125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V6, Zoom Zoom w/ Kodo!

champu
post Aug 6 2014, 02:44 PM

Champu
633 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Aug 6 2014, 11:34 AM)
are u looking for the new m3 or the 2nd gen?

1. no rain sensor for new m3, some major problems list in page 1
2. after free service, estimate bout rm400-600 for normal svc
3. wouldnt buy a 2nd hand car unless i know the owner itself, otherwise, don't know what happen to the car before, no warranty also (depending on the years)

4. 3rd gen m3 looks cooler~ cool2.gif  thumbup.gif
Agree, the latest m3 is a lot cooler, just that it's getting 'hotter' on my pocket tongue.gif . Thank you for your input. hmm.gif
lucifal
post Aug 6 2014, 04:06 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Aug 6 2014, 02:09 PM)
My suggestion is that you to consider Toyota Altis or Camry.

You get less headache..  nod.gif

Seriously, if you very worried about the cost of maintenance, you should get Altis, Camry, Perdana, Inspira..

Because if you involve in accident, Mazda parts need to wait for 3-4 months, depending how damage your car is.

Parts are more expensive than Proton, Perodua because most of the parts are imported. And I tell you, "imported" doesn't mean lasting though..

People choose Mazda cars is because it "defy convention".  tongue.gif
Just to get things right with the "Current Mazda"

Most Mazda parts are now easily available and won't even take more than 1 month to get it from Japan as there are more parts shipping in monthly compare to before.

As for maintenance, its totally free for 3 years or 60,000km. After the free maintenance, here's some rough estimate on service

Normal service = Engine Oil (Semi) + Oil Filter + Labor = RM250 - RM300 +/-

liamlain
post Aug 6 2014, 04:21 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ Aug 6 2014, 04:06 PM)
Just to get things right with the "Current Mazda"

Most Mazda parts are now easily available and won't even take more than 1 month to get it from Japan as there are more parts shipping in monthly compare to before.

As for maintenance, its totally free for 3 years or 60,000km. After the free maintenance, here's some rough estimate on service

Normal service = Engine Oil (Semi) + Oil Filter + Labor = RM250 - RM300 +/-
how about the lower arm part?is it arrived and ready to replace?
derravile
post Aug 6 2014, 04:24 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

QUOTE(liamlain @ Aug 6 2014, 04:21 PM)
how about the lower arm part?is it arrived and ready to replace?
haha was about to enquire tht question but i already know the answer, which is no.... sad.gif

was told by SC that most prob end of the year, but hey, no promises there icon_idea.gif
DiCkWaD
post Aug 6 2014, 04:54 PM

164 posts

Does anyone service their car in SC after warranty or mostly outside workshop?
skywoon
post Aug 6 2014, 05:13 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Aug 6 2014, 04:24 PM)
haha was about to enquire tht question but i already know the answer, which is no.... sad.gif

was told by SC that most prob end of the year, but hey, no promises there icon_idea.gif
mine sometime got 'tok tok' sound when passing speed bump, not really serious.
what should be normal (problem free) lower arm sound? no sound at all?
really curious on how loud/often it sound for those who complain.
have no ideal mine is ok or should complain too rclxub.gif

should arrange TT to exchange/share info.
fr4g*st3r
post Aug 6 2014, 05:24 PM

t(-.-t) D4rţĥ_fr4g5t3r t(-.-t)
1,911 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Aug 4 2014, 03:18 PM)
whats the final price?

so far, nvr heard any member took the tribos coating

i've posted afew other options in group, prob u can check it out

If I'm not wrong, after discount it should be around 1.5k

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Aug 4 2014, 07:46 PM)
Yeah. They say don't worry. They locked already right? Me too. I found out when I was there talking to another SA. Then this guy with another SA wanna sit inside my car. I stared at the SA, then he quickly say this car is sold.. That time, my reg. number haven't got yet. So, they put a mazda 3 plate on it. I told the SA I'm not happy. If I'm not there, sure got children jumpin in my car already.  nod.gif
Forgot and no proof because SA can say he drove your car to puspakom for inspection.  rclxub.gif

I'm calling everyday to remind the SA not to unlock the car, till I get my car officially. LEL

QUOTE(flex3x @ Aug 5 2014, 11:18 AM)
How much is your budget bro ?

I haven't do much survey about it, other than Tribos. I'm fine with a couple of hundreds, but not thousand plus loh. I rather learn to clean and wax hard regularly. Haha. What's your recommendation bro?

QUOTE(Ikhernofret @ Aug 5 2014, 05:10 PM)
Tribos coating makes your ride look shiny and it protects your paint from getting dull faster than without coating.
It does what other coating brands do actually.

However, it does not protect your car from stone chips as well as bugs sticking at your bumper when you drive fast at night on the highway.
Other coating also doesn't offer any protection from these.

For maintenance, I wash my car on my own since washing outside could damage your coating layer if they use non pH-7 shampoo.
On the other hand, washing with water is more than enough for light dust / dirt which is fairly easy.
For slightly heavy dirt, use a natural pH car wash shampoo.
After each wash, wipe your car clean otherwise you may start to see watermarks.
Yes, it is overpriced and over rated I think.
Even for half the price.
Actually, I did Tribos coating to my Mazda3 meteor grey.  tongue.gif

My opinion is it is quite troublesome to maintain it but after each wash you will always admire the shine.
The only easy part is cleaning my rims where the brake dust easily washed away by water.  whistling.gif

I saw one with the Tribos coating, it looks awesome. Damn shiny. Like you said, cleaning will be no issue when it comes to stains. But the again... the price... can invest in better tinting liao.

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Aug 6 2014, 08:55 AM)
I would still not go for Tribos as there's other better options out there smile.gif

What's your recommendation for better options out there bro? smile.gif

QUOTE(Ikhernofret @ Aug 6 2014, 01:03 PM)
As a Tribos customer, I concurred with XiuKeong.
Partly due to how they treat their customer, I'm not happy how they explained to me about the care and the warranty.
I heard about how they intend to not honor their 3-year warranty but since I just had my car Tribos-ed for only 3 months, I haven't experience that yet.

There are other brands that offer yearly free re-coat.
Go for that, or just go for polish and paint sealant every 3-6 months.
The accumulated damage is about the same IMO.

So given a chance, you would go for another brand with better service & FOC re-coatings bro?
TSXiuKeong
post Aug 6 2014, 05:39 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(fr4g*st3r @ Aug 6 2014, 05:24 PM)
What's your recommendation for better options out there bro? smile.gif
Regular weekly car wash w/ wax & polish twice per year.
fr4g*st3r
post Aug 6 2014, 06:48 PM

t(-.-t) D4rţĥ_fr4g5t3r t(-.-t)
1,911 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Aug 6 2014, 05:39 PM)
Regular weekly car wash w/ wax & polish twice per year.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif That's what I thought. The best option. smile.gif
Ikhernofret
post Aug 6 2014, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(fr4g*st3r @ Aug 6 2014, 05:24 PM)
If I'm not wrong, after discount it should be around 1.5k

So given a chance, you would go for another brand with better service & FOC re-coatings bro?
Complete package should cost around 2.8k.
So 50% off should be around 1.4k.

Actually, if they treat their customers well and stay true to their product warranty claim, I don't care the premium paid.
And by right the coating itself should last the warranty period if it's a really good product.

To answer your question, yes. I would go for other brand.

And just to add on, they didn't provide me with the after care manual.
Plus you have to pay extra for the Tribos shampoo and detailing spray.. which also they didn't offer to me when I picked up my car.
TSXiuKeong
post Aug 6 2014, 11:58 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(Ikhernofret @ Aug 6 2014, 11:26 PM)
Complete package should cost around 2.8k.
So 50% off should be around 1.4k.

Actually, if they treat their customers well and stay true to their product warranty claim, I don't care the premium paid.
And by right the coating itself should last the warranty period if it's a really good product.

To answer your question, yes. I would go for other brand.

And just to add on, they didn't provide me with the after care manual.
Plus you have to pay extra for the Tribos shampoo and detailing spray.. which also they didn't offer to me when I picked up my car.
Extra Rm150 for that pack yo biggrin.gif

But those that bought Mazda which comes with Tribos coating can claim the pack for free smile.gif
nichmg
post Aug 7 2014, 10:09 AM

just collect my car on monday, millage on 80km is;t normal?

anyway enjoy the zoom zoom now
bbball
post Aug 7 2014, 10:39 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(nichmg @ Aug 7 2014, 10:09 AM)

congrats and welcome to the family...
mine was at 40km ++ and fc on 11.5L/100km
i guess it's normal as they need to bring your car to puspakom and tint (if they do it for you)

pls pm any admin if you wish to join the skyactiv mazda 3 club brows.gif
derravile
post Aug 7 2014, 10:43 AM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

welcome~
on 70km+, a trip to puspakom i guess? tint i tink do in house
Ikhernofret
post Aug 7 2014, 12:22 PM

Congrats bro. Enjoy the zoom zoom. rclxms.gif
Be light on your pedal, the car will reward you with low FC.
Push the car a bit and you'll smile with the drive. laugh.gif

I got mine with 50km+.
SA said to Puspakom and GS Auto for leather seat wrap.
Pickup location is in Mazda Lot 9, Jalan 222 PJ.
SpIcYjOe
post Aug 7 2014, 02:58 PM

Lookie at my many staries...
1,953 posts

For the lower arm squeaking sound, it is like a 10 year old car going pass a bump.
guilt79
post Aug 7 2014, 04:51 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Ikhernofret @ Aug 7 2014, 12:22 PM)
Congrats bro. Enjoy the zoom zoom.  rclxms.gif
Be light on your pedal, the car will reward you with low FC.
Push the car a bit and you'll smile with the drive.  laugh.gif

I got mine with 50km+.
SA said to Puspakom and GS Auto for leather seat wrap.
Pickup location is in Mazda Lot 9, Jalan 222 PJ.
First 1,000km don't speedlah..

Don't be like me. Cannot resist speeding..

So, engine now got sound. cry.gif
calapia
post Aug 7 2014, 06:13 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Aug 7 2014, 04:51 PM)
First 1,000km don't speedlah..

Don't be like me. Cannot resist speeding..

So, engine now got sound.  cry.gif
wah got sound ah? wat sound?? is it normal?
guilt79
post Aug 7 2014, 10:38 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ Aug 7 2014, 06:13 PM)
wah got sound ah? wat sound?? is it normal?
Dunno how to explain. But you do noticed the sound at 1500 rpm... And mid end speed. cry.gif
skyf50wrx
post Aug 7 2014, 10:59 PM

43 posts

Hi, how to update gps map for mazda 3 - 2012 model. MZR ENGINE type. My gps is the sd card but have not update the map since new car time. Pls pm to advise. Tq

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:21 PM