys,

what happen if i got my S4 "IMEI null / null" ? and on mobile networks setting error "Insert SIM card to access network services."

nokia6280
post Jan 5 2017, 05:04 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(mywufi @ Dec 14 2016, 12:51 AM)
hi guys,

what happen if i got my S4 "IMEI null / null" ? and on mobile networks setting error "Insert SIM card to access network services."

You Odin your S4? Try to flash back to previous ROM...
nokia6280
post Jan 5 2017, 05:05 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Nov 17 2016, 03:31 PM)
Power IC Chip that cheap?  hmm.gif
Warranty? Not sure Seng Heng warranty still valid.. must check.. laugh.gif
n8210
post Jan 15 2017, 08:13 PM

2,678 posts

Selling off my S4... PM if interested.
mudkipryan94
post Jan 15 2017, 09:13 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Nov 17 2016, 03:31 PM)
Power IC Chip that cheap?  hmm.gif
yeah.., sweat.gif
dude06
post Jan 20 2017, 10:19 PM

257 posts

Hi Guys...

Anyone know how much to replace the screen? My son throw it and cracked the screen and it is blackout now with a crack...sad.gif

m300
post May 3 2017, 10:00 AM

90 posts

Just received an unexpected software update for my S4 (I9505) today. Nearly 290 MB.

Have been using the S4 as a "mini tablet" for GPS (Waze) tethered to current phone for Internet connection. The purpose is to minimise screen burn-in of the current phone.

140 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 >Top

0.2656sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:47 AM