Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Mistreatment from Satu Gadget

maldini3totti
post Aug 2 2014, 02:39 AM, updated 12y ago

283 posts

This year alone, I bought Samsung Galaxy Mega, Samsung Note 3 and HTC M8 from Satu Gadget I have also brought numerous friends to buy numerous other devices from Satu Gadget. I have been a loyal customer for a quite some time.

I went to their place today to buy One plus One. I was treated very rudely and inappropriately by their staff Sofia May and my receipt number is 00124948. The sim card remover case was torn and she did not want to change it quoting "I have already registered your IMEI and I cant change" I didn't mind and I still took the device. But the way she said it and shouted at me in front of other customers made me feel really bad!

They were very polite and friendly in the beginning but as the number of customers went up, their attitude became worse as well.

I will not got to their shop ever again and it may not be a loss to such a big company like Satu Gadget. But if they are going to continue doing this I doubt that I will be the only one going to Directd!

DannyOP
post Aug 2 2014, 02:55 AM

5,220 posts

You shouldn't have paid them and walk off to teach them a lesson. Actually they can just replace something small like that.
eddie2020
post Aug 2 2014, 03:16 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

call their manager.. smile.gif this type of customer service sure ruin the business
mansooriqbal
post Aug 2 2014, 04:14 AM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(maldini3totti @ Aug 2 2014, 02:39 AM)
This year alone, I bought Samsung Galaxy Mega, Samsung Note 3 and HTC M8 from Satu Gadget I have also brought numerous friends to buy numerous other devices from Satu Gadget. I have been a loyal customer for a quite some time.

I went to their place today to buy One plus One. I was treated very rudely and inappropriately by their staff Sofia May and my receipt number is 00124948. The sim card remover case was torn and she did not want to change it quoting "I have already registered your IMEI and I cant change" I didn't mind and I still took the device. But the way she said it and shouted at me in front of other customers made me feel really bad!

They were very polite and friendly in the beginning but as the number of customers went up, their attitude became worse as well.

I will not got to their shop ever again and it may not be a loss to such a big company like Satu Gadget. But if they are going to continue doing this I doubt that I will be the only one going to Directd!
directd is the same too smile.gif
sitescope
post Aug 2 2014, 04:14 AM

4,500 posts

This is bcoz cust increase but their salary not increase…
!@#$%^
post Aug 2 2014, 05:28 AM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

they are like that because they have a lot of customers. losing 1 customer, but another 10 comes. that's why so sombong
zizdnyll
post Aug 2 2014, 05:36 AM

490 posts

me too , i also have bad experienced with their staff..before they open the shop , i already start buying direct from the owner , the owner was very friendly.. bt the staff.. no comment..

maldini3totti
post Aug 2 2014, 05:45 AM

283 posts

Thank you guys for all your replies. Does anyone know how we can contact the manager..
hongchai888
post Aug 2 2014, 07:20 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

my fren is a dealer, he told me that satu gadget and directd under same boss....

I never buy from them, yes their price maybe cheap a bit but you will never have the chance to try before buy.

I rather go other shop which can let us test gao gao with better sales attitude etc
Jonlam
post Aug 2 2014, 07:27 AM

119 posts

I bought my Samsung s tab 8.4 from them. Went home and noticed that the volume button is jam. Brought back to them and without question, they exchange a new one for me. When Samsung e-sms me, it was also the new tab that was registered. Quite happy with them.

Maybe depends on which sales rep you were attended to.

sanosizo
post Aug 2 2014, 07:27 AM

4,553 posts

this is the wrong section for complaint. android had nothing to do with shops mistreatment.
Dannyl
post Aug 2 2014, 08:15 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

How good are they with AP set warranty? Do they repair themselves or what?

QUOTE(Jonlam @ Aug 2 2014, 07:27 AM)
I bought my Samsung s tab 8.4 from them. Went home and noticed that the volume button is jam. Brought back to them and without question, they exchange a new one for me. When Samsung e-sms me, it was also the new tab that was registered. Quite happy with them.

Maybe depends on which sales rep you were attended to.
So good service? Exchange one to one? I would have thought after you've bought it, all future issues shall be directed at Samsung Service Center.

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Aug 2 2014, 07:27 AM)
this is the wrong section for complaint. android had nothing to do with shops mistreatment.
But a lot of potential Android phone buyers go to Satu Gadget. Relevant, yes?
andrekua2
post Aug 2 2014, 08:33 AM

13,484 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Aug 2 2014, 07:20 AM)
my fren is a dealer, he told me that satu gadget and directd under same boss....

I never buy from them, yes their price maybe cheap a bit but you will never have the chance to try before buy.

I rather go other shop which can let us test gao gao with better sales attitude etc
Why are you so surprised? Hehehe... already suspect it since day 1
andrekua2
post Aug 2 2014, 08:38 AM

13,484 posts

Actually most of the time when I went to buy phones/tablets from these shop, top priority is pricing. Service would come last. You sort of knowing what to expect.

Therefore I never bother to check as long as it powered up, then I paid and left. So I never had much trouble with them. Which also lead to the next question... which is why I buy original set and deal with the SC directly. Save the headache.
soulmad
post Aug 2 2014, 08:53 AM

942 posts

least expect customer service at this type of shop

when crowded they will be no one entertain you
as others came just want to pay & go
cash is always the king
due to their low pricing among the shop

if you want to settle go during their off peak hour
then their service are good

nickchk89
post Aug 2 2014, 09:06 AM

Vodka martini,shaken,not stirred
2,909 posts

Satu Gadget Dot Com pls clarify
suntzulee
post Aug 2 2014, 09:09 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

penny wise pound foolish. just because is slightly cheaper, expect poor service....
tabletman
post Aug 2 2014, 09:13 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(maldini3totti @ Aug 2 2014, 02:39 AM)

Small profit margin, smaller courtesy lah. Want to be treated politely, go buy Apple sure got one.

Xirality
post Aug 2 2014, 09:24 AM

12,176 posts

Don't even think about Directd when come to service, the store always customer more than sales person working there.

How you assume them treat you politely and patient? But if found faulty on the spot, they should really replace it for you.
monocle
post Aug 2 2014, 10:12 AM

2,645 posts

Normally i try the phone elsewhere, and direct walk into directd tonget the phone i want.. pay n go

0.0198sec    1.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:20 AM