Engine Oil Reviews/Technical talk v2, Everything Automotive lubricants/fluids
pumpman
Dec 1 2014, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(efaceninja @ Nov 29 2014, 10:43 AM) Oh ya, this is the part I don't quite get you. I thought the LM STAA is a fully synt oil? I mean, for their MOS2 series, they did label it as Semi Synthetic and Mineral. IIRC LM STAA price is same or almost same as the Shell Helix Ultra. Cheap and and better than LM staa Attached thumbnail(s)
pumpman
Feb 2 2016, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jan 30 2016, 11:15 PM) 300V is poisonous, sekali cuba hari hari mau... what is the price now for 300V?
pumpman
Mar 29 2017, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Dec 27 2016, 11:47 PM) Hi sifus, Read up recently on the GTL process and my car is due for its oil change soon. So wanted to get the helix ultra 0w30 to try it out Been searching high and low, tesco, aeon, shell stations, i am unable to find such viscosity being sold. 5w40 is common, yet i understand the 0w30 have been launched for some time. Any idea where i may get it? Btw, 5w40 pureplus are having promotion @ tesco & shell stations now. Hi I have some stock for shell helix ect 0w30..RM 200/4l Attached thumbnail(s)
pumpman
Feb 26 2024, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Dweller @ Jan 24 2024, 05:10 PM) Would it be correct to say for direct injection engine with a well known carbon buildup issue on the intake, (in my case 4GR-FSE), getting a low NOACK engine oil is crucial to minimize the issue? If that is really the case, any recommended affordable 0W-30 engine oil with low NOACK? low SAPS oil will reduce , but will not eliminate. However Toyota eliminate the problem with their D4-s systems with work with Like GDI + MPI This post has been edited by pumpman: Feb 26 2024, 04:47 PM
pumpman
Feb 26 2024, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 7 2024, 06:46 PM) Subaru BRZ approaching a quarter million KMhttp://www.quazacolt.com/uoa/others/20240106_brz_01.png» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Proton Iriz CVT after Sepang track dayhttp://www.quazacolt.com/uoa/others/20240106_Iriz_eng.png» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.quazacolt.com/uoa/others/20240106_Iriz_cvt.png» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My own GT86 back to back reports on Petronas 7000 0w20, moving on to next oil as these are my last Petronashttp://www.quazacolt.com/uoa/gt86/20240106...petronas_01.png» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.quazacolt.com/uoa/gt86/20240106...petronas_02.png» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « salute, you still send the used oil to USA? Have you tried this lab https://alsglobal.com.my/ which can give you faster results. They are located in Shah Alam and Australian own if not mistaken.
pumpman
Feb 28 2024, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 26 2024, 07:21 PM) They didn't reply me back in 2014 [attachmentid=11491867] No matter i just WhatsApp them again just now. Hopefully they can beat 30USD pricing for a sample analysis i normally buy a package for 10 samples test .. sometimes i requested for reduce test parameter , and the price will reduce.
pumpman
Feb 28 2024, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 27 2024, 01:32 PM) Elisa from ALS finally gotten back to me via email RM300 excluding SST still fail to match the price of Blackstone labs USA including shipping. oh well hopefully their price doesn't worsen... or if our RM continues to diarrhea from FOREX and USD, then yeah ALS can start to be a viable option. tips, ask for package price of 10 test( unlimited time frame) .. the price will reduce .