May I know if the Mazda3 Map Navigation update that we can download from their apps is free or paid?
and is there anyway to config the car to lock it self after the car start moving (all my other vehicle will auto lock the door after u start pressing the oil pedal.
p.s: seeing a lot of newcomer purchasing soul red around november, just wondering if the soul red really had no stock available for current batch or my dealer bullcrap me telling me that only the other 3 color is available for purchase
This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Nov 27 2014, 12:37 PM
mine soul red is the 1/2. the other 1 also booked. but that for imidiate stock. few titanium available
which branch did u visit? my guess is that the soul red only available if the dealer still have stock in their own warehouse, otherwise the HQ no longer have any Soul Red for sell, that's what my dealer told me 2 weeks ago :/
The GPS Map is free for 3 years (time you activate)
The auto lock needs to be installed oustide. You can ask your dealer or go to GS Auto if you in Klang Valley.
Yesterday, I ask the SC for the original bonnet insulator but the guy recommend me to do it outside because it's more cheaper, durable than original.
u mean after 3 years we will have to pay in order to continue using the GPS service? If that's the case, are the navigation much better than the market choice such as Garmin?
Read the thread and learn abt GS, but still have no clue what does GS stand for
You can still use the GPS after 3 years but won't get free update on the map. This GPS offered by Mazda is not user friendly and very troublesome if you don't familiar.
I use WAZE better because got speed trap and police and also got update on traffic.
What GS stands for... I also dunno. The shop is called GS Auto.
Thanks! Will try to roam around with the GPS this coming weekend and decide if i should stick to my Garmin or use their GPS instead
I'm still surprise that the auto-lock wasn't available by default since almost every car (honda, peugeot, volvo etc etc) has the system pre-installed
meh, my rear left door are unable to opened from the inside, the kidlock is disabled so that's not the case, i try to pull the lever inside and i can see gesture on the lock area. Wondering if it's some mechanical faulty or the spring is broken but again there's gesture on the lock when i pull the lever
Btw what i refer to the lock area gesture is refer to this
Any car expert knew what happened? Will send it for repair (not even a week old )
This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Nov 30 2014, 06:42 PM
This morning anyone pass by SS2 near the Legend Electric Shop? Saw previous gen of Car Of The Year 2014 burned. White colour.
went to the SC today, yea it's just one of the peg that hold the wiring drop off, but still surprise that the peg is insert over the hole and can easily drop off if not taken care when pulling the lever
i think it's v33.00.500 or something just check mine yesterday since i got the car a week ago, try and google and the newest version i can find is v33.00.500
BTW, i have a question, how does i-stop work, until now there's never once it actually activate for me, so far from what i read it require the break pedal to be hold rather deep, not a slight move on the steering, air-con shouldn't be maxed out, the car engine is warm enough etc etc, seems like there's quite a lot of requirement before ur car decide to stop for u
anyway, you can try pulling handbrake when stationary + steering wheel straight
actually i'm glad that it doesn't activate, not very fancy in this features as it kinda sound like the engine killer for me in exchange of merely 10% fuel save
And the Bermaz in Federal Highway said they upgraded my software. In fact, I suspect they didn't reformat my ECU. Because really feel no difference at all..
what does new firmware do? do they improve the overall performance of the car or only giving better browsing experience for the device?
just a noob question Mazda3 2014 1st service should be done within 1000km, can i actually do it as early as 700km since i would love to filter out the factory oil and wonder if it's recommended.
The following oil change are done every 10,000km? if i limit it to 8000km would it be an issue? Will all the Mazda SC (especially those not under bermaz) been assigned by mazda to use specific oil for oil change or they will put whatever their SC provide?
usually it to sort out bug, i think ur version is 31 which is almost problem free. the latest 1 is v33 , one of the resolve issue is cover album picture why using aple devices. i think got many more
try searching for mazda forums in google n read those in 2014 section. i learned quite alot from em. Remember the mazda3 is extremely well known especially is the australia and US, so their forum is quite active
they even successfully moded the mzd to play movies from USB!
mine according to the system detail is 33.00.500 think that's the latest according to google result, don't find any v34 and so on yea i think there's this mazda forum, probably the one u refering, but it already have dozen of pages, must find some free time to really look into it
now i dun have the patient to wait 1k lol , still got 500km+ to go
since ur mazda also purchased in november and it's soul red (correct me if i'm wrong), could it be the dealer own warehouse stock? cos my dealer says no more soul red when i order around mid of november, and my meteor grey come all the way from HQ. Might be the reason why urs stay at v31
This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Dec 7 2014, 10:43 PM
maybe bcoz mine was last 2 red soul they have. the day i take mine theres customer asking n the only available left is grey.
i wonder ckd will get the blue n black
which mazda u went to, i almost got a soul red too cos the mont kiara branch said they still have it, but then the other dealer insist and tell me no more available stock
let bygone be bygone lol , u have the soul red in your soul it just now showing nmazda3 look good in any color, it just my last ride was bronze silver n want to try somthing else ( n also i fell in love the 1st time seeing posing so smexy in the showroom )
had u seen any titanium mica on the street? the dealer keep pressuring me to take that, but the titanium seems a little like cooper or bronze in the brochure so i end up with grey, just wonder how the titanium actually looks in real life.
actually the titanium is my 2nd choice if i cant get red its look like "metal" finish . btw its the rarest color i see otr , mostly grey n few white n red
btw do u accessorize? found any for mazda3 on those accesory shop?
white seems pretty dull, red stand out the most, grey not too bad but still haven't sight any titanium so never dare to take the risk
not planning to add any accessories, all my cars from day 1 never add on anything before lol, not a fans of modding
This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Dec 7 2014, 11:14 PM
do u have pics? i already poisoned n ordered something else of ebay , from HK . Do not browse around there unless u wan to get poisoned lol I already get used to it since my last ride , its not like it rendered useless or anything, just abit more time to get that lock on.
been trying many ways still not getting gps signal, maybe it's the poor weather today, i even try to open up the top cover (without opening the roof screen) but not a single satellite detected just wonder if the built in GPS is weaker than other devices as my phone gps working just fine, will test my garmin tmr to see if it get proper signal. The awkward thing is that my parent's car used Vkool elite too but they have no issue with GPS and also security access card while mine completely block all of those and force me to unwind the window.
btw u're right, titanium flash looks so cozy
This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Dec 8 2014, 09:54 PM