6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread v4, the ONE.. now on Android 4.4.4

xxdesire
post Aug 10 2014, 05:21 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 10 2014, 04:53 PM)
Nice , oh yeah u finally got it
notworthy.gif Learnt a lot from this thread too biggrin.gif

QUOTE(aserap @ Aug 10 2014, 05:02 PM)
u wanna sell it bro? interested here , pm me if no one reserved it
Sorry! Reserved for 2 of my friends. Now to see them fight each other to get the phone

QUOTE(devilywan88 @ Aug 10 2014, 05:03 PM)
anyone can help me plz?? icon_question.gif
Have you tried check at Settings > Display? The rotation can set which angle you prefer.
xxdesire
post Aug 10 2014, 06:24 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

Can I change the vibration intensity/strength without root? Any settings? Thanks icon_question.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Chyan @ Aug 10 2014, 05:27 PM)
How's the elusive CM Logo? Extra power.  brows.gif
brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Aug 10 2014, 06:52 PM
xxdesire
post Aug 10 2014, 08:12 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 10 2014, 07:55 PM)
Why sell wor  hmm.gif

Nice keyboard anyway  smile.gif
biggrin.gif Still prefer Nexus. Just want to play/test the phone only.
Going to sell to my friends who really want it smile.gif
xxdesire
post Aug 10 2014, 08:30 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 10 2014, 08:17 PM)
How much you sell  brows.gif
brows.gif brows.gif My friend agreed to pay same amount as what I paid.
xxdesire
post Aug 11 2014, 09:03 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 11 2014, 08:58 AM)
True, it's does gives a diff feel  brows.gif  brows.gif
The "sandstone" texture feel better for grip brows.gif
Different compare to what another covers I felt before.
xxdesire
post Aug 11 2014, 09:13 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 11 2014, 09:07 AM)
I see that u are sell ur 1+1 ? so fast meh
laugh.gif I just want to play/test the phone only as mentioned on past post laugh.gif (for 1 week)
Going to sell to one of my friends that really want the phone smile.gif
Heavier and bigger screen than what I prefer but nevertheless, it is a great phone. I'm really liking it so far (been using since yesterday lol!)
xxdesire
post Aug 11 2014, 11:59 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

Anyone who has the China 1+1, do you mind PM me the phone build.prop? (or post here; whichever is fine. please encase with the [code] tag)
I searched online and found the international build.prop. Before saying they are the same, I just want some info on it. Thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Aug 11 2014, 12:01 PM
xxdesire
post Aug 12 2014, 11:27 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(zenpower41 @ Aug 12 2014, 10:44 AM)
when i try to install the update it runs but at the end i get this messege con the CyanogenMod Simple Recovery screen so i just go back to reboot system and the phone works just fine but it keeps telling me to update
assert failed:apply_patch_check("/system/build.prop","3866c34be3a94e……)
E:Error in /cache/cm-bacon-03d77315ae-tod22b777afa-signed-7.zip
(Status 7)
Did you copy paste from here? lol

QUOTE(blackcat92 @ Aug 12 2014, 10:47 AM)
If i want to use app which require phone to root, i just need to root it or i need to unlock bootloader as well?
P:s i dun wan flash any image or new rom.
Root can be achieved without unlocking the bootloader but that requires an exploit that is discovered by a developer.

Basically, people usually just unlock bootloader for ease. Unlocking bootloader will wipe the phone so do backup (unless yours is newly bought or your data are not important). Hence why most people just straight unlock bl when they get the phone laugh.gif
xxdesire
post Aug 12 2014, 02:00 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Aug 12 2014, 12:36 PM)
u have to change the build.prop
this update is for Bacon not the china A0001

either u change ur build.prob with the bacon name which u need to root and change via root explorer

or u need to change the zip build.prob to A0001

well if u a newbie better dont do lah ... whistling.gif
International model is A0001. It's like Nexus. Have product and device name. From what I read, the China 1+1, identifies itself as "A0001" or something instead of "bacon"; hence in last few pages, I asked for someone with China 1+1 flashed with CM11S to send me their build.prop as I want to check more but apparently just 1 reply with link to 1+1 ColorOS (which I downloaded and compared)
Extracted from int. 1+1 CM11S:
CODE
ro.product.name=bacon
ro.build.product=A0001
ro.product.device=A0001

Can change build.prop or change the install script laugh.gif

QUOTE(mizynee @ Aug 12 2014, 01:26 PM)
if im on snapshot m9 and i wanna reverted back to m8, do i still need to factory reset b4 flash?
or i can flash the zip file and wipe cache/dalvik?
QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Aug 12 2014, 01:29 PM)
if i unlock bootloader and rooted opo and still on 25R, it still can receive ota or not?
AFAIK, both questions Yes.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Aug 12 2014, 02:07 PM
xxdesire
post Aug 12 2014, 02:11 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

For "those" people: changelog for CM 11S 30O
ALSO THE THREAD

which OP kindly updated at first page

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Aug 12 2014, 02:12 PM
xxdesire
post Aug 12 2014, 02:58 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 12 2014, 02:41 PM)
boss... updated earlier today liao... see Post #5. smile.gif

yes, link also included. biggrin.gif
nod.gif Yup, just some don't see first page so I post. blush.gif
xxdesire
post Aug 12 2014, 03:24 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

Maybe this might help for those having trouble updating via OTA. (CM11S XNPH3O0)

Also, TWRP can install OTA updates. (uncheck/disable the CM recovery option in developer settings) smile.gif

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Aug 12 2014, 03:29 PM
xxdesire
post Aug 12 2014, 03:55 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

New OTA update, apparently they changed (build.prop) from
CODE
ro.product.model=One

to (XNPH30O build.prop)
CODE
ro.product.model=A0001

hmm.gif hmm.gif
xxdesire
post Aug 12 2014, 03:59 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 12 2014, 03:49 PM)
well, ideally... OTA self flash is better... smile.gif

but i'm just curious to know the thing with the build prop...

and now the latest... bootloader...

it would seem like somehow, OnePlus is trying to make things more difficult for the china sets. i'm not surprised if they want to keep things separate -- International vs China sets.

previously, they had already removed the flashable zip file from CM website.
Official CM11S can be downloaded at CM site.
That bootloader MOD only applies if you use the script in the new update. If you already unlock your bl, just don't use the mod, should be no problem.
xxdesire
post Aug 12 2014, 04:24 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 12 2014, 04:04 PM)
if i recall... there were supposed to be three links. the third one... you could download to the phone and flash from recovery (which is so convenient anyone could just do it).

now only two options left... i believe both require PC to flash, right?

i'm not sure they have removed the file from the server, but last time, you can still use the fastboot link, but just remove the word 'fastboot' from the URL and you'd get the file where u can flash direct from the phone.
Yeap, it still works. Just remove the "fastboot" from the link and you'll download the zip to flash through recovery. biggrin.gif
xxdesire
post Aug 12 2014, 04:32 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

There's another update (~9mb in size) for 30O. Those updated maybe receiving this OTA.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-on...larger-t2845203
xxdesire
post Aug 12 2014, 05:32 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Teeg @ Aug 12 2014, 05:07 PM)
mean don't unlock bootloader in this latest update? i jz plan to unlock bootloader and root it..
You can. Just don't use that mod/script to unlock. Use the normal fastboot command should be fine.
xxdesire
post Aug 13 2014, 07:50 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Aug 13 2014, 07:09 AM)
Just want to ask
You guys updated via ota or sideload?

I didn't get any ota yesterday so I sideload and seems like all is working fine
Whichever method is fine.
Some here OTA, while some flash.
xxdesire
post Aug 13 2014, 10:05 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Aug 13 2014, 09:53 AM)
which country we can buy to get at least with 3 pin charger adapter? HK?
I got the int. HK vers. This is the charger that came with it.

So, 2 pin can use just normally.
xxdesire
post Aug 13 2014, 10:42 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 13 2014, 10:32 AM)
huh? HK not 3-pin... wah... means only UK, i think.

speaking of adaptor... i got the CN one... 2 pin. just wanna confirm, i just grab these adaptors (see image below) and it should work, right?

no need any other voltage converter, etc, right?
The 2 pin you can use without any adapter. They also give an adapter.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Aug 13 2014, 10:43 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0541sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:42 PM