Games Pro Evolution Soccer, Patches for WE2008 is out

terranova
post Dec 22 2006, 08:32 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 22 2006, 02:01 AM)
In the meantime, I've been reading up on some Fifa2007 reviews, and they're mostly ... quite bad ... like 6.something 7.something. In you guys' expert opinion, is it worth buying Fifa07 just to tide me over til WE gets released in English (non modded console)?
Rather than rely on reviews or our tastebuds, why don't u download the FIFA07 demo and try it out for yourself. Then decide if you like it or not.
terranova
post Dec 25 2006, 12:49 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Dec 25 2006, 08:12 AM)
guys...when a person use WE X....and the other party use Pro Evo Soc 2007.,can they each other play Live??.(not sure whether its the same thing or what)

PES 2007 is not out yet. The latest iteration of PES is PES6, available only in PAL regions. I cannot confirm, but I'd strongly suspect that WE and PES will not be playable against each other on Live.

terranova
post Dec 25 2006, 07:30 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Dec 25 2006, 04:44 PM)
i c....thanks for the info guys....in that case i shud buy the WE X instead of WE Pro Evo Soc 2007 that will be (i think) cming out early next yr....i wanna play Live wit u guys ! biggrin.gif
The hardcore amongst us will be moving on to WE PES 07 once it comes out in late Jan / early Feb 07. By then, I doubt we'd be playing WEX. WE PES 07 is suppose to be the next-gen version in the series. PES6 and WE X are just re-hashed rush job to capitalise on the new consoles.
terranova
post Dec 28 2006, 02:45 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(nyg @ Dec 28 2006, 12:18 PM)
?

You mean you can play against people who have PES6?
I think what he meant was .... there are Brits out there who play WE X on their NTSC consoles.
terranova
post Dec 28 2006, 02:49 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Dec 26 2006, 06:57 PM)
I hope they will make an update for us to download to change to the latest roster
You get updated roster automatically everytime you play on Live. Dunno if this applies to offline games as well, although I remember reading before the game was released that EA would keep the teams updated. We'll soon find out come Jan07 if these rosters are updated or just EA's usual marketing hype.

terranova
post Dec 28 2006, 03:50 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Dec 28 2006, 02:53 PM)
Heh EA? in a Winning Eleven thread? tongue.gif This is blasphemy!

Anyway, EA does update its roster. My World XI team changed line-up already. Used to have Isakson as the keeper, now its Dida.
Oh F*** too much liquor in my system. Gotta stop going to all these XMas wine & dine. Sorry, my mistake. Hahaha .....

Yea WTF am I talking about .... too much FIFA07 and not enough WEX.
terranova
post Dec 28 2006, 07:47 PM

1,161 posts

Hahahaha ..... I really hate to admit it (seeing that I came from the school of WE), but as of now I prefer FIFA07 over my WEX on the 360.
terranova
post Jan 5 2007, 12:40 AM

1,161 posts

Sorry .... but I pretty much abandoned WEX for now.
terranova
post Jan 8 2007, 12:25 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(chinsc @ Jan 8 2007, 12:55 AM)
hem... im getting sucks in this game... always knock out by newbies... (most of the player is only have 25 to 500 archivement point...)

wei wei wei... any pro wanna train me?
Don't be deceived by the achievement points - the ones with low achievement points sometimes are the ones that really focussed on playing ONLY selective games, e.g. football. They dont care about achievement points. They just play to be good at selective games.
terranova
post Feb 14 2007, 02:57 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(kitlou @ Feb 14 2007, 01:36 PM)
anyone planning to buy winning eleven: Pro evo 2007? hmm.gif
Not planning to. Re-hash of PES from last-gen. Konami better do something fast and better for the next-gen consoles in this series ... it's getting tiresome waiting.
terranova
post Mar 1 2007, 12:04 PM

1,161 posts

Winning Eleven Pro Evolution Soccer 2007 demo is out on XBL. Download comes in at 1.2GB. ppffttt .....
terranova
post Jun 29 2007, 03:22 PM

1,161 posts

PES2008 scheduled for release on 26 October 2007. Winning Eleven 11 to follow soon after that.

Release on both PS3 and Xbox360. Supposedly PS3 to get it before Xbox 360.

http://winningeleven11.blogspot.com/

terranova
post Aug 9 2007, 11:41 AM

1,161 posts

PES2008 : The Forbidden Screenshots

terranova
post Aug 10 2007, 09:17 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Aug 10 2007, 11:08 AM)
sigh konami still didn't change the team names .. >_< why still man red and london fc. i hope can change the team names ..
cos konami doesn't have the license ... unlike EA's FIFA series. anyway, the team edit function of PE/WE will take care of that. for xbox 360, i don't think u can load someone elses' option file. not like those days of PS2.

Added on September 15, 2007, 1:29 pmPES 2008 for Xbox360 out on 26 October.

http://www.eurogamer.net/article.php?article_id=83378

Added on September 22, 2007, 11:55 amPES 2008 demo available on XBL now.

This post has been edited by terranova: Sep 22 2007, 11:55 AM
terranova
post Sep 27 2007, 06:42 PM

1,161 posts

Agree with nick. Was about to post the same thing .... let's keep each of the FIFA & PES threads clean from any of this "FIFA vs PES" stuff. There's lots of those on the internet.

To each his own. Personally, I no longer enjoy PES/WE series, although I had hoped PES2008 would have changed my mind. But it did not, sadly.
terranova
post Sep 28 2007, 03:10 PM

1,161 posts

i find the current pace of the game too fast to my liking, the players run like they skate on ice, the animation seems "off", the graphics does not look "next-gen" .... imho.

terranova
post Oct 29 2007, 01:13 PM

1,161 posts

Konami will not change so long as ppl continue to buy their PES/WE like Stepford wives. This mental conditioning from years of playing PES/WE which we equate to "real football simulation" is creating a blanket of denial to accept anything other than the same old same old. This mirage has worked so well in yesteryears. But not anymore. It's time for Konami to wake up and truly bring the game next-gen.

Vote with your $. Konami is not getting mine this year.

This post has been edited by terranova: Oct 29 2007, 01:21 PM
terranova
post Nov 6 2007, 12:58 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Oct 29 2007, 02:05 AM)
PS:I dint try the Xbox360 version yet, but me already play few match on PC PES2008, is full version.
Trust me, i tried really really hard. Really I did. Tried to refrain from commenting on this thread ..... but alas, I am weak. tongue.gif I cannot tahan!

What I really cannot understand is why nakata, who admittedly only played the PC version, is strongly defending something he has not even played - this is after all an xbox360 thread. Boggles the mind. Surely this game plays differently on diff platforms, so what may be great to you on the PC may not necessarily translate the same on a 360.

That aside, some general comments. PES2008 is great probably because it feels, looks and plays so familiar, like a long lost brother/sister (for political correctness). Year in year out, u can just pick it up and continue from where u left off in the previous series, with minor tweaks for better or worse. FIFA08 on the other hand feels and plays totally different, and is not a pick-up and play game. You really need to invest time and effort to re-learn everything from scratch. Let go of the bloody sprint button! You're not playing track and field 100m race. To truly enjoy the game, u need to let go of past expectations and play with an open mind, rather than play with a "this is nothing like PES/WE" mindset. Do not expect a goalfest scoreline of 10-1, or every move ending with an attempt at goal, or end-to-end plays in a matter of 5 secs. Heck even Konami themselves admitted that they reduced the size of the field from actual dimensions to suit their needs. Sure FIFA08 has got its weaknesses and flaws too, and is far from perfect. But at least it is refreshing and feels like a real football game, at least to me. Feel free to differ. Anyway, like i always say ... to each his own. Sorry for the rant.

/goes back into tahan mode. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by terranova: Nov 6 2007, 01:04 PM
terranova
post Nov 6 2007, 05:06 PM

1,161 posts

Right, nothing personal. We're just passionate about our football games.

This post has been edited by terranova: Nov 7 2007, 07:20 PM
terranova
post Nov 7 2007, 07:20 PM

1,161 posts

Couldn't find the Winning Eleven thread for xbox360, so i'll post it here.

Content: WORLD SOCCER Winning Eleven 2008 - Demo
Price: Free
Availability: Asia
Dash Text: Download the demo.
Size: 1.16 GB

http://www.majornelson.com/archive/2007/11...-2008-asia.aspx

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0162sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:07 PM