QUOTE(treblecase @ Jan 21 2015, 10:04 AM)
ya, 1st is good. 2nd meh. 3rd haven't watchWhat 1080p Movie did You Watch Today ? - Episode 2, Share what you watch lately...
What 1080p Movie did You Watch Today ? - Episode 2, Share what you watch lately...
Jan 21 2015, 11:57 AM
466 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Jan 21 2015, 03:09 PM
10,473 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Captain Phillips. Sleepy while watching it.
Jan 23 2015, 10:26 AM
3,375 posts Joined: May 2005 From: MeeRee |
Jan 23 2015, 11:29 AM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
John Wick is also not bad.
I like the hotel house rule. |
Jan 23 2015, 04:22 PM
616 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Jan 24 2015, 06:51 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,454 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Jan 25 2015, 12:42 AM
11,251 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
when BIRDMAN bluray coming
Feb 4 2015, 07:52 PM
3,617 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
im watching now
![]() |
Feb 5 2015, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 25 2015, 12:42 AM) when BIRDMAN bluray coming yes, birdman is special... with some special clever punches.a different kind of pulp fiction. michael keaton, edward norton, emma stone, the guy from hangover... good cast. recommended 3.5/5. the interview has been condemned politically by certain parties. but as a comedy, it is entertaining. not as funny as the hangover or horrible bosses but funny enough. enjoy - 3.5/5. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 5 2015, 09:17 PM |
Feb 6 2015, 05:53 PM
319 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 24 2015, 06:51 PM) yeah, john wick is good. keenu reeves, michael nyqvist, willem dafoe. Hi AVFan and All,simple story but stylish. solid 100 min entertainment. 3.5/5. I concur to your opinion as John Wick hands down all the way. From one angle, this could be just another typical ganster/action movie but from another angle, the gist, the "simple" dialogue, the real Keanu himself in this movie is something we don't get from others. Quite similarly to Denzel's Equalizer, quite there but each has their own substances.. But.... I just caught Jason Statham's Wild Card, just too bad he wanted to follow the trail but simply too bad Jason you just don't make it in your way...Just my 2cents |
Feb 6 2015, 07:46 PM
473 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Today watch LUCY. For me, the imagination for human to use more than 10% of brain is toooo much. This is a not the movie you will watch it again and again.
Feb 6 2015, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(capoi @ Feb 6 2015, 07:46 PM) Today watch LUCY. For me, the imagination for human to use more than 10% of brain is toooo much. This is a not the movie you will watch it again and again. lucy is one the worst moves luc besson ever made, imo.he made many, some good ones. lucy... not to be remembered. |
Feb 7 2015, 10:04 AM
1,723 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
The Vault of Horror (1973)
Now this really brings me back to the past. I actually remember watching this on TV back in the day, on RTM!!!! Excellent example of what you can do with good actors, good story and 0 budget! The English is really good with this method of delivery!!! This is an anthology, meaning there are five stories in one movie, namely, Segment 1 "Midnight Mess" Segment 2 "The Neat Job" Segment 3 "This Trick'll Kill You" Segment 4 "Bargain in Death" Segment 5 "Drawn and Quartered" Each story as they were told, gets more and more macabre! And at the end of it all, a conclusion is done. The ending has been widely imitated and have to add, when I first watched it on TV many years ago the ending blew my MIND!!!! After all the big budget flops, you don't know how much I enjoy this, and if you like horror, give this a go, why don't you. My Two Sen |
Feb 7 2015, 06:12 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
The Man With the Iron Fist (2012)
Absolutely terrible movie. A disgrace to kung-fu action genre. Horrible and corny dialog, terrible acting by what seems like a decent cast (seriously Russell Crowe?!). A black man... trying to be some amped up Donnie Yen? All of that wouldn't have been so bad if the fighting was actually good. But the problem is, it isn't. Overuse of slow-mos and way too much camera cuts because none of the actors or actresses could actually fight (or at least pretend that they can). If you can't have a story, then at least have good fights. But when you have neither, then why was this movie even made?! I know I'm 2 years late into watching this terrible piece of crap, but damn.. I wished I didn't ever watch it. Waste of time. Not worth rating. This post has been edited by SSJBen: Feb 7 2015, 06:15 PM |
Feb 7 2015, 07:40 PM
319 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Hi all I done this today afternoon. I don't quite comprehend the detail of flow/logic from the story but all in all it is quite resemblance "Interpreter" by Nicole and Sean Pean. Based on the true life account... reporter should do what best to tell the truth but not "everyone" enjoy the truth especially if it is involving the government agency and drugs. No action thrill from the movie. Mainly intense dialogue and keep you winding what would have happened to this poor Gary. I give it a 5/10.
Attached thumbnail(s) |
Feb 8 2015, 05:55 PM
3,617 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Watching this now
![]() |
Feb 8 2015, 05:59 PM
not many great movies lately.
in my books, big hero 6 is not among the best animation movies but is ok, good fun for the family. 3/5. |
Feb 9 2015, 06:51 PM
212 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Ever see PK, hindi scifi comedy movie, sure BAN in MY! but got good viewer rating!!!
Feb 11 2015, 12:06 PM
116 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
BIG HERO 6 in 1080p HD
Feb 11 2015, 04:59 PM