My New Toy, UPDATE PG. 12 -> UPGRADED LIAO

TSmADmAN
post Aug 19 2006, 06:03 AM, updated 19y ago

10,530 posts

56k warning!!! tonnes of pix!!! spoiler used to help reduce loading time. click on spoiler to view pix

also, dont mind the quality of the pix... cam i had wasnt that good... had a dirty lens and also i aint a professional photographer tongue.gif

UPDATE!!: My Rig has been transferred into the new case... for those of you who hasnt seen the case i suggest going thru the pix on this page first before moving on to the pix of the installed rig

pictures of the installed rig can be seen HERE

UPDATE 2!!!: Doom has also bought the case and pix of his rig in it can be seen HERE thumbup.gif

GREETINGS HUMANS!!!!

i just came back after 2 weeks in singapore.... and naturally being an LYN forumer... a trip to singapore without a visit to Sim Lim Square is not a trip at all!! laugh.gif

being the kinda feller who likes to waste money (its true... i have TWO "financial controllers" doh.gif) i of course bought a few things... but nuttin big like GCs or conroes or PSUs (alhough i did see a Tagan 1000W (1kw) going for SGD$699 drool.gif moneyflies.gif )

spent sometime at uglyvamps shop and bought some UV stuff... fans, fan filters bla bla bla.... but then again...im pretty sure u aint interested in that.... I AM posting in the Casings & Modifications section after all....

so heres my new full aluminium TOY!! (yes yes... my financial controllers did scream at me sweat.gif )

on with the pr0n pix.... brows.gif

lets begin with the exterior

more....

NEXT: case internals...continued at next post

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Oct 26 2007, 07:25 PM
TSmADmAN
post Aug 19 2006, 06:03 AM

10,530 posts

PART 2: Case internals

more....

NEXT: MORE PIX!!!

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 19 2006, 06:18 AM
TSmADmAN
post Aug 19 2006, 06:11 AM

10,530 posts

PART 3: more pix!!!

some of u may have figured out what this case is judging by the exterior and especially the interior...

Lian-Li PC-7B Plus (which has a rear 8cm fan mind u)

or

Lian-Li PC-007B which is EXACTLY like this case...

(yes the PC-7B and the PC-007B are two different cases... PC-007B aint available here if im not mistaken)

and if ur wondering why i aint posting this in the Lian Li League thread.... its simple....................

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 19 2006, 06:20 AM
TSmADmAN
post Aug 19 2006, 06:12 AM

10,530 posts

PART 4: MORE N MORE PIX!!!

ok....im done with the pix... i promise the next post will be the last of my rants biggrin.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 19 2006, 06:13 AM
TSmADmAN
post Aug 19 2006, 06:12 AM

10,530 posts

whoah....34 pix altogether... sweat.gif yeah yeah...i know i got overexcited... but i just wanted to share my joy with the rest of the world!!! laugh.gif

seriously....thank god for spoilers laugh.gif

anyway....my take on the case...

-beautiful.. i like the touches that came with it.. especially the fan filter mesh is easily removable and replaceable even for the rear.. meaning u can use the rear as an intake as some of them lian-lis do.. and not forgetting the 3pin-molex converter
i plan to leave the rear as exhaust by the way..
-brushed aluminium.... need i say more?
-the case is LIGHT!!! its so much different than my current STEEL HEC case which is SO FRIGGIN HEAVY that it hurts my back to carry it to the next room!!! i aint sure of the weight of the case itself but when weighing in the case to check it in at changi airport, the case + box + the screws and everything else came up to only around 7kgs!! shocking.gif
-of course without the lian-li sticker at the front i got it way cheaper than with the lian li sticker la... price will be posted up at end of post... so read on!! biggrin.gif

my dislikes of the case...
-my main dislike would be the side panel.... it aint that easy to put on.... its not the typical slide in panel but u kinda have to slot it in downwards aligned with the top.. then close it then slide it in towards the front...sheesh! kinda hard to describe but if u see it up close and personal then ull know la..
-PSU bracket as mentioned earlier..
-screws!! they gave normal screws!! i wish they would have given thumbscrews for the drives instead. anyone knows where i can find thumbscrews with the smaller threads meant for FDD and ROMs??
-rear mobo tray looks like theres not much space for cable management...still unsure yet though... gonna have to figure that one out myself sweat.gif
- the fan isnt that loud... im used to louder fans (got 3x deltas in my case right now to give u a clue) but im guessing its because of the mesh... i think once i remove the rear it should be better... not sure about the front as i plan to replace it with the plastic filter which may or may not add to the noise

but seriously.... i dont have much issues with the case... even my dislikes are tolerable actually...

wat i plans are for the case...
- side panel window (but of course!!)
- top window maybe??
- UV!!!!!!!!!!! gotta wait til the stuff im gonna order in the AC Ryan bulk rlhh is organizing to arrive first though..
- would like to spray the interior black... but ianho says leave it alone.... should leave the natural aluminium shine as it is... kinda 50/50 on this... what do u guys think?

whether or not ill mod the case is still yet to be seen as ill be going to US in ocober and intending to look for nicer cases there (namely the Chenbro Gaming Bomb II or the Akasa Eclipse (aka Global Win YCC-61F1)) with the hopes of getting it cheaper there. so have to wait til i get back from the states. who knows? i just might sell off the case oso.... see how la

in case some of u are wondering... i didnt get taxed at the airport... the lady at the customs lane asked me whats in that huge brown box on my trolley and i just said PC casing.. then she said "PC?" and just let me through...

anyway... to finish things off....

Click HERE for Manufacturer's Website

Clik HERE for price at Potterhouse Singapore (Singapore Online Store)

Click HERE to compare price with Lian-Li PC-60B
-this case has removable mobo tray plus some exras (the plus kit or sumthin like that) which i was told would only cost RM50 at ATE (that cheap ah?)
-this case also has a puny 8cm rear fan tongue.gif

comparing the 2, the price diff is almost RM230 which i think is well worth it with what i got... especially the rear 12cm fan.

the same Lian Li case as the GT i was told costs slightly over RM300 for the black but only has a small 8cm rear fan.. now imagine what the price would be like if the case had a lian li sticker in front whistling.gif

so yeah...im happy with my purchase... thumbup.gif will post more pix (oh no!!! tongue.gif ) once ive transfered my rig in it... not sure when that will be sad.gif

so in the end...im happy as i REALLY like this case... one of my cats prefers the box though

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 19 2006, 06:25 AM
LanEVOchris
post Aug 19 2006, 07:42 AM

861 posts

These people are a "genius" copying lian li! That's INNOVATIVE!! And Madman, u r really a madman lol!!! Congrats and gd luck on ur new casing
gengstapo
post Aug 19 2006, 07:49 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

err... how bout the cat?? wanna sell it? tongue.gif

wanna c more pic & wat have u done to ur case smile.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Aug 19 2006, 07:50 AM
SUSAllnGap
post Aug 19 2006, 08:52 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

the quality is just ah-lian quality just that the casebadge is not ah lian.......definitely worth it....... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Aug 19 2006, 08:53 AM
Skylinestar
post Aug 19 2006, 09:18 AM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

what's the price in RM? RM300?

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Aug 19 2006, 09:24 AM
HughieRmX
post Aug 19 2006, 09:29 AM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

Not a bad case after all ... notworthy.gif
Ya....the cat how come suddenly inside the box ? Want to wrap it and sell it off ? tongue.gif tongue.gif
tsg
post Aug 19 2006, 09:35 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

aiseh,,,spoiled the fun....80% lian li....but GT instead laugh.gif ,though the quality finishing looks thumbup.gif drool.gif ,yet to confirm i have to touch it...no mobo tray tongue.gif
sniper69
post Aug 19 2006, 09:53 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

but still at first tot, i tot its LianLi... doh.gif, nice work thou, finishing also not bad... GT how much in RM then?
zahri
post Aug 19 2006, 09:58 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

sweet....

what is the price tag on that casing bro ?

usually do they tax you on PC stuff ? Casing ?

ianho
post Aug 19 2006, 10:11 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Dont put spoiler lar. Just load it up. Kacau kacau oni hafta click spoiler. As long as ure pix r about 800X600 boleh lar. Nonid spoiler.

This is about pimping, so PIMP with pics man. Gogogo with the edit button. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Aug 19 2006, 10:14 AM
easternC
post Aug 19 2006, 10:12 AM

62 posts

waaaaaaa this case make me drooool ~ drool.gif
ahaks ~ in malaysia got sell o not? huhuhu ~
cockerish
post Aug 19 2006, 10:17 AM

12k SP@M Club
13,619 posts

this is a kick ass immitation of the lian li pc6x/7 series

rear 120mm..lian li only gives 80mm doh.gif

plus with removable tray......and that pci slot protector's have the same mirror finish as the lian li's...
ianho
post Aug 19 2006, 10:25 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Haiyoooooooooooo, y u all keep saying it's an imitation? It's a Lian Li lar. It's like Proton buying rights to sell obsolete cars. In this case, GT bought the rights to sell an obsolete Lian Li. It's not an imitation. It is a rebranded Lian Li.
gengstapo
post Aug 19 2006, 10:27 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Aug 19 2006, 09:53 AM)
but still at first tot, i tot its LianLi... doh.gif, nice work thou, finishing also not bad... GT how much in RM then?
i tot me the onli 1 thinks it were ah lian case.. rclxs0.gif
alot oso 'kena' ehh laugh.gif
sniper on the roof
post Aug 19 2006, 11:00 AM

23,414 posts

It's a Lian Li except in name niah...
gengstapo
post Aug 19 2006, 11:12 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

is the quality still the same wif original lian li??
not bad la if still same.
how bout prices??
superdav007
post Aug 19 2006, 12:54 PM

1,072 posts

cool case...
gmail
post Aug 19 2006, 01:16 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

i think the case ia an oem ah lian
ccy1989
post Aug 19 2006, 01:44 PM

2,415 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Aug 19 2006, 01:16 PM)
i think the case ia an oem ah lian
I taught thread starter already mention is a GT case instead of the genuine Ah Lian case doh.gif
ianho
post Aug 19 2006, 02:03 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Y u all dont understand the concept of rebranding kar? IT IS A LIAN LI rebranded as a GT. Haiyooooooooo.
boris
post Aug 19 2006, 02:22 PM

you bastard~!!
955 posts

erm, how bout da price? can quote it in RM? thanx smile.gif
TSmADmAN
post Aug 19 2006, 02:29 PM

10,530 posts

hahahahhaha.....im guessing its a rebranding oso....

even if u go to the lian-li site and check out the list they state the PC-007B (which is exactly like this case) they list it out as PC-007B (OEM)

its possible that the case came from the same factory (in taiwan as u can see at the box) and the GT people just put their own sticker on them...

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 19 2006, 10:11 AM)
Dont put spoiler lar. Just load it up. Kacau kacau oni hafta click spoiler. As long as ure pix r about 800X600 boleh lar. Nonid spoiler.

This is about pimping, so PIMP with pics man. Gogogo with the edit button.  tongue.gif
crazy ah dun wanna use spoiler?? loading time gonna be hell man... 34 pix...even loading the pix into imageshack last night oso quite slow tongue.gif dun wanna be so cruel la...but if u wan... u can always edit out the spoiler urself man... u have da powah wat brows.gif

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 19 2006, 07:49 AM)
err... how bout the cat?? wanna sell it? tongue.gif

wanna c more pic & wat have u done to ur case smile.gif
that cat been with this family for 9 years man... hell no!!! tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

potterhouse is selling it at roughly RM297 (SGD129) which is expensive... i got it for a lil cheaper than that at RM275 (SGD 119 WITHOUT discount) and like i said earlier... the lian li version we have here which only has an 8cm rear fan already 300+ for black.... imagine what the price would be if it has a rear 12cm fan... and knowing expensive brands..... they probably would have sold it for an extra RM100 just for the rear 12cm fan

the case is now sitting snugly back it its box..... havent transferred anything yet... feeling very lazy today...wanna rest like hell after my sleepless nights at work while in singapore

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 19 2006, 02:29 PM
TSmADmAN
post Aug 19 2006, 02:40 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Aug 19 2006, 09:58 AM)
sweet....

what is the price tag on that casing bro ?

usually do they tax you on PC stuff ? Casing ?
if u read the last post of my rants ive already stated what happened at the customs lane at the airport...

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 19 2006, 11:12 AM)
is the quality still the same wif original lian li??
not bad la if still same.
how bout prices??
prices in RM as stated in previous post...i used a 2.3 exchange rate
kev da man
post Aug 19 2006, 02:56 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

ill bet the alu is going to tarnish the same way my CM 730 did a few weeks bad.....dumfarks forgot to coat it with a protective liner
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Aug 19 2006, 03:22 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

nice case u got there, wouldnt mind getting one myself since it's full alu with 12x2 fans.. now if only the side panel uses clip instead of sliding in..
Daywalker
post Aug 19 2006, 09:32 PM

What the hell?? This will gonna shit happen.......??
1,988 posts

I'm also interested this casing drool.gif drool.gif izzit available in Malaysia?? how much the price?? sweat.gif

For this type model got?? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Daywalker: Aug 19 2006, 09:34 PM
TSmADmAN
post Aug 19 2006, 09:35 PM

10,530 posts

i bought mine in singapore... doubt its available in malaysia... and the one with side window.... i didnt see any in Sim Lim Square... only saw the normal black ones like mine..
Shah81
post Aug 19 2006, 10:37 PM

480 posts

Move along guys.....nothing to see here. yawn.gif Just some normal rebranded Lian-Li case....but that cat is cute....meow... tongue.gif

ianho
post Aug 19 2006, 10:46 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Shah81 @ Aug 19 2006, 10:37 PM)
Move along guys.....nothing to see here. yawn.gif  Just some normal rebranded Lian-Li case....but that cat is cute....meow... tongue.gif

i bid rm5.10 laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
hypermax
post Aug 20 2006, 06:37 PM

2,524 posts

dude, faster pimp it. Can't wait to see how it looks like when it's all pimped out. drool.gif
sniper69
post Aug 20 2006, 08:16 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 19 2006, 10:25 AM)
Haiyoooooooooooo, y u all keep saying it's an imitation? It's a Lian Li lar. It's like Proton buying rights to sell obsolete cars. In this case, GT bought the rights to sell an obsolete Lian Li. It's not an imitation. It is a rebranded Lian Li.
doh.gif aiyoh...it's LianLi rebranded lor...like Mercedes>AMG one... laugh.gif
r0_01
post Aug 20 2006, 08:30 PM

113 posts

Nice case...just remove the GT logo and you can pass it of as a lian li biggrin.gif

anyway, is Sim Lim Square in Singapore a good place to buy casings? how's the price and variety there compared to Malaysia?
and will there be a problem bringing it across the causeway by car? i heard PCs are not taxable..but what about casings?
TSmADmAN
post Aug 21 2006, 01:35 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Aug 20 2006, 06:37 PM)
dude, faster pimp it. Can't wait to see how it looks like when  it's all pimped out. drool.gif
wait wait... havent even transfered my rig into it yet... too lazy tongue.gif its been sitting in its box snugly ever since i took the photos tongue.gif will do it as soon as possible.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(r0_01 @ Aug 20 2006, 08:30 PM)
Nice case...just remove the GT logo and you can pass it of as a lian li biggrin.gif

anyway, is Sim Lim Square in Singapore a good place to buy casings? how's the price and variety there compared to Malaysia?
and will there be a problem bringing it across the causeway by car? i heard PCs are not taxable..but what about casings?
price in SLS im not sure la.... but in terms of variety.. they have hell of alot all over the place man... good place to look for stuff.... SLS is a better version of LYP...only thing its in singapore tongue.gif

as for tax... dont think so ler... if u read post #5 i already stated what happened at the airport.... but i another forumer mentioned that he didnt have any problems crossing the causeway with a PC case....

@shah & ianho
bid somemore la oi!!!!! laugh.gif
heeren
post Aug 21 2006, 11:48 AM

Tennis Enthusiast
1,335 posts

gaggagaa i was with madman when he got this casing...lol...and yeah he was bloody excited about getting the casing man tongue.gif:P:P
fantagero
post Aug 21 2006, 12:40 PM

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

kero kero kero kero..
hohooh perfect casing for me... simple and no need to pimp..
kero kero
DaRkSyThE
post Aug 21 2006, 09:49 PM

4,809 posts

yo madman, do they rebrand other lian li cases arh?
i wanna get one, either a lian li ot TJ07. but all so exp.
TSmADmAN
post Aug 21 2006, 11:21 PM

10,530 posts

i doubt it.... its not on the manufacturers webbie oso.... only have this model and modded abit here and there...

u can check it out... link at first page.
DaRkSyThE
post Aug 21 2006, 11:26 PM

4,809 posts

say, how much did pick it up for ?
TSmADmAN
post Aug 21 2006, 11:30 PM

10,530 posts

already stated in previous posts (page 2 to be exact) dude ...

go read

hehehhee

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Aug 21 2006, 11:35 PM

4,809 posts

owh alrite,
sorry i was too lazy looking thru the bulk of SPAM that people have posted there
TSmADmAN
post Sep 4 2006, 10:20 PM

10,530 posts

UPDATES!!!!

ive finally installed my rig into the new case... actually its been running for a week now... just havent had time to take pix...

anyway, not sure if the pix are too big... but at least im using spoilers tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif and forgive the pix quality as i just got muhself my first ever digital camera in the form of a brand spanking new Sony DSC-S600 camera and i have yet to read the manual. besides... im still not a professional photographer wink.gif also dont mind the fingerprints.. i aint that hardworking to be wiping them off tongue.gif

of course... any comments would be appreciated notworthy.gif

first up... pix of the internals...spent a lot of time doing cable management... resleeving some of the wires.. extending/shortening wires etc etc...
fans used are the original fans from the case on the front intake and XP-120... rear exhaust fan using a UV blue fan from uglyvamp.

different angle shots of the internals
from the front
from the rear

pix of it in action and on my workstation

in the dark... a lil blurry..but u get the idea..
LED fan with UV reactive mesh filter from uglyvamp.... the LEDs will be cut out one of these days and fan blades sprayed to fluoro yellow when i have the

time..
[/spoiler]

next....

my first attempt at cable folding... i think i did a pretty decent job..
i also used some double sided tape to get it to stick to the case structure...but for some reason this part refuses to stick properly doh.gif

heres a pic of the front with the front panel off... i mentioned earlier that i wanna replace the filter with uglyvamps plastic replaceable filters.. i removed the original mesh so there it is..

a closeup of the front filter... look at the amount of dust....and this is from the PC being on 24/7 for 7 days shocking.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 5 2006, 12:22 AM
TSmADmAN

10,530 posts

as with all cable management...there will surely be some "damage" aka hidden and ugly mess of bunch of wires tongue.gif so heres mine sweat.gif

full view of the back

closeup of the top part.. what ur looking at is the
-24 pin atx cable connect to to a 24 -> 20 pin converter (the snakey cable)
-sata power cable (black)
-molex cable (green)
- more cable folding...black ribbon IDE cables folded. the positioning of the connectors on this board makes it easy to hide the 20 pin cables as i can use the FDD cables to hide it from view thumbup.gif
dont mind the masking tape at the back...thats just for my reference coz i kinda screwed up the front panel connector housings.. and the replacement connector housings i got dont have any markings on them sweat.gif

closeup of the bottom part at the back of the HDD bay... this is where everything else goes.. the molex and sata power cables from above are routed to come

down here

and heres a closeup of the rest of the cables routed in to the empty cdrom bays...

and the BIGGEST "damage" of all....

the guest room laugh.gif
its all cleaned up now in case ur wondering tongue.gif

pix of the case on muh workstation

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 5 2006, 02:13 AM
TSmADmAN

10,530 posts

some pix of muh old HEC case... its still friggin heavy even though its been emptied out!!!!

the case has served me excellently for over 2 years... now its time to move it as my HTPC case...thats gonna be one HUGE HTPC case !!! laugh.gif

muh top blowhole has FANGS!!! the cutting was done by my best friend using an angle grinder and a jigsaw... it was more of a last minute decision.. and nuttin better to do oso.. we figured if it screwed up we could always cut it to the typical square window laugh.gif

ok...im done with the pix.. now to comment on the installation..

installing the mobo was a PURE B1TCH!!!! the friggin mobo stand offs given with the case had different sized threads and only the smaller threads could be used with the holes on the mobo tray. not only that...they didnt use the normal sized screw threads as with other mobo stand offs...yes..u guessed it...their screws are smaller mad.gif i think i managed to screw up some of the mobo stand offs sweat.gif even the friggin 'screwdriver' thingy they gave with the case for the mobo stand offs broke off while simply tightening the stand offs... so friggin annoying! plus the top part of the case which covers the PSU from sight made it REALLY difficult to screw in the topmost left corner mobo screw with the XP120 installed.

not only that.. the mobo tray didnt have markings for ATX or any markings for that matter... so i had to put the mobo in and out of the case to align the atx holes.. the number of times the mobo went in and out in and out in and out could rival a pr0n star!!! doh.gif

other than the mobo issue...everything else went superbly well, even cable management was easy with this case (compared to my HEC). after the mobo installation and PSU installation... everything just flowed on nicely.

overall im really happy i got this case.. even with all the hardware installed its still friggin light compared to my loaded HEC case... now when i carry the case from 1 room to the other i wont be going "MCH! MCH! MCH! MCH!" all the way...hehehheheh so thumbs up for me on the case!!

once again...any comments would be greatly appreciated... so dont be shy to leave comments especially on improving the cable management WITHOUT cutting the case. also, dont bother commenting on the cable sleeves... i was planning to sleeve them all to black but couldnt get any black sleeves anywhere. now i wonder what kinda cases i can get during my trip to the US of A in October brows.gif

oh yeah.... my cat approves of it too!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 5 2006, 12:14 AM
benzene88
post Sep 4 2006, 10:23 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

dude... i admire ur rig... notworthy.gif
ALIAS.JG
post Sep 4 2006, 10:41 PM

1,940 posts

hehe i have that exact same casing like you hec one, now it's been replaced with my cm c5 but i'm having second thoughts about shifting back to it since cleaning the filter in my cm is so tedious not like the removable one in the hec
ahpaul82
post Sep 5 2006, 12:11 AM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

Nice casing there~ thumbup.gif

btw, i realy dislike the spoiler doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
ianho
post Sep 5 2006, 12:13 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Wah! What did u do with the hammer in the messy pic man. U hammered the mobo into the case ar? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif Those funny sized mobo standoffs r a Lian Li trademark lar. If u had taken the time instead of being impatient to put everything in, it wud haf worked out nicely. They all fit nicely 1.

Dont use spoilers in here lar. As long as they're 1024 n below size they're fine. This section is all about pimping. Ppl come here expecting to c pix pix pix. Bugger u gif me extra work editing all ure posts. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 5 2006, 12:20 AM
z3r0717
post Sep 5 2006, 12:32 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

simple casing the outside, nice interior ... i love wat u did wiv ur interiors, very neat n nice..
Doom
post Sep 5 2006, 01:00 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Wow what a nice case you have there, i might ask my friend to get it for me next time when he return from SG.

btw does the rubber gromet you install on your rear exhaust fan comes with the casing or u got it from Vampzone ?

anyway nice case at nice price... too bad if MY forumer purposely go there and grab the case would be the same price as getting original Lian Li case ....transportation ... mah ....

so i will wait for my friend there ....
TSmADmAN
post Sep 5 2006, 01:45 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ALIAS.JG @ Sep 4 2006, 10:41 PM)
hehe i have that exact same casing like you hec one, now it's been replaced with my cm c5 but i'm having second thoughts about shifting back to it since cleaning the filter in my cm is so tedious not like the removable one in the hec
i agree....the front intake filter is SO EASY to remove and clean... even this case isnt as easy to remove and clean the filter... plus..i also like the front USB ports area... theres so much space behind the flip down door that i actually removed the USB ports and put all my toggle switches for my fans and ccfls there... nicely hidden thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Sep 5 2006, 12:11 AM)
Nice casing there~  thumbup.gif

btw, i realy dislike the spoiler  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
laugh.gif didnt want the non broadband people to suffer maaaaaaa hehehe

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 5 2006, 12:13 AM)
Wah! What did u do with the hammer in the messy pic man. U hammered the mobo into the case ar?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  Those funny sized mobo standoffs r a Lian Li trademark lar. If u had taken the time instead of being impatient to put everything in, it wud haf worked out nicely. They all fit nicely 1.

Dont use spoilers in here lar. As long as they're 1024 n below size they're fine. This section is all about pimping. Ppl come here expecting to c pix pix pix. Bugger u gif me extra work editing all ure posts.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
laugh.gif i KNEW it was gonna irritate u... hahahahahhaha.... as mentioned above its just to help loading time...i was just trying to be nice.... flex.gif

the hammer was to whack the stupid 'screwdriver' thingy's head (the black part) back into the chrome part coz the damn thing came off... in the end the chrome part tore laugh.gif

QUOTE(benzene88 @ Sep 4 2006, 10:23 PM)
dude... i admire ur rig...  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Sep 5 2006, 12:32 AM)
simple casing the outside, nice interior ... i love wat u did wiv ur interiors, very neat n nice..
QUOTE(Doom @ Sep 5 2006, 01:00 AM)
Wow what a nice case you have there, i might ask my friend to get it for me next time when he return from SG.

btw does the rubber gromet you install on your rear exhaust fan comes with the casing or u got it from Vampzone ?

anyway nice case at nice price... too bad if MY forumer purposely go there and grab the case would be the same price as getting original Lian Li case ....transportation ... mah ....

so i will wait for my friend there ....
thanks guys.... thumbup.gif

@Doom
actually if a malaysian (mainly from KL) goes down to SLS just to get the case itll end up costing MORE than a lian li tongue.gif i was there for work... so my lodging and transportation was all paid for thumbup.gif

the rear rubber gromets u see are actually part of a fan vibration dampener kit...vantec should have the gromets in the vibration dampener kit... although mine aint vantec...bought mine from forumer tnghian when he was bulking it a few months back.
Noyze
post Sep 5 2006, 02:23 AM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

the GT case now costs SGD 99 in SLS. =) I was there last week but i didn't buy it even though ianho recommended it cos i guess i wasn't really sure what i really wanted lolx but now i regret! >.<

my next trip think i might buy 2 cases cos at 99 buckaroos it's practically dirt cheap lolx. and plus can give uncle ianho to cut cut more more lolx
heeren
post Sep 5 2006, 11:25 AM

Tennis Enthusiast
1,335 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 5 2006, 01:45 AM)

@Doom
actually if a malaysian (mainly from KL) goes down to SLS just to get the case itll end up costing MORE than a lian li tongue.gif i was there for work... so my lodging and transportation was all paid for thumbup.gif

the rear rubber gromets u see are actually part of a fan vibration dampener kit...vantec should have the gromets in the vibration dampener kit... although mine aint vantec...bought mine from forumer tnghian when he was bulking it a few months back.
hahhaahah u basketball...u practically untung alot when u were at sg ok tongue.gif...casing literally paid by big boss tongue.gif
SUSAcey
post Sep 5 2006, 02:00 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

Jantan Gila a.k.a. madman, wanna sell the HEC?
TSmADmAN
post Sep 5 2006, 05:16 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Noyze @ Sep 5 2006, 02:23 AM)
the GT case now costs SGD 99 in SLS. =) I was there last week but i didn't buy it even though ianho recommended it cos i guess i wasn't really sure what i really wanted lolx but now i regret! >.<

my next trip think i might buy 2 cases cos at 99 buckaroos it's practically dirt cheap lolx. and plus can give uncle ianho to cut cut more more lolx
S$99?? thats quite cheap...i got mine a lil more than that... rugi la u didnt buy...

but on the other hand good oso.. coz it makes me the only one in LYN who owns this case laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

as far as we know la tongue.gif

QUOTE(heeren @ Sep 5 2006, 11:25 AM)
hahhaahah u basketball...u practically untung alot when u were at sg ok tongue.gif...casing literally paid by big boss tongue.gif
eh eh....shoosh!! dun wan them to know!! later next round go SG boss cut down our allowance laugh.gif

QUOTE(Acey @ Sep 5 2006, 02:00 PM)
Jantan Gila a.k.a. madman, wanna sell the HEC?
sorry dude.. as of this moment i have no intentions of selling it... but just out of curiosity, PM me the price ur willing to pay for it.. bought it brand new at RM280.. so mebbe a price that includes the mods etc?? brows.gif
SUSAcey
post Sep 5 2006, 05:47 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

How old izit? I plan to cut something big like a BTX after the current project that will start once I get some allen key to unscrew the blade hole of the bloody jigsaw.
TSmADmAN
post Sep 5 2006, 06:03 PM

10,530 posts

2 years...

but this case can only open 1 side panel... the other side cannot open one

keep in mind i aint selling the case... just curios to know notworthy.gif
sidewinderz
post Sep 5 2006, 06:59 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

looks good bro...
damn neat... drool.gif gotta dig out my case this weekend....damn dusty
claxxion
post Sep 5 2006, 07:03 PM

465 posts

nice casing you have there..
good job dude. kepp it up.
sup3rfly
post Sep 5 2006, 07:49 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

the casing is dam nice la... i wanan get 1 also !!!
yamato
post Sep 5 2006, 11:21 PM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

yeah! custom made is always cool!
Shah81
post Sep 6 2006, 11:05 PM

480 posts

Wahhh....nice cable management. Finally got a case that can open the left side panel...easier right laugh.gif But where are the windows???.....How to see those UV stuff and scary writtings( tongue.gif ) you got in there.....or retired from UV already rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 5 2006, 05:16 PM)
sorry dude.. as of this moment i have no intentions of selling it... but just out of curiosity, PM me the price ur willing to pay for it.. bought it brand new at RM280.. so mebbe a price that includes the mods etc?? brows.gif
@mADmAN...you got Pee'dM laugh.gif BTW, its RM5 icon_idea.gif
Doom
post Sep 10 2006, 01:01 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

I got the casing today as well..... nice and really light .....

Will post the photo after getting back to malaysia .....

nice men ...at cheap price ....
TSmADmAN
post Sep 10 2006, 01:10 AM

10,530 posts

aawww maaaaaaannnnn....now i aint the only one with this case no more... my uniqueness is gone cry.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif kidding kidding.... glad u made the purchase thumbup.gif

its a nice case right??? how much u got it for dude?
Shah81
post Sep 10 2006, 03:05 AM

480 posts

Wah....another person bought this value case. Maybe someone should organize a bulk for this case.

Why should we let 2 people become unique....... happy.gif icon_idea.gif
gengstapo
post Sep 10 2006, 08:17 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(yamato @ Sep 5 2006, 11:21 PM)
yeah! custom made is always cool!
yeahh sure nice & cool, but it aint easy as u tot.. whistling.gif

@mADmAN nice cable management there doods, no more update arr?
Skylinestar
post Sep 10 2006, 10:37 AM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

someone should start a bulk order for this sexy and affordable GT case.
TSmADmAN
post Sep 10 2006, 12:17 PM

10,530 posts

@gengstapo
not yet bro.... havent had the time to bling it up yet... hhehehe... lets just wait for Doom's update.
Doom
post Sep 10 2006, 07:06 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Hehhe .. will try to post up the casing with my current rig moving from CM 530 that served me for 1 year only.... cry.gif kidding drool.gif

btw i got the case for SGDollar 119 .... which is around = RM279.12

so i guess it should be a nice price right .. some more it is black version ....

i saw the silver, black and navy blue.....but still like the black the most.... thumbup.gif just like LG's slogan..."Black Temptation"!!

for those that interested to get the case .... there are 1 shop close by esclator that sold the navy blue color at 4th floor...

while the silver and black is available at 5th floor and also close by escalator....

the price is the same for both shops.... so it is hard to get discount anymore.....

Other lian li case are available at 4th and 5th floor as well... this even includes silverstone case.....

damn the HTPC case really lure me men .... too bad way out of budget .... cry.gif
Skylinestar
post Sep 10 2006, 08:16 PM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

GT case so easy to find in SLS.
not even one available LYP? cry.gif
malaysians drooling drool.gif

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Sep 10 2006, 08:17 PM
TSmADmAN
post Sep 10 2006, 08:18 PM

10,530 posts

eh?? got navy blue oso??? didnt know that.... heh... can take pix of the navy blue one?? wanna see ler..
sidewinderz
post Sep 10 2006, 10:48 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

bro, friendly tip for you when you bling up your rig...use 4 CCFL's...2 long 2 short for maximum coverage (like mine cool.gif)...
darrencw
post Sep 10 2006, 11:02 PM

LYN's biggest gearwhore.
1,171 posts

how much u bought the casing for?
TSmADmAN
post Sep 11 2006, 12:21 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Sep 10 2006, 10:48 PM)
bro, friendly tip for you when you bling up your rig...use 4 CCFL's...2 long 2 short for maximum coverage (like mine cool.gif)...
yep...planning on doing that bro...only thing is need to figure out where to place the long one at the top....

also trying to figure out how to NOT screw up the cable management after installing the CCFLs

QUOTE(darrencw @ Sep 10 2006, 11:02 PM)
how much u bought the casing for?
price has been stated a couple of times.... even doom has mentioned his price a few posts above urs.

try reading properly...

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 11 2006, 12:24 AM
sniper on the roof
post Sep 11 2006, 12:27 AM

23,414 posts

What's with the fluro shit dood? Whatever happened to your XXX-rated hardcore Delta luvin?
TSmADmAN
post Sep 11 2006, 12:41 AM

10,530 posts

i dont have any nice place to fix my 12v/5v switch for the deltas in this case... besides... its time to go quiet laugh.gif

but im still thinking of whether or not to put the deltas back and have them run permanently at 7v brows.gif

mebbe after ive done the UV thingy brows.gif
Doom
post Sep 11 2006, 10:36 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 10 2006, 08:18 PM)
eh?? got navy blue oso??? didnt know that.... heh... can take pix of the navy blue one?? wanna see ler..
Cant help you with that men .... but what i could say it is really dark blue and the fellor there said it is black...

guess what there were two other casing onb each side that is black and really make the GT case does not look like black as the fellor told me... shih...wonder he is color blinded sweat.gif

since i was not happy with navy blue so continue the hunt until got the black and silver on 5th floor.. rclxms.gif

arrived MY just now and wanted snap shot photo bad battery run out ... so have to wait until tonight..... notworthy.gif
Doom
post Sep 12 2006, 12:36 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Some photo as promises.... dont be suprise with the messy cables... coz i got not enough of time to arranged it yet.... will get it done on weekend..

Box:

Interior:

This post has been edited by Doom: Sep 12 2006, 12:40 AM
Doom
post Sep 12 2006, 12:40 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Photos after getting the rig moved in... will work on the cable management soon.... rclxms.gif

Installed:

Dark:

z3r0717
post Sep 12 2006, 01:21 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

wao. nice... simple... not gonna mod it?
Doom
post Sep 12 2006, 01:24 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Sep 12 2006, 01:21 AM)
wao. nice... simple... not gonna mod it?
Basically no idea somemore the casing is well known for its simplicity ....so why bother mod it/..... maybe the sidepanel would be sent to uncle Ianho for some nice cutting ...

besides not enough of intention for nice UV bling bling as the stuffs inside would be kept for black and silver color as possible...

the fans is really kind of noisy and push low air... so will get it changed to my cooler master LED and UV fan...
TSmADmAN
post Sep 12 2006, 01:30 AM

10,530 posts

nice thumbup.gif

the CM fans will be pushing lesser air than the stock fan la i think...

btw, hows the vibrations??? my case quite kow man the vibrations until i have to put them blue things at the case feets so it doesnt transfer the vibrations to my table... coz if it does therell be a loud humming... now the humming is lesser with the blue thingies.. but still trying to get rid of them.. my guess is its coming from the HDD bay as thats the one vibrating the most....

n throw out the white drive la oi!! spoils the look!!! doh.gif tongue.gif

EDIT: forgot to ask.. did u change out the front mesh as well?? or did u just leave it there??

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 12 2006, 01:32 AM
Doom
post Sep 12 2006, 01:38 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 12 2006, 01:30 AM)
nice thumbup.gif

btw, hows the vibrations??? my case quite kow man the vibrations until i have to put them blue things at the case feets so it doesnt transfer the vibrations to my table... coz if it does therell be a loud humming... now the humming is lesser with the blue thingies.. but still trying to get rid of them.. my guess is its coming from the HDD bay as thats the one vibrating the most....

EDIT: forgot to ask.. did u change out the front mesh as well?? or did u just leave it there??
Basically the CM fan will push more air cos i often use hand to determine the actual air pushed apart from checking the spec.....but mostly is the filter that blocked the air and causes sound as well..

About the HDD it does generate lots of sounds and vibration ... but the case is place on the self make movable tray and there is some sort of vibration absortion materials ... so the noise does not affect the bottom ...

the white optical is my DVD-RW ... i wish to get rid of it but cant coz lack of money .. will try to cover it with another way...

mostly will update the photos after getting up in the morning and do some modification .....

The mesh will be get rid of after getting the mesh filter ordered from the bulk section ... both front and rear that is .....

This post has been edited by Doom: Sep 12 2006, 01:39 AM
evilnickwong
post Sep 12 2006, 08:38 AM

- Evil by Nature -
5,065 posts

How much is this again? Only from Singapore isit?
sidewinderz
post Sep 12 2006, 09:01 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Sep 12 2006, 08:38 AM)
How much is this again? Only from Singapore isit?
its only available in Sg....price is roughly RM279
ianho
post Sep 12 2006, 09:03 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 12 2006, 01:30 AM)
nice thumbup.gif

Hehehe. This particular case does haf a huge vibration problem. It's a very very very simple thing to solve. Project Triton was vibrating a lot too. I solved it in 5 minutes with sumthing that dont even cost money. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Wanna know how? Come belanja me teh tarik 1st. Kekekekeke.

U 2 fellas shud go ATE for sum shopping lar. Lotsa deeeeeeeeeeeeeeelicious Lian Li parts for u to buy. U can buy LCD screens for the CD ROM slots, CD ROM hard disc cage converter with intake fan, n the most important 1 to complete the looks is the CD Drive stealth cover just like on the V series.
Doom
post Sep 12 2006, 11:36 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Minor changes done:

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 12 2006, 09:03 AM)
Hehehe. This particular case does haf a huge vibration problem. It's a very very very simple thing to solve. Project Triton was vibrating a lot too. I solved it in 5 minutes with sumthing that dont even cost money.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif 
Wanna know how? Come belanja me teh tarik 1st. Kekekekeke.
Uncle Ianho .... plz share with us here ahh cry.gif

Direct us the briliant path.... notworthy.gif
long3016
post Sep 12 2006, 12:27 PM

568 posts

its really nice...... u go where get the dust filter??? hardware shop??
TSmADmAN
post Sep 12 2006, 01:18 PM

10,530 posts

eh chief....quick quick...tell how la.....

i actually found a way in VRzone but that involves drilling out the HDD cage... and i kinda malas to do that once all the hardware is installked
koie
post Sep 12 2006, 01:27 PM

Validating
461 posts

cool casing...i feel so jealous...thinking to change my C5 to that casing rite now...huhu... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by koie: Sep 12 2006, 01:28 PM
easternC
post Sep 12 2006, 01:35 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(koie @ Sep 12 2006, 01:27 PM)
cool casing...i feel so jealous...thinking to change my C5 to that casing rite now...huhu... laugh.gif
wub.gif same wif me lar.... whahahah ~ ~
Doom
post Sep 13 2006, 04:16 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Uncle Ianho has not saved us yet.... where is the solution men .... i had try to fit the hdd screw hole with some vibration absorbtion cushion... it is slightly better now....

uncle help us here!!
daze
post Sep 13 2006, 04:46 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 12 2006, 01:18 PM)
eh chief....quick quick...tell how la.....

i actually found a way in VRzone but that involves drilling out the HDD cage... and i kinda malas to do that once all the hardware is installked
wow. nice casing u guys hav..
i hav d older version of it from LianLi.
and why mine is so much ex..bought 2 yrs ago..cost me bout Bloody RM380!!
with 2x80mm intake and 1x80mm exhaust..
windowed side panel.
black as well.
and with 3 floppy slot.

but now i've force fit a 120 as exhaust.haha.. but doesnt look so nice like u guys 120 exhaust.
2x80mm still same. no change.
TSmADmAN
post Sep 14 2006, 01:13 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Sep 13 2006, 04:16 PM)
Uncle Ianho has not saved us yet.... where is the solution men .... i had try to fit the hdd screw hole with some vibration absorbtion cushion... it is slightly better now....

uncle help us here!!
yeah man... cmon.... ur unholy presence is needed here to misguide us to the path of anti-vibrations!

@Doom
can take pix of ur vibration cushion stuff u use and pix of it in action?? wanna see how u fitted in coz might wanna copy ur style oso biggrin.gif

so far lately ive been looking at things i can put on the case feet oso... but still havent decided to buy yet..
Doom
post Sep 14 2006, 09:56 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Alright basically it is a type of cushin pad that you could found in ACE hardware store.... it comes with various shape but i got the circle type..

i paste to the HDD directly and cut out the hole for screws... then just screw back to the hdd cage.. will try to get the photo done tonight...

the case also i applied some pad also ...now it is not as loud as before by quite a margin ... of course there is no way to be silent as the HDD is making so much of noise...

maybe getting Samsung spinpoint hdd would be great idea

daze
post Sep 14 2006, 10:45 AM

857 posts

hmmm...i've unsrew my HDD rack from d case cause of some space issue. and it does make tat mush sound...
by the way.. i've silent it by removing small n high rpm fan from my system...which is d main noise source.
so is consider quite silent for me now..

current state.. 3x120mm : 2x80mm : 1x120mm PSU fan. tats all.
TSmADmAN
post Sep 14 2006, 11:28 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Sep 14 2006, 10:45 AM)
hmmm...i've unsrew my HDD rack from d case cause of some space issue. and it does make tat mush sound...
by the way.. i've silent it by removing small n high rpm fan from my system...which is d main noise source.
so is consider quite silent for me now..

current state.. 3x120mm : 2x80mm : 1x120mm PSU fan. tats all.
saw ur case in the WC club thread and i noticed ur HDD bay is at a 90deg position... u made it like that or it comes like that?
daze
post Sep 14 2006, 05:42 PM

857 posts

i unscrew and place tat way.. cause i got no place put my pump.
wahhaha...
i wan try squeeze everything in to a small casing mah.
dun like something hanging around..

was plan to get some velcro tape to place under HDD rack. so easier to assemble and disamble. i mean big surface of Velcro.
so it can not only prevent vibration but also giv a suffecient holding...unless i go and put my casing upside down.

anyway. too busy to bother it now.. wanna get some black soundproof rubber foam mat to insulated d casing as padding.. but lazy now.

just cover d 3 x 5'25" with plastic grill. but not really as expected. need some workout as well.
hmm..i'm not so hardcore modder. so do only when i feel like. haha
ianho
post Sep 14 2006, 07:18 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 14 2006, 01:13 AM)
yeah man... cmon.... ur unholy presence is needed here to misguide us to the path of anti-vibrations!

@Doom
can take pix of ur vibration cushion stuff u use and pix of it in action?? wanna see how u fitted in coz might wanna copy ur style oso biggrin.gif

so far lately ive been looking at things i can put on the case feet oso... but still havent decided to buy yet..
Aiyaaaa I just realised ure GT's mobo tray is fixed 1. Project Triton was a removable tray type of Lian Li. Slightly different style of construction. My method wont work with ure case.
TSmADmAN
post Sep 14 2006, 07:20 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 14 2006, 07:18 PM)
Aiyaaaa I just realised ure GT's mobo tray is fixed 1. Project Triton was a removable tray type of Lian Li. Slightly different style of construction. My method wont work with ure case.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

which is EXACTLY what i told u ... the mobo tray is riveted and not removable... think that time u havent woke up yet is it?? hehehehhe

apa daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 14 2006, 07:21 PM
Doom
post Sep 14 2006, 10:37 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

What have did to it with this:

how it looks like as here,,, but not visible loh:

it really reduced the sound by par.... the left over sound is unavoidable ...

the grey one could absorb vibration of HDD by paste it to the HDD itself

while the black is for the case feet to reduce remaining vibration causes by HDD...

This post has been edited by Doom: Sep 14 2006, 10:38 PM
TSmADmAN
post Sep 14 2006, 11:44 PM

10,530 posts

@Doom
laugh.gif thats exactly what i was talking about in previous page... but the price is kinda putting me off...very the pokai tongue.gif

will probably look around for other solutions... think ill try that blue foam thingy i used under my case for my HDD bay

thanks for the pix man notworthy.gif

Doom
post Sep 15 2006, 12:31 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

those two set of vibration pad cost less than RM10 in total men ... why would you say pokai ???

do u need some i can buy and post to you men ... sweat.gif

hahah ... just kidding can get it at XL hardware shop.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Doom: Sep 15 2006, 12:31 AM
TSmADmAN
post Sep 15 2006, 01:13 AM

10,530 posts

10 bux??? so cheap??? wah liao... where u find man?? the ones ive found are all friggin expensive
Doom
post Sep 15 2006, 01:33 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Like i said it is available at XL hardware shop... it has many branches u could try to look around in your area...
tongyam
post Sep 15 2006, 04:54 AM

perfect
686 posts

long time no in.....

really damn nice toy there.
bahgger
post Sep 15 2006, 06:11 AM

371 posts

What a rip of the Lian-Li PC60B but with 120mm fans
Doom
post Sep 15 2006, 08:51 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Why on earth eveyone relate this casing to PCB06 ??

This is the casing that being claimed as OEM by Lian Li cool.gif

Lian Li PC-007

It is exactly the same as hte GT case here.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Doom: Sep 15 2006, 08:52 AM
TSmADmAN
post Sep 15 2006, 10:44 AM

10,530 posts

yup... actually its the same exact case ler... just the sticker in front only diff tongue.gif

@Doom.

i just noticed theres a black strip on the top of ur HDD cage... whats that??
daze
post Sep 15 2006, 03:34 PM

857 posts

damn.. u guys have such a clean and shint alu case..
my alu all oxidize kao kao. how to polish it back like new?
ikan_semilang
post Sep 15 2006, 03:41 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Sep 15 2006, 03:34 PM)
damn.. u guys have such a clean and shint alu case..
my alu all oxidize kao kao. how to polish it back like new?
Autosol? unsure.gif
Skylinestar
post Sep 15 2006, 06:53 PM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Sep 15 2006, 08:51 AM)
Why on earth eveyone relate this casing to PCB06 ??

This is the casing that being claimed as OEM by Lian Li cool.gif

Lian Li PC-007

It is exactly the same as hte GT case here....  thumbup.gif
i wonder why ATE doesn't bring in these model...

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Sep 15 2006, 06:53 PM
Doom
post Sep 15 2006, 07:13 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 15 2006, 10:44 AM)
yup... actually its the same exact case ler... just the sticker in front only diff tongue.gif

@Doom.

i just noticed theres a black strip on the top of ur HDD cage... whats that??
hehe... those are minor add on i added to prevent my self from getting scratched or cut by the edge of HDD cage....i like to do cable management so sometimes i may get cut or minor scratch during the process...so as the cables ... cry.gif

it is known as U-Channel ... which is commonly use in modding by US or UK morder... icon_rolleyes.gif

i got it from one of the bulk order earlier..... thumbup.gif
TSmADmAN
post Sep 15 2006, 07:24 PM

10,530 posts

so i take it ur stuff from the bulk orders has arrived??? cant wait to see pix of ur updated stuff in the case brows.gif
Doom
post Sep 15 2006, 09:43 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Basically i didnt order much .... only the u-channel and some mesh filter... bu the filter is noisier than the original ...

so i decide to let it be with the original filter...

the following update would be focusing on getting the cables rearranged and some minor changes...
TSmADmAN
post Sep 16 2006, 02:02 PM

10,530 posts

^ cool.... will wait for the updates... mebbe ur management will be better than mine... then can copy u liao brows.gif
Doom
post Sep 16 2006, 11:38 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 16 2006, 02:02 PM)
^ cool.... will wait for the updates... mebbe ur management will be better than mine... then can copy u liao brows.gif
This is the latest update which also would be the last before i got any inspiration to do more....

some stuff done after whole day long of stress ... my first attempt !!

To extend the HDD power cord

To use on two optical drive

To connect case and PSU fan ..

To power up the HDD
Doom
post Sep 16 2006, 11:43 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Continue: rclxm9.gif
Overall look...

Rear of the case and mobo tray...

Close view of HDD area..

From side rear....

Enjoy it and comment is welcomed ... rclxms.gif

To:mADmAN

Hopefully this help you inspire a bit more... i am really running out of juice for now... sweat.gif

TSmADmAN
post Sep 18 2006, 12:22 AM

10,530 posts

much better than previously dude thumbup.gif

right now me thinking of changing muh black IDE ribbon cables to the white ones so that itll blend in with the alu better... but got 2 problems..

1/ lazy to do
2/ cant even find my white ribbon cables doh.gif
Doom
post Sep 18 2006, 12:51 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Same here.... but i thought off using black sleeve for sleeving the normal ide cable so that is matches others.... but so far really lazy to do also ..... somemore the coolermaster ide cable look nice but too long
TSmADmAN
post Sep 18 2006, 01:05 AM

10,530 posts

i dont think u should sleeve ribbon cables ler... if u really wan black rounded cables then just go get the CM black rounded cables...i have them and used to use them in my previous case... theyre actually very easy to work with. even did some form of 'folding.routing' with them...

for all u know if u sleeve ribbon cables ull probably end up with DFI-like cables..

as for ur current IDE cable why not just route it into ur bottom CDROM slot instead of it hanging there? that slot looks empty to me.
Doom
post Sep 18 2006, 06:57 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 18 2006, 01:05 AM)
i dont think u should sleeve ribbon cables ler... if u really wan black rounded cables then just go get the CM black rounded cables...i have them and used to use them in my previous case... theyre actually very easy to work with. even did some form of 'folding.routing' with them...

for all u know if u sleeve ribbon cables ull probably end up with DFI-like cables..

as for ur current IDE cable why not just route it into ur bottom CDROM slot instead of it hanging there? that slot looks empty to me.
That's the intention to keep it clean as well within the drive bay ... i would try to not spent any single cent for the time being ..... will try out any possible method .... spent around Rm8XX during the 3 days trip .... cry.gif

too bad it is kind of exessively long so i hang it there first .... will try out other way loh .....stay tune .... sweat.gif
TSmADmAN
post Sep 19 2006, 11:53 PM

10,530 posts

some UV test shots of the rig the CCFLs arent placed properly coz was just testing it out... havent had the chance to really do up muh UV for this rig

full view

view of the top half HSF and rams...yep..torment and agony are still around thumbup.gif

bottom half view...

and finally full view again but from front angle user posted image

do give comments boys and girls..... notworthy.gif
ianho
post Sep 20 2006, 12:21 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Wah! Eye pain lar!

Ure rig is like radioactive biohazard now man. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
r4ydc24
post Sep 20 2006, 09:43 AM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

waw shocking.gif another TRON rig laugh.gif btw madman, wat hsf r u using for ya gc eiyh? zalman?

This post has been edited by r4ydc24: Sep 20 2006, 09:45 AM
TSmADmAN
post Sep 20 2006, 10:36 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 20 2006, 12:21 AM)
Wah! Eye pain lar!

Ure rig is like radioactive biohazard now man.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
laugh.gif and thats only the test shot with TWO tubes man... wonder what itll be like with 4 tubes when im done tongue.gif

QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Sep 20 2006, 09:43 AM)
waw  shocking.gif  another TRON rig  laugh.gif btw madman, wat hsf r u using for ya gc eiyh? zalman?
its the Zalman Fatal1ty FS-V7
Doom
post Sep 24 2006, 01:44 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Update and upgraded my rig ....with NEW.... Conroe E6600 + Gigabyte DS3 + Lian Li front bezel (Got it from ATE RM35 each)

From view with lian li bezel.... thumbup.gif (thanks to uncle Ianho for the recommendation)

Tray Eject without problem at all.....

Side View...

Redo the power cable for rom drives...reduced some of the cables....

Rear side....clean for the optical drives areas.....what i like the most.....

To:mADmAN...u got to have the front bezel ...it really match well..... thumbup.gif
all the best to your UV rig as well... notworthy.gif

i dont prefer too much of bling bling ..s.o everything is simple as it is .... sweat.gif

TSmADmAN
post Sep 24 2006, 02:25 PM

10,530 posts

damn....the front bezel looks good man.... hhhmmmmm to moneyflies.gif or not to moneyflies.gif
laugh.gif aiyah...wait til end of next month...this month pokai..somemore going US on the 3rd...cant really spend tongue.gif

ur cable management looks much better now too...

EDIT: just did the vibration thingy same way as u did... it works damn well man..now the only thing making noise would be the fans thumbup.gif

sadly with the pads on the hdd wont fit at the bottom bay of the HDD cage. had to transfer it to the top to make sure it gets adequate cooling... cant use the centre bay as thats a dead zone for the fan with my filter on.

looks like its time to buy me some CM UV Silent fans to further reduce the noise.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 24 2006, 05:54 PM
ianho
post Sep 24 2006, 07:18 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Har! C I told u fellas to go buy the Drive cover. It's really nice. Now Doom so happy with it. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
heeren
post Sep 25 2006, 03:01 PM

Tennis Enthusiast
1,335 posts

basket bola mADmAN!!!! do u hav to make the thingy so nice n clean ishhh...make me feel so dem jeles wei tongue.gif:P:P... and btw...i won't say u da man tongue.gif
Doom
post Sep 26 2006, 10:31 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Minor update ....

COMMENT WELCOMED thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
LordAlbel
post Sep 26 2006, 11:35 PM

115 posts

WOW KILLER PC! i envy u man
SUSAcey
post Sep 27 2006, 12:47 AM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

*slurp* some jig n drill will love to taste that case....
Doom
post Sep 27 2006, 02:01 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(LordAlbel @ Sep 26 2006, 11:35 PM)
WOW  KILLER PC! i envy u man
Really take time, effort and MONEY to get this rig out.... icon_idea.gif

So much struggling with hardware selection as well.... .AM2, P4 D, others.... sweat.gif

Getting the case from Singapore was tough .. .custom (lucky didnt being charged with tax) thumbup.gif

Cable management take even more effort ... (thanks to the comment given by forumer here)... notworthy.gif

Doom
post Sep 27 2006, 02:02 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Acey @ Sep 27 2006, 12:47 AM)
*slurp* some jig n drill will love to taste that case....
Drilling would be nice but i am just so sayang the case..... everyday wipe of the dust and finger print.... rclxub.gif

everyday with more cable management idea... .. sweat.gif
TSmADmAN
post Sep 27 2006, 02:52 PM

10,530 posts

MUCH better now.....

and im glad u finally did something about the cables snaking around on ur case floor biggrin.gif

EDIT: y arent u using the IDE connector next to the 24pin connector?? wouldnt it be easier to route ur ide cable behind the cdrom bay if u used that one?

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 27 2006, 02:54 PM
Doom
post Sep 27 2006, 03:33 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

that is not the IDE cable connector.. that's the floppy cable connector... this is the problem of having 965P chipset .... officially the south bridge do not support IDE connector .. all are replaced with Sata connector (this mobo support 10 USB and 6 Sata II)...

somemore the placement of the adiditonal IDE connector by gigabyte was meant for those that still using Pata for HDD instead of Optical drive....as u can see it is a bit lame as the number of Sata optical drive still limited in the market .......

i am trying to find any long IDE cable that i can route it for longer distance so that not so visible.....

This post has been edited by Doom: Sep 27 2006, 03:34 PM
TSmADmAN
post Sep 27 2006, 04:21 PM

10,530 posts

ooooooooooooooooooooooo...... no wonder la.. cheh..

anyway... vcool has some LONG ribbon IDE cables for sale...i think its around 80cm.. u can check that out brows.gif

maybe if u split each and every cable on the ribbon then sleeve with black sleeve might be ok? can always try...

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 27 2006, 04:21 PM
Doom
post Sep 27 2006, 10:02 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

sleeving it after the separation of cables is a tough job.... might give a try if got the time ... while fro the Vcool ide cable ... where can get it ???
TSmADmAN
post Sep 27 2006, 10:14 PM

10,530 posts

vcool is a forumer here... u can PM him... he has a thread of it in garage sales to if i remember correctly
Doom
post Sep 27 2006, 10:38 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

thanks men ... appreciate ur idea and suggestion ... so when will urs done for display men .... cant wait to see the same case in UV action .... i am fan but not for myself ....hahha
TSmADmAN
post Sep 27 2006, 10:49 PM

10,530 posts

mine?? its gonna be a loooooonnnggg time man...

my last case oso took over a year to complete.. hopefully this one aint that much la...very busy these days... even now oso im typing this in the office... cry.gif
Doom
post Sep 27 2006, 10:51 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

All the best for you + case .... got to see one of ur fantastic UV mod like the one before with full transparent panel here and there ... plus those cool UV sticker ....
TSmADmAN
post Oct 28 2006, 06:56 PM

10,530 posts

went to LYP last week and decided to change the fans in my case. so i bought 2 Vizo UV LED fans. theyre definately more silent than the stock fan from the case. now i dont hear the motor noise of the fans aymore..instead the case has a whooshing sound of the air going through it. think its time to go for slower fans...mebbe the CM UV Silent.

this was the initial plan... place the orange at the back and blue on HSF.

then decided to change it like this.. make the front and black blue and the centre of the case (HSF) to orange.

the UV CCFL still isnt stuck properly yet wink.gif

i also decided to follow Doom's footsteps and got the lianli front aluminium bezels...

see the dust on my front intake?? it was cleaned less than 7 days before the pic was taken shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

i also became a little itchy and decided to get this.. the lianli floppy aluminium bezel laugh.gif

damn, my case is dusty!!! sweat.gif
ianho
post Oct 28 2006, 07:10 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

U shud also get teh dual LCD temp thingy for the floppy slot or the memory card reader oso damn chun. I was in the process of buying it a few weeks ago then noticed the reader doesn't haf XD card reader. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif So I'll just hafta wait for the original Lian Li card reader.
Doom
post Oct 28 2006, 09:46 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

That's cool but the placement of the UV CCFL seems cant reach the UV intake fan .... it glow lesser

Just suggestion... i tried to place UV CCFL into the case and check out the effect .....

if possible place a 8cm UV CCFL at the same level as PSU hidden within top compartment... so the CCFL is not that visible... increases mystic feel!

the bottom UV CCFL maintain the current one and move closer to the intake fan... it should light up the whole case just nice .....
TSmADmAN
post Oct 28 2006, 09:54 PM

10,530 posts

actually once i put the UV CCFL properly, therell probably be around 4-6 sticks just like my previous case tongue.gif

that pic actually is just to test and look look see see biggrin.gif the CCFLs are now out of the case and in their packaging

still too lazy to properly do my UV doh.gif
sidewinderz
post Oct 28 2006, 10:08 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

ooo...your case so colorful.drool.gif ehe...even better than mine....laugh.gif
Doom
post Oct 29 2006, 12:08 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Wah!! do u need so many stick as this case is smaller as the previous one ...
shocking.gif
i think 1 long and two short will do just fine unless u have more object to light up...

heheh ,, just my sense... still a nice rig there.... thumbup.gif

somemore have u thought of getting transparent side panel since u are getting so much of bling bling within the case ... sweat.gif

it would be wastage to have closed side panel.... cry.gif

mine dont have any bling bling inside .... so don't bother.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by Doom: Oct 29 2006, 12:10 AM
TSmADmAN
post Oct 29 2006, 12:58 AM

10,530 posts

yeah ive thought about a window... but i dunno whether can get the lian li version or not (not forgetting if got the price oso sweat.gif)

wanna mod the side panel to a window feel sayang to spoil the original one...

haih dunno lah.... cant really spend much now... so pokai after getting my Beyer DT990 headphones and headamp moneyflies.gif
Doom
post Oct 29 2006, 01:20 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Same here ... it feel nasty to cut the side panel eventhough got the skill and tool.....

somemore going to complete my HR-01,03,05 combo done... really no cash for ready made side panel....

Furthermore thinking of upgrading my gc a bit as it doesnt produce enough fps for latest release game.... no money !!!!!!
player10
post Oct 29 2006, 02:27 AM

235 posts

got demand or not brows.gif would like to help forumers buy it since i will go SG next couple of weeks . Johorean here , dekat ma drool.gif
Doom
post Nov 2 2006, 10:41 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Did minor testing with my plain setup within the case...

UV + LED:

LED only:

Will be getting more nice cooler to replace the IceQ 3 and SI-120.... too bad the UV effect will gone sweat.gif
unamed
post Nov 2 2006, 11:44 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Sep 12 2006, 12:36 AM)
Some photo as promises.... dont be suprise with the messy cables... coz i got not enough of time to arranged it yet.... will get it done on weekend..

Is it same like a lian li pc-007 casing?

How come it looks exactly the same with the lian li although it's GT?

Is lian li pc-007 available in malaysia?

This post has been edited by unamed: Nov 2 2006, 11:52 PM
TSmADmAN
post Nov 3 2006, 02:01 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(unamed @ Nov 2 2006, 11:44 PM)
Is it same like a lian li pc-007 casing?

How come it looks exactly the same with the lian li although it's GT?

Is lian li pc-007 available in malaysia?
as ive already mentioned on the first page dude....yeah its EXACTLY the same as the PC-007.

already also mentioned in this thread that its a rebadge of the lian li.

and have already mentioned in this thread that no it aint available in malaysia as far as anyone knows.
Doom
post Dec 2 2006, 11:59 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Finally got my dream cooling setup ready .....

Full view of my new cooling toys ... :

ThermalRight HR Family
TSmADmAN
post Dec 2 2006, 12:25 PM

10,530 posts

nice....

but whats the fangrill on the case floor for??? and also what is that clear thing thats attached to the fan of the HR-03?
Doom
post Dec 2 2006, 01:23 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

that's the thermaltake IFlash 12cm fan that comes with semi transparent fan grill ...

the UV frill i place on the bottom of the case for decoration only ...

hopefully got time to out the UV CCFL back ... going to PC fair for a look later ,.,,,

TSmADmAN
post Aug 7 2007, 05:30 PM

10,530 posts

decided to keep this thread updated biggrin.gif tongue.gif

THE CASE HAS NEW HARDWARE!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

SPECS
~ Intel Core2Duo E6850 LGA775 (XP-120) ~ Asus P5N32-E SLI n680i ~ 2 x 1GB Crucial Ballistix DDR2 PC2-6400 800MHz ~ BFG 8800GTS 320MB OC2 ~
~ WD 250GB SATA II HDD 16MB Cache ~ Samsung DVDROM & NEC ND-4551A DVDRW ~ Silverstone Olympia OP750 750W PSU ~
~ Microsoft/ Razer Reclusa Gaming Keyboard ~ Logitech MX 518 Gaming Mouse ~ Everglide Titan MonsterMat DKT Edition ~
~ PC-7 Plus Black Case ~ Samsung 226BW 22" Widescreen LCD ~ Creative Audigy 2 ZS ~ Edifier R501 MKII 5.1 ~ Modded Franken PhilKoss ~

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 7 2007, 05:45 PM
llllNarutollll
post Aug 7 2007, 10:48 PM

102 posts

i hate u madman for having such hardware lol..
BTW cool hardware u have..
lot of budget there..
u guys gay rich..
Doom
post Aug 7 2007, 10:52 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

He got a job men of course he could affords all the goodies infront of u ..

hahhaha .. don't envy, one fine day u could be the same also ..

it just take time to wait for it to come....
TSmADmAN
post Aug 7 2007, 11:13 PM

10,530 posts

laugh.gif took me over a year to upgrade from my A64 rig man...

plus i also bought stuff bit by bit,..... and also the main upgrade components make me hutang like mad wei.....use CC somemore.

and like doom said...i got a job and it pays well enough...especially since i work like mad....

ive been stuck in the office since yesterday morning...havent gone home yet....barely got enough sleep.....tonight oso dunno can go back or not cry.gif

EDIT:

QUOTE(llllNarutollll @ Aug 7 2007, 10:48 PM)
i hate u madman for having such hardware lol..
BTW cool hardware u have..
lot of budget there..
u guys gay rich..
n what the hell do u mean by GAY rich??? shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 7 2007, 11:48 PM
llllNarutollll
post Aug 8 2007, 12:13 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 7 2007, 11:13 PM)
laugh.gif took me over a year to upgrade from my A64 rig man...

plus i also bought stuff bit by bit,..... and also the main upgrade components make me hutang like mad wei.....use CC somemore.

and like doom said...i got a job and it pays well enough...especially since i work like mad....

ive been stuck in the office since yesterday morning...havent gone home yet....barely got enough sleep.....tonight oso dunno can go back or not cry.gif

EDIT:
n what the hell do u mean by GAY rich??? shakehead.gif
oo u work like hell to get this stuff notworthy.gif

gay rich = too rich tongue.gif

TSmADmAN
post Aug 8 2007, 12:37 AM

10,530 posts

next time dont simply use the word gay wei.....dangerous....

Thunderbolt
post Aug 8 2007, 01:22 AM

Tonight We Dine In Penang!
1,191 posts

QUOTE(llllNarutollll @ Aug 8 2007, 12:13 AM)
gay rich = too rich tongue.gif

LMAO! laugh.gif

LExus65
post Aug 8 2007, 08:01 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

muhaha gay rich............... hehe............

hehe any more plans of modding ??
TSmADmAN
post Aug 8 2007, 07:21 PM

10,530 posts

modding??? nothing much la...

planing on getting another GC for SLI.

then mebbe get an extra side panel and cut blow holes on the side panel to give the GCs cool air.

fo33il
post Aug 8 2007, 07:33 PM

433 posts

erm..it's been awhile,and now u BUMP this thread with ur new hardware.... biggrin.gif
nice2...

'gay rich' = dry.gif doh.gif dry.gif

edit: eh?! where's ur 8600GT?

This post has been edited by fo33il: Aug 8 2007, 07:36 PM
ianho
post Aug 8 2007, 07:35 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 8 2007, 07:21 PM)
modding??? nothing much la...

planing on getting another GC for SLI.

then mebbe get an extra side panel and cut blow holes on the side panel to give the GCs cool air.
Cut an intake blowhole on the side panel. N since ur place so dusty, mod a HKS Super Power Flo air filter on the outside to give a nice VTEC induction note! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSmADmAN
post Aug 8 2007, 07:43 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(fo33il @ Aug 8 2007, 07:33 PM)
erm..it's been awhile,and now u BUMP this thread with ur new hardware.... biggrin.gif
nice2...

'gay rich' =  dry.gif  doh.gif  dry.gif

edit: eh?! where's ur 8600GT?
the 8600GT is not meant for this rig...meant for my HTPC which will be housed in a microfly case. havent put them together yet....extremely busy with work. but will post pix in the SFF thread once done.

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 8 2007, 07:35 PM)
Cut an intake blowhole on the side panel. N since ur place so dusty, mod a HKS Super Power Flo air filter on the outside to give a nice VTEC induction note!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
actuallyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.....i already asked my colleague quite some time ago who has an unsued HKS SPF element for that exact purpose...just waiting for him to go and get it then bring it to me. god knows when hell do it though...if he takes too long mebbe ill just buy one of those chapalang elements and use that instead tongue.gif.
froz3nnoob
post Aug 8 2007, 08:45 PM

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the tr
837 posts

dude madman i have the same rig as you but i encounter 1 problem that is my PC sound noisy all the time, do u have the same problem using P32Nblablabla mobo? but i'm using QX6700
TSmADmAN
post Aug 8 2007, 08:49 PM

10,530 posts

noise?? what kinda noise? i dont get any noise oso...at least not from the mobo since the mobo is fanless....the only noise i get is from the fans
llllNarutollll
post Aug 8 2007, 09:29 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 8 2007, 12:37 AM)

next time dont simply use the word gay wei.....dangerous....

sorry madman for my gaynesss speaking laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

any1else87
post Aug 8 2007, 09:38 PM

310 posts

LOL ... but looking at his rig, he is rich. OMG , i wonder whether i will still be hardworking to check out on prices next time. i guess i will just buy. haha
froz3nnoob
post Aug 8 2007, 10:23 PM

837 posts

i duno maybe is my casing problem i'm using smilodon a casing from raidmax the front door casing there got a fan as same as your one big type those one which will make a lot of noisy sound >.<" totally noise and make me unable to sleep at night ~~"
TSmADmAN
post Aug 8 2007, 10:28 PM

10,530 posts

then if like that its ur casing fans lor....dont think it has anything to do with other hardware specs.
llllNarutollll
post Aug 9 2007, 12:10 AM

102 posts

what to do next madman..
change casing or remove that finger print..
TSmADmAN
post Aug 9 2007, 03:21 AM

10,530 posts

no idea man...was initially thinking of changing to TJ09 to support the 8800 SLI....but i just didnt think it was worth the price...cheaper to buy a side panel and mod tongue.gif

fingerprint...leave it there laaaaaaaa.....at least got proof the case belongs to me laugh.gif
dkcc87
post Aug 9 2007, 07:36 AM

1,251 posts

Hey madman..remember me?very nice casing u got there..my jaws almost drop again.. rclxms.gif Looking forward to see more of ur modifications in there future..
llllNarutollll
post Aug 9 2007, 07:37 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 9 2007, 03:21 AM)
no idea man...was initially thinking of changing to TJ09 to support the 8800 SLI....but i just didnt think it was worth the price...cheaper to buy a side panel and mod tongue.gif

fingerprint...leave it there laaaaaaaa.....at least got proof the case belongs to me laugh.gif
yea make the sexy window ever in the history of humankind tongue.gif

about that fingerprint is not about to proof that case belong to u but the truth is ur laazyyyyyy to clean it whistling.gif
froz3nnoob
post Aug 9 2007, 10:13 AM

837 posts

haix changing my casing again T>T sob sob so lazy to change ! trying to modo the smilodon casing but no idea >.< scared modo until rosak nia~
TSmADmAN
post Aug 9 2007, 06:20 PM

10,530 posts

change case??? dude...just change the fans la...

the most silent fans i know of are the CM UV Silent fans. but theyre slow and move little air. which is the main cause of the silence... but i think theyre good enough actually.

or u could just undervolt ur fans to run @ 7v or something.
vincent09
post Aug 9 2007, 06:45 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Hmm does the ATE still have the casing like pc-07 or like gt that kind? Just want to get 1 for my gf, or any suggestion casing that have 12 cm real& front intake fan and 1 more for top exhault fan.
TSmADmAN
post Aug 9 2007, 06:53 PM

10,530 posts

yeah...ATE has another version of the GT....same exact internals,

but comes with a HUGE 25cm fan on the side panel...

link: http://www.lian-li.com/product/product06.p..._index=4&type=b

or u could get the PC-7S. almost same internals just that it has only 3 (instead of 4) cdrom bays and the HDD cage is 90deg. also the front is uglier than the 007 IMHO. but u might like it.

link: http://www.lian-li.com/product/product06.p...index=56&type=a
vincent09
post Aug 9 2007, 07:09 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

mADmAn, how much around of these 2 casing nowadays?
Ai i want change my gf case but too expensive she don't like....
Now her casing ( early is mine ) just only 1 80mm fan intake and 1 12cm fan at real and 1 80mm at top, feel hot if didn't turn on air-con.
TSmADmAN
post Aug 9 2007, 07:12 PM

10,530 posts

no idea....that one u have to check urself...

i tend NOT to remember price lists tongue.gif
vincent09
post Aug 9 2007, 07:33 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

I see, i thought that with big side fan is no stock already. Don't know she like or not that huge big big fan. Lol.
dkcc87
post Aug 9 2007, 08:19 PM

1,251 posts

Madman,ur really one rich guy...i don't know when i would be able to get those... rclxub.gif
froz3nnoob
post Aug 9 2007, 08:49 PM

837 posts

hahaah dkcc get yourself one la~ now the price is cheap i think ~ i also getting 8800 gtx sooner or later >.^ now trying OC my vga first~
kurikuraX
post Aug 10 2007, 08:35 AM

this section is optional
907 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 19 2006, 02:03 PM)
Y u all dont understand the concept of rebranding kar? IT IS A LIAN LI rebranded as a GT.    Haiyooooooooo.
Haha..its like naza rebranded the KIA cars rclxms.gif

btw, nice case flex.gif
dkcc87
post Aug 18 2007, 01:08 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(froz3nnoob @ Aug 9 2007, 08:49 PM)
hahaah dkcc get yourself one la~ now the price is cheap i think ~ i also getting 8800 gtx sooner or later >.^ now trying OC my vga first~
Bro..i'm still studying ler...paiseh le...wait till i'm working man..i even have problem getting my new hdd ler..u help me out?haha... icon_question.gif
TSmADmAN
post Aug 20 2007, 06:55 PM

10,530 posts

time for an update!! ive officially gone SLI! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Doom
post Aug 20 2007, 08:12 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hhhhaha .. finally got to see u running SLI on 8800GTS ...

I first heard rumor that u need to wait for another 8800GTS from Karom's bulk...

TSmADmAN
post Aug 20 2007, 08:54 PM

10,530 posts

rumor? almost la.....

but due to some 'luck' no need...heh heh heh
xiong91
post Aug 21 2007, 10:49 AM

Wassupp
732 posts

yea...the aluminium reflection effect veri sexy...quiet like it..costly?
Doom
post Aug 21 2007, 04:18 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

You can get the case at RM300 ... very similar but not identical ..

styloe
post Aug 21 2007, 04:32 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

haaihhhh no passport to buy this sucker at sg.sob sob

if only it came with side panels
fo33il
post Aug 21 2007, 05:25 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Aug 21 2007, 04:32 PM)
haaihhhh no passport to buy this sucker at sg.sob sob

if only it came with side panels
u can ask a favor from zahri wat bro..... biggrin.gif

Lian Li ~~~~~ *poisoning*

ernm,i heard that lian li casing is much cheaper that here....true or not?
styloe
post Aug 21 2007, 09:02 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(fo33il @ Aug 21 2007, 05:25 PM)
u can ask a favor from zahri wat bro..... biggrin.gif

Lian Li ~~~~~ *poisoning*

ernm,i heard that lian li casing is much cheaper that here....true or not?
cantla the casing big aoredi and zahri oredi a big guys...haihh..maybe i save up for my passport on my day off go shopping there.... brows.gif
Liuteva
post Aug 22 2007, 05:29 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Can i know how you make the RAM Slot and IDE Slot got UV effect ?
TSmADmAN
post Aug 22 2007, 05:31 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Aug 22 2007, 05:29 PM)
Can i know how you make the RAM Slot and IDE Slot got UV effect ?
i didnt make the slots UV reactive...thats the motherboard itself that i was using...the slots itself were UV reactive...

that mobo was DFI LanParty NF3 250GB.

now i using Asus P5N32-E SLI. no UV reactive slots.
nelienuxe_sara
post Sep 16 2007, 09:30 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

nice casin
but more nice if u mod it bro
if i but other casing ill try to mod it
but i bought stacker at 1k+/-
so rugi or if cut here n there
haha

mfcm
post Sep 16 2007, 10:15 PM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Sep 16 2007, 09:30 PM)
nice casin
haha
no meh..u can cut here n there i not damage the structure design..like cut side panel or front drive slot..if still can keep the structure as much u can wud b nice..but yeah the mod must b good looking lol..if not rugii lor for 1K case sweat.gif my tj07 also mod thumbup.gif urs stacker also waiting to be mod by ian rite brows.gif
jasondotcom
post Sep 16 2007, 10:43 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

very nice.

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Sep 16 2007, 10:49 PM
skyliner
post Oct 3 2007, 12:45 PM

aku orang
627 posts

i think the 8800GTS sli is nicer then the casing itself lol..
but still the casing is worth every penny if it is 300./..
Fantasty_Jackie
post Oct 3 2007, 06:41 PM

81 posts

nice Casing bro~
dkcc87
post Oct 3 2007, 09:31 PM

1,251 posts

Very very nice~
-=mayatsan=-
post Oct 13 2007, 01:21 AM

191 posts

intresting...thats the word thumbup.gif
edvpc
post Oct 13 2007, 01:24 AM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

nice one... thumbup.gif
SUSevolution41
post Oct 16 2007, 03:43 PM

53 posts

not bad it is really nice...
Fantasty_Jackie
post Oct 24 2007, 04:04 PM

81 posts

Did the GT casing sell at malaysia ? any lyn got sell ? interesting~ and wht the price ? biggrin.gif
ianho
post Oct 24 2007, 04:17 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Sep 16 2007, 09:30 PM)
nice casin
haha
where in the world u bought the Stacker at rm1k+? It's oni rm700 in KL. U kena slaughtered kar?

This post has been edited by ianho: Oct 24 2007, 04:21 PM
TSmADmAN
post Oct 24 2007, 04:51 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Fantasty_Jackie @ Oct 24 2007, 04:04 PM)
Did the GT casing sell at malaysia ? any lyn got sell ? interesting~ and wht the price ? biggrin.gif
there are no GTs sold in Malaysia. but u can get the Lian Li PC-007 which is the exact same case. price around RM300

GT is the OEM for Lian Li.
fo33il
post Oct 24 2007, 05:00 PM

433 posts

haha...that gt is one of a kind casing...

bro,post ur new toy la.... whistling.gif
Fantasty_Jackie
post Oct 24 2007, 07:03 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 24 2007, 04:51 PM)
there are no GTs sold in Malaysia. but u can get the Lian Li PC-007 which is the exact same case. price around RM300

GT is the OEM for Lian Li.
Mean Lian Li PC-007 price around RM300 too ? drool.gif drool.gif
TSmADmAN
post Oct 24 2007, 07:19 PM

10,530 posts

the RM300 i put is the PC-007 la...

the GT is cheaper brows.gif
rainingzero
post Oct 24 2007, 09:11 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(Fantasty_Jackie @ Oct 24 2007, 07:03 PM)
Mean Lian Li PC-007 price around RM300 too ? drool.gif  drool.gif
Pc-007 got forumer doing bulk at rm270-290...very tempting price. looking forward to grab this case not only its cheap, but bcoz it is ahlian, good quality build case... nod.gif
Fantasty_Jackie
post Oct 24 2007, 09:24 PM

81 posts

Seen PC-007 no Side panel ? blink.gif
If PC-007 + Side panel cost ?really love this case~ icon_rolleyes.gif
rainingzero
post Oct 24 2007, 09:32 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(Fantasty_Jackie @ Oct 24 2007, 09:24 PM)
Seen PC-007 no Side panel ? blink.gif
If PC-007 + Side panel cost ?really love this case~  icon_rolleyes.gif
u can ask forumer moderno, he selling pc-007a at rm290 with transparent sidepanel..... icon_idea.gif
*of coz i not getting any profit by promoting his thread here... laugh.gif
Doom
post Oct 26 2007, 03:36 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

yo mADmAN when u gonna show ur awesome BTX rig here ??

I've been waiting to see it's up and running ..

This post has been edited by Doom: Oct 26 2007, 03:39 AM
TSmADmAN
post Oct 26 2007, 07:39 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Oct 26 2007, 03:36 AM)
yo mADmAN when u gonna show ur awesome BTX rig here ??

I've been waiting to see it's up and running ..
laugh.gif okok.... editing the pix now and will edit this post once done biggrin.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 7:40 pmanyway...heres some teaser first...

the new case... LL PC-A10B Raped By Ianho

the hardware going into the new case... that baldy is so friggin cool...

hardwares installed onto mobo tray...that baldy is still friggin cool...

and finally all hardwares in the case...with different angles! biggrin.gif

my cable management biggrin.gif.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Oct 26 2007, 08:27 PM
TSmADmAN
post Oct 26 2007, 08:28 PM

10,530 posts

now some extras to the case....

as u can see from previous post... i got ianho to do the BTX Style mod.. and u can also see the intake fan plate on the top cdrom slots.

heres a shot of the front intake...on the left is the front intake mesh...and on the right u can see the door's intakes covered with air filter...coz my room very very dusty.

i also followed ianho's footsteps with King Kong II and got myself these "teflon feet" thingy from the hardware store.

this thing friggin rewls! now the case feet is sooooooooooooooo smoooooooooooooooooooooooootthh.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

for the sake of nuttin better to do... WIFI HDDs!! no need to mod oso...comes naturally with the BTX mod kakakka

and finally...sitting where it belongs..
Fantasty_Jackie
post Oct 26 2007, 08:53 PM

81 posts

Nice Graphic Card u have Bro, didnt mod the casing ?
Doom
post Oct 26 2007, 09:58 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

@Fantasty_Jackie
This is case already being modded gao gao lah bro ...

@mADmAn

Finally got to see ur fresh setup .... everything looks cool within ,,

and got to see ur work station as well .....

mcchin
post Oct 27 2007, 01:49 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

i think he meant that
you madman didn't open a side window...

inner beauty i guess

edit: wrong person

This post has been edited by mcchin: Oct 27 2007, 01:50 AM
TSmADmAN
post Oct 27 2007, 03:51 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Oct 26 2007, 09:58 PM)
@mADmAn

Finally got to see ur fresh setup .... everything looks cool within ,,

and got to see ur work station as well .....
thanks...but im not too happy with the cable management....mainly due to the fact that the cables arent sleeved. damn malas wanna sleeve..see la one day if i rajin. also planning to change the dvd roms to sata dvd burners.

QUOTE(mcchin @ Oct 27 2007, 01:49 AM)
i think he meant that
you madman didn't open a side window...

inner beauty i guess

edit: wrong person
im not much for windows.... yet brows.gif
LittleLinnet
post Oct 27 2007, 04:27 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

i see....the case if yours eh
nice one there tongue.gif
go sleeve up the cables, dont be lazy tongue.gif tongue.gif
really long SATA cable there...
flowerbunkus
post Oct 27 2007, 02:07 PM

61 posts

arrghh... NVidia 8800 GTS SLI izit...
sniper on the roof
post Oct 27 2007, 06:25 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 26 2007, 08:28 PM)
i also followed ianho's footsteps with King Kong II and got myself these "teflon feet" thingy from the hardware store.

this thing friggin rewls! now the case feet is sooooooooooooooo smoooooooooooooooooooooooootthh.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

I used silicon feets for more earthquake and vibration proofing tongue.gif

Doom
post Oct 27 2007, 06:37 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Actually the "teflon feet" is to help to glide the PC when it's on the ground .

Coz normally the standard anti vibration feet hold strong to the surface so can't easily move it around ...

dkcc87
post Oct 28 2007, 12:27 AM

1,251 posts

eh madman,like ur baldy fella on ur gts..lol..damm..don't know when i can afford da dual SLI like u...soon maybe..hohoho..
TSmADmAN
post Oct 28 2007, 11:35 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 27 2007, 06:25 PM)

is the silicon smooth??? the teflon thingy is to help me glide the case around....

QUOTE(dkcc87 @ Oct 28 2007, 12:27 AM)
eh madman,like ur baldy fella on ur gts..lol..damm..don't know when i can afford da dual SLI like u...soon maybe..hohoho..
choy...u already spent money on an ultra lagi wanna say ah? doh.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Oct 28 2007, 11:35 PM
SUSHaiXuan
post Nov 8 2007, 03:19 PM

141 posts

Not a bad case after all ...
PGV3910
post Dec 8 2007, 06:38 AM

1,885 posts

wah!handsome nyer casing wub.gif wub.gif
black^demon
post Dec 10 2007, 09:56 PM

Manchester United No.1 Fan
1,417 posts

All handsome except for ur fan.The one on ur heatsink. Too BENGish in my opinion.

Added on December 10, 2007, 9:58 pm
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 27 2007, 06:25 PM)

My Antec comes with Teflon-like legs. Very good vibration absorption

This post has been edited by black^demon: Dec 10 2007, 09:58 PM
Bigblock
post Dec 10 2007, 11:08 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

ehh madman..change to c2Q already ka? ure E6850 throw where?
TSmADmAN
post Dec 11 2007, 01:23 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Dec 10 2007, 11:08 PM)
ehh madman..change to c2Q already ka? ure E6850 throw where?
yup....now on C2Q Q6600. my old E6850 i sold it to my boss for RM750 biggrin.gif

changed ballistix with 4gb patriot rams

also changed my XP-120 liao. now using IFX-14 flex.gif

Bigblock
post Dec 11 2007, 11:37 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

Nice price tho for ure old proc...
Heatsink paradise, u din install the back-side heatsink meh?
Why not include tht also? any clearance issues?
Nice clean setup as usual bro thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Bigblock: Dec 11 2007, 11:40 AM
TSmADmAN
post Dec 11 2007, 12:00 PM

10,530 posts

backside heatsink wont fit.... the mobo and the divider plate are too close.
LExus65
post Dec 12 2007, 05:54 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

madman just notice 1 item, why ur audigy got heat sink 1 ??

so hot meh the card ???
TSmADmAN
post Dec 12 2007, 06:07 PM

10,530 posts

nola....that 1 i itchy only...jeles looking at the X-fi Xtreme Music got heatsink...so i put one oso la. wahahhahahahaahha

0.0746sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:46 PM