140 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

#Samsung Galaxy S4# Official Thread V9, Lolipop firmware Preview Video! Post #1

Cavino
post May 27 2015, 02:25 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 27 2015, 12:21 PM)
I don't use my phone as photo storage cause this is high risk and usually i will tried to free as much as space as possible to ensure my phone have sufficient disc space to move around.
Backup my data into PC periodically. In meantime, uses OneDrive Cloud as photo secondary backup.

My phone is the main storage as I can view those pics at anytime. If phone got lost, my PC has the archive except for lastest photos where the OneDrive Cloud should have a copy.

Cavino
post May 27 2015, 02:28 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ May 27 2015, 12:24 PM)
Use cloud la. It's much safer than risking ur photos being wiped by a corrupted card. This is 2015 ffs doh.gif doh.gif
That's assuming u have internet connection all the time (ie....there are lots of blind spot and weak or no signal areas). No to mentioned requiring tons of data if wifi is not available. Try previewing tons of photos and albums thru Cloud outside.

This post has been edited by Cavino: May 27 2015, 02:30 PM
AndriodOne
post Jun 1 2015, 07:58 AM

121 posts

Was using Lollipop 5.0 since released to Malaysia, in term of performance on/off slight lagging to some apps (really not bothering me at all). After some research many encourage to FC for even better performance.

Did it last Friday in term of performance after FC it's really felt smoother than before but battery wise it's doesn't provide SOT before FC could be batterstate reset.

Will give it at least a week to settledown... laugh.gif
leinnz
post Jun 3 2015, 10:10 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(AndriodOne @ Jun 1 2015, 07:58 AM)
Was using Lollipop 5.0 since released to Malaysia, in term of performance on/off slight lagging to some apps (really not bothering me at all). After some research many encourage to FC for even better performance.

Did it last Friday in term of performance after FC it's really felt smoother than before but battery wise it's doesn't provide SOT before FC could be batterstate reset.

Will give it at least a week to settledown... laugh.gif
did try wipe cache partition in the S4?
MeToo
post Jun 3 2015, 10:14 AM

9,338 posts

Sifus...

Wanna check what is the latest (*auto update) OS available for Samsung S4 currently?

I notice I'm still on 4.4.2 while my colleague claim he got prompted to install 5.0.1 alrdy
mmohdnor
post Jun 3 2015, 11:04 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 3 2015, 10:14 AM)
Sifus...

Wanna check what is the latest (*auto update) OS available for Samsung S4 currently?

I notice I'm still on 4.4.2 while my colleague claim he got prompted to install 5.0.1 alrdy
Im also same as you. gt-i9500 black edition SME. Not yet getting any 5.0.1. cry.gif
leinnz
post Jun 3 2015, 11:29 AM

oldfags
755 posts

Sifus...

running on 5.0.1 since last 2 weeks. Auto pop up to update
MeToo
post Jun 3 2015, 11:37 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Jun 3 2015, 11:29 AM)
running on 5.0.1 since last 2 weeks. Auto pop up to update
Dats the problem... mine didnt wor in same boat as mmohdnor cry.gif cry.gif
leinnz
post Jun 3 2015, 11:42 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 26 2015, 01:47 PM)
Just wondering... how slow is slow? hmm.gif
guess what, i did search and do a wipe cache partition and the phone is now working as normal. no more lags except for facebook app
justin85
post Jun 3 2015, 07:57 PM

228 posts

has anyone encountered "Unfortunately (app) has stopped working."?

It seems like a common error when i googled it but there were too many solutions. Even factory reset doesnt seem to solve for some so I'm not going there yet. I'm on 4.4.2 fyi.
fkinmeng
post Jun 3 2015, 11:33 PM

6,374 posts

Sifus...

spam check for update.
nokia6280
post Jun 4 2015, 07:38 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Jun 3 2015, 11:42 AM)
guess what, i did search and do a wipe cache partition and the phone is now working as normal. no more lags except for facebook app
wink.gif rclxms.gif

nokia6280
post Jun 4 2015, 07:39 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 3 2015, 11:37 AM)
Dats the problem... mine didnt wor in same boat as mmohdnor  cry.gif  cry.gif
Malaysia black version for 5.0.1 yet to release. Non black was release last month. drool.gif

nokia6280
post Jun 4 2015, 07:40 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(justin85 @ Jun 3 2015, 07:57 PM)
has anyone encountered "Unfortunately (app) has stopped working."?

It seems like a common error when i googled it but there were too many solutions. Even factory reset doesnt seem to solve for some so I'm not going there yet. I'm on 4.4.2 fyi.
If FC not solving the final solution is reflash your FW and FC again. 100% working. thumbup.gif
MeToo
post Jun 4 2015, 10:38 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jun 4 2015, 07:39 AM)
Malaysia black version for 5.0.1 yet to release. Non black was release last month. drool.gif
Cannot be wor.... my colleague and mine exact same model/unit wor... cry.gif
SUSCurrent Events guy
post Jun 4 2015, 12:13 PM

966 posts

[

I just upgraded after being prompted to install lollipop and I don't like it so far.

I've found that there isn't a way to change to a dark theme yet because I hate the white. I've also found that the battery drains faster due to white background.

The lag in rebooting the phone and apps is definitely noticeable.

What's FC? I'd like to consider doing what you did.
AndriodOne
post Jun 4 2015, 04:35 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Jun 3 2015, 10:10 AM)
did try wipe cache partition in the S4?
Done both FR and Wiping... biggrin.gif
AndriodOne
post Jun 4 2015, 04:36 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 4 2015, 10:38 AM)
Cannot be wor.... my colleague and mine exact same model/unit wor...  cry.gif
Same model that is black and non black.. for black they consider different version and you have to wait a little longer tongue.gif
AndriodOne
post Jun 4 2015, 05:24 PM

121 posts

[quote=Current Events guy,Jun 4 2015, 12:13 PM]
[

I just upgraded after being prompted to install lollipop and I don't like it so far.

I've found that there isn't a way to change to a dark theme yet because I hate the white. I've also found that the battery drains faster due to white background.

[/quote]

typo error is FR= factory reset. tongue.gif In the first place why you reboot your phone frequently? hmm.gif sweat.gif

FS will solve your apps lagging but you can tried wipe cache first. brows.gif

If you felt your phone still lagging and battery life sucks... tried to disable notification, disable unused appls and force closed all apps
SUSCurrent Events guy
post Jun 4 2015, 05:33 PM

966 posts

[/quote]

typo error is FR= factory reset. tongue.gif In the first place why you reboot your phone frequently? hmm.gif sweat.gif

FS will solve your apps lagging but you can tried wipe cache first. brows.gif

If you felt your phone still lagging and battery life sucks... tried to disable notification, disable unused appls and force closed all apps

[/quote]
[/SPOILER]

Got any recommendations on programs to use to transfer my contacts and media?

140 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:32 AM