20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Reload TnG with Credit Cards v2, 6% GST on Reload Fee, NOT Reload Amount

victorywp
post Jul 18 2015, 01:40 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Jul 18 2015, 01:30 PM)
i saw at the 1st post... reload at tesco extra with cc.. izzit reload on the counter? the usual counter that we pay our groceries?
yes
victorywp
post Jul 20 2015, 02:59 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 20 2015, 02:28 PM)
Successfully reloaded RM99.47 by paying RM101 using UOB One card at BHP Simpang, Taiping on 12th July.
last time i asked them they said only cash. i always pump there when i'm in taiping.
victorywp
post Jul 20 2015, 05:11 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 20 2015, 04:00 PM)
When did you ask them? I went there to redeem my RM5 BHP voucher from Line and top up as well. Also from the BHP outlets listed from Line's website, there are 2 BHP at Simpang, the other one is along the road from Changkat Jering toll towards Casavilla Hotel.
i asked long ago perhaps last year or 2 years ago lol... i went the bhp near potato hotel because i stayed there too last time. laugh.gif
victorywp
post Jul 20 2015, 10:27 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 20 2015, 10:21 PM)
If use Maybank Ikhwan to reload at Sam's Groceria, this should be categorized as groceries right?

If yes, I will have to "beg" Maybank to give Ikhwan to me. doh.gif
just cut some of your mbb2cards cl and donate to mbb ikhwan lor. you don't need so high cl just for dining, do you? biggrin.gif
victorywp
post Jul 20 2015, 11:15 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Jul 20 2015, 10:45 PM)
i nvr tried reload there as when i asked, normally they say cant. so i go sam groceria to do it.
mydin possible too but need to see which supervisor is there
mydin doesn't need supervisor for tng reload. any bangla/nepalese will do...
victorywp
post Jul 21 2015, 11:14 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 21 2015, 10:41 AM)
Yup they have Affin and UOB terminal. From my experience, the staff will always use UOB terminal whenever I pass them UOB One card, you will earn 5% on weekend and you can see the smart$ cash on the bottom of the receipt. thumbup.gif
you need to be careful as i caught her once trying to swipe my uob one card using the affin terminal. i told her to use the uob terminal instead but she said the uob terminal was down. if i didn't see she already swipe lor. so i took back my card and left. vmad.gif mad.gif
victorywp
post Jul 21 2015, 12:38 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 21 2015, 12:01 PM)
bila u reported oh? I only found this is your first report biggrin.gif

thanks ya, i'll add Petron Bukit Beruang soon.
he reported in the other thread 2 years ago. nod.gif

QUOTE(codeiki @ Jul 28 2013, 10:38 PM)
Reloaded Touch n Go today at Petron Bukit Beruang,Melaka with AMEX.
Near Jalan Sungai Putat.
search google map 2.257139,102.276181
This post has been edited by victorywp: Jul 21 2015, 12:39 PM
victorywp
post Jul 21 2015, 01:43 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 21 2015, 01:37 PM)
how much is the service charge levied by BHPetrol for TnG reload? Can the rebate more than cover it?
it's depending on the station (not fixed). if take kelvinlzy example below, it's rm1.53, which basically means 1% of total reload + 50 cents of service charge + 6% out of the service charge.

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 20 2015, 02:28 PM)
Successfully reloaded RM99.47 by paying RM101 using UOB One card at BHP Simpang, Taiping on 12th July.
victorywp
post Jul 21 2015, 01:45 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 21 2015, 01:42 PM)
Does the promotion from Guardian reload RM100 get extra RM5 still available?
3rd-5th july only...
victorywp
post Jul 23 2015, 11:52 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 22 2015, 07:47 PM)
Reloaded another RM 200 from Sam's Groceria Nu Sentral using credit card. Today I finally remembered to register Sam's membership card. Not bad. RM 12 and with RM 10 voucher, lifetime membership.

Every RM 1 spent equals to 1 point. 1000 points can redeem RM 10 vouchers. smile.gif
wow, this membership is much better than mydin membership!
mydin membership is rm12/year and somemore no free rm10 voucher!

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jul 23 2015, 11:52 AM
victorywp
post Jul 23 2015, 12:15 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 23 2015, 11:55 AM)
Yes, very good actually. smile.gif
Plus, it comes with three little cards for you to give to others to help you to collect points. tongue.gif
yeah, that's very good for sam... but my area don't have sam... cry.gif
victorywp
post Jul 26 2015, 11:38 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

just reloaded rm500 x 2 at mydin usj1 using my 2nd mbb2amex for the last time...
victorywp
post Jul 30 2015, 11:16 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Jul 30 2015, 10:57 PM)
hello.. doesn't most of the reload counters you mentioned above charge you reload fee, of 56 cents? And that is worth it and can be compensated by the points/rewards your credit card gives?
gst is 53 cents. i always reload rm500 per time. so 53 cents is only around 0.1% only. i can use any cc to reload as long as above 0.1% lol...
victorywp
post Aug 2 2015, 11:11 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(xbotzz @ Aug 2 2015, 11:05 PM)
If not mistaken fruitie reload tng and get sam groceria membership points as well.. If not for touch n go.. I dun think I'll use Sam groceria membership card...

However they did explain to me Sam groceria has a cool facility .. Members can ask for a portable price scanner and use it during shopping.. And at checkout, the scanner can be uploaded to the POS machine.. Saving the time to scan and checkout items.
how do they track if you scan cheaper item but take expensive item?
victorywp
post Aug 11 2015, 02:43 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(winchee @ Aug 11 2015, 11:12 AM)
If I have the Citibank cash back card, will I get 5% rebate if I reload my TnGo at petrol stations? Which petrol stations can I reload and is there any service charge?
all info at post #1.
victorywp
post Aug 15 2015, 10:07 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 15 2015, 06:42 PM)
Today did grocery shopping at Aeon and suddenly this PayWave payment idea pop up.

Why toll booth that offer reload having this features?

JUST a thought. I know there's pros n cons...
which toll booth have this paywave feature for reload? hmm.gif
victorywp
post Aug 15 2015, 10:18 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 15 2015, 10:12 PM)
He was just wondering why toll concessionaire doesn't want to implement it.
means...
Why toll booth that offer reload NOT having this features?
victorywp
post Aug 18 2015, 06:25 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 18 2015, 06:13 PM)
Just reloaded RM 200 in Cheras Sentral's Jaya Grocer using AMEX thumbup.gif
why still use amex? no other better cards? hmm.gif
victorywp
post Aug 21 2015, 05:58 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 21 2015, 05:58 PM)
Max for Sam Grocery is 500?
yes
victorywp
post Aug 24 2015, 09:02 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 24 2015, 07:46 AM)
It depends on how the terminal is being setup.

If over the counter terminal at petrol station is using petrol category MCC, then you'll get rebate by using Ikhwan.

If you use HLB WISE, you won't be getting any rebate because its T&C has specifically mentioned that rebate is only rewarded at automatic dispenser.
there are 2 mcc for petrol 5541 and 5542 which is for over the counter and automated dispenser. some cc give cb for automated dispenser only, some offer cb for both.

20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:32 PM