sweat.gif

honda should have come up with more

my 2 cents..
yeah, like an uprated engine
unitron
post Aug 29 2007, 11:04 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

When I got the car with V-Kool elite tint and leather seats last time the price was nearly RM90k.
unitron
post Sep 3 2007, 11:23 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Sep 3 2007, 10:09 AM)
Hi Guys,

Hope can get some feedback from any of you who may have had a similar problem like mine, here goes.

Our beloved City is having a major identity crisis, it thinks it's a plane! It has been trying to "take-off" for the past 2 weeks, and it's really worrying my wife and me! At normal driving (110 and below since we are good citizens tongue.gif )
the cabin sounds really like a plane!

Have booked coming Thursday for a "technical" evaluation by the Ground Crew of Honda SC in PJ.
Anyone else had this problem?

Cabin Crew please be seated for take off whistling.gif
please make sure you at least have a PPL (private pilot license) before taking off. icon_rolleyes.gif

u might want to consider adding a radar to the car. Otherwise you can't fly at night.
unitron
post Sep 5 2007, 09:56 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

my car 2 1/2 year already, still dun have aeroplane sound, but air-cond compressor about to ko already... hope can claim warranty.

mydelsol, change wife, maybe that will solve the problem tongue.gif
unitron
post Sep 5 2007, 11:35 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Sep 5 2007, 10:23 AM)
touchwood my AC so far ok lar, boleh jalan, but replace "wife" weii...dun lar weii... doh.gif  shakehead.gif 12 years I hve been
with her, she has been my pillar, my friend, my confidante, and the mother to my boy's, siow ah you.... sweat.gif
no amount of $$ will make me change her, unless you talking about changing my car aka wife No.2 lar...well
its in the pipe line.... whistling.gif
go get the Civic Type R... wub.gif drool.gif
unitron
post Sep 7 2007, 11:49 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Ya Rerd @ Sep 7 2007, 11:47 AM)
Guys....what's the cost of sending my City for spray painting?

I plan to get my front bumper resprayed. I'll do the whole bumper.
Very suei always kena scratch from motorists weaving in and out mad.gif
I would say, to spray paint whole front bumper will cost between RM100 to RM200 depending on shop and quality of workmanship.
unitron
post Sep 7 2007, 02:17 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Ya Rerd @ Sep 7 2007, 12:41 PM)
Hmm....then I'll have to start planning my budget.

Do you by any chance have any shops to recommend?  tongue.gif
sorry, KL I dunno la..... I do mine in Melaka. What is your car color btw ?
Some color could be cheaper.

U dun have regular paint shop ka ??
unitron
post Sep 8 2007, 07:18 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(cywings @ Sep 7 2007, 02:18 PM)
hi there everyone...
anyone can tell me where i can fix this ??

my problem as attached...  cry.gif  cry.gif

this afternoon when i take the keys out from my pocket it broke...  shocking.gif

i got it replaced for free at mlk Honda SC... just complaint to the service manager. The service advisor there told me the service manager sponsor to make customer happy. Dunno how much it cost him thought, but he buy in bulk, coz always got people complaint the rubber thing break.
unitron
post Sep 10 2007, 10:07 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

was supposed to go for 45K km service, but i'm using fully synthetic, so dunno go for what..
unitron
post Sep 10 2007, 01:47 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Sep 10 2007, 11:40 AM)
for 50,000km servicing, they service your brakes as well at the cost that's already included in the labour fee.  ohmy.gif
what do they do when they service the brakes ??? hmm.gif
unitron
post Sep 10 2007, 02:59 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

my Vtec is getting 11 - 12 km/l only.
unitron
post Sep 11 2007, 02:58 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(54ers @ Sep 11 2007, 02:06 PM)
currrently my 2007 vtec giv me 15.6km/l... cyberjaya driving...
to get 15.6km/l would be a miracle for my city vtec.
unitron
post Sep 11 2007, 05:28 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Sep 11 2007, 05:14 PM)
Are there any 2008 facelite City??
Honda should quit facelifting in 2008 and launch a new generation...
unitron
post Sep 14 2007, 04:46 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Sep 14 2007, 10:53 AM)
i was browsing the latest version of City in Honda Malaysia.com- n im just being curious
it mentioned that the CVT with steermatic available only for vtec model - so is the idsi model now without cvt or without steermatic only?
both iDSI and VTEC comes with CVT and steermatic.
steermatic not really useful, i prefer paddle shifter.
unitron
post Sep 14 2007, 08:20 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 14 2007, 04:57 PM)
nope... but my A-pillar rubber seal is falling out already
doh.gif
i got mine replaced under warranty
unitron
post Sep 15 2007, 02:55 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 15 2007, 11:50 AM)
wah, esso / mobil actually gives you more mileage? And shell as well?
Hmm.. interesting.

How come you can only go up to 400+ on city idsi with petronas??
(now i'm wondering if my city idsi drink fuel or is this normal?)  sweat.gif

Most people told me my city idsi drink fuel and go do something bout it as it can only go up to 400+km with petronas for full tank (and yes that is rm70+-).

I do notice that my acceleration is a bit jumpy when i floor the pedal (i'm assuming it's my spark plugs).

But yeah, is this normal? 400+km for full tank ?  shakehead.gif
how is ur driving habit ??? Is your car modified ??? (wider tyres, bigger rims, body kits, high flow air filter, exhaust, etc, etc)

most "normal" driver NEVER floor their pedal... so if ur driving is the fast and furious kind, and your tires and brake pads wear out faster then normal, then 400+ km on your city iDSI can be considered quite good.
unitron
post Sep 16 2007, 12:24 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Sep 15 2007, 11:09 PM)
??What are you trying to express?
no idea... hmm.gif but my best guess is that he has a Honda City which he calls Siti stuck up his @ss. tongue.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
unitron
post Sep 18 2007, 03:46 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Sep 18 2007, 12:16 PM)
malacca SC....i told them there's some sound from my dash board...so i decided to drive him (honda guy) and let him hear the sound..he say cant go out from company...just ask me to leave it there....so i did...when i collected  the car....i ask wat was the problem...they just told me adjust dashboard alignment....but i told him....it more like a rubber squeeking sound...he said ya ya adjust already...but haizzz...

after i got it back...it was ok for 1 hr....den shit the sound came back...
which guy in melaka SC... Ade, Tee, Kale, the malay girl ???
unitron
post Sep 23 2007, 01:27 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(sumtuckieeeee @ Sep 21 2007, 03:34 PM)
whats the difference between 3rd n 4th generation?ermm.btw,the car skidded then my friend turn the steering wheel to the right n it turn 360 degree 3 times..wtf..n causes  damage to the right rim...n 1 thing i dun understand is the back bumper had some damaged n scratches too..it didnt hit anything but the scratches just appear like that
Possible cause of spin
sudden change of direction at high speed (sudden turn right @140km/h) + jam brake same time + car with stock suspension = spin
unitron
post Sep 25 2007, 05:30 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Sep 25 2007, 05:19 PM)
Local P2, YES i will agree with you, but this is Honda for Christ sakes doh.gif  shakehead.gif how can they make mistakes like this!!!
Anyways, spoke to the GM(yum cha at Kanna Sect 17), he assured me like you said, human errors, and apologised for
his staff errors, to me, like i told him, its unacceptable in a way, but then again being human myself(yea rite) I agreed with him.. rclxms.gif
so to all who send to SC, always check and double check replaced parts before you leave.... tongue.gif
Honda City, Civic and Accord all assemble in melaka la.... if u go in the factory, u will see it's like normal kilang besi only....

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0512sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:58 AM