21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Investment SKYVOGUE RESIDENCE @ TAMAN DANAU DESA, SkyWorld. Design the Experience.

prophunter85
post Sep 10 2017, 10:22 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Skyiz @ Sep 9 2017, 10:06 PM)
Lol.. anything so good bout them? Any new development next to one would be selling at lower psf..
Oo...why would that happen? Because rumawip price is cheap is it? So any new development that nx to it, subsequently will follow their price to sell?
AskarPerang
post Sep 10 2017, 10:48 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(prophunter85 @ Sep 10 2017, 10:22 PM)
Oo...why would that happen? Because rumawip price is cheap is it? So any new development that nx to it, subsequently will follow their price to sell?
rumahwip will affect the price of property 10 years from now. when they can sell freely without restriction anymore.

if there is still no action taken on owner renting out rumahwip, then you can also expect rumahwip to haunt and affect the rental market as well after this.
esyap
post Sep 11 2017, 10:21 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 10 2017, 10:48 PM)
rumahwip will affect the price of property 10 years from now. when they can sell freely without restriction anymore.

if there is still no action taken on owner renting out rumahwip, then you can also expect rumahwip to haunt and affect the rental market as well after this.
Totally agreed!! Try building thousand units of Rumahwip in Bangsar or Damansara Heights.........will one way or another affect the super duper prices over there!
prophunter85
post Sep 11 2017, 11:44 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 10 2017, 10:48 PM)

As far as im concern, rumawip has ceiling price when they sell it in future. And talking about rental, it is different market segment. Yes rumawip you can rent it cheaply, but who are these people that going to rent? And if you rent skyvogue, also different market. At the end, its depends on the tenant what kind of environment they want to live in. Eg. Bangsar South. Surrounded by low ans medium cost apartment. Is it really affect uoa developed bangsar south rental market?

My 2 cents though.
LEOZZZ
post Sep 11 2017, 06:07 PM

28 posts

I think this project looks good, however I have 3 concerns here:

1) Too near to HTC & oxidation pond. Basically within 100 meter??
2) Small build up land. 1.4 acres of land!
3) Few more pieces of empty land nearby, if reserved for future development then too bad. Blocked all possible view?

Comparing this project to The Address, which one is more suitable for own stay?
Whizkid2018
post Sep 11 2017, 06:12 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(LEOZZZ @ Sep 11 2017, 06:07 PM)

3) Few more pieces of empty land nearby, if reserved for future development then too bad. Blocked all possible view?

Understand all tandem car park only
Skyiz
post Sep 11 2017, 08:32 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(LEOZZZ @ Sep 11 2017, 06:07 PM)

As said earlier I'd prefer The Address over this.. both lands are pretty small and The Address is just opposite a school and the road going to the place is rather narrow.. all depends on your own preference..
prophunter85
post Sep 13 2017, 10:02 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(Skyiz @ Sep 11 2017, 08:32 PM)
As said earlier I'd prefer The Address over this.. both lands are pretty small and The Address is just opposite a school and the road going to the place is rather narrow.. all depends on your own preference..
To be fair, both have their own pro and con.
SV near to HTC and oxi pond, but near to commercial area. If for own living, good because walking distance can find food and do grocery. Im living in Desa Green now, everytime wanna eat have to drive out. Yes, now got delivery service, but sometimes prefer to go out eat and settle evrything at outside.

Meanwhile the address, no htc and oxi pond, but too near to schools and no commercial nearby. Imagine school days, with that width of road, it is going to be crazy to go in and out.

My 2 cents.
prohunter123
post Sep 16 2017, 11:38 PM

273 posts

thumbup.gif
DisneyHome
post Sep 18 2017, 10:06 AM

461 posts

Any person know what is the tentatively pricing?

Where is the actual location?
prophunter85
post Sep 18 2017, 01:46 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(DisneyHome @ Sep 18 2017, 10:06 AM)
Any person know what is the tentatively pricing?

Where is the actual location?
Between armada villa and taman desa football field.
DesRed
post Sep 18 2017, 03:40 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(prophunter85 @ Sep 18 2017, 01:46 PM)
Between armada villa and taman desa football field.
Based on what I saw when I drove by and Google Maps images, it looks like a children's playground there. Doesn't look like a big space to fit a condo there, unless it also includes the football field?

Looks like DBKL is pretty desperate for funds if they need to sell public land like the playground and the football field to a developer.

I always thought that abandoned school nearby is the location of this condo, but if it is not for SkyVogue, which developer bought that plot of land? hmm.gif
TSaccetera
post Sep 18 2017, 05:13 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

---

This post has been edited by accetera: Sep 19 2017, 09:43 AM
tpleong
post Sep 18 2017, 06:04 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 18 2017, 05:13 PM)
It is the football field.
No, I think it is only the playground
Whizkid2018
post Sep 18 2017, 06:14 PM

23 posts

According to developer, the land is 1.34 acre only
prophunter85
post Sep 18 2017, 09:18 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 18 2017, 05:13 PM)
It is the football field.
Ooo...so it is the football field and not the small playground land? Confirm ah? If the football field then I think OK ma...
DesRed
post Sep 18 2017, 10:30 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(prophunter85 @ Sep 18 2017, 09:18 PM)
Ooo...so it is the football field and not the small playground land? Confirm ah? If the football field then I think OK ma...
Football field make more sense, or both this and the playground combined, but wouldn't there be complaints/protests from the Taman Desa residents that there are no public spaces for recreational activities and sports if that were to happen? hmm.gif
Skyiz
post Sep 18 2017, 11:29 PM

175 posts

I got confirmation from SA that the location is the playground not the football field. Any SA here to confirm this again?
TSaccetera
post Sep 19 2017, 09:43 AM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Correction: It is the playground only.
prophunter85
post Sep 20 2017, 12:50 AM

180 posts

So the question finally being answered! It is the playground.
Hmm....
Nevertheless i like the fact that it is near to the commercial. Walking also can reach. Can walk to makan and do some grocery.

21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:28 PM