4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

> Official XiaoMi Live Discussion Thread in LYN V2, Today 10k Redmi Note & Pb! R U ready?!

IwanAGP
post Jul 22 2014, 10:23 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Want ask... Can I create 2 account with the same name/contact details/address and pay using the same card?
IwanAGP
post Jul 22 2014, 10:26 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Jul 22 2014, 10:13 AM)
Anyone? unsure.gif
Nah your answer.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=69398941
IwanAGP
post Jul 22 2014, 11:04 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jul 22 2014, 11:01 AM)
my 10k pb arrived 2 hours ago.

I planning to get 10k x 6 wish me luck.
Buy and sell? Or help ppl buy?
IwanAGP
post Jul 22 2014, 11:11 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jul 22 2014, 11:09 AM)
buy and sell + help ppl buy.
*Warning* *Warning* *Scalper alert*

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Can I know which method you use? Manual or script? If manual, how many account how many pc? biggrin.gif Just curious.

Btw, shouldn't be a problem if I buy using 2 account shipped to same name same address same phone and paid using same card right?
IwanAGP
post Jul 22 2014, 11:50 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 22 2014, 11:37 AM)
today got sale?
No. You believe?
IwanAGP
post Jul 22 2014, 12:29 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jul 22 2014, 12:27 PM)
ok, i bought the redmi 1s to play. SGD 197. I bought the bundle.
Xiaomi SG? Where you ship to?

Btw... Xiaomi MY this round only have Redmi Note. That's why it's sold out so fast. I can only secure a unit. Failed to get second unit for my sis. sad.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 22 2014, 12:53 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jul 22 2014, 12:39 PM)

worth or not?
QUOTE(xtylish @ Jul 22 2014, 12:42 PM)
what's with that orange battery? spare battery?
biggrin.gif You placed order without looking at what's included?

Spare battery + Battery charger. Worth if you think changing battery is easy for you. Else powerbank better.

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Jul 22 2014, 12:45 PM)
This round 5k unit all white
Got other colour? I see most ppl sell white also.

Nvm... Now ppl all cover with casing. Does it still matter what's the colour of the phone?
IwanAGP
post Jul 22 2014, 01:00 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jul 22 2014, 12:53 PM)
but now only i realize no flipcase for 1s. kecian this low class phone.
biggrin.gif Low class don't use then tongue.gif

Order from Taobao. Everything you need for a phone, you can get it from Taobao. But things like earphone/PB need look out for Fakes la.

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Jul 22 2014, 12:55 PM)
flip case is for uncle use one
Sorrry... I'm 2X years old 50% uncle. 50 50 for flip case and TPU case. Bought 2 flip cases, 1 TPU and 1 Hard plastic cases. All cheap cheap but good quality from Taobao. Local accessories many sell expensive yet low quality doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jul 22 2014, 01:01 PM
IwanAGP
post Jul 22 2014, 01:51 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jul 22 2014, 01:03 PM)
eh how u buy from taobao. i wanna learn
Erm... If SG I don't know. I buy in M'sia only. Next time I need buy from SG only learn. But basically is... Find Taobao agent, give them the links you wanna buy and details (colours/quantity/model etc). Then tell you the price (they earn from charging you service charge or something like that). If you ok with the price, pay them, give them your address. They order and send it to your home directly from China. They have warehouse in Chiina. All your orders gather at their warehouse first. Then they pack and send it as 1 parcel straight to your doorstep.

QUOTE(bluestolks @ Jul 22 2014, 01:11 PM)
doing graphic
I see some really small icons there. 4k display?

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jul 22 2014, 01:14 PM)
i decided to give this set to future mother in law.
lel
Bribing future mother in law? Not good... Not good... Should bribe with Mi3 mah.

QUOTE(kira001 @ Jul 22 2014, 01:14 PM)
i get one redmi note but just realised it comes with 8gb rom only..does it have memory card slot? otherwise, go for OPO sound like better deal for me.
OPO AP set is double the price of Redmi Note. Totally different league. Btw, OPO you can go check ppl got complain some hardware issue about it. Yellow tint or something.

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 22 2014, 01:30 PM)
too bad got meeting didn;'t buy
biggrin.gif That's good. Hope you have meeting every Tuesday before I get enough units for my family and relatives.

IwanAGP
post Jul 22 2014, 01:52 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(pijaklu @ Jul 22 2014, 01:35 PM)
1st 500o redmi note from today. rm90 profit too lean, i might go for rm 150. 1st batch = premium feels
AP already come in long long ago. Official thread also quite active d.

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 22 2014, 01:36 PM)
err its only 5.5" i think Ipad still bigger
7.9" la. Not 5.5. I mean MiPad.

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 22 2014, 01:36 PM)
wahliu im selling much lower than rm599
Price? PM just for curiousity biggrin.gif

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Jul 22 2014, 01:44 PM)
when 2nd batch for the redmi note?
Ask Xiaomi Malaysia. Hope stock is coming in next week.
IwanAGP
post Jul 22 2014, 02:01 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(bluestolks @ Jul 22 2014, 01:54 PM)
which one ? the one below or at the browser ?

im using imac 27" btw
Oh it's just Quad HD instead of Ultra HD. biggrin.gif

Higher resolution is similar sized panel = smaller icons mah. PC still don't scale well to increase in resolution.
IwanAGP
post Jul 22 2014, 03:27 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Hmm... Mi4 has Qualcomm Rapid Charge thingy and comes standard with rapid charge charger. 9V 1.2A, 60% in 1 hour. Cool! Although not as fast as OPPO VOOC but still nice.
IwanAGP
post Jul 22 2014, 04:00 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jul 22 2014, 03:50 PM)
2K display and Qualcomm Snapdragon 805 not special?  sweat.gif
They made a remark for it. I thought: For what? Why you cannot deliver todei?
Mi4 is bagus-derr than mi3 lah.
Erm...

Not special...

Coz... It's still 5" 1080p and Snapdragon 801. I think you are not following the updates.

http://static.xiaomi.cn/722 go to 2.48pm.
IwanAGP
post Jul 22 2014, 05:10 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(adam20 @ Jul 22 2014, 04:27 PM)
i planing to buy this http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/121372247871?va...984.m1497.l2649

looks quite nice aluminium cover and only rm 16 but need wait 1 month to arrive lol.

also on mi4 shit got 8mb front camera? same mp like my nexus 5 back camera liao @.@
biggrin.gif 8MP, everything also shows up in the picture.

Wait till the time when all front facing camera has higher megapixel than back camera like the HTC One M8 (front 5MP back 4MP).

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 22 2014, 04:32 PM)
Although MI4 better specs, it also comes with different price range for now.

Note that MI3 drop to current low price after over half a year in market (last release in China at abt RM1200 Sept'13).

With a RM500 difference, most casual user can live with MI3 without regret when MI4 appear here....that is unless MI4 is priced below 1K, then *** liao...
Same price range right? I mean with Mi3 launch price. At 1999, it is really possible that it gets priced slightly above 1k. Maybe... RM1019? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 22 2014, 04:32 PM)
or mi3 further drop price  cry.gif
RM509. Then Note user all hentam Xiaomi. Need wait probably another 3 months for FDD version of Mi4? Then reach M'sia another 1 months? Like Note TD-SCDMA announced in March, WCDMA version starts selling in May, July only reach here.

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Jul 22 2014, 04:34 PM)
One good thing about Mi4 is universal remote control, a lot of phones have taken away the infra features, but I think it is just cool. The only selling point I see from user experience perspective.
What has taken away was added back again. Infrared was there since S4 generation. HTC One M7, S5, G2, G3 all those have IR blaster d.

QUOTE(loui @ Jul 22 2014, 04:46 PM)
is around 1K
Nice price! Wait one year change phone biggrin.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 22 2014, 05:31 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Jul 22 2014, 05:19 PM)
You must be a school kid, infra was first available for XDA O2 where the famous XDA forum derives it's name! tongue.gif
Oops, and knowing this means I am old biggrin.gif
And you should read my sentence again.

"taken away" "added back"

Btw... Last time that IR on Sony Ericsson phones not really use as blaster. I think is use for file transfer right? Not sure how many KB/s biggrin.gif

What I remember is the watch with IR that can control those IR devices. They are like building that watch into the phone now. flex.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 22 2014, 09:54 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(StarScream01 @ Jul 22 2014, 09:53 PM)
order wrongly...... should I cancel it?
What thing wrong? Powerbank? If just powerbank wrong I would say just take it. RM25 for 5.2k PB still very worth compared to other brands.
IwanAGP
post Jul 23 2014, 05:11 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(duck v3 @ Jul 23 2014, 03:46 PM)
what is fdd lte on xiaomi mi4?
it just writes fdd (coming soon)

what does it mean lol
LTE can be FDD can be TDD. Most carriers use FDD only few use TDD. All carriers in China use TDD but there's 3 different kind of 3G (WCDMA/TD-SCDMA/CDMA2000) in China so there will be 3 variants of Mi4 released in China first, all using TDD-LTE. That means... Only one variant of the 3 can use 3G (WCDMA) here. None of those variants can use LTE in M'sia. So this time, really need to wait until local release or SG/HK/other places that use TDD-LTE release and wait ppl to bring in from those countries else China one can't use 4G here biggrin.gif

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jul 23 2014, 04:02 PM)
anyone ordered RedmiNote yesterday?
mine still preparing but the status is shipping icon_question.gif
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 23 2014, 04:09 PM)
Just processing, forget about the shipping status. It is the "Preparing to Ship" in the order that is the actual documentation and shipping process.
Mine still Payment Received sad.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 23 2014, 05:27 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(duck v3 @ Jul 23 2014, 05:20 PM)
icic.. like that hard to decide liao. now its either mi4 or 1+1
but i got a feeling mi4 sure hav cheap sales like mi3
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

If I'm given the choice. I will choose 1+1 provided that the 1+1 I get is all fine. Now less than RM1100 for 16GB right?

I prefer 5.5", cleaner UI (CM) or you want Custom UI (ColorOS).

Same camera sensor (IMX214), not sure about the front camera la but I think 5MP enough d. Mi4 8MP picture size sure quite big eh. Not good for selfie ppl. One selfie 1.5~2MB? biggrin.gif

1+1 has everything that Mi4 has I think. Also that LTE that works in M'sia.

Just need to care about the Yellow Tint thing.
IwanAGP
post Jul 23 2014, 05:41 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(duck v3 @ Jul 23 2014, 05:32 PM)
yeah im more or less afraid of the yellow tint issue. but some ppl said its related to cm itself.
16gb is too small for me though haha, 32 is just right but theres no 32 soo ill go with the 64 tongue.gif
But ori price is just 50 USD higher. Reach here become RM300 higher. doh.gif

I'm used to 16GB so I'll do fine with 16GB. Anyway... Wait for their next gen then probably will be my next phone. Now get Redmi Note first.
IwanAGP
post Jul 23 2014, 06:06 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jul 23 2014, 05:58 PM)
Indeed yellow tint is because of the warmer color configuration on CM. If you install ColorOS, it would be gone. And its not right if you say ColorOS is custom UI, ColorOS is a ROM made by Oppo and its the stock UI of ColorOS. Meanwhile CM is  based on AOSP and that's the reason you have vanila android.
Anything non vanilla = Custom UI to me.

CM although added some own UI thing but still mostly based on Vanilla android but other "Stock ROM" for branded phones, they use a modified version of android deep down to their system files. So I call them Custom UI because they have little resemblance of what the original android looks like.

CM definitely not Vanilla but it's closer to Vanilla than say... ColorOS. ColorOS is still based on Android. Same like Samsung Magazine UX, HTC Sense etc. But they already have a totally different look with heavy theme-ing and added features.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0440sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:49 AM