4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

> Official XiaoMi Live Discussion Thread in LYN V2, Today 10k Redmi Note & Pb! R U ready?!

IwanAGP
post Jul 23 2014, 06:42 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jul 23 2014, 06:24 PM)
IMHO, yes, it gives more accurate colour.
Yea. All these custom UI are built on AOSP source. At the end of the day, they couldn't program their own OS, could they? Even is they could, they won't spend much time on it and it would be very shit.
It depends... Overly warm display makes it too yellowish. Just right is enough. That 6500K standard thingy.

Of course they are built on AOSP source. But they modded a bit too much to my liking. The could. Why couldn't they? They have been doing that before Android era. Now all use Android coz it's open source. Unlike windows phone. Less trouble with licensing.

Samsung do invest on their own OS. Previously, BadaOS then now the TizenOS. Domination of Android won't last forever. Sooner or later those big brands will try to move away from Android so they don't have to rely on Google.

Shit or not depends on user la. Some ppl find it alright to use. Compatibility with other platform is a concern though.
IwanAGP
post Jul 23 2014, 07:43 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

http://www.lowyat.net/2014/07/rumour-contr...-digi-tomorrow/

So... We can buy Redmi 1S, 10k units from mi.com/my and unknown units from DiGi tomorrow.

Doesn't matter for me though whistling.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 23 2014, 09:09 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jul 23 2014, 09:02 PM)
only redmi 1s, last sale nobody buy alot.

powerbank got?
QUOTE(noien @ Jul 23 2014, 09:08 PM)
only redmi 1s
And Redmi 1s accessories I think.
IwanAGP
post Jul 24 2014, 11:50 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

is there really a sale today? The website is so smooth hmm.gif

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 24 2014, 11:52 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 24 2014, 11:51 AM)
According to Xiaomi Malaysia there will be 10,000 units of Redmi 1s for sale today at 12pm
You don't get me. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif blush.gif blush.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 24 2014, 12:06 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Really no one buying zz

Two account, placed order twice on each account. Cancel order.

Still can repeat and repeat... No ppl care really doh.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 24 2014, 12:08 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Gogurt @ Jul 24 2014, 12:07 PM)
Redmi1s tak laku at all. You can go sapu > 10 and cancel also nobody will blame you i guess this round
It's a good sign. Less parcel to be delivered. Then my Redmi note can arrive earlier wub.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 24 2014, 12:13 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Jul 24 2014, 12:09 PM)
i need note, dont want 1s

bring the note back la...
I got one Note from Tuesday. But... More news on 4G version emerging. Either MT6592+MT6290 or Snapdragon Quad Core. Started to think whether I should get second unit for my sis. doh.gif

QUOTE(Gogurt @ Jul 24 2014, 12:09 PM)
I hope they sell it off faster. it's 12.09 you still can buy. Record breaking longest to finish. Need post a picture at xiaomi page to troll them dy lololol
Last week also 10k units. Lasted few hours.

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 24 2014, 12:10 PM)
Can arrive earlier but nobody deliver coz all balik kampong...
I pickup from airport brows.gif Just kidding sad.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 24 2014, 12:16 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Jul 24 2014, 12:10 PM)
already 10minutes. Retailer also dont want sapu this 1s. lol
biggrin.gif Looking at this, those AP set sellers will headache. So easy to get from official website and even lower price compared to their listing. Who will go and buy from them except those that walk in and totally don't use internet.

QUOTE(watever77 @ Jul 24 2014, 12:10 PM)
why the websites not listing other districts ? how to key in posting address lah
I have no problem finding my district even in Sarawak. Correct postcode too.
IwanAGP
post Jul 24 2014, 12:33 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Jul 24 2014, 12:22 PM)
Finally, Xiaomi decide to put it as out of stock...laugh.gif don't think got 10,000 orders...
QUOTE(Gogurt @ Jul 24 2014, 12:23 PM)
Wut! They sold out already! Impossible. or maybe a lot people go and click order order for fun since it's like training to get red note. lol
biggrin.gif Yah... Too many ppl click add then cancel or leave it to void. Bad la you all. Don't mess with the system. This one can't train for Redmi Note. Even Mi3 + PB + 1S still no match for Redmi Note. Previous week can add Mi3 + PB + 1S into cart but this week Note sold out even faster.

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Jul 24 2014, 12:26 PM)
honor 3c with 2GB RAM, bigger screen, and 5MP front camera for selfie.., bigger battery too... smile.gif

storage can be expand by external sdcard but not the RAM size..imho 2GB RAM really means alot..

having said that, even the honor 3c sales is slowing down quite a lot..because Redmi NOTE is here.. smile.gif
Ya everything is like you said but... From one review I think by lowyat or by soyacincau or not sure who d. Honor 3C is sluggish compared to 1S. Said 1S performance is better. If they have matched performance. No doubt if only given the choice between 1S and 3C, I will choose 3C despite the RM80 difference. But with Note come in kacau, choose Note la. But still, I hoped Note has better build quality at least par with Redmi/Redmi 1S especially the vibration motor and speaker. Other thing alright.
IwanAGP
post Jul 24 2014, 12:45 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 24 2014, 12:41 PM)
Those that get MI3 + PB + 1S into card and checkout are really lucky. Just PB alone, everyone was lockout within 2-3 seconds. Last week got 4 computers in our office going for PB at same time. Only 1 got it. Besides this is first sales for Note, sure fast, a few more rounds and if it can still sellout faster than PB, I salute.
I was doing test run for Note. PB was added first, then Redmi then Mi3.

I think it will still be fast. Most ppl now prefer 5.5" size. I think it can still sellout as fast as PB at least for one month or so. Redmi 1S really too not laku. Just 3rd batch already facing slow sales problem biggrin.gif

I didn't get PB in the same order. Redmi note in one account, PB in another account. Don't want waste shipping so I gave up PB. Orderd the Note only.
IwanAGP
post Jul 24 2014, 12:55 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 24 2014, 12:52 PM)

sos

jom ktard go bash him.
https://scontent-a-kul.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos...086&oe=54467A26

Guess how many of 10k sets are actually "sold" instead of getting "deleted" or "cancelled"

Btw...

This guy must be crazy doh.gif

https://scontent-a-kul.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos...58a&oe=5435401A

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jul 24 2014, 12:55 PM
IwanAGP
post Jul 24 2014, 01:07 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 24 2014, 01:01 PM)
Today not so hot... Maybe people prefer the note, or not expecting a sale today, or afraid to buy because next week no one at home.
No one at home nvm one lo. Pick up from their office can d.

QUOTE(jesseclane @ Jul 24 2014, 01:04 PM)
too bad i buy 3C before xiaomi reveal 1s.
Hardware wise I think 3C still better. Except that the SoC is MTK6582 instead of Snapdragon and that it doesn't support USB-OTG.
IwanAGP
post Jul 24 2014, 01:58 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jul 24 2014, 01:54 PM)
My mom lah. The guy came in a  wira and she said she takut.
My middle mising cause I was rushing when I typed my name then she said scam. Niama. Then she persoal me why I buy so many things. I said I paid you you diam cat lah. I waited for 9 days liao. Sohai fedex dont deliver in afternoon. They know im a student rigt? How to receive parcel in the morning?
You never check your name before pressing the Place Order button?

They got ask for ic number one mah. If anything happen just find you la.
IwanAGP
post Jul 24 2014, 10:27 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jul 24 2014, 10:24 PM)
[attachmentid=4067732]
Forgot about me being eude this afternoon.
Please help me on this, thank you!
I did not sign the package.
gg.com

No one can help you. You need to contact Xiaomi support stating that you have not received the phone/pb at all. Ask them settle with the courier company.
IwanAGP
post Jul 24 2014, 10:55 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jul 24 2014, 10:42 PM)
I didnt know i got it in 4 days

I believe you ordered it on Thursday right? Coz 7/7 is Monday which Xiaomi never sell their stuff on Monday. So... You actually get it one week after placing order.

QUOTE(Wolger @ Jul 24 2014, 10:50 PM)
Why people still after MTK phone knowing the GPS is not as good and can't support Abdroind beyond 4.2?
MTK can update to KitKat. Just depends on manufacturer whether they want to update.

For example... Lenovo Vibe 1.5 is based on KitKat. Many of their S series phones are running KitKat already.

Some China phones released recently also based on KitKat d. Using MTK.
IwanAGP
post Jul 25 2014, 07:29 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jul 25 2014, 07:24 PM)
Fedex have retrived the package from the reciepent. I was told that the package will be delivered tomorrow. And they said they will call me back tomorrow. And I made some grammar mistake. Ayam damn stupiak sad.gif
Did someone unboxed for you? Still intact?

If not intact, refuse and ask Xiaomi send new one. Then the Fedex guy will feel like killing you.
IwanAGP
post Jul 25 2014, 09:15 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jul 25 2014, 09:00 PM)
Olang fedex kata intact
Im gonna retrieve the package first.
Then tipu xiaomi that the package was opened.
Dapat 4 set thumbup.gif
If opened, they will take back the old package. You won't get 4 sets. That's not how things work doh.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 26 2014, 12:30 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 26 2014, 11:00 AM)
Mi4 price is above RM1K.
For budget reasonable still Mi3 is the better choice. Price adjusted from RM899 to RM769 now. Even better and deal a big blow to the scalpers.
1999RMB should be just below RM1050. With that you get LTE, better front and back camera but a back that looks so much like Redmi Note. They should have keep their Mi3 back design. Better look IMO.
IwanAGP
post Jul 26 2014, 01:35 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jul 26 2014, 12:46 PM)
Damn . Not here yet. They promised me that it will arrive before 2pm.
In Malaysia, promises are meant to be broken biggrin.gif

Anyway... They don't serve you only. They have tonnes of other customers to serve and to deliver parcel to. Any circumstances may come up in a real life situation. Don't push them too hard else you file complaint also they won't care about you tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0476sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:32 PM