probably Van Gaal prefer play 4-3-3 liao. after watching 2nd half performance against Swansea.
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 24/08 Sunderland v Man Utd 23:00 816/834
Aug 24 2014, 02:54 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,972 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
probably Van Gaal prefer play 4-3-3 liao. after watching 2nd half performance against Swansea.
Aug 24 2014, 02:59 AM
12,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE De Gea welcomes Rojo arrival David De Gea has welcomed Marcos Rojo to Manchester United after training with his new Argentinian team-mate for the first time at the Aon Training Complex on Thursday. The United no.1 feels the defender will make a real impact at Old Trafford after sealing his move from Sporting Lisbon and revealed he will help him learn English in his new environment. "It's always great when a new Spanish speaker joins the club," the keeper told ManUtd.com. "I've just met him at training and he seems a really nice lad. "I think he'll bring a lot to the side because he is a quality player. What I like about him is he brings the ball out of defence and plays it on very well. He is comfortable on the ball." De Gea confirmed he is in a good position to assist in teaching Rojo the language as he is feeling more and more assured conversing in English with his colleagues. "We do help each other out," he stated. "Juan [Mata] and Ander [Herrera] of course but now, with Rojo, he is going to be the one who needs a bit of extra help as he doesn't speak any English at all and has just arrived. "So we'll be around and there for him to be his translator if he needs it. He will learn pretty quickly and it will all be fine. I've got it pretty much under control and am quite confident with my English now. "English has always been the language of the team on the field because we have so many English-speaking players here, so it's understandable the manager's idea is that he wants it to be spoken around here." http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features...ter-united.aspx |
Aug 24 2014, 03:01 AM
841 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(pisces88 @ Aug 24 2014, 02:54 AM) Yeah, and that exposed United's weaknesses especially at LB. Young is sufficient when he it L/RWB and more than enough cover at the back, but not as LB. Now with Rojo signed, at least United have cover for both CB and LB/LWB positions. If ADM really comes to United, I would also think the 4-3-3 would be his main choice now that a "specialist" is added to the team. I would imagine Janujaz and ADM as one of the two wingers with either RvP or Rooney as ST. The midfield, still up in the air, but for now I think it would be Mata, Herrera and Fletcher or Carrick. Not too bad I think. |
Aug 24 2014, 03:24 AM
1,453 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Aug 24 2014, 03:01 AM) Yeah, and that exposed United's weaknesses especially at LB. Young is sufficient when he it L/RWB and more than enough cover at the back, but not as LB. Now with Rojo signed, at least United have cover for both CB and LB/LWB positions. i think he's gonna stick with 3-5-2 or its variations, if u put his latest interview with gary neville as an indicator. If ADM really comes to United, I would also think the 4-3-3 would be his main choice now that a "specialist" is added to the team. I would imagine Janujaz and ADM as one of the two wingers with either RvP or Rooney as ST. The midfield, still up in the air, but for now I think it would be Mata, Herrera and Fletcher or Carrick. Not too bad I think. whether or not maria has a proper position on the field or even needed by man utd remains unknown, but a marquee signing is always a good morale booster for the whole squad. but i have a very big question mark on united's defense and midfield sections. 3 main defenders left man utd at the end of last season, replaced by an 'unfit' teen and 'unproven' argentine. but then again, vidic and evra were unknowns when they first came to united (except ferdinand, we broke the british transfer record to buy him from leeds). time will tell if money is well invested, but investing more in a proper, proven CB like Benatia is always a good thing when the remaining CBs that we have are all mediocre. our midfielders are, unfortunately, the worst among the top 4/5 BPL title contenders. both fletcher and carrick are injury prone and in their 30s. cleverly, anderson, fellaini are all failing. herrera, very bright during preseason, very quiet during the first match. both kagawa and mata looked as if they do not belong or adapt to man utd's tactics. bringing in someone of vidal's stature or strootsman high work rate will greatly improve our midfield. so yea.. it would be very improbable for LVG to carry the current squad to the top of the league by the end of this year, possible, but highly improbable. but i still gonna support Man Utd till the end!! |
Aug 24 2014, 04:07 AM
841 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(G_KeN @ Aug 24 2014, 03:24 AM) i think he's gonna stick with 3-5-2 or its variations, if u put his latest interview with gary neville as an indicator. True about GNev's article. LvG did mention as well before this, without any "specialist wingers" like CR7 and ADM, he couldn't play his usual formation. Probably for now it would be too early to guess, as defence and midfield is still pretty weak, but with one or two more signings before 2nd September, that formation would be the one for LvG.whether or not maria has a proper position on the field or even needed by man utd remains unknown, but a marquee signing is always a good morale booster for the whole squad. but i have a very big question mark on united's defense and midfield sections. 3 main defenders left man utd at the end of last season, replaced by an 'unfit' teen and 'unproven' argentine. but then again, vidic and evra were unknowns when they first came to united (except ferdinand, we broke the british transfer record to buy him from leeds). time will tell if money is well invested, but investing more in a proper, proven CB like Benatia is always a good thing when the remaining CBs that we have are all mediocre. our midfielders are, unfortunately, the worst among the top 4/5 BPL title contenders. both fletcher and carrick are injury prone and in their 30s. cleverly, anderson, fellaini are all failing. herrera, very bright during preseason, very quiet during the first match. both kagawa and mata looked as if they do not belong or adapt to man utd's tactics. bringing in someone of vidal's stature or strootsman high work rate will greatly improve our midfield. so yea.. it would be very improbable for LVG to carry the current squad to the top of the league by the end of this year, possible, but highly improbable. but i still gonna support Man Utd till the end!! Either ADM really coming or not, still can't believe United is capable in beating PSG. |
Aug 24 2014, 06:45 AM
244 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Subang Bangi |
19.50 BST Manchester United are on the brink of signing Angel Di Maria from Real Madrid, sources in Spain and England have told ESPN FC, although the final details of the transfer must still be agreed.
Real have agreed to the sale of Di Maria, sources say, but they are still holding out for a fee of close to 70 million euros -- around 56 million pounds. That would be almost 20 million pounds more than the 37.1 million paid to Chelsea for Juan Mata in January. Sources also said that United have offered Di Maria by far the best wage package of all his suitors, including Paris Saint-Germain. 19.25 BST Guillem Balague isn't the only one reporting on the Angel Di Maria rumours... 19.10 BST Angel Di Maria is joining Manchester United, according to journalist Guillem Balague, who tweets that the Argentina international has chosen to leave Real Madrid for the Red Devils. Morning weeds guysssssssssss |
Aug 24 2014, 06:55 AM
4,706 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: So would I be out of line if I said.... |
hope it is true...
come on come on.... we need more weeds now |
Aug 24 2014, 07:34 AM
98 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: 3.1578° N, 101.7116° E |
Wow...wake up early than hear dis news
Aug 24 2014, 07:38 AM
5,043 posts Joined: Aug 2013 From: Putrajaya |
QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 24 2014, 02:17 AM) cr7: eh, malia.....u wanna wear no7? LOL!This. ^adm: yaya! cr7: goto my old kelab, coz here.....u just backup adm: ok.jpg QUOTE(aeronchan @ Aug 24 2014, 02:17 AM) Biasa la kan,later we laughed at them,nangis pulak lol. QUOTE(pisces88 @ Aug 24 2014, 02:54 AM) The problem is that we'e RvP and our Keptun Runi. QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Aug 24 2014, 03:01 AM) Yeah, and that exposed United's weaknesses especially at LB. Young is sufficient when he it L/RWB and more than enough cover at the back, but not as LB. Now with Rojo signed, at least United have cover for both CB and LB/LWB positions. If it's 4-3-3 ,my guess would be.. *with DM*If ADM really comes to United, I would also think the 4-3-3 would be his main choice now that a "specialist" is added to the team. I would imagine Janujaz and ADM as one of the two wingers with either RvP or Rooney as ST. The midfield, still up in the air, but for now I think it would be Mata, Herrera and Fletcher or Carrick. Not too bad I think. DDG Rafael Evans Rojo Shaw Herrera Fletcher Mata di Maria Januzaj Rooney What we're lacking is a commander in defence,and a good CM. QUOTE(damnself @ Aug 24 2014, 06:45 AM) 19.50 BST Manchester United are on the brink of signing Angel Di Maria from Real Madrid, sources in Spain and England have told ESPN FC, although the final details of the transfer must still be agreed. Real have agreed to the sale of Di Maria, sources say, but they are still holding out for a fee of close to 70 million euros -- around 56 million pounds. That would be almost 20 million pounds more than the 37.1 million paid to Chelsea for Juan Mata in January. Sources also said that United have offered Di Maria by far the best wage package of all his suitors, including Paris Saint-Germain. 19.25 BST Guillem Balague isn't the only one reporting on the Angel Di Maria rumours... 19.10 BST Angel Di Maria is joining Manchester United, according to journalist Guillem Balague, who tweets that the Argentina international has chosen to leave Real Madrid for the Red Devils. Morning weeds guysssssssssss This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Aug 24 2014, 07:38 AM |
Aug 24 2014, 07:55 AM
3,557 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
we're back for Blind + de Jong. de jong at 10m bid.
meanwhile nani missed penalty. shit freekick taker, shit penalty taker. |
Aug 24 2014, 07:57 AM
Aug 24 2014, 08:00 AM
237 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
a bit like arsenal last year. lost at home on opening fixture, injury crisis and the manager set to break club transfer record by buying real madrid outcast.
i convinced now the move will be materialized but not convince di maria will improve us immediately, because the huge problems remain on midfield and defense. |
Aug 24 2014, 08:02 AM
3,557 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Aug 24 2014, 07:57 AM) no need sos la.... ayam da sos. if ADM deal collapse, we'll move in for douglas costa from shakhtar who can oso anywhere at the front..... with this, i got a funny feeling we'll be able to switch from 352 formation into 433 formation veli easily anytime during a match. |
Aug 24 2014, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(sinoffire @ Aug 24 2014, 08:02 AM) no need sos la.... ayam da sos. Lolol..Sinomail. if ADM deal collapse, we'll move in for douglas costa from shakhtar who can oso anywhere at the front..... with this, i got a funny feeling we'll be able to switch from 352 formation into 433 formation veli easily anytime during a match. I remember Douglas Costa. We were linked with him a couple of years ago IINM,but he went to Shakhtar. Lol yeah..imagine of what i've been waiting for. Since Rooney is the captain,he has to start if we're gonna use 4-3-3. |
Aug 24 2014, 08:07 AM
330 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(damnself @ Aug 24 2014, 06:45 AM) 19.50 BST Manchester United are on the brink of signing Angel Di Maria from Real Madrid, sources in Spain and England have told ESPN FC, although the final details of the transfer must still be agreed. Man Utd should pay whatever amount RM wants. Real have agreed to the sale of Di Maria, sources say, but they are still holding out for a fee of close to 70 million euros -- around 56 million pounds. That would be almost 20 million pounds more than the 37.1 million paid to Chelsea for Juan Mata in January. Sources also said that United have offered Di Maria by far the best wage package of all his suitors, including Paris Saint-Germain. 19.25 BST Guillem Balague isn't the only one reporting on the Angel Di Maria rumours... 19.10 BST Angel Di Maria is joining Manchester United, according to journalist Guillem Balague, who tweets that the Argentina international has chosen to leave Real Madrid for the Red Devils. Morning weeds guysssssssssss United bought overrated amount of money for "potential players" so many years like Nani, and Anderson The 56m pounds sounds fair Now bring in midfield players |
Aug 24 2014, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(VerdictReview @ Aug 24 2014, 08:07 AM) Man Utd should pay whatever amount RM wants. I agree,but more than 80M..i'd say,idk. United bought overrated amount of money for "potential players" so many years like Nani, and Anderson The 56m pounds sounds fair Now bring in midfield players Woodward..mulut bercakap,but no action. This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Aug 24 2014, 08:09 AM |
Aug 24 2014, 08:09 AM
554 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
i woke up this morning, check twitter...... DI MARIA is confirm
jump out of bed, searching for official statement.... where is the official statement? plssss. dont giff me wet dream like that. |
Aug 24 2014, 08:13 AM
98 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: 3.1578° N, 101.7116° E |
No official yet. Waiting ADM taking picture with holding Man Utd shirt. Come faster~
Aug 24 2014, 09:08 AM
244 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Subang Bangi |
Kasi angkat khedira sekali la woodward!!!!
Sami Khedira: 'I'm just a bit left out' Sami Khedira has said 'anything is possible' for his future before the transfer window concludes on Aug. 31. Sami Khedira has acknowledged that he no longer has a place at Real Madrid as he seeks a move in the final week of the transfer window. While Real were playing Atletico in the Spanish Super Cup on Friday, Khedira was not even in the country after being left out of the squad. Instead, he spent Friday watching his brother Rani play for RB Leipzig in the 2. Bundesliga and later told German publication Bild: "For Real, I'm just a bit left out. Until Aug. 31, anything is possible." After Real's defeat in the Super Cup, manager Carlo Ancelotti confirmed that Khedira is unlikely to return to last season's European champions. "Khedira has permission to leave. I am not interested in where he goes," Ancelotti said. Earlier this week, sources told ESPN FC that the Germany midfielder is eager to join Bayern Munich, who could use an additional midfielder with Javi Martinez ruled out for the season with a knee injury. And the club's honorary president, Franz Beckenbauer, said earlier this week that Khedira would be 'perfect' for Bayern. Khedira has also been linked to Arsenal throughout the summer, and Italy's La Gazzetta dello Sport reported on Saturday that Napoli are also keen to sign the 27-year-old. This post has been edited by damnself: Aug 24 2014, 09:08 AM |
Aug 24 2014, 10:06 AM
5,936 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: City of Subang Jaya |
What Di Maria needs is a clinical finisher. Di Maria = assist king. When the supply is there, better chances of winning. Last season no supply for RVP and Runi, deswai cannot score hehe
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:20 PM |