5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V6, Zoom Zoom w/ Kodo!

TheEvilMan
post Dec 22 2014, 02:39 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(grehartm @ Dec 22 2014, 02:17 PM)
Hi guys,

Any news what new item that GS auto provide other that auto lock and spoiler? last time i went there, they offred me auto lock for rm380 and spoiler rm350.
how much is the spoiler, is it ori Mazda3 spoiler?
TheEvilMan
post Dec 22 2014, 03:02 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Dec 22 2014, 03:01 PM)
price dropped for spoiler, last time was RM600, alot of us imported from china much cheaper
yea, but i am more interested in front sensors like the 1 from australia, bodykit maybe can get cheaper, pending discussion to get group discounts
non-ori ba, ori spoiler from jpn over rm1k, there are several alternatives spoilers
eg: knightsports, gary valiant, autoexe, etc
icic
TheEvilMan
post Dec 22 2014, 03:03 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

btw how many of you actually get your car tribos'ed??
TheEvilMan
post Dec 22 2014, 03:17 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Dec 22 2014, 03:06 PM)
hard to maintain....need buy their car wash soap also....
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 22 2014, 03:10 PM)
Claim warranty also PITA...
QUOTE(ppldmc @ Dec 22 2014, 03:12 PM)
I think you can coat your car DIY

1 set of coating packs about RM150, can apply 3 layers each wash and up to 5 times wash.....so around RM 30 /wash....quite cheap if DIY, but of course need patience and time  tongue.gif

those car detailing shops normally charge you around RM1700 - RM2000 for 3 layers (+ 4 times revisit to apply free 1 layer each year)
i'm waxing the car every fortnight, wash every weeks laugh.gif
so tribos isn't as good as it sound eh
TheEvilMan
post Dec 22 2014, 03:22 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Dec 22 2014, 03:19 PM)
different league of car leh~ i would have the 2016 MPS~
applied sealant last time,got from a friend, car wash myself every week, easy maintenance
any tips to preserve those silver plating especially those near the side windows?
I see many cars silver plating start to fade and turn harsh after exposure under the sun for long period of times. My friend suggest me to just wipe it with those toilet silver protection sweat.gif
TheEvilMan
post Dec 23 2014, 01:14 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(noctilux @ Dec 22 2014, 07:34 PM)
Not yet, plan to do it on this Friday.
make sure ur infortainment is up to date to V33
TheEvilMan
post Dec 24 2014, 06:56 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Dec 24 2014, 03:13 PM)
7xx km now . 

my list to mention at scgetting long

- absorber got sound if driving over uneven road
- i-stop problem ( even tho still stoping, it activate the engine even tho i follow all that need to be done , hard pressed break/straightened steering )
- warning beep for belt sometime not working
- braking not grippy enough ( happen after 1 week )
- wind sound ( i dunno how they will reply to this lol )
- MZD upgrade
I think for the I-Stop, it will reactivate if u're on air-con, maybe because it drain more energy?
I tested with air-con off and it last about 2mins, when air con is on, the i-stop only last around 50-55sec.

u might wanna read this
http://www.topgear.com/uk/mazda/mazda3/road-test/i-stop

If you want to run the aircon or wipers or de-misters, it’ll only switch off for a few seconds or sometimes not at all. Despite having a second battery to run the starter motor, i-stop is reluctant to do its thing unless you switch everything off. We tested the car in 25° heat, selecting a 20° cabin temp, and it could only manage about four seconds before calling on the engine again. That’s not good enough in less-than-strenuous conditions, but it’s a problem we’ve experienced with other makes of car.

Btw u can do ur 1st service already, doesn't need to wait til 1k

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Dec 24 2014, 07:11 PM
TheEvilMan
post Dec 24 2014, 07:11 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Dec 24 2014, 07:09 PM)
ya kinda like that, actually the sound more often 1st week but now less happening , still im going to mention them

about the noise , it become more with speed , maybe this car sound insulation need to be mod but i just want to see their respond biggrin.gif
50-55 sec is ok already mine more less 20 sec. its getting annoying at traffic light. engine start while there still quite sometime to go green.

n ya plan to go ahead n call next week.
aiks so fast reply already lol
read this it might helps
imo, i rather full blast the temperature control on the left to disable the i-stop, because if it constantly stop and start the engine within a minute long, i don't think it will help and furthermore stress the engine in long run. The downside, i can't off my air-con because even with full blast temperature control, if u off the aircon, the i stop function activate again, unless i switch i-stop off completely by pressing that button each time i start rolling mad.gif

If you want to run the aircon or wipers or de-misters, it’ll only switch off for a few seconds or sometimes not at all. Despite having a second battery to run the starter motor, i-stop is reluctant to do its thing unless you switch everything off. We tested the car in 25° heat, selecting a 20° cabin temp, and it could only manage about four seconds before calling on the engine again. That’s not good enough in less-than-strenuous conditions, but it’s a problem we’ve experienced with other makes of car.

http://www.topgear.com/uk/mazda/mazda3/road-test/i-stop

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Dec 24 2014, 07:15 PM
TheEvilMan
post Dec 26 2014, 11:19 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(noctilux @ Dec 26 2014, 11:06 AM)
Just done the first 1k service in Mazda HQ Glenmarie, I would say...lousy service.

1. Complained about there is noise when run over bump, told me that it is common issue, but needs to wait 2-3 months for the bush part.

2. Car was ready after service, but never call to inform customer to collect. I saw the car was parked outside for so long, until I went to ask the counter. Waited about 3 hours for just normal oil change, but wasted additional 1+ hours just because they didn't inform for collection.

I thought the HQ should be the best SC, but I don't think I want to go there again....
for car like this (with very little electrical module), I would do it in any authorized SC or even 3rd party when their 3 yrs free service ended.
TheEvilMan
post Dec 26 2014, 12:36 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

added 3S specialist FB and asked them about their service, very quick reply and no hide-and-seek about their pricelist. Anyone tried there before? Are they recommended??
TheEvilMan
post Dec 26 2014, 04:40 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Dec 26 2014, 04:33 PM)
Mana tu? Also, how's your 225/40/18 tyres?  brows.gif

I'm planning to do it myself too.  brows.gif
haven't change la, i actually ask around cos i wanna make sure when i wanna change tyre i know where to get lol
my tyre only 1 month old, long way to go
that 3S specialist is around Ara Damansara, they have 215/45R18 Bridgestone Potenza s001, currnet price 906/pc
TheEvilMan
post Dec 26 2014, 05:04 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Dec 26 2014, 04:46 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

RM906 incl. balancing & alignment?
if buy 4pc they can further discount and free balancing + alignment
TheEvilMan
post Dec 26 2014, 09:50 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(noctilux @ Dec 26 2014, 08:47 PM)
I know where is this 3S specialist, but never try before.
finding default measurement is a pain in the arse for mazda3 cry.gif
TheEvilMan
post Dec 31 2014, 01:19 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(ppldmc @ Dec 31 2014, 01:16 PM)
have you checked out the michelin ps3?
PS3 only have 225/45r18
so far what i found is Potenza S001, Toyo and Good Year F1 Eagle
Not a big fans of Toyo and Good Year sad.gif
TheEvilMan
post Dec 31 2014, 01:53 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(ppldmc @ Dec 31 2014, 01:50 PM)
ar...too bad...PS3 review not bad

I also heard Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 received many good review too in Europe....any comment?

i read abt good review on the F1 too, but some says that the stocks we're getting here aren't the same as the one been reviewed, different as in the country that make it, I'm not too sure as i don't really research on all this last time sad.gif
TheEvilMan
post Dec 31 2014, 02:00 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(ppldmc @ Dec 31 2014, 01:57 PM)
oh...M'sia stock come from Thailand?  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
probably, but as u mention, the F1 sit as 1st place in a few review site while potenza is only around 5th and 6th, i wonder if i should opt for F1 cos the price is way cheaper. will not go for Toyo tho, had bad experience with it last time because it seems to be very fragile against rough route.
TheEvilMan
post Dec 31 2014, 06:25 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(cntrdctn12 @ Dec 31 2014, 05:05 PM)
It is a good tyre... good for wet but soft tyre so may not last very long. I am using the Goodyear imported from Germany version... so not sure if different performance compared to MY or TH version.
where to find the germany imported one, i wonder if we can actually find the default dunlop sport maxx tt for mazda3, ic quite a lot of ppl recommend potenza s001, how does it feel compare to Good year?

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Dec 31 2014, 06:33 PM
TheEvilMan
post Jan 1 2015, 05:59 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jan 1 2015, 04:05 PM)
at SC for my 1st. after mentioning update MZD update, the service advisor face went blank. n now the whole room i heard something "mzd tu apebenda"

this not going to be fun

EDIT : another fellacomes n easily explain ifready v33 canot do any upgrade. Safe! they know! lol
which sc?
TheEvilMan
post Jan 2 2015, 11:28 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(ma3da @ Jan 2 2015, 10:13 AM)
dear all sifus. how do i know if my mazda 3 navigation map is the latest?
Took the SD card out
Download mazda connect to ur pc (refer to 1st page of the thread there's a link)
Slot in the SD and register an accoun
It will scan for any updates abd prompt u to install

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Jan 2 2015, 11:31 AM
TheEvilMan
post Jan 3 2015, 07:49 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(ma3da @ Jan 2 2015, 10:46 PM)
I downloaded the software, but it can't detect my sd card, but my sd card contents shown in my pc....sigh have to go SC to check lo
had u register an acc? It require an account before the software can read your sd card

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0369sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:04 AM