Proton Suprima S V2, V2 already!

paperclip
post Sep 1 2014, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(FOREST HILL @ Sep 1 2014, 09:01 PM)
I checked again. Seat properly fixed. Door all closed. I stand outside the car. Press car body up & down - the "nyeh nyeh" sound looks like is coming from the absorber (rear and right side).  rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif
So the sound came from outside? and the sound like the old pajero?

open rear bonnet then press ur car body, if still persist than not rear bonnet rubber...
open rear bonnet and both rear door press again ur car...if still persist than must be something undercarriage.... hmm.gif
paperclip
post Sep 1 2014, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(FOREST HILL @ Sep 1 2014, 10:32 PM)
Checked. Rear boot open - press body - sound still there.
Door open, press body - sound still there. blink.gif
I have not much problem with the Suprima, only the infamous opening boot problem, and this "nyeh nyeh" sound which is audible while driving. The problem is, this sound sometime have, sometime don't have. If have, it is quite noticeable. So, not nice lah if got friends in the new car, giving sound like that doh.gif
Good point to note though of suprima - good pick-up, good handling, full specs of accessories and I especially like the auto wiper during drizzling & the reverse camera, all for below 70K....I got the 10K discount for 2013 model recently.
ive experienced dis b4 with my wira, since our suprima and wira have almost identical rear suspension system, its sounds like any rubber bush dried n harden. But nvm, for me if u can hear the sound just by pressing car body, its not big prob.... just send to sc, sure can rectify dis prob....
paperclip
post Sep 2 2014, 05:26 PM

Mine got sound from the front passenger seat....
paperclip
post Sep 9 2014, 07:58 AM

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Sep 8 2014, 06:17 PM)
That Ö should be replaced freely by Proton. It is covered in the 5 year warranty, as long as you don't modify the car.
I throw away all letter once i know its just kind of sticker... To much word proton at back...hehehheeh
paperclip
post Sep 12 2014, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Sep 12 2014, 08:41 PM)
Thank you very much for all the inputs and comments guys. Audiophiles or not. I guess it is acceptable then. brows.gif

The HU is android, so does that mean we can install regular apps on it (except games) like a music or video player, like MX Player?
yup, it can be done...

mystvearn, its not to making our suprima sound systems as good as ur harman-kardon spk or to sound like a live orchestra performances becos this is InCarEntertainment. In terms of ICE, i believe theres alot more room to improve our suprima sound quality, bcos my prev viva have a better SQ....Drive on highway at 110kmh and i still can have a conversation with my wife while playing my fav songs....Yes and of course, i only play 320kbps mp3 file or .flac files...

Our suprima HU can be replace, all function will remain except front n rear parking sensor. So this parking sensor will be stand alone...
paperclip
post Sep 15 2014, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 15 2014, 03:17 PM)
I have one years ago, works in preve too. Initially was fun. After a while, i don't bother anymore. Haha
I use in my suprima, tried both cheap obd2 n original elm327. But the airbag error popup once its connected to device...
paperclip
post Sep 17 2014, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(samjb @ Sep 17 2014, 10:23 AM)
still thinking of the right time to buy as i find it hard to let go of my current 2010 SE myvi.  in jb i cant find a lot of suprima owners. you guys rock.
at jb u can join 'southern supremacy'....my fren live at pasir gudang drive blue suprima, not sure if he join TSS or not....

Somehow i just got this pic regarding r3 bodykit promotion, bad news is its ends today...

paperclip
post Sep 20 2014, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(jtarmizi @ Sep 20 2014, 12:11 PM)
just came back from SC, for those who own SS with chassis number below than 45**. feel free to go to SC to change radiator fan for free....its regarding to melting radiator connector
Is it official? Got service bulletin?
paperclip
post Sep 20 2014, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 20 2014, 10:00 PM)
I'm gonna cry if the rear kit only that silly add-on.

Like seriously.
It will look better without the black lips...only the red part is better....

The blue SS rear kit look way much better....

paperclip
post Sep 21 2014, 06:54 PM

KB - Kuantan in 2days? I did kl-cherating with my wife just to have a dinner....seriously i enjoyed driving a suprima....
paperclip
post Sep 21 2014, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Sep 21 2014, 07:23 PM)
Return trip laa. KB-Kuantan, next day, Kuantan-KB.
I start my car at 4pm, reach cherating at 8, enjoying my seafood. 10pm return to kl....hehehehhe
paperclip
post Sep 22 2014, 01:46 PM

This is not my 1st time heard about SC didnt follow SOP for brake complaint... My fren at jb send his car at permas jaya SC for brake prob, and the SC didnt replace new rotor, and didnt explain on what they done on the brake rotors... Yes, no more brake judder, but screeching sound came....
paperclip
post Sep 22 2014, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Sep 22 2014, 02:23 PM)
continous screeching or when the brakes are cold?
His car screeching whenever brake applied...

Mine also have brake judder, haven't go for warranty claim yet, now got screeching sound when cold, no need apply brake also got sound...only happen at front driver side rotor, check and i see my rotor got scratch....
paperclip
post Sep 22 2014, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Sep 22 2014, 04:50 PM)
screeching when cold is normal.. no amount of tinkering will make it go away.. probably new pads saja.. ori trw pads memang will screech..
It never happen before, just happen this few weeks. Plus only front driver side got screeching, no sound at left side. Right rotor also got scratch marks, left rotor very clean.. So for me, this is not normal. Car park inside my garage, also my office a closed compound, so i never park my car to direct sunlight nor under the rain....

Planning to do claim at 10K km service, but seems like i have to claim earlier....

Anyone here ever seen an aftermarket rotor for suprima?
paperclip
post Sep 24 2014, 11:08 AM

Anyone going to COSE this weekend? can get verification from cose about sop regarding brake judder claims, is it should be replace or skim.....
paperclip
post Oct 1 2014, 03:21 PM

Anyone go service recently at mutiara damanasara sc? Before raya go there for 1st service, staff there told cannot upgrade oil using service voucher. If want use full syn, need to pay full amount, and semi synt oil i can bring home....
paperclip
post Oct 1 2014, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 1 2014, 03:25 PM)
I went to PJ SC. They offer me to trade in instead.
Yup, finally i go to small servis mesra...upgrade to full synt oil n add rm100++.....

I have a few things to claim and plan to do it at once together with 10k KM service...if mutiara sc still said the same thing, then need to go to cose....
paperclip
post Oct 20 2015, 09:21 AM

Hye all, I heard SS got a recall to replace achilles tyre, is it true?
paperclip
post Oct 20 2015, 09:34 AM

Bro, is it specific to any batch of SS? Or effect at all achilles tyre?

0.0725sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:20 AM