#Samsung Galaxy S4# Official Thread V9, Lolipop firmware Preview Video! Post #1
leinnz
May 25 2015, 10:32 AM
i feel the performance drop using Official loli after upgrade from KK. even after FR the phone. anyone having same issue? do we need to reformat the sd card as well?
leinnz
May 26 2015, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ May 25 2015, 09:44 PM) What do you mean by "performance drop"? In what terms? phone is relatively slow. dont have games. only chats and some calendars
leinnz
May 26 2015, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 26 2015, 01:47 PM) Just wondering... how slow is slow?  ah that is based on the KK usage and Lolli usage. Previously with KK was smooth and less laggy. i think i did mentioned on my previous post. example: Opening whatsapp and then replying takes a longer time. Anyway i have already FR the phone and it is still same. Do i still need to format the external SD card. I did not do it since i inserted it since 2 yrs ago i got the phone This post has been edited by leinnz: May 26 2015, 02:16 PM
leinnz
Jun 3 2015, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(AndriodOne @ Jun 1 2015, 07:58 AM) Was using Lollipop 5.0 since released to Malaysia, in term of performance on/off slight lagging to some apps (really not bothering me at all). After some research many encourage to FC for even better performance. Did it last Friday in term of performance after FC it's really felt smoother than before but battery wise it's doesn't provide SOT before FC could be batterstate reset. Will give it at least a week to settledown...  did try wipe cache partition in the S4?
leinnz
Jun 3 2015, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 3 2015, 10:14 AM) Sifus... Wanna check what is the latest (*auto update) OS available for Samsung S4 currently? I notice I'm still on 4.4.2 while my colleague claim he got prompted to install 5.0.1 alrdy running on 5.0.1 since last 2 weeks. Auto pop up to update
leinnz
Jun 3 2015, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 26 2015, 01:47 PM) Just wondering... how slow is slow?  guess what, i did search and do a wipe cache partition and the phone is now working as normal. no more lags except for facebook app
leinnz
Jun 4 2015, 05:41 PM
[quote=Current Events guy,Jun 4 2015, 05:33 PM] » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « typo error is FR= factory reset.  In the first place why you reboot your phone frequently? FS will solve your apps lagging but you can tried wipe cache first. If you felt your phone still lagging and battery life sucks... tried to disable notification, disable unused appls and force closed all apps [/quote] Got any recommendations on programs to use to transfer my contacts and media? [/quote] Media, Cloud: Dropbox or GDrive or any other Contacts: Gmail