128 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Asus Zenfone Official Thread Version 3, ASUS 華碩 ZenFone 5 LTE (A500KL)

monocle
post Aug 14 2014, 11:21 AM

2,645 posts

anyone here using kingston 64gb micro sd card?
How's the performance..
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Aug 14 2014, 11:25 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(kenycw55 @ Aug 14 2014, 11:07 AM)
Hi

I am a new user for Zenfone 5. Would like to check where do I download the driver for this model ?
Like in Samsung-Kies, Apple-ITunes but I can't find it in their websites.
Does the driver help us to transfer all our contacts, call logs, waze, whatsapp, wechat from Iphone to ZF5
Hope all sifu here can assist.

Thank you
try here: http://www.asus.com/my/Phones/ASUS_ZenFone_5/HelpDesk_Download/
yellow_label2207
post Aug 14 2014, 01:34 PM

332 posts

my nexus 4 is banged up already。
thinking of changing to ZenFone 5。
any good place with nice price?
thank you。
kenycw55
post Aug 14 2014, 02:59 PM

80 posts

Need some guidance from sifu's here...

-How do I check RAM usage in ZF5? (for Samsung is easy)
-How to check my chipset Ghz & RAM size?

blau-saga
post Aug 14 2014, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(kenycw55 @ Aug 14 2014, 02:59 PM)
Need some guidance from sifu's here...

-How do I check RAM usage in ZF5? (for Samsung is easy)
-How to check my chipset Ghz & RAM size?
hi, try this:

RAM checking
-from setting > app > running tab *at bottom it shows RAM usage out of total RAM
-can also use task manager widget on homescreen

GHz and RAM
-try install cpu-z from play store, this app show detailed system info
sugardaddy
post Aug 14 2014, 03:22 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Aug 14 2014, 01:34 PM)
my nexus 4 is banged up already。
thinking of changing to ZenFone 5。
any good place with nice price?
thank you。

cliche haha.. ori rm519 DirectD Subang Jaya.
i saw many people here mentioning that shop.
and i heard there they open 1 xtra shop just to serve asus n xiaomi customer, and u need to Q for ur turn.
blau-saga
post Aug 14 2014, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(sugardaddy @ Aug 14 2014, 03:22 PM)
cliche haha.. ori rm519 DirectD Subang Jaya.
i saw many people here mentioning that shop.
and i heard there they open 1 xtra shop just to serve asus n xiaomi customer, and u need to Q for ur turn.
i also bought mine from DirectD
and yes, they open new shop next door to cater asus and xiaomi. need to Q sweat.gif
if one person took long time to finish buying, then u need to wait longer while standing/Q

i've found out that people start selling nillkin case for zenfone 4 a450cg at ebay, price start 25-40 free shipping from china

This post has been edited by blau-saga: Aug 14 2014, 03:33 PM
kenycw55
post Aug 14 2014, 03:46 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(blau-saga @ Aug 14 2014, 03:21 PM)
hi, try this:

RAM checking
-from setting > app > running tab *at bottom it shows RAM usage out of total RAM
-can also use task manager widget on homescreen

GHz and RAM
-try install cpu-z from play store, this app show detailed system info
Thanks, bro

kenycw55
post Aug 14 2014, 03:46 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Aug 14 2014, 11:25 AM)
Thanks, bro
curiouso9
post Aug 14 2014, 05:00 PM

252 posts

Hi Guys,

just owning zenfone 5 AP set - 2.0 ghz intel A500cg model
may i know how to root this phone? any applicable to further customization using xposed after that?

seems like recovery is also removed.
axxer
post Aug 14 2014, 09:15 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

anyone knows howto stop playing audio via built in sound recorder app? whan starting to play seems cant stop, no button to stop, only can pause. when paused, notification pulldown showed sound recorder is paused and it stayed there, cant be swiped away, only disappear when i manually kill the audio recorder app from settings. so annoying to kill it manually every time doh.gif
did i missed something? im using zf4 with latest ota update installed.
hyperyouth_firepower
post Aug 14 2014, 10:28 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KCU0jXZvEtU

I wonder if this works for ASUS T00J? Root apk app

I'm on ASUS_T00J_WW_user_1.16.40.50_20140731_6736 release-keys 010175_201401130121
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 14 2014, 10:36 PM

575 posts

i regret trying to install the tempered glass myself..so many bubbles, annd it won't stick anymore in some spots after i wipe a little bit of the sticky surface..waste my RM35 lorhh..Nilkin brand somemore.. cry.gif cry.gif
miewan92
post Aug 14 2014, 10:49 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Aug 14 2014, 10:36 PM)
i regret trying to install the tempered glass myself..so many bubbles, annd it won't stick anymore in some spots after i wipe a little bit of the sticky surface..waste my RM35 lorhh..Nilkin brand somemore..  cry.gif  cry.gif
lol..temp glass is more easy to install than the normal plastic one coz its a hard material..nah buy the cheap one lah..no cry if fail..hehe
miewan92
post Aug 14 2014, 10:50 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Aug 14 2014, 10:28 PM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KCU0jXZvEtU

I wonder if this works for ASUS T00J? Root apk app

I'm on ASUS_T00J_WW_user_1.16.40.50_20140731_6736 release-keys 010175_201401130121
proven works, already discuss before this on some posts and old thread too
miewan92
post Aug 14 2014, 10:53 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Aug 14 2014, 05:00 PM)
Hi Guys,

just owning zenfone 5 AP set - 2.0 ghz intel  A500cg model
may i know how to root this phone? any applicable to further customization using xposed after that?

seems like recovery is also removed.
by root zenfone apps, the only have now, u sure recovery remove? btw got a method to go in recovery on volume button click
hyperyouth_firepower
post Aug 14 2014, 11:03 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

wait a minute. I scoured a bit on the net, Xposed framework actually works for Intel chips?

kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 14 2014, 11:14 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(miewan92 @ Aug 14 2014, 10:49 PM)
lol..temp glass is more easy to install than the normal plastic one coz its a hard material..nah buy the cheap one lah..no cry if fail..hehe
at first it was not positioned correctly, so i pull it out again to correct it..second time got some bubbles that have dust in it..so i pull it out again and use the sticky tape to get the dust..some dust stuck on the sticky part of the glass itself..foolishly, i use the sticky tape to get the dust on the glass, which also made the glass less sticky on that part..now have huge bubble on the edges of the glass and some small bubbles in the middle..tried few times again to repair it but can't be fixed anymore, so i just threw it.. cry.gif cry.gif
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Aug 14 2014, 11:03 PM)
wait a minute. I scoured a bit on the net, Xposed framework actually works for Intel chips?
what's that?
hyperyouth_firepower
post Aug 14 2014, 11:25 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Aug 15 2014, 12:14 AM)
at first it was not positioned correctly, so i pull it out again to correct it..second time got some bubbles that have dust in it..so i pull it out again and use the sticky tape to get the dust..some dust stuck on the sticky part of the glass itself..foolishly, i use the sticky tape to get the dust on the glass, which also made the glass less sticky on that part..now have huge bubble on the edges of the glass and some small bubbles in the middle..tried few times again to repair it but can't be fixed anymore, so i just threw it..  cry.gif  cry.gif

what's that?
xposed framework is the alternative to flashing (and constantly flashing custom rom). so even with a locked bootloader, if you have root, xposed framework can modify very deep down, and you can literally modify anything you want to (technically, it is possible)

the only problem is that zenfone uses x86 chips, so in early days Xposed framework will never work with Intel chips.

I don't know about today, but if it works 100% i know what I want with my zenfone (some tweaking is necessary)
terminator2
post Aug 15 2014, 01:00 AM

18 posts

guys any news abt zenfone 6 ?

good or bad or just biasa?

128 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:33 PM