LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -

iRonTech
post Dec 21 2006, 08:26 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 20 2006, 07:53 PM)
The LOW down so far after collecting the "new CVT" replaced City Vtec:-

so for my wife has NOT complained any sort of lags/jerking problems while out on the compulsory lunch time drive out with her staffs. rclxms.gif and she did say
slightly feel better(u know woman drivers lar, all the same wan) whistling.gif

To answer some of the questions:-

Yes, my car was bought on Sept 2004, current mileage, 40655km,
warranty expiry is Sept 2007 after that, koyak....
low mileage due to daily driven by wife only, weekends use other car thumbup.gif

Yes I know the GM of the company personally, I also know the CEO/MD/COO and Marketing Manager of Honda Malaysia as well, BUT that does not mean anything cuz at the end of the day, Im just another regular client of theirs with a complaint icon_rolleyes.gif

my advise to all City 2004 owners be it IDSI/Vtec get your car thoroughly checked
BEFORE you hit your 40,000 FREE service or 3rd year warranty, cuz i doubt
any of us here would like to fork out RM17K for the gearbox!!!

my last statement above, does not intend to scare off anyone be it new or
current owners, am just advising only wokey tongue.gif

p/s my new picture is actually me, test driving the new BMW Z4, cool
car, wayyyy to expensive....but wat a drive....hit 260 sap sap suiiii thumbup.gif
after new CVT the problem should gone smile.gif

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Dec 20 2006, 08:47 PM)
i am back peepz smile.gif
U back, how ya holiday?

QUOTE(cskean @ Dec 20 2006, 09:49 PM)
How to check the car properly? Any significant sign of the CVT wearing off?

P/S : I'm still waiting for my new City Vtec to arrive, ask this Q simply because I want to know more, or could it be too busy body? Haha....
notice from if jerk/vibrate heavily. newer batches shouldn't has this problem wink.gif

QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 21 2006, 12:42 AM)
Perhaps too much revving on 7speed mode will kill CVT faster brows.gif
Oh? I use a lot 7 speed (Auto) also.
That CVT problem just happen on some small part (2003-2004) model only.
luige
post Dec 21 2006, 09:03 AM

1,865 posts

i'm waiting too
honda malaysia very slow sweat.gif
tplcaik
post Dec 21 2006, 09:20 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(luige @ Dec 21 2006, 09:03 AM)
i'm waiting too
honda malaysia very slow  sweat.gif
need wait how long for a new car now?
TSJackie Leong
post Dec 21 2006, 09:34 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

very unlikely cuz if that's the case, i would've experienced that much sooner than mydelsol wink.gif which was why i requested mydelsol to try and get some answer from HM what are the possible causes of CVT failures.

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Dec 21 2006, 08:26 AM)
after new CVT the problem should gone smile.gif
U back, how ya holiday?
notice from if jerk/vibrate heavily. newer batches shouldn't has this problem wink.gif
Oh? I use a lot 7 speed (Auto) also.
That CVT problem just happen on some small part (2003-2004) model only.
yeap, am back.. great experience smile.gif

odieseven
post Dec 21 2006, 09:50 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Dec 21 2006, 09:20 AM)
need wait how long for a new car now?
I got mine in exactly 2 weeks after I paid booking fee thumbup.gif
Dannyl
post Dec 21 2006, 11:51 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(odieseven @ Dec 21 2006, 09:50 AM)
I got mine in exactly 2 weeks after I paid booking fee  thumbup.gif
Mine also exactly 2 weeks smile.gif
luige
post Dec 21 2006, 12:15 PM

1,865 posts

i waited for 2 weeks dy...sweat.gif
iRonTech
post Dec 21 2006, 12:22 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(odieseven @ Dec 21 2006, 09:50 AM)
I got mine in exactly 2 weeks after I paid booking fee  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Dec 21 2006, 11:51 AM)
Mine also exactly 2 weeks smile.gif
QUOTE(luige @ Dec 21 2006, 12:15 PM)
i waited for 2 weeks dy...sweat.gif
so envy new (FL) city owner... tongue.gif

all of u get Vtec version?
cskean
post Dec 21 2006, 01:10 PM

2,551 posts

Ish, I need to wait for another 1 month leh....

Every night almost cannot sleep cause want to read on City forums online....

Cause still cannot touch, no choice loh so only read online for the moment....

LoL.....

Huuray to VTEC....

TSJackie Leong
post Dec 21 2006, 01:45 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

hehe.. back then when i book my 3rd gen city.. my car was ready in 5 days, and on the road in another 2 days laugh.gif damn fast..

This post has been edited by Jackie Leong: Dec 21 2006, 01:45 PM
havenzhiv
post Dec 21 2006, 02:20 PM

556 posts

well my car took exactly 3 days from the time i paid my bookings and its on the road
mydelsol
post Dec 21 2006, 06:41 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Dec 20 2006, 09:49 PM)
How to check the car properly? Any significant sign of the CVT wearing off?
P/S : I'm still waiting for my new City Vtec to arrive, ask this Q simply because I want to know more, or could it be too busy body? Haha....
When your car starts to jerk/lag/shake/ do the rumba....CVT is the main music tongue.gif
i think u dun hve to be worried as mostly pre 2004 cars that were affected blush.gif

bro, WIFE drives 24/7, doubt it if she uses the 7 speed mode at all... hmm.gif
iRonTech
post Dec 22 2006, 10:32 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 21 2006, 06:41 PM)
When your car starts to jerk/lag/shake/ do the rumba....CVT is the main music tongue.gif
i think u dun hve to be worried as mostly pre 2004 cars that were affected blush.gif
bro, WIFE drives 24/7, doubt it if she uses the 7 speed mode at all... hmm.gif
ya, nothing to do with the 7 speed/steermatic wink.gif

Yest fren call (who just collected new vtec city) & ask, "eh, whenever switch on the engine is that normal the console meters got LED light up even dint turn on the head light ?" I also duno how to answer..as mine not the FL version.

is that standard for the FL city?
TSJackie Leong
post Dec 22 2006, 10:46 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

iRonTech,
that's a standard for vtec models on the facelifted models as they come with optitron meters.
iRonTech
post Dec 22 2006, 11:00 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Dec 22 2006, 10:46 AM)
iRonTech,
that's a standard for vtec models on the facelifted models as they come with optitron meters.
oic... only FL? not on previous Vtec ?
mydelsol
post Dec 22 2006, 02:17 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

JL:-

I humbly salute you notworthy.gif as usual YOU are well read notworthy.gif
i also didnt know till see it posted here, IF u need a job in Honda
as a product personel, let me know tongue.gif

optitron meters.
yeahh
post Dec 22 2006, 05:14 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

iRonTech,
idsi version dont have sad.gif....

the optitron meters look very very very nice ...
zenix
post Dec 22 2006, 05:42 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

i'm wondering if i can transplant the optitron meters onto my jazz or not tongue.gif
yeahh
post Dec 23 2006, 01:16 AM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 22 2006, 05:42 PM)
i'm wondering if i can transplant the optitron meters onto my jazz or not tongue.gif
if can i oso want to do it on my idsi le. ..
cskean
post Dec 23 2006, 02:04 AM

2,551 posts

Shouldn't be any problem on the transplant, but need to consider the cost of doing so. It might not worth it after all....

2 cent opinion... Again....

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:08 AM